About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Route 23 Honda

4.8

2,155 Lifetime Reviews

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444 Directions
Sales: (888) 452-3896

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,155 Reviews of Route 23 Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2017

"Lies and bate and switch "

- Elongo78

Avoid, they have lied an done a bate and switch on me. They also didn't get approval for loan until 2 weeks later and let me take the car and never told me this. Refused to refund the correct cancelled warrant amount as well. Horrible seriously just steer clear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ANTONIO, Mr. FONG , LOUIS
Apr 22, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Hello, Elizabeth. Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunication you experienced during your recent visit with us. When working with multiple parties, that we have no association with, it can prove to be a troubling task. At your request, we have been working with your old warranty company, whom we no longer do business with, to get your refund of $1264.91. The refund for your old vehicle’s warranty will be paid partially from your old warranty company and the remainder will come from us as a disbursement received from them; we are uncertain why they do things this way but we'd like to make sure you get your refund. We are grateful for your business and hope this matter resolves quickly.

April 16, 2017

"Helpful, efffecient and the best!"

- espinozagilbert

When it came to getting a new car we knew who to talk to and that was Eric Rodriguez. We've been buying cars from him for a while now and he helped us so much! He was not only helpful but always knows the best solution. With out his help we don't know what we would've done. We know exactly who to go to when it comes time to get our next family car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 21, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great 5 star review and especially for your repeat business. It's always an extra pleasure for us to assist our loyal customers, such as yourself. We're very happy that Erick is always able to make your experiences with us good ones. Thank you for continuing to be part of the Route 23 Honda family. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

April 15, 2017

"Pleasant and helpful experience "

- Carmel

This is our second time dealing with Eric Rodriguez and he is always friendly and knowledgeable and helpful.the overall atmosphere of the staff is professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 21, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your 5 star review and especially for your repeat business. We're very happy that Eric was able to make your experience with us another good one. Thank you for continuing to be part of the Route 23 Honda family.

April 05, 2017

"Ron Siegel is the best!"

- Clem

My family has been purchasing Hondas from Ron Siegel and Route 23 Honda for years. So when it was time for a new car, I talked to Ron immediately. Ron's a consummate professional, takes the time to listen to your needs, and values you as an individual. Very few salespeople in the industry have these qualities and it shows by his loyal customers and how long he's been at this dealership. I can't imagine going anywhere else or seeing another salesperson. Ron will always have my business and the sales process with him was as easy as catching up with an old friend. Please see Ron and Route 23 Honda, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Siegel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 21, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great 5 star review and especially for your repeat business. It's always an extra pleasure for us to assist our loyal customers, such as yourself. We're very happy that Ron is always able to make your experiences with us good ones. Thank you for continuing to be part of the Route 23 Honda family.

March 14, 2017

"amazing service "

- Facundo95

They were able to get me the best deal possible and i walked out with a new car in no time . Stephen was exceptional in the process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Mains
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 21, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great review and especially for your business. We're very happy that Stephen was able to make your experience with us a pleasant one. Welcome to the Route 23 Honda family.

March 03, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Naveed Siddique

This was my first time buying a car and Steve helped me through the process. He thoroughly showed me the differences between buying and leasing a car and found me the best option that fit my needs. I felt that Steve genuinely cared about my needs for getting a car rather than just looking to make a sale. Overall it was a great experience and I will definitely recommend him to other potential car buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Mains
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 21, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great review, for your recommendation and especially for your business. We're very happy that Steve could assist you and was able to make your first car buying experience a pleasant one. Welcome to the Route 23 Honda family.

March 02, 2017

"The Best!"

- fahmed129

It was my first time buying a car and I needed a lot of help understanding the process. Steve and Wilson were very helpful, listened to my concerns, answered any questions anytime I had one and worked with me. They made sure my purchase went smoothly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Mains
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wilson Feliciano
4.6
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 21, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great review and especially for your business. We're very happy that Steve and Wilson were able to make your first car buying experience a good one. Welcome to the Route 23 Honda family.

February 27, 2017

"Great Experience"

- WCH0581

This is my 5th car with Route 23 Honda and my 2nd with Steve Mains. Steve listened my my concerns, explained my options and the updated features of the Accords and worked the deal with the new management. I was a bit concerned since dealership had new owners but was happy to see that they continue to provide a great buying expereince.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Mains
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wilson Feliciano
4.6
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 21, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great 5 star review and especially for your repeat business. We're very happy that Steve is always able to make your experiences with us pleasant one. Thank you for continuing to be part of the Route 23 Honda family.

February 12, 2017

"Awesome service!"

- Danooo_1

Steve was by far the best salesman I've ever had the pleasure of meeting! Car buying is always stressful. Steve makes it as enjoyable as it can be! Told him what I wanted and he nailed it. He didn't try to sell me something I could not afford. He was definitely not a pusher. This was a very positive car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Mains
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 14, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for taking to the time to leave your feedback. It is great to hear how enjoyable it was working with Steve and we are happy to learn how stress free the whole process was for you. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Route 23 Honda family!

February 11, 2017

"SERVICE AGREEMENT"

- donnaoffice

ONE AND ONLY NEGATIVE OF ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WAS THAT THE SERVICE AGREEMENTS WERE NOT EXPLAINED AND COST NOT EXPLAINED, HOWEVER, VERY EFFICIENT IN PROCESSING. SALES EXCELLENT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Vargas
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wilson Feliciano
4.6
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 16, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry the agreements were not properly explained, we will use your feedback to improve the process moving forward. Congratulations and welcome to the Route 23 Honda family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,155 results