About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Tonkin Gran Turismo

4.0

55 Lifetime Reviews

25300 SW Parkway Avenue, Wilsonville, Oregon 97070 Directions
Sales: (503) 203-4600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Ron Tonkin Gran Turismo

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2017

"Buyer Beware"

- redlands1

I purchased an Acura MDX from the Ron Tonkin, Maserati dealership in Wilsonville, OR . My husband and I live in Seattle and drove down to purchase the vehicle. When we arrived at the dealership, prior to test driving, the General Manager, Martin, spoke with us about the car. He spent most the time focusing on one feature of the car, the CMBS monitor, which is a Collision Mitigation Braking System. It sits in the front of the vehicle allowing the vehicle to slow down if it senses a car breaking in front. Martin spent a significant amount of time focusing on this feature, which in hindsight, should have been a red flag. He very deliberately pointed out that the CMBS on Acura’s tend to get dirty and need to be whipped down and cleaned often or an alert will pop up on the cars dash board asking to run a collision mitigation system check. We test drove the car for roughly 15 minutes and noticed there was a door ajar symbol on dashboard. Martin offered a work order for this to be repaired at the Acura of Seattle dealership when we got home. After driving the vehicle off the lot, about 15 minutes into the drive home the CMBS monitor light came on for the first time. We called the dealership that same day when we got home to let them know this light came on, along with the DVD player not working. We were told the CMBS needed to be cleaned after the road trip. We cleaned the monitor thoroughly and it continued to come on for the next few days prior to getting the car into the Acura of Seattle dealership for the door ajar work order. After bringing it into the dealership it was discovered that the CMBS monitor was completely broken. The part alone is $5,000 to replace. It is also NOT an option to have the CMBS turned off to avoid having a collision mitigation warning symbol pop up on the navigation window and the dashboard, every single time the car is driven, asking for this to be repaired. The Master Technician of Acura of Seattle said there is no workaround for this, the only option is to replace the monitor and pay $5,000 for the part, plus labor. We did not even inquire on the cost of labor. After contacting the Ron Tonkin dealership ourselves directly, as well as the Acura of Seattle dealership contacting them on our behalf, the general manger Martin refused to pay for the CMBS monitor system to be replaced. We have now spent a significant amount of money on a vehicle with a problem that should have been openly addressed or attended to by the Ron Tonkin dealership prior to the vehicle being sold to an unsuspecting buyer. In looking back at our interactions with Martin, it is evident that this was a known issue and one that was hidden from us. We are shocked and disappointed by the ethics the general manager displayed and would never recommend purchasing a car from this dealership. This is the type of treatment you expect to receive from a bottom tiered used car shop, not a luxury dealership known for great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin
June 06, 2016

"Bought used Maserati GT from out of state and sight unseen."

- Giallo

I found a very nice 2009 Maserati GT via one of the online auto sales sites. It led me to Ron Tomkin Gran Turismo and I began making inquiries about the car. Living out of state it was not practical for me to see the car in person, so I had to rely on the dealer to give me honest information about the condition of the car. Ron Long led me through the process, answered all of my questions and arranged to an enclosed van delivery of the car all within 2 weeks. I couldn't be happier with the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Long and Don Roessel
December 18, 2015

"Best Ever!!!"

- mike633

We bought a "tricked-out" Mustang through Ron Gilchrist and Steve Wintermantel. The experience couldn,'t have been more pleasant. No pressure, no rush, very comfortable. They bent over backwards to help me make this a very special gift for my wife. Our 52nd wedding anniversary. The car was staged and covered in the "presentation" room, My wife thought she was going to look at a special Ferrari. When the cover was removed she thought" that's a beautiful car, but it looks like a Mustang". We opened the drivers door and had her sit in the seat, on the steering column was the anniversary card. When she read her name on the card she started to cry. This was such a special moment for us. Thank you Ron, Steve and Arun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Gilchrist, Steve Wintermantel, Arun Sharma
December 13, 2015

"Incredible Experience in My 1st Maserati Purchase!!"

