About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Rodland Toyota

6816 Evergreen Way, Everett, Washington 98203
Sales: (425) 353-1111
Service: (888) 711-1195
Parts: (888) 711-1238

Makes: Toyota|Service Center
 
Excellent
97% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

526 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Rodland Toyota
526 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Rodland Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Rodland Toyota

We are one of the most historic dealerships of all makes in the U.S. Originally founded in 1912 by Sig Follestad, we began to grow as more and more roads were paved. Wally Rodland joined the firm in 1935 to pump gas and wash cars. He worked his way through every job in the firm, finally acquiring ownership in 1962. That same year, his son Buzz began pumping gas and washing cars. He too worked every job in the firm and has been President since 1985. Rodland Toyota has been family owned dealership for over 100 years. The only way that we have been able to be successful is through repeat and referral business. We thank you. Rodland Toyota just celebrated our 100th Anniversary in the automobile industry! In all that time, we have won more awards for customer satisfaction, service and parts excellence than any other dealer, regardless of make, in Snohomish County.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Rodland Toyota

We are one of the most historic dealerships of all makes in the U.S. Originally founded in 1912 by Sig Follestad, we began to grow as more and more roads were paved. Wally Rodland joined the firm in 1935 to pump gas and wash cars. He worked his way through every job in the firm, finally acquiring ownership in 1962. That same year, his son Buzz began pumping gas and washing cars. He too worked every job in the firm and has been President since 1985. Rodland Toyota has been family owned dealership for over 100 years. The only way that we have been able to be successful is through repeat and referral business. We thank you. Rodland Toyota just celebrated our 100th Anniversary in the automobile industry! In all that time, we have won more awards for customer satisfaction, service and parts excellence than any other dealer, regardless of make, in Snohomish County.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Car Wash with Service
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Children's Play Room
526 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Clay Aljebori was great to work with and very helpful"

My vehicle buying experience at Rodlands could be described as stress free, quick and just an overall great experience. Clay was very personable and not pushy at all. Great salesman to work with.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly Team"

Clay was very personable and took his time to help us in deciding what car fits us best. John and Darci were friendly and helpful as well. Thanks to you guys.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Experience!"

Got my 2015 SE Sienna here just a few days ago - thanks much to Clay Aljebori & John Yi for a great experience. If you want to buy a vehicle at Rodland, look for these guys - they are both great sales people to work with. They were professional, friendly - not pushy - they were just there to make my buying experience the best it could be. I walked out of that place with a new van and a new friends. Hey Clay - keep doing what you are doing - you rock man!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rodland Toyota responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review on Clay and John. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope you are enjoying your Sienna. Please let us know if you have any questions about your new car. Enjoy!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Experience was our Best experience !"

This was our first visit to buy a new Prius V Car and Zach Garneau was really helpful in explaining all the details without any rush. He spent enough time with us and gave us best deal in the market. He was fantastic and answered all our questions. It was a very positive and happy experience after buying the car and would recommend to meet him. Thank you once again Zach for providing such a wonderful experience and we mean it !

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rodland Toyota responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Hi, and thanks for your review! We hope you are enjoying your new Prius V. Come by, or call if you have any questions!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Aggravating and frustrating experience"

