About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Route 23 Honda

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Sales: (888) 452-3896
Service: (888) 865-7568
Parts: (973) 831-9010

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,972 Lifetime Reviews

Route 23 Honda

Hours: Closed

700 Route 23 North,
Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Route 23 Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Route 23 Honda

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Route 23 Honda Learn More

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Business Center
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
1,972 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mStrauss
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trade-In 2014 CRV for 2016 CRV"

Dave contacted me in August to let me know I qualified for an early trade-in for my lease that was due next January. Steve helped me back in 2014 as well as now in 2016 stay in a CRV EXL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kelley007
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wow a really painless way to buy a car..."

Jeff Beck was our salesman and I was really impressed how he was able to work within our budget. He is the main reason I'm driving a new Honda today I will definitely be back .Great car buying experience!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bronco_Sensei
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Simply amazing!"

Im not going to lie, i was a little nerveous about buying a car because this was my first time doing so, but my salesperson anthony azzati took that right away, he was very kind and knowledgable and made me feel right at home

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ed 71
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant experience. Salesman was polite and knowledgeable"

My entire experience from beginning to end was extremely professional. The employees from salesman to manager to credit manager were all knowledgeable and friendly. I have bought several new cars in my lifetime and this experience at route 23 Honda was my best. I would strongly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chris mancini
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used Car very satisfied with sales process"

Jay Vargas was very professional and gave me the time I needed to make my final decision on the car I wanted to purchase. I would recommend Route 23 Honda and also highly recommend Jay Vargas.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nancy
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing experience - need more than 5 stars!"

We stopped at Route 23 Honda to look at a Certified Preowned CR-V we had seen online and were met by Rolando Rengel. He explained everything we needed to know about the car, arranged a test drive and we were sold - on both the car and the salesman! Rolando is very knowledgeable, polite and friendly and despite the fact that we were nearing the dealership's closing time, we never felt rushed or pressured. It was amazingly fast to obtain a financing decision and we arranged to pick up the car the next day. Rolando took care of the entire sale, including contacting our insurance company and seeking the best available rate for our loan. When we arrived to pick up our car we met first with Rolando who then introduced us to Sunny Chan to complete the final paperwork. Sunny guided us through New Jersey's required mountain of forms with speed and accuracy and we felt as if we were chatting with a friend. He informed us of additional warranty options in a concise manner, and again, with no pressure at all. After congratulations and good wishes all around we returned to Rolando, who showed us to the service department to familiarize us with it, including meeting Jeremy Lent, Service Manager, learning the hours of the department and reminding us of the availability of their loaner car program, should it ever be needed. Rolando then gave us our keys and walked us to our beautiful CR-V and made sure I felt comfortable enough with the car to drive home. After a quick review of a few things (seat adjustment, etc.) I was happily driving up Route 23! If you are looking for a great car with an equally great price, as well as a knowledgeable, courteous, attentive and friendly salesman I recommend you head to Route 23 Honda and ask for Rolando!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cs
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car! "

The staff at route 23 Honda we're welcoming. Laura Rey was extremely helpful to my family and I. I love my new Honda Accord sport se!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shannon, Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LISSETTE66
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE"

This was our first stop on our list and so glad it was. Had a wonderful Experience Patrick Healy was very attentive and amusing. Got a good car and a great deal. I Greatly recommend this dealership and look for Patrick he's the Best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pezinho
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I WAS IN THE RIGHT PLACE."

I got a good car, the one that I need it and for a good price. I will recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LouSmith
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

Suny Brito and Luis provided a great experience throughout the purchase of my new care. I would highly recommend them and the dealership. I love my new 2017 Honda Accord EXL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Suny Brito

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,972 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Stephen Mains
Stephen Mains

Sales Consultant

164 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sunny Chan
Sunny Chan

Business Manager

190 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luis Felipe
Luis Felipe

Sales Manager

113 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Bruce
Eric Bruce

Sales Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Siegel
Ron Siegel

Sales Consultant

104 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Volpe
David Volpe

Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erick Rodriguez
Erick Rodriguez

Quality Assurance Manager

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laura Rey
Laura Rey

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlsen Boncoeur
Carlsen Boncoeur

Sales Consultant

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Trinkleback
Josh Trinkleback

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda Pilot, $47470
2016 Honda Pilot

Price$47,470

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlk Perforated Lth

2016 Honda Civic

Price$23,283

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorGry

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26845
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,845

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorGry

New 2017 Honda Accord, $31655
2017 Honda Accord

Price$31,655

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorGry Med Seats

New 2017 Honda Accord, $23990
2017 Honda Accord

Price$23,990

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorIvory Seat Trim

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $28295
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$28,295

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorGry

New 2016 Honda Civic, $21875
2016 Honda Civic

Price$21,875

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlk

New 2017 Honda Accord, $26050
2017 Honda Accord

Price$26,050

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorBlk

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.