- Jonathan Mishkin

I can't thank Ron Long for helping me find the Maserati of my dreams. He worked tirelessly to locate the specific type of Ghibli I was interested in. The price was absolutely unbeatable, not to mention they gave me the best offer on my trade compared with three other locations that I obtained quotes. Financing was a breeze and this dealership actually has your best interest in mind. I will most certainly return. Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Long; Don Roessel
February 17, 2015

"Exceptional Service and Care after you drive off the lot!"

- tcram

I work in the customer service field, by doing so I expect a certain level of service. Most times an extremely high level as that would be the same type of service I would provide my customers. Ron Tonkin Gran Turismo went above and beyond anything that I would have had in mind for a car dealer. I bought my car from them expecting a mediocre experience but what I received from them makes me want to be a loyal customer to that store now and forever! Their location should be the standard for what customer service looks like in the auto sales industry. I would recommend buying a new or used car from hem just to have the experience. The sales managers are great and will help you with the best of accommodations. My buying experience was good and being a customer with them currently has made me a happy camper. As they take care of you long after you drive off the lot. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wintermantel
June 17, 2014

"Excellent Experience "

- FSGURK

I had the fortunate opportunity to work with Ron Gilchrist at Ron Tonkin Gran Turismo when I recently purchased a late model Aston Martin Vantage. I am an attorney in the Philadelphia area and was quite nervous making a purchase from across the country, but they showed the utmost professionalism and Ron Gilchrist went above and beyond to take care of all issues from financing, shipping, registration, etc. Most importantly, I am a stickler for details and the little things and most importantly upon receipt of the vehicle all was as promised and represented. I would hands down use this sales agent and this dealer and will most likely do so when I am ready to make another exotic purchase in the future. It was a first class experience and I highly recommend anyone local or cross country to contact Ron Gilchrist to make things happen for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Gilchrist
June 16, 2014

"Fantastic buying experience"

- Rduntsch

My wife and I recently purchased a vehicle from Ron Tonkin Gran Turismo. We had the pleasure of working with Ron Gilchrist as our sales & Finance Specialist. Ron and the whole staff at Gran Turismo could not have made our buying experience any more enjoyable. From the very beginning of the process Ron was extremely professional and helpful in finding our family the perfect vehicle and the right financing. Ron made the experience for us easy and enjoyable from start to finish. We just wanted to say thank you for providing a family friendly atmosphere, and a great overall car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Gilchrist
March 19, 2014

"From the first contact with Steve Wintermantel on the..."

- nflreplay

From the first contact with Steve Wintermantel on the phone (we live in Seattle) to the time we took delivery it was a great experience. This dealership treats you like family. The car was ready when we arrived, clean and a full tank of gas. There is always a concern when you are dealing with a purchase from out of town. Rest assured this should not be a concern with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wintermantel
February 10, 2014

"Absolutely the most enjoyable car purchase I have ever..."

- snow2614

Absolutely the most enjoyable car purchase I have ever done. Ron was very professional and maneuvered through all the forms with ease and expertise. He skillfully took us from car choice, and inspection, through financing and final signing, securing a sale that was very agreeable for all. I'd like to say a special thank you to Ron and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great experience in buying their next vehicle. Sincerely, Miriam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Gilchrist
January 28, 2014

"I had a tremendous buying experience with Ron Tonkin..."

- Bzurcher

I had a tremendous buying experience with Ron Tonkin Grand Tourismo and Steve Wintemantel (Maserati Sales Manager) I traded in one car and purchased two used cars from RTGT. From my first phone call Steve was up front , friendly , and transparent regarding pricing. He came in on his day off to drive us to various Tonkin dealerships around Portland looking at different cars.It was obvious he was trying to find the car(s) that would be best for us , not the one they would make the most money on. After the sale , Steve arranged a month of storage for my new Porsche , took care of its air pollution certification, arranged for licensing, and even picked me up at the airport. Talk about above and beyond the call! It's clear that Steve is an outstanding sales person. But what is also obvious is it is the overarching philosophy of Ron Tonkin Gran Tourismo to support and provide this type of exceptional customer service. I highly recommend RTGT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wintermantel
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results