We recently purchased a new RAV4 from Rodland. It's a good thing the car basically sold itself, because all the sales team managed to do was not offending us to the point of walking out and losing the sale (which in retrospect, I kind of wish We had done). The salesman who initially approached us spoke basic English and was difficult understand, but I will give him credit for at least being perceptive enough to recognize that we just weren't connecting. He brought in and introduced us to his immediate sales team lead, who we connected with even less but was completely imperceptive to our desire to not deal with him. When we later tried the Costco purchase plan, the Internet sales manager misled us about the price on the phone.and then completely blew us off when we arrived at the dealer, even though it was him who had called US to arrange a meeting. Instead, he simply sent out the sales team leader we dealt with previously. Gee, guys, don't you think that if we wanted to deal with him we would have called him? The floor sales manager was about the person we could even remotely recommend. We were given incorrect information about several of the vehicle's features and even using the Costco purchase program we were subjected to high pressure, manipulative sales tactics, a sleazy, insultingly low ball initial offer for our trade in, and attempts to add in hidden extra costs to the final purchase price. If you are going to tell customers that the Costco price is $300 below invoice, that is the they price they should expect to pay. Not find advertising expenses, GAP insurance, doc fees, etc hidden in the details. I'm surprised a fee for Tru Coat wasn't in there somewhere as well. It took hours to work through all of that and we left angry and with a headache. We expected the Costco purchase plan process to be far more straightforward and streamlined. What we got was pretty much the complete opposite. The icing on the cake was when the sales team leader we had expressed a desire to not work with sent us an email after the sale, which we had completed with his manager, thanking us for our business. At best it was completely indifferent to our stated desires as customers, at worst it seemed smug and vindictive. Either way, it was borderline offensive and not appreciated. In the end, while we got the exact car we wanted, we feel like we probably paid a little more than we should have and of all the new vehicle purchases we have made in the last 25 years, both of us agree that this was easily in the top 3 worst experiences, if not the worst. Contrast that with our purchase of a new Subaru last year where we were so completely satisfied that we left the dealer happy and smiling. We are enjoying the RAV4, but I doubt that we will be returning to Toyota any time soon or Rodland ever for anything other than the service that we are contractually entitled to. If we could reverse this transaction and take our business to another Toyota dealer, we probably would.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Clay
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rodland Toyota responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Hello G&HW, and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not feel like you had a positive experience at our dealership. Transparency, and courteous customer service are two of our top priorities. We never want our customers to regret doling business with us, and for that we are truly sorry. We assure you that we always disclose all of our costs up front to our customers, and strive to create a very transparent process. We believe that the price that was offered to you was fair for both parties, considering the final agreed upon price was below Costco pricing and a waived DOC fee. If you would like to discuss the situation further with our General Sales Manager, Jeff Larson, he would be happy to talk to you about your experience. Again, we apologize for your negative experience, and hope we can work together again in the future.



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Loved our experience!"

I highly recommend Taylor Garneau to be your next sales representative! He was very knowledgeable and very helpful in the purchase of a car for our daughter. We left the dealership feeling great and my daughter loves her Hybrid Camry! Thanks Taylor, and keep up the great work!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rodland Toyota responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Thanks for sharing on Dealer Rater Jennifer! We appreciate your business and your kind words. We will be sure to pass your positive notes along to Taylor. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very nice and professional"

Taylor was very professional for his age. He got us a new Camry even with bad credit. I highly recommend seeing him if you want a new car.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rodland Toyota responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Thanks for the recommendation! We hope to see you at the dealership again!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best experience"

Our experience was excellent. Our sales person Clay was fantastic and very helpful he didn't rush us and gave us all the details, answer all the questions. Once we completed our deal Clay showed us how to use the features in our car before letting us leave. He also help and detailed are car because was very late night. It was a positive experience at Rodland Toyota of Everett. Thank you Clay for making are experience so rewarding.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Clay
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TAYLOR IS AWESOME"

I went to the dealership looking for a scion tc in my beginning stages. I wanted to look at mazda, ford, kia, subaru, and nissan. I was not positive about what I wanted. However, when taylor talked about the TC he knew exactly what to say and when to say it. He was very knowledgable and kind and courteous. He made me feel welcome and that alone earned my business. On top of that he gave me a very easy negotaition process and gave me a fair price on my trade in. I recommend taylor and rodland toyota to everybody. BEST car buying experience I have ever had (:

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is our first Toyota and we are very excited!"

Clay was very friendly, helpful and easy to work with. I would recommend my friends and family to visit Rodland Toyota in the future. Thanks Clay!!! Thanks also to Darci Clark the finance manager for her great service.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Clay Aljebori
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 526 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Yi
John Yi

Assistant Sales Manager

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darci Clark
Darci Clark

F&I Manager

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Taylor Garneau
Taylor Garneau

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Clay Aljebori
Clay Aljebori

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zach Garneau
Zach Garneau

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Colin Miller
Colin Miller

Sales Consultant

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Staniford
Tom Staniford

Finance Director

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Lafave
Doug Lafave

Internet Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Hilderbrand
Mike Hilderbrand

Sales Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Olsen
Rob Olsen

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory