About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Route 23 Honda

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Sales: (888) 452-3896
Service: (888) 865-7568
Parts: (973) 831-9010

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

2,032 Lifetime Reviews

Route 23 Honda

Hours: Closed

700 Route 23 North,
Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Route 23 Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Route 23 Honda

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Route 23 Honda Learn More

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Business Center
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
2,032 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Scott Burch
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always a good experience"

This would be my 3rd car/truck purchased from here. I always had a very good and easy experience with everyone I purchased from. They do not screw around with the prices of the vehicles and are very competitive too if not always the best prices. I used the service here for years and they are very professional and courteous, never a problem at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carguy1000
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased an excellent pre-owned CR-V at a competitive price"

The choice of pre-owned vehicles at this dealership was excellent. All cars I viewed were extensively detailed and in excellent condition. The detailed descriptions and many photos on the web site allowed me to pre-select the vehicles of interest. My sales rep, Josh Trinks, did an excellent job explaining the vehicle details, the Honda-Certified Pre-owned program and the dealership itself. The sales transaction was pleasant, efficient and professional from start to finish. I purchased an exceptionally clean vehicle at a very competitive price. Within 3 1/2 hours from entering the store, I was driving my Certified pre-owned CR-V home. I am very happy with the vehicle and my choice of Route 23 Honda after 1 full week of ownership and use.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ShayJay22
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Time Buying a Car"

Route 23 Honda was the best place for me to buy my first car. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful, which made the process go smoothly. I went with my parents, but my salesman, Anthony, spoke directly to me the entire time. I was aware of what was happening throughout the whole process, and was pleased with the end result. I would refer this location to other first time buyers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
football7
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy Buying Experience"

No hassle in the buying process. Got the model and color I wanted even though it wasn't in stock at the agreed upon price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike80
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy with my CRV"

Great service! Patrick Healy was fantastic and very helpful. Highly recommended! Good price and service at this dealership. Car is great! I'm very happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PJbennett9
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Experience"

What a pleasure it was to work with Jeff Beck at Rt. 23 Honda. Jeff was honest, helpful and more importantly expedited our transaction. We dreaded going into a dealership to haggle. Jeff made the process relaxing and easy! I would strongly recommend Jeff and Mr. Simon (finance) to family and friends. Thanks guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
waynebr5
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant experience"

Anthony was a pleasure to work with on the purchase of my new car. He was an honest and non -aggressive/ low pressure salesperson.Working with him made it a great deal less stressful purchasing a new vehicle. If considering a Honda, I would highly recommend working with him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Debbie
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lease to Purchase of Honda Pilot"

The transition from Lease to Purchase of our Honda was made so easy, especially since I was in California with my at the time. Ron Siegel and Sunny Chan took care of expediting and getting all the paperwork to me and made the entire process uncomplicated and almost stress free. They walked us through it and worked with us on the financing. It was a please working with both Ron and Sunny!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PJ
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Honda Pilot Purchase"

We were impressed with the high-energy but non-aggressive approach of our salesman, Anthony Azzati, who made every effort to answer our questions and worked to ascertain our needs as we considered our Honda Pilot 2016 purchase. The sales team was responsive. Sunny Chan in Finance was extremely clear and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LMCHappy
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car, great service!"

Special thanks to Jeff Beck for his support and expertise in buying my 2016 Honda CRV last week. I went in unsure and left reassured that I made the right decision. This is the first time I bought a car and didn't feel pressure or scammed. Thank you Jeff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,032 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Stephen Mains
Stephen Mains

Sales Consultant

169 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Azzati
Anthony Azzati

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sunny Chan
Sunny Chan

Business Manager

200 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Siegel
Ron Siegel

Sales Consultant

110 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Trinkleback
Josh Trinkleback

Sales Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlsen Boncoeur
Carlsen Boncoeur

Sales Consultant

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Vargas
Jay Vargas

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christian  Berdiel
Christian Berdiel

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Bruce
Eric Bruce

Sales Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laura Rey
Laura Rey

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda CR-V, $28295
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$28,295

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorGry

New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $24960
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$24,960

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlk/Red Mesh

New 2016 Honda Civic, $21685
2016 Honda Civic

Price$21,685

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlk Gry

New 2016 Honda Civic, $21685
2016 Honda Civic

Price$21,685

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorBlk Gry

New 2017 Honda Accord, $31730
2017 Honda Accord

Price$31,730

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorIvy Lth Trm St

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29680
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,680

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlk Trimmed Seats

New 2016 Honda Fit, $19435
2016 Honda Fit

Price$19,435

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorBlk

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26745
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,745

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorGry

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.