About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Route 23 Honda

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Sales: (888) 452-3896
Service: (888) 865-7568
Parts: (973) 831-9010

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

1,314 Lifetime Reviews

Route 23 Honda

Hours: Closed

700 Route 23 North,
Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Route 23 Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Route 23 Honda

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Route 23 Honda Learn More

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Business Center
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,314 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Edwin M
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shockingly AMAZING!!!"

I've negotiated many cars for either myself or family members and this by far was my best experience EVER. I am still shocked on how smooth the whole transaction went. Dino was recommended by 2 different friends and I can see why seriously! He was very professional and was not pushy at all. He took his time explaining all the features of the new car . To close the deal we dealt with Sunny and again another professional. If you need a car go here, you'll thank me later!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
seeknsomethin
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Salesman ever!"

After several weeks of frustration, shopping for a Honda Fit, I managed to connect with Steve Souh. I'm certain if all car salespeople were like him no one would be complaining about the car buying process anymore. This dealership is a few more minutes from my home but dealing with Steve was such a pleasure I couldn't be happier. He may be in a class by himself, as none of the others I saw knew as much about the car, the process, and making my experience pleasant as he did. you need a Honda, give him a call directly. You'll be glad you did. FYI I got a great price too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
soccerfam33
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership"

My 5th car that I purchased at Route 23 Honda. Dino Riccio is very professional and does a great job working with you to get the best deal possible.. Sunny is great finance man behind the scenes. Works quickly and efficiently to get you in your new car. Place to go if you are looking for a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
advil200
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"pleasant and most helpful service"

In all the times I required an emergency visit to the service department, I have been warmly greated and always had great service from all personnel involved with whatsoever I needed taken care of. My last visit was for a tire replaced due to leaks. Mr. Mark Blazejewics explained in detail what my options were, and the situation was taken care of expertly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tomr6
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great salesman Steve "

First time Honda buyer and are very happy that I got Steve as my salesman . He was great and gave even a better deal then he originally said .My wife and I are very happy with our new CR-VEX

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mustapha
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 accord sport"

The service was good and sellea man was really helpful I like the place and I'll realy recomend it to friends service didn't take long

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
thomasw728
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience with Dino "

Dino Riccio was a great salesman. He helped me and my family out with putting us in a brand new Honda. i would recommend him and the rest of the dealership for anyone looking for a new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jackie
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Andy Betemit my sales man was very attentative to my needs. "

Andy Betemit my sales man was very attentative to my needs. He evaluated what I needed and was not pushing me in any other directions than I was asking him for. I am very happy with my purchase. I hate shopping but this was a pleasant experience. The financing manager Edwin was wonderful. His concerns for my welfare assisted me in making wise decisions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rafaelplanas
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"the best dealership "

This dealership is the best i will recommend my family and friends they very professional, they have great customer service i was very satisfied i have a first time great experience at the dealership route 23 honda is the right place go to buy a new or used car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
James L
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"They treat you like family."

I cannot get enough of Route 23 Honda. I have bought three cars there and always get my service done here as well. All of the staff is top notch and they treat you like Norm from Cheers when you walk in. I couldn't think of any other Honda Dealer I would go to. Keep up the good work everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,314 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dino Riccio
Dino Riccio

Sales Consultant

176 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stephen Mains
Stephen Mains

Sales Consultant

108 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sunny Chan
Sunny Chan

Business Manager

106 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rolando Rengel
Rolando Rengel

Sales Consultant

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edwin Mendez
Edwin Mendez

Finance Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Souh
Steve Souh

Sales

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alton Brown
Alton Brown

Sales Consultant

112 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Betemit
Andy Betemit

Sales Consultant

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlsen Boncoeur
Carlsen Boncoeur

Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ronald Wood
Ronald Wood

Sales Manager

77 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory