About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Route 23 Honda

4.8

2,174 Lifetime Reviews

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444 Directions
Sales: (888) 452-3896

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,174 Reviews of Route 23 Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2017

"Best deal in worst managed dealer ever"

- Rodriguez

the level of disrespect and unpleasant behavior demonstrated by the manager, Mike Lynch made buying a new car a hostile environment in front of my three young children. I have never been so insulted by a car dealership, as a result I would never recommend this dealership to anyone. In addition, the unorganized management resulted in numerous trips to the dealership as a result of misinformation and incorrect paperwork. It is my hope that another car buyer would not have to deal with this level of condescending behavior

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Lynch
June 24, 2017

"Trust and service"

- Accord Sport

I worked with Ron Siegel at Rt 23 Honda, he was so helpful, he answered all my questions and helped me make the best decision with my car! I love my Honda Accord Sport and had the best customer service. We expolored all my options, he was very knowledgeable and he made me feel like I was his most important customer. Ron has made a customer for life, I will recommend him to all my friends and family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Siegel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 24, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Ron. Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We appreciate your business and wish you many happy and safe miles in your new Honda Accord Sport. Thank you in advance for recommending us to your family and friends. We look forward to seeing you again in the future but until then, enjoy your new car!

June 22, 2017

" excellent....smooth...hassle free...very friendly"

- aminamirabal

From the first minutes of our negotiations w/Rafael to the finalization of the contract, the process was always up front and hassle free. Wonderful friendly experience with the sales Rep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RAFAEL FROM USED CERTIFIED LOT.
Jun 23, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great review and especially for your business. We're very happy that Rafael could assist you and was able to make your experience with us a good one. Welcome to the Route 23 Honda family.

June 22, 2017

"Buy honda fit "

- Bibars Khaghdou

Buy my Honda Fit from young man Anthony went to him with a deal no misunderstanding great guy gets straight to business and dealership was great to my wife thank you Anthony Mastriani

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Mastriani
Jun 23, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great review and especially for your business. We're very happy that Anthony was able to make your experience with us a good one. Welcome to the Route 23 Honda family.

June 17, 2017

"Great job Anthony Mastriani!"

- Allan Franks

Anthony Mastriani helped me and my wife purchase a honda CRV LX we have him a run for the price but overall everything went perfect! Anthony is a bright young man and knows how to treat people with respect I highly recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Mastriani
Jun 18, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience with Anthony. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. We appreciate your business and wish you and your wife the best in your new Honda CRV LX!

June 15, 2017

"They are un-timely and down right rude. "

- rockypatel189

I wrote a 5 star review before I realized how crappy of service they actually provide. After I had purchased the car from David Yoon, I didn't receive a call back for my plates until 2 days before my temp tags were going to expire. He said that the plates were not ready and that I would have no choice but to come in on June 13th (The last day of temp tags) to pick them up. He also waited until the last minute to ask for proof of insurance, something that he should have already had, as he SOLD me the car. I picked up the plates and when someone came out to help put them on, he gave me the worst attitude. I will never recommend Route 23 Honda or David Yoon, as they are un-professional and un-timely. They want your money, but no follow up and a waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Yoon
Jun 16, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Hello Rocky. Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience or misconduct you have have experienced. Our goal is always 100% customer satisfaction and we take all reviews very seriously as they help us to improve our policies and procedures for the benefit of future customers. We appreciate your business. Thank you again.

June 13, 2017

"Lease a Honda Civic si "

- Loriann

My experience with this dealership was terrific but mostly because of the salesperson that sold me my car. His name is Dino Riccio and this is my second time dealing with him and he is always great ! Everything I asked for and wanted in a car I got ! I couldn't be happier and Dino made it happen. He is well informed and very knowledgeable on everything Honda has to offer. While we were waiting for the paperwork he even bought us lunch. He went the extra step in making the whole process easy and fast and all my worries were taken care of. In 3 years I will be back to lease another one with him. And of course recommend him to all my friends and family. 🙂👍🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dino Riccio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 13, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

We are so happy to hear about your positive experience with Dino! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about it and for giving us a great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you in advance for recommending us to your family and friends. We all hope you enjoy your new car!

June 13, 2017

"2017 Accord"

- HondaCustomerNJ

Very happy customer! Leased a 2017 Honda Accord from David Yoon. He was very professional and took the time to answer any of our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Yoon
Jun 13, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

It is our pleasure to hear that you had a positive experience with David. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We appreciate your business and wish you many happy and safe miles in your new 2017 Honda Accord!

June 12, 2017

"Another great experience with Rt 23 Honda"

- DJM19

I just came home with my beautiful, new CRV-EX. My sales rep Dino Riccio helped me throughout the process and answered my questions. He took the time to take me on test drives and explained features of the car. I also met with Luis who reviewed all the paperwork about leasing, etc. He was also great. This is my 5th Honda and the 4th one purchased from Rt 23!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dino Riccio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Luis
Jun 12, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review and for your loyalty to our dealership. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience with Dino and the rest of our team! We look forward to helping you with your 6th Honda but until then, enjoy many happy and safe miles in your new CRV-EX!

May 30, 2017

"Feeling great about leasing with Route 23 Honda"

- Rin123

Leased a 2017 Honda civic hatchback sport, our sales rep. was Dino Riccio. He was very easy to talk to and very understanding of what I was looking for. He's out for his customers best interest and wont steer you the wrong way like other car salesmen. Overall, I would definitely lease another car from Dino and only Dino!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dino Riccio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 30, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Congratulations on your new 2017 Honda Civic Hatchback Sport. We're very happy that Dino could assist you and was able to make your experience with us a pleasant one. Thank you for your great review and especially for your business. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,174 results