About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Route 23 Honda

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Sales: (888) 452-3896
Service: (888) 865-7568
Parts: (973) 831-9010

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

1,351 Lifetime Reviews

Route 23 Honda

Hours: Closed

700 Route 23 North,
Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Route 23 Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Route 23 Honda

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Route 23 Honda Learn More

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Business Center
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,351 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lisag1967
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good experience"

Dealer listened to my concerns and constraints and structured a good deal for me. He was friendly and attentive. Knew his business, the product and made sure I was happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jose and laura
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dino Riccio"

Buying car at 23 HONDA is a breeze. This would be my third car that i bought from Dino Riccio. He's good and will work with you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
buddy
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing a new honda pilot 2015 "

dinoand sunny are pleasant to talk with. all I can say I luv driving Honda pilot. no problem with the snow. I look forward of getting my next car from route 23 Honda. I

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jrolon718
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Simple, Honest, Friendly and Thorough."

The Crew at Route 23 Honda is absolutely top-notch. Working with Erick Rodriguez was a pleasure. He was knowledgeable, honest, and a true professional. He even delivered the vehicle to me at home which was a major convenience. The young lady up front even let me charge my phone while i waited to process paperwork and i also helped myself to some free popcorn. Shared some stories with Sunny while we worked out the loan details a great guy as well. I would recommend Erick and the rest of the staff to anyone looking for a positive car buying experience. Salute to them all. -Joe Rolon

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jgrx2bee
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service"

Dealer has an excellent employee, Josh Trinklebeck who treats his customers like family, will do anything he can to accomadate you with the best deal. Overall everyone is very friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mcancel1107
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Honda Civic si"

Love my new car! Carlsen was able to answer every question I had. The finance department was amazing Justin and Sunny did a great job got me in and out faster than I've ever been in any other dealership. I fully recommend anybody interested in getting a honda to head over to route 23

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hondajunkie
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Place To Go . . ."

The staff was friendly, provided nice service, has always given great customer support, and they were quite knowledgeable about their products as well! Sincerely a supporter for over twenty five years . . . and counting!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alton Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Harriet
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

I always look forward to bringing my Honda Accord in for routine service (which is all it ever needs) because the service reps are so friendly, informative and knowledgeable. This visit was no exception, so thanks to you all. Harriet

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cruzk929
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Thorough & professional"

Regis Larkin greeted me at my car and explained all that would be examined during the appointment. The time estimate he gave was spot on. Things were explained clearly. Great service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
almc27
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fair and Upfront"

My wife and I came in to renew a lease and met with Steve. Steve was upfront and honest without us from the start and laid out all our options. After some negotiating back and forth we were able to come to an arrangement that made us both happy. He wasn't pushy and was respectful the entire time. Steve answered all of our questions and spent time with my with before we left showing her all the features of the car since she is the primary driver. We left very happy and would definitely go back if we had any other needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,351 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dino Riccio
Dino Riccio

Sales Consultant

178 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stephen Mains
Stephen Mains

Sales Consultant

110 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sunny Chan
Sunny Chan

Business Manager

114 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edwin Mendez
Edwin Mendez

Finance Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Souh
Steve Souh

Sales

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rolando Rengel
Rolando Rengel

Sales Consultant

75 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Betemit
Andy Betemit

Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlsen Boncoeur
Carlsen Boncoeur

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Siegel
Ron Siegel

Sales Consultant

60 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alton Brown
Alton Brown

Sales Consultant

113 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory