About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Route 23 Honda

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Sales: (888) 452-3896
Service: (888) 865-7568
Parts: (973) 831-9010

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,936 Lifetime Reviews

Route 23 Honda

Hours: Closed

700 Route 23 North,
Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Route 23 Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Route 23 Honda

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Route 23 Honda Learn More

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Business Center
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
1,936 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
DannyO.
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceeded my expectations"

Car shopping can become stressful and overwhelming, especially when having to find something affordable in a short period of time do to unforeseen circumstances. Well, needless to say, walking in to Rt 23 Honda was a decision that I do not regret. I was assisted by Carlsen B, who made the experience comfortable and stress free. The very first vehicle that he showed me, met my budget and was available. There was no need to show me more. The process was smoother than I had imagined it to be. He was friendly, professional and seemed to truly care about meeting my needs. He will continue to be my 'go to' person for as long as I continue purchasing vehicles there. The finance department was also wonderful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RozDee
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Third time's a charm"

After walking out of Glen Toyota and Rt 23 Ford, my husband and I decided to give Rt 23 Honda a chance. After all, everyone knows "third time's a charm"... Well, it absolutely was the best decision we had made. Sales consultant Carlsen Boncoeur was assigned to us. He got straight to the point with wanting to know what our expectations were. Personally, I like when people get right to what we ask of them because I cannot stand being in a dealer for half of my day. I was very pleased with his professionalism and friendliness. I have never before met a sales consultant who genuinely seemed like he was "rooting" for us to get the vehicle we really needed vs. what I'm sure he would've "wanted" us to get. What I mean is, most sales reps rather you purchase or lease a new vehicle but Carlsen was aiming to get us exactly what we needed. And he accomplished just that. The finance department was wonderful and surprisingly quicker than we had anticipated. I have many more wonderful things I experienced, but overall, we were pleased more than we imagined to be. Carlsen was excellent and exceeded our expectations. I would say that, after today, this won't be my only purchase at this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joanne Zepernick
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a beautiful Honda Civic Touring from Jay!"

Had a great experience at Route 23 Honda! After visiting many car dealerships in the area I went to this one for a car for my daughter. Our sales rep Jay Vargas is a great guy-super knowledgeable and a pleasure to do business with. It's real simple: Jay treats people the way he'd like to be treated and it shows. I can't say that for many of the other sales reps my daughter and I encountered. He took his time to make sure Julia understood all the features of the car and invited us back anytime for review. We had a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kyle from corporate- great guy as well

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jesse123
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service "

First time purchasing a car and it was an Overall Great expoience! Great service and Friendly people. They were quick and very helpful, I would definitely recommend this Honda 23 to anybody!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rose Sgarlato
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Postive, postive, postive"

I had a very positive experience with Steve Mains at Route 23 Honda. He was professional and came up with a great deal. Will recommend Steve and Route 23 Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steven A Greco
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shane Morgan was great!!"

Shane Morgan is an awesome salesman that made our shopping experience very pleasurable. We had arranged pricing over the phone and he was very accomodating. We will definately return to rt 23 Honda because of the positive experience we had

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NScott
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy Transaction"

I highly value ease of transacting and salespeople who will work with my needs rather than try to sell me something I don't want. Early in the process, Steve was able to identify and satisfy my leasing needs, and worked with me to a close a deal from A to Z in a few hours. It can be hard to determine whether you got a "great" deal but I am satisfied with the terms and was treated fairly during the process. Most importantly, my valuable time was not wasted. The paperwork was also seamless thanks to Sunny. Ultimately this is a financial transaction but if you value good customer service, which is hard to quantify, you will likely be impressed with Route 23 Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeanwashere
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda Civic rocks"

Traded in my 6 year old Honda Accord for a 2016 Honda Civic touring and feel like a teenager once again. This car has so many great features that I don't mind my commute to work each day. Patrick Healey was very resourceful throughout my whole experience and was very knowledgeable regarding the Civic features. All done with a great sense of humor.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
roses141
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I went to look at options for leasing and financing a new car. Steve was very helpful with explaining and running numbers for me. The whole process was very smooth. He was kind enough to help me without an appointment, even though he was also helping 2 other customers. Wilson was also made the financing process conclude with ease.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aphaworth
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of Certified 2013 Honda Civic"

Ron made us feel welcome and did not exude any pressure while we mulled over the decision to make the purchase. His patience and professionalism was greatly appreciated!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,936 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Stephen Mains
Stephen Mains

Sales Consultant

161 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sunny Chan
Sunny Chan

Business Manager

183 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Siegel
Ron Siegel

Sales Consultant

102 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luis Felipe
Luis Felipe

Sales Consultant

110 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laura Rey
Laura Rey

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlsen Boncoeur
Carlsen Boncoeur

Sales Consultant

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erick Rodriguez
Erick Rodriguez

Quality Assurance Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Trinkleback
Josh Trinkleback

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Volpe
David Volpe

Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrea Schmidt
Andrea Schmidt

Customer Care Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $24960
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$24,960

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlk/Red Mesh

New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $24960
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$24,960

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlk/Red Mesh

New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $23460
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$23,460

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlk/Red Mesh

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29390
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,390

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGry Med Seats

New 2016 Honda Fit, $17410
2016 Honda Fit

Price$17,410

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorBlk

New 2016 Honda Fit, $17410
2016 Honda Fit

Price$17,410

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlk

New 2016 Honda Fit, $19320
2016 Honda Fit

Price$19,320

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlk

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26595
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,595

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorGry

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.