About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Route 23 Honda

4.8

2,161 Lifetime Reviews

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444 Directions
Sales: (888) 452-3896

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,161 Reviews of Route 23 Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 19, 2017

"Route 23 Honda's new management is driving the dealership ↓"

- gadget0104

I have been a customer at Route 23 Honda for over seven years; having purchased three of my four Hondas and serviced all of them exclusively at this dealership. The customer service I have experienced at this dealership during the past couple of months and especially today have been the worst I have ever experienced at any car dealership or service center. This morning when I dropped off my CR-V for a routine B1 service, the service advisor was unable to provide an estimate of when it would be done. Someone called me around 9:45am to upsell me on additional services I specifically declined when I dropped off the car. During this same conversation the advisor told me that they would call me when the vehicle was ready for pickup. Not having heard from the dealership by 3pm, I called and they gave me an attitude and said "you were called at 9:45am and told your car was ready. If you didn't understand..." During the call at 9:45am, I was explicitly told that they were still working on my vehicle. At the service counter there was only one other customer waiting and one customer being helped. With three service advisors available, it was not a busy time. Additionally, there were many folks inside the dealership standing around with their hands in their pockets. Over the past seven years, I have been quite pleased with the service and sales departments at Route 23 Honda. Unfortunately, since they were acquired by new management Route 23 Honda lost the my trust they earned over the past seven years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nikita Villopoto
May 17, 2017

"Professional and easy"

- Harvard15

From start to finish my experience with Route 23 Honda and Andy Betemit was professional and easy. I am thrilled my vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Betemit
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great review, for your recommendation and especially for your business. We're very happy that Andy was able to make your experience with us a pleasant one. Welcome to the Route 23 Honda family.

May 17, 2017

"Excellent as usual!!!"

- jcbon

Just bought a '17 Accord from RT23 Honda.My 5th purchase from RT23 Honda.As usual a wonderful experience.The process was pretty quick with no shady BS. My salesman Dino Riccio is a real class act. The whole process from buying to finance Rep Luis Gonzalez to delivery went very well as expected. I've also been very happy with RT23 Honda's service dept. RT23 Honda is a win-win!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dino Riccio
Other Employees : Luis Gonzales.
May 19, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great review and especially for your repeat business. We're very happy that Dino was able to make this experience with us another good one. We wish you many happy, worry-free miles in your new 2017 Honda Accord. Thank you for continuing to be part of the Route 23 Honda family.

May 16, 2017

"2014 Civic"

- gp pompton plains

My salesperson David Yoon was very accomdationg. He got me the car I wanted at the price I wanted to pay. It was what was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Davod Yoon
May 16, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your 5 star review and especially for your business. We're very happy that David was able to make your experience with us a pleasant one. Welcome to the Route 23 Honda family.

May 07, 2017

"Amazing service from sales staff to GM"

- John Hong

Everyone is courteous and helpful. We were able to purchase the car within our budget. The team went above and beyond in service so that we were able to leave the dealership with the purchased car which saved us a trip to bank and another trip to the dealership. The service we received was amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Siegel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marlene Capo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : GM Nelson Fang, Mr. Lee at 590 building
May 07, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with our team at RT. 23 Honda. Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We appreciate your business and wish you many happy and safe miles in your new car!

April 29, 2017

"Excellent"

- Kathy

The people are very courteous to deal with. Have Been a loyal customer for years! Ron was a very personable and professional salesman. He made the purchasing experience very easy and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Siegel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wilson Feliciano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Edwin Mendez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 29, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience with Ron. We appreciate your business and wish you many happy and safe miles in your new car!

April 20, 2017

"Resolved my concerns and I got a new 2017 civic"

- Elongo78

Malcolm pope is amazing. Mr Fong, has resolved my concerns and I am very happy. I love my 2017 honda civic hatchback. The service department is amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. FONG , Malcolm
Apr 25, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

That is excellent Elizabeth. We're very happy that your concerns have been addressed and resolved.

Apr 24, 2017 -

Elongo78 responded

My concerns have been handled directly by Mr. Fong who is a great GM I highly recommend if you ever have concerns he is the one to help. Thank you again

Apr 24, 2017 -

Elongo78 responded

I am not sure what your dealership is talking about but last I heard from anyone Louis Gonzales said it was not your problem and that you plan to do nothing. So why respond to my review when you have yet to even contact me directly. Or even return my phone calls? Did you mail out a check? is a check at the dealership for me to pickup?

Apr 22, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Hello, Elizabeth. Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunication you experienced during your recent visit with us. When working with multiple parties, that we have no association with, it can prove to be a troubling task. At your request, we have been working with your old warranty company, whom we no longer do business with, to get your refund of $1264.91. The refund for your old vehicle’s warranty will be paid partially from your old warranty company and the remainder will come from us as a disbursement received from them; we are uncertain why they do things this way but we'd like to make sure you get your refund. We are grateful for your business and hope this matter resolves quickly.

April 16, 2017

"Helpful, efffecient and the best!"

- espinozagilbert

When it came to getting a new car we knew who to talk to and that was Eric Rodriguez. We've been buying cars from him for a while now and he helped us so much! He was not only helpful but always knows the best solution. With out his help we don't know what we would've done. We know exactly who to go to when it comes time to get our next family car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 21, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great 5 star review and especially for your repeat business. It's always an extra pleasure for us to assist our loyal customers, such as yourself. We're very happy that Erick is always able to make your experiences with us good ones. Thank you for continuing to be part of the Route 23 Honda family. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

April 15, 2017

"Pleasant and helpful experience "

- Carmel

This is our second time dealing with Eric Rodriguez and he is always friendly and knowledgeable and helpful.the overall atmosphere of the staff is professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 21, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your 5 star review and especially for your repeat business. We're very happy that Eric was able to make your experience with us another good one. Thank you for continuing to be part of the Route 23 Honda family.

April 05, 2017

"Ron Siegel is the best!"

- Clem

My family has been purchasing Hondas from Ron Siegel and Route 23 Honda for years. So when it was time for a new car, I talked to Ron immediately. Ron's a consummate professional, takes the time to listen to your needs, and values you as an individual. Very few salespeople in the industry have these qualities and it shows by his loyal customers and how long he's been at this dealership. I can't imagine going anywhere else or seeing another salesperson. Ron will always have my business and the sales process with him was as easy as catching up with an old friend. Please see Ron and Route 23 Honda, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Siegel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 21, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great 5 star review and especially for your repeat business. It's always an extra pleasure for us to assist our loyal customers, such as yourself. We're very happy that Ron is always able to make your experiences with us good ones. Thank you for continuing to be part of the Route 23 Honda family.

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,161 results