About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Route 23 Honda

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Sales: (888) 452-3896
Service: (888) 865-7568
Parts: (973) 831-9010

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

1142 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Route 23 Honda
1142 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Route 23 Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Route 23 Honda

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Route 23 Honda

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Business Center
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1142 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jodie122
12/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda Odessey 2006"

I had a great experience at route 23 Honda and working with Kamal Bawa. He answered all of our questions and stayed true to his word. I purchased a 2006 Pre-owned Honda Odyssey and he showed me the car inside and out and just how everything worked. If you want to buy a Honda I would recommended you go and see him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ray
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trade in"

Drove in early one morning and negotiated price, completed the negotiations over the phone, drove out with my new car by end of same night. 3-4 hours total. Not too painful Got a fair price

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sconklin
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda Pilot 2015"

I was very happy with my experience at Rt 23 Honda. I just purchased a 2015 Honda Pilot. Dino Riccio was my sales associate and he was very helpful. He took the time to help me find the car I wanted and did not pressure me to buy options I didn't need or want. He understood it was a large purchase and was honest about what I would need to pay. My kids also love the popcorn and drinks that are provided. The coffee is great too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hmf
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"5th Honda"

I certainly know where to go when i need a new car... Just purchased my 5th Honda from Route 23 Honda, and i couldnt be happier. everything i've ever wanted, all my questions were answered, just an amazing experience. Dino makes this big serious process of buying a car seem like a walk in the park. No complaints, never have and i know i never will.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gelynch
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda CRV 2015"

It was a great experience at Honda of Route 23. Andy my Sales Associate was very friendly and answered all of my questions. I had one request before settling on the CRV. I needed to know if it would fit in our garage. Andy said let's go see if it does. He allowed me to drive the CRV home and I was able to see it fit perfectly in our garage. Andy went above and beyond the call of duty to take care of my concerns. He even helped to put in our child safety seat for my son. Our finance person Fred was great also, He explained all the coverages and worked with us to get the best deal possible. He was very patient and answerd every questions we had. We had fun going to a car dealership looking for a new vehical. I would highly reccomend Route 23 Honda when you are looking for a new car! Please ask for Andy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mbmorton
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda Odyssey"

I have known Dino personally for about 10 years and was impressed by his knowledge and professionalism when it came to the lease of my Odyssey.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
george.v.diana
12/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"walk-in help- 1st rate"

Hi all, needed a 2nd key for my pre-owned FIT- my original salesperson Stephen Mains brought me right in, and service cut a key + fob on the spot- very very impressive friendly service, excellent dealership, period!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
shahil
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best dealership experience so far in years in all aspects."

Excellent dealership ended up buying 2 cars same day. Not like typical time taking dealership, and no surprises in the end. Stays with a committed price. Definitely go back there first if looking for a car again. 200% will recommend it to all. Specially go see sales rep Mr. Kamal Bawa very hard working gets the deal done faster as well. No fine prints at the end & less time consuming.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Admhmdy
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A good experience"

Carlsen was very accommodating and helpful in getting the deal I was looking for on the car I was looking for. He made the process easy and quick. It's the first time I've ever leased a car and he explained things so I could understand them and made it a transparent transaction. I will recommend him to family and friends if they're ever in need of a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ernie738
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Deal on Honda Pilot"

I got a great deal on a used Honda Pilot. The car looked and drove excellent. The service and attention that I received from Rolando Rengel and his manager Joe Fardella was impeccable. I was amazed at the attention to detail and excellent service that I received. I felt like I was buying a new car at a price that was unbelievable versus the competition that I found on Auto Trader and cars.com.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1142 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Stephen Mains
Stephen Mains

Sales Consultant

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dino Riccio
Dino Riccio

Sales Consultant

157 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Greenwald
John Greenwald

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sunny Chan
Sunny Chan

Business Manager

85 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Siegel
Ron Siegel

Sales Consultant

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Betemit
Andy Betemit

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlsen Boncoeur
Carlsen Boncoeur

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Souh
Steve Souh

Sales

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bryan Kelly
Bryan Kelly

Service Advisor

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rolando Rengel
Rolando Rengel

Sales Consultant

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory