About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Route 22 Honda

75 Route 22 West, Hillside, New Jersey 07205
Sales: (973) 705-9300

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

1,302 Lifetime Reviews

Route 22 Honda

Hours: Closed

75 Route 22 West,
Hillside, New Jersey 07205
Route 22 Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Route 22 Honda

Throughout our 20-year history as one of the largest family-owned group of automotive dealerships in the United States, we've never forgotten our roots as a 'mom and pop' business. That's why I, and the new generation of vice presidents... my sons Ignazio and John Giuffre and my nephews John Iacono and Anthony Renda make every effort to go the extra mile for our neighbors. Each of our managers exemplifies our commitment to you, our customer. Whether it's through our many driver amenities, our unique service discount card membership program, or good old-fashioned courtesy, Route 22 Honda, where WE DELIVER LIKE NOBODY ELSE, for you. Sincerely, Carmelo Giuffre President and Chairman

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Route 22 Honda

Throughout our 20-year history as one of the largest family-owned group of automotive dealerships in the United States, we've never forgotten our roots as a 'mom and pop' business. That's why I, and the new generation of vice presidents... my sons Ignazio and John Giuffre and my nephews John Iacono and Anthony Renda make every effort to go the extra mile for our neighbors. Each of our managers exemplifies our commitment to you, our customer. Whether it's through our many driver amenities, our unique service discount card membership program, or good old-fashioned courtesy, Route 22 Honda, where WE DELIVER LIKE NOBODY ELSE, for you. Sincerely, Carmelo Giuffre President and Chairman

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Complimentary Gourmet Coffee, Tea and Hot Chocolate
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Classic Honda Cars and Motorcycles
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Drinks
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
1,302 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Nikkydos
2/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First car shopping experience"

Came in yesterday to purchase my first car, Efrain gave me a GREAT deal and a BEAUTIFUL car to go home with. If you're looking for a car go to him. I am a very satisfied first car buyer. ????????????????

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Efrain Santiago

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Star1289
2/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hassle Free "

Route 22 Honda provides A+ customer service I have been a valued customer since 1999 highly recommend family and friends to patronize this dealership!!! Chandra

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Londono

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kaylaszostek
2/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Customer Service!"

I had an amaizing experience at Route 22 Honda with Efrain Santiago. He makes sure you leave satisfied and goes out his way for the car you want. As long as you have patience he will make sure you leave happy with what you wanted if not better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Efrain Santiago

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melis908
2/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Route 22 Honda"

The Route 22 Honda dealer is willing to work with you. I want for give a big thanks to Matt Blanchard for making everything turn out great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Blanchard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Route 22 Honda responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Melis908, We want to give you a big thank you as well for taking the time to leave a positive review for Matt! We appreciate it!

marqués carlisle
2/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"agradecido"

Una buena experiencia compre mi carro y obtuve un buen servicio con el vendedor marqués carlisle yo recomiendo visiten ruta 22 honda en hillside nj para la compra de su vehiculo

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

marqués carlisle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Route 22 Honda responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Estamos muy contentos de que usted tenía una buena experiencia aquí . Gracias por las amables palabras.

Shanna05
2/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mom knows best"

My mom refered me to this dealership and I must say I am a happy customer! Route 22 Honda made my car buying experience very pleasurable. My dealer Marquis Carlisle met me at the entrance and the entire process was smooth sailing from there. Marquis was attentive to me and was very helpful with chosing the perfect vehicle for me. Ben Shihadeh in the finance department made sure he got me the best deal possible! I know this because i previously went to other dealerships and was told they could not help me because of my credit score. I highly recommend Route 22 Honda, Marquis Carlisle and Ben Shihadeh and I am overly satisfied with this car buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marquis Carlisle, Ben Shihadeh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Route 22 Honda responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Shanna05, We totally agree with you, Moms do know best! We are very happy that your mom referred you to our dealership. We are even more happy that we were able to make your car buying experience a pleasurable one! Marquis and Ben both try their hardest to ensure our guests feel comfortable and are kept informed throughout the entire process. We appreciate you acknowledging their effort as well as the recommendation. Thank you!

Mannie22198
2/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service all the way around"

Came in with my lease that had two payments left looking to finance a new car. Worked with Melisa on looking for the next car , found and liked the accord ex. Melisa worked with us closely along with Alex with finding the right price and payment amount. They were great and were able to give us a great deal. Also met Remila who was patient and explained everything in detail to us. This is the second time I do business with Route 22 honda and hopefully wont be the last time. Great team and service here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

None

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Route 22 Honda responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Mannie22198, We are very happy that our team was able to provide you with the kind of Customer Service all of our guests deserve. Giving our customers a great deal along with the perfect car is always our goal! We hope you are enjoying your new car and we look forward to assisting you again in the future! Thank you

Peter.v
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service "

Great dealership they work hard to get you what you want and not try to sell You a car recommend everyone to go there a wide section on cars

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marqus

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Route 22 Honda responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Peter.v, We appreciate you writing about your recent experience. We try our best to provide our guests with the exact car they want and need. Thank you for the positive review!

ROXY
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE CREW!!!"

Thank you Ace and his crew in helping out my CRV EXL PURCHASE!!! You guys were awesome in getting me the best deal and helping me out with my purchase!!!!! I was very happy with all of you that made it happened!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ACE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Route 22 Honda responded to this review

February 02, 2016

ROXY, Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your sales teams effort in getting you a great deal! We hope you are enjoying your brand new CRV!!!

honda_customer
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Review of Giovanni Rangel"

I have been coming Rt 22 Honda for regular service ever since I leased my Honda Civic in 2014. I have been regularly interacting with Gio during every visit and I have to say that Gio is a great salesman and was helpful everytime I had a question about my car, service or Honda brand in general. Gio was always available to help me no matter how busy he was. Even when he was extremely busy, he was running around to help all the customers. I wish more salesman were like Gio! Keep up the great work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Giovanni Rangel (Gio)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Route 22 Honda responded to this review

January 29, 2016

honda_customer, It sounds like Gio really went above and beyond in delivering customer service and that is exactly what we expect from our Product Specialists! They go through extensive training on the Honda brand to ensure they can answer all of our guests questions. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge Gio's effort, we really appreciate it! Thank you

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,302 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ed Capiello
Ed Capiello

Customer Relations Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Linda Smiley
Linda Smiley

Customer Relations Manager

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory