About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Route 22 Honda

75 Route 22 West, Hillside, New Jersey 07205
Sales: (973) 705-9300

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.9

1,201 Lifetime Reviews

Route 22 Honda

Hours: Open Now

75 Route 22 West,
Hillside, New Jersey 07205
Route 22 Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Route 22 Honda

Throughout our 20-year history as one of the largest family-owned group of automotive dealerships in the United States, we've never forgotten our roots as a 'mom and pop' business. That's why I, and the new generation of vice presidents... my sons Ignazio and John Giuffre and my nephews John Iacono and Anthony Renda make every effort to go the extra mile for our neighbors. Each of our managers exemplifies our commitment to you, our customer. Whether it's through our many driver amenities, our unique service discount card membership program, or good old-fashioned courtesy, Route 22 Honda, where WE DELIVER LIKE NOBODY ELSE, for you. Sincerely, Carmelo Giuffre President and Chairman

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Route 22 Honda

Throughout our 20-year history as one of the largest family-owned group of automotive dealerships in the United States, we've never forgotten our roots as a 'mom and pop' business. That's why I, and the new generation of vice presidents... my sons Ignazio and John Giuffre and my nephews John Iacono and Anthony Renda make every effort to go the extra mile for our neighbors. Each of our managers exemplifies our commitment to you, our customer. Whether it's through our many driver amenities, our unique service discount card membership program, or good old-fashioned courtesy, Route 22 Honda, where WE DELIVER LIKE NOBODY ELSE, for you. Sincerely, Carmelo Giuffre President and Chairman

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Complimentary Gourmet Coffee, Tea and Hot Chocolate
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Classic Honda Cars and Motorcycles
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Drinks
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
1,201 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ycontreras
8/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Sales Rep. "

Very pleased with the amazing customer service received on the purchase of my first financed car the sales agent that took care of me was very attentive, informative and easy to relate to i will be referring him to friends and family members thank you, Mr. Fausto Ariza.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

fausto ariza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MemeKelle
8/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Phenomenal Exeperience at Rt.22 Honda!""

My husband and I truly extend our deepest apprecition to our salesman Randy Tomlin along with Orlando Hunt who made our purchase a success! They were attentive, very kind, informative, and honest. Enjoyed their worm sense of humor and high level of professionalism. Awesome service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Tomlin, Orlando Hunt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Parker03
8/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Awesome "

We didn't think we drive off today. I'm so glad I came here , very perfosseional people. Deffinently will be referring others to come here to purchase or finance a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Efrain Santiago

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
IWynn973
8/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Experience RT 22 Honda Service Center "

I loved the customer service i received when at Rt. 22 service center so much I went from getting to a oil change on my old car to purchasing a new car. My salesman was very knowledgeable and offered me a deal I could not deny. I tired and he was not letting me walk away from the deal. He is a prime example of how to overcome objections. Great Job Eduard Gomez

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eduard Gomez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
SCharles04
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptionsal Sales Experience and Follow-Up "

Sales Person Performance: I had the pleasure of working with Victor on the sale of my car. He was attentive, detailed and honest with what my options were and had incredible follow-up. I would have no hesitation recommending Route 22 Honda and specifically Victor Santos. I was so apprehensive about going to a dealership as a women but Victor put my fears at ease and I walked away extremely happy with my purchase and the service I received. Paperwork : I had a unique situation and was very limited on time for the execution on my paperwork. Victor Santos of Route 22 Honda took all of this in consideration and did his best to expedite the process. He thoroughly went through all the paperwork and was extremely accommodating with my schedule. Also the finance manager I worked with was also great. His name I believe was Adel, he was extremely understanding of my tight timeline and executed my paperwork quickly without sacrificing the essentials. Car Delivery: Not from lack of trying Victor offered to review the features of the car with me but I was tight on time. He offered an invitation to have me come back for him to review the features and was awesome enough to follow-up with me a few days later to set an appointment. I have never had a sales guy call me to follow-up after a sale. Truly a first and I really appreciated it. My overall experience with Route 22 Honda and specifically Victor Santos and Adel the finance manager was extremely positive. Everyone I came in contact with greeted me with a smile and offered their assistance. Victor worked within my budget and provided me with a vehicle I am extremely happy with and followed up with me days after the sale to ensure I felt comfortable with my purchase and offer services. I would recommend this dealership and specifically the folks I worked with to any family member or friend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Victor Santos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Juancho2305
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great customer service"

I just purchased a new civic with Eduard Gomez and Jhon Galvis they aré very kind.And the process was very fast and Smooth. Eduard showed me all the features muy vehicle had. I am very pleased with the entire process. Thank You

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eduard Gomez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jwendo
8/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service...got what I wanted"

I was very late in the game for a '15 Pilot. Once these guys got their hands on one, they notified me with the good news. Got excellent service from Freddy Agosto and Matt Blanchard. Thanks Matt for taking the time to go over all the features the car has to offer !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Freddy Agosto, Matt Blanchard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
patreed
8/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great experience than going to the showroom."

I was in for service with my CRV 11 Honda, and my husband chatted with Eduard about getting a new car. So I was interested in the value of an new CRV 15 Honda and very pleased with it. Thanks to the John and is staff. Patricia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eduard Gomez, and John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Luisv23
8/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience..."

since my arrival was quick attention, kindness of people and especially that of Eduard Gómez was the one who greeted me and made sure everything was as I wanted to, I will recommend to my friends to go to the dealer, the truth I am very happy my car ....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eduard Gómez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
alcivars1
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service, pleasure to buy from them."

Route 22 Honda is my go to place, I've purchased two vehicles there and the staff is so professional and friendly. My purchases were fast, and everything went smooth, I know I got the best deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Blanchard, Abdel Nassar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,201 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Linda Smiley
Linda Smiley

Customer Relations Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Capiello
Ed Capiello

Customer Relations Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory