About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rosedale Chevrolet

4.9

199 Lifetime Reviews

2845 HWY 35W, Roseville, Minnesota 55113 Directions
Sales: (651) 636-0340

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

199 Reviews of Rosedale Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2017

"Very patient with me!!"

- jrdh1963

Harry was very patient with me when I was not understanding the mechanical terms that were being used. I asked him to repeat it in terms that I could understand and he smiled, apologized and explained the situation with my car and what was going to be done. When I repeated what he said I had more confidence in what the work was being done and comfortable knowing that Rosedale Chevrolet was not going to take advantage of the work and situation with my car, The battery in my car was losing life in a short time, and the car had less than 36,000 miles on it. When I went to pick up the car in the afternoon, Harry informed me that the battery was no good and that it would be covered under the car warranty. Thank you Harry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry
August 08, 2017

"Tire pressure monitor issue"

- Doug

Excellent service by Sean at desk, quick service, performed very well. I was very pleased with experience! They found additional problem and repaired as quickly as they could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
July 18, 2017

"Bought a new car"

- joy123

Have not purchased a new car for many years. I was pleased to have a woman sales person who did not pressure me to buy anything I did not want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa Nystrom
July 18, 2017

"Excellent Service!"

- KsVogt

I walked in to the busy Service Center, without an appointment, and everyone was so helpful! Even though they had nothing open for that day, they managed to squeeze me in & also gave me a ride home. They called to give me updates on the progress of my car, as well as offered to pick me up when the service was done. When I walked in to pick up my car, I was greeted by first name, by someone I had only met briefly the day before, which was very refreshing! I cannot say enough about how fabulous everyone was. I will never go anywhere else. Excellent service, excellent people! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Fitzsimons
July 18, 2017

"Stay far far away!!!"

- jeffc1377

Worst dealership experience I have ever had. I traded in my chevy Silverado and was taken advantage of on how much I was given. The car that i purchased obviously had no inspection before leaving the lot. The next day all of the hoses blew in the engine. Not even a month later the check engine light came on showing 7 different error codes. When i went in to talk about it "Manager" (and i use this term very loosely) Mark Vermillion said "well its not like i put a gun to your head and forced you to buy the car". When i went back to trade in the car they were going to give me a cobalt that was not the same model the have listed online and had a broken windshield and the drivers door does not open from the outside. I don't know how they can sleep at night expecting someone to pay $7,000 for it. I was told to come in but all of the sales were busy and Mark Vermillion who saw me, avoided me at all costs. I sat outside waiting for over an hour until another sales person locked the door so i left. That weekend i ended up going to another dealership and cut my losses and bought a new 2017 Elantra. Thank you guys for absolutely nothing and you deserve less than the one star that i gave you. I don't recommend this dealership to anyone unless your looking to be screwed over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark vermillion
July 15, 2017

"Fearsome Check Engine Light"

- Opa Tom

Not my first CEL but still disconcerting. The service staff certainly made the situation a lot more acceptable by doing the repairs quickly and within a reasonable cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Do
July 03, 2017

"Chevy Lease"

- Kelly

Nate reached out to me about upgrading my Cruze lease which would have been up this year. With the available incentives we were able to get into a 2017 Cruze for just about the same price. I was pleasantly surprised that what Nate said he could offer for a monthly price was really what it turned out to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Nybo
June 30, 2017

"New car purchase"

- Cindy72

Joe knew what our preferences were from previous purchases and had exactly what we wanted ready for us to test drive when we came in. Very accommodating in helping to set everything up for us and made the whole experience very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Girma
June 30, 2017

"Very friendly staff, quality work. Would recommend."

- Vivien F.

I was visiting St.Paul for a vacation and my turn signal went out while I was there so I looked up a Chevy dealership to fix it since I have a warranty on my car. I was 30 min late for my appt. because I went to the wrong dealer but the staff was super nice about it and offerd me a ride to anywhere however I couldn't accept it cuz I had no where to go. But the stay in the waiting lounge was nice and quick ish . Over all happy and good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember.
June 29, 2017

"I work with Ray F in service - he is wonderful ! "

- Tradervic

I know having repairs done at a dealership can be more expensive- but I have had nothing but quality care from Rosedale Chev- Work with Ray in Service - he will take great care of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
1
...
1 - 10 of 199 results