About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Route 23 Honda

4.8

2,179 Lifetime Reviews

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444 Directions
Sales: (888) 452-3896

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,179 Reviews of Route 23 Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2017

"Salespeople and the service was outstanding"

- Squeaky

I found the car we were looking for on thier website. Called to verify it was there before we took the drive. when my wife and I arrived Andy was there to greet us with a friendly smile, a great sense of humor, and was extremely knowledgeable. The car was exactly as it was on the website, showroom clean,and ready to go. No pressure sales, exactly the way my wife and I like to shop. When we made our decision, and team as Route 23 Honda expedited the process. Andy was there to guide us through the required paperwork, and Naldo was very efficient with her responsibilities, and had a response for all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Betemit
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Naldo in finance
Aug 10, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

It is our pleasure to hear about your and your wife's positive experience with Andy and Naldo. Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We appreciate your business and kind words and wish you the absolute best in your new car!

August 06, 2017

"Very professional and excellent buying experience. "

- Jan Anton Su

Ron Siegel was very professional and I had an excellent buying experience. Very understanding to my wants and assessed my needs with concern and I never felt like he underestimated me nor felt like he took advantage of me. (Purchased Honda CRV 2017 Touring) - Jan Anton T. Su

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Siegel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 06, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Ron. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it and for giving us a great review. We are grateful for your business and wish you many happy and safe miles in your new Honda CR-V Touring!

July 20, 2017

"Great, friendly people"

- rikkster

My wife and I turned in a lease that wasn't a Honda. They did everything they could to make a deal with us that we were happy with. I can honestly say, I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Siegel
Other Employees : Hector
Jul 20, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your 5 star review and especially for your business. We're very happy that Ron and Hector were able to make your experience with us a good one. Welcome to the Route 23 Honda family. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

July 05, 2017

"Excellent car buying experience"

- JD

Recently purchased a 2017 Civic Ex-L. The sales staff were knowledgable and friendly, especially Ron Siegel who was very professional throughout my entire car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Siegel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 06, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Ron and the rest of our team at RT 23 Honda! We appreciate your business and wish you many happy and safe miles in your new 2017 Civic Ex-L.

July 01, 2017

"New management out for a fast buck."

- Senile citizen

This dealership is over a half hour from my home, but I started going there because it had more reasonable prices than other local dealers. I found the waiting room comfortable and liked that they had a fancy coffee machine that gave lattes. But they must have changed management, because they are now using all the typical scams of a sleazy dealer. Some of the scams include: Outrageous prices, like $320 for a 45,000 mile service that Joyce Honda charges $200 for. The cabin filter scam, bringing you a dirty cabin filter and asking you to pay $80 to replace a cabin filter that you can buy on the Internet for $8 and replace yourself in two minutes. The sleazy upsell, recommending $1000 worth of service every time you go. The 3,000 mile or three month service sticker scam, suggesting that you come in for service far more often than the manufacturer recommended service interval. Be careful reading reviews and make certain they are recent, not from the previous management. Oh, the fancy coffee machine has been replaced by a Keurig.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employees fine, policy lacking
Jul 03, 2017 -

Senile citizen responded

Don't need further contact. Without a good reason to travel out of my area, I have no interest in your service now.

Jul 03, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to thank you for the continued loyalty throughout the years. Please feel free to give us a call at 888-865-7568 and one of the service advisers will be able to better explain the maintenance recommendations. We will be looking into offering a broader selection of coffee and apologize for any confusion.

June 25, 2017

"Best deal in worst managed dealer ever"

- Rodriguez

the level of disrespect and unpleasant behavior demonstrated by the manager, Mike Lynch made buying a new car a hostile environment in front of my three young children. I have never been so insulted by a car dealership, as a result I would never recommend this dealership to anyone. In addition, the unorganized management resulted in numerous trips to the dealership as a result of misinformation and incorrect paperwork. It is my hope that another car buyer would not have to deal with this level of condescending behavior

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Lynch
Jun 27, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Hi, I am very sorry to learn about your visit. I apologize for any confusion and frustrations experienced. We will be looking into this case to help prevent anything similar from happening again. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business.

June 24, 2017

"Trust and service"

- Accord Sport

I worked with Ron Siegel at Rt 23 Honda, he was so helpful, he answered all my questions and helped me make the best decision with my car! I love my Honda Accord Sport and had the best customer service. We expolored all my options, he was very knowledgeable and he made me feel like I was his most important customer. Ron has made a customer for life, I will recommend him to all my friends and family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Siegel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 24, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Ron. Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We appreciate your business and wish you many happy and safe miles in your new Honda Accord Sport. Thank you in advance for recommending us to your family and friends. We look forward to seeing you again in the future but until then, enjoy your new car!

June 22, 2017

" excellent....smooth...hassle free...very friendly"

- aminamirabal

From the first minutes of our negotiations w/Rafael to the finalization of the contract, the process was always up front and hassle free. Wonderful friendly experience with the sales Rep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RAFAEL FROM USED CERTIFIED LOT.
Jun 23, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great review and especially for your business. We're very happy that Rafael could assist you and was able to make your experience with us a good one. Welcome to the Route 23 Honda family.

June 22, 2017

"Buy honda fit "

- Bibars Khaghdou

Buy my Honda Fit from young man Anthony went to him with a deal no misunderstanding great guy gets straight to business and dealership was great to my wife thank you Anthony Mastriani

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Mastriani
Jun 23, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great review and especially for your business. We're very happy that Anthony was able to make your experience with us a good one. Welcome to the Route 23 Honda family.

June 17, 2017

"Great job Anthony Mastriani!"

- Allan Franks

Anthony Mastriani helped me and my wife purchase a honda CRV LX we have him a run for the price but overall everything went perfect! Anthony is a bright young man and knows how to treat people with respect I highly recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Mastriani
Jun 18, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience with Anthony. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. We appreciate your business and wish you and your wife the best in your new Honda CRV LX!

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,179 results