About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Route 23 Honda

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Sales: (888) 452-3896
Service: (888) 865-7568
Parts: (973) 831-9010

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,859 Lifetime Reviews

Route 23 Honda

Hours: Open Now

700 Route 23 North,
Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Route 23 Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Route 23 Honda

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Route 23 Honda Learn More

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Business Center
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
1,860 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
richmikita
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very frandly peapole"

very nice guy ,has big information about Honda cars because of his information I BOUGHT Honda civic big help to find best financing he is grate sale person

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AJHandAidan
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly"

I would return to this dealer every time. This is now the second car I've purchased here and have had great experiences both times. The staff is very friendly and Dave Volpe was very helpful and great to work with. I will be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Honfan, Rmh
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great salesperson Dino Riccio"

Excellent, courteous, professional sales experience. No delay in finding me the vehicle in the color I wanted, which was not on the lot. Had it in 2 days. Paperwork was handled efficiently. Very happy customer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
grrferd
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very easy to work with"

I purchased our third car from this dealership. Car shopping can be a nightmare, but Erick was very easy to negotiate with and never pushy. He answered all of our questions and made the experience painless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
thenne61
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great second experience"

We purchased our first Honda CRV in 2014 and had the pleasure of meeting Steve Maines. Our experience with Steve 2 years ago was amazing! He was very professional and informative, but NEVER pushy!! We thanked him for not being a pushy salesman, but a well informed one. He told us that once you drive the CRV the car will sell itself. He truly believes in what he sells, and knows what an excellent vehicle the CRV is! He was absolutely right! We purchased the CRV and never regretted our purchase. We liked it so much that we wanted to upgrade to the 2016 CRV!! We were so happy to see that Steve Maines was there to help us achieve what we wanted to do! He is the best salesman we have ever had the pleasure of dealing with! If you want an honest, informative, comfortable experience in purchasing or leasing a vehicle, ask for Steve Mains at Route 23 Honda!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Magicman5116
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Listens to what we want."

We have previously bought 3 Honda civics from Route 23 Honda. When we contacted Ron Wood as to the type of salesman we like to deal with he was extremely accommodating and a pleasure to work with. He recommended and assigned Ron Siegel to work with us to find just the right car. Ron Siegel is extremely friendly and not pushy at all. We were able to take our time looking at all the cars and colors we were interested in. We decided on the Honda Civic EX with Honda sensing. I am extremely happy with the car. Sunny is very listens and suggests what would be good for our situation and is very knowledgable on working out financing. We are extremely happy with the car and the buying experience we had with all the people involved. I recommend dealing with all the people named above if you want an enjoyable buying experience. Magicman5116

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shay
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AMAZING!!!"

Sales Rep David Garcia was wonderful! He was able to negotiate a deal the worked for me. He was very knowledgeable able the vehicles and answered all of my questions. I purchased a black 2016 Honda Accord and I'm in LOVE! THANKS DAVID FOR MAKING THIS EXPERIENCE GREAT!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2016accord
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"From old to new in under three hours."

This is our third vehicle from Route 23 Honda and each time it was a pleasant experience. Our salesman Patrick Healy was very helpful and knowledgeable, getting us into our second leased Accord. Mr. Healy and the rest of the staff, had us driving home in our new Accord in under three hours. Michael and Anna Marie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Peter9268
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The 23 Honda experience."

Third Honda purchase with this dealer, always a positive experience. Their sales representative, Dave Volpe was a pleasure to work with. Dave always presented himself in a professional,courteous manner. His product knowledge was a big help in determining the type of vehicle met our needs. Route 23 Honda's entire staff from service to finance have one goal... customer satisfaction..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
judyg
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our first Honda!"

We were referred to Dino by a friend who has done quite a bit of business with him. We were met with respect, thorough knowledge and a friendly personality. Dino was able to answer all of our questions and followed up with us via email. He also got back to us when we phoned, in a timely manner. Once our decision was made and we decided on the Accord, Dino was able to show us different models, color schemes and take us on a test drive. He was then able to swiftly deliver exactly what we asked! This was the best experience I have had to date in purchasing a vehicle. Thank you, Dino, and a shout out to the very friendly staff including Sunny Chan, who handled the finances with lightning speed and accuracy! Thank you route 23 HONDA. You now have a loyal customer driving the Accord Ex-L with all its great features. Again, Thank you , Dino!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,860 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Stephen Mains
Stephen Mains

Sales Consultant

154 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Volpe
David Volpe

Sales Consultant

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sunny Chan
Sunny Chan

Business Manager

169 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Siegel
Ron Siegel

Sales Consultant

95 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Garcia
David Garcia

Sales Consultant

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dino Riccio
Dino Riccio

Sales Consultant

216 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wilson Feliciano
Wilson Feliciano

Business Manager

71 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Panariello
Jamie Panariello

Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Healy
Patrick Healy

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laura Rey
Laura Rey

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory