About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Route 23 Honda

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Sales: (888) 452-3896
Service: (888) 865-7568
Parts: (973) 831-9010

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,836 Lifetime Reviews

Route 23 Honda

Hours: Open Now

700 Route 23 North,
Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Route 23 Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Route 23 Honda

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Route 23 Honda Learn More

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Business Center
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
1,836 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
alwaysmariah
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"extremely satisfied!"

It was my first time visiting this Honda dealership. I fell in love with the 2016 Honda Civic Coupe and I ended up talking to Carlsen. He was great! He answered all of my questions, extremely friendly and patient with me. I greatly appreciate him for that. He also helped me set up my bluetooth and showed me a few things about that car. I absolutely love my new car!! Thanks Carlsen!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dan and Liz
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shopping for a new SUV."

Jamie was very kind and knew the answers to all our questions. Although we did not purchase a new car at this time, we will ask for her when we visit again. I will certainly tell all my family and friends to ask for her as she so impressed us with her humanity and winning personality. Thanks Jamie!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mr honda
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied Honda Customer !!"

I've been a very frequent customer of Rte 23 Honda & Ron Siegal. Leased over 12 cars for the family over the past several years.. Ron is the best & I'll be back in August for another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Frank
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Made car buying a pleasant experience"

Erick was very professional and courteous and helped to make my purchase of a new Honda Accord enjoyable; he took the necessary time to explain the vehicle's features. I was surprised by how quickly the transaction was consummated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Anna
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Made me very comfortable"

Laura was very on top of everything I wanted to know about the CRV She took me for a test drive and explained all the features We bought a car here before and will come back again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jesTr1
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I came to the dealership to get my car serviced not knowing I would purchase a new car. Laura was very helpful and patient with me. I recommend anyone looking for a Honda to purchase from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shelleb
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always a pleasure."

Ron was great as usual! Finance Dept, top notch!! Thank you Ron and I think Fred (finance guru with the hurt arm) for taking such good care of your customers. Always friendly, very helpful and got me in and out of there quickly - mom of 3 with places to go and kids to taxi around in my new odyssey!! Yes - route 23 Honda is GREAT!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Repeat customer!
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Honda Civic"

Today I purchased my 5th car from Route23Honda, Rolando helped me as always and now my son is enjoying his 2013 Civic, Wilson was the finance manager and he was very easy and quick with the paperwork, Thank you guys, you rock!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happybuyer
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great deal!"

A friend of mine refer to Rolando Rengel , went to see him and he guide me in the right direction, couldn't be any happier with my new car, will definitely recommend him to anyone that is in the market for a car, Thanks Rolando!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Latanya Jeffries
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"latanya"

What a wonderful man edwin mendez. He makes sure you dont leave until you get your vehicle. Rt 23 honda is the best and i mean the best dealership to come to get you an vehicle. This my second time coming here getting me an vehicle and the experience was not only great but also a wonderful pleasure. If you need a vehicle this is the place. Edwin will show you why he is such a wonderful person to deal with. Thank you so much edwin for another good car and deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rolando

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,836 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sunny Chan
Sunny Chan

Business Manager

166 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Garcia
David Garcia

Sales Consultant

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Panariello
Jamie Panariello

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stephen Mains
Stephen Mains

Sales Consultant

150 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Siegel
Ron Siegel

Sales Consultant

94 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlsen Boncoeur
Carlsen Boncoeur

Sales Consultant

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erick Rodriguez
Erick Rodriguez

Quality Assurance Manager

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Volpe
David Volpe

Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Healy
Patrick Healy

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rolando Rengel
Rolando Rengel

Sales Consultant

102 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory