About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Route 23 Honda

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Sales: (888) 452-3896
Service: (888) 865-7568
Parts: (973) 831-9010

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,898 Lifetime Reviews

Route 23 Honda

Hours: Closed

700 Route 23 North,
Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Route 23 Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Route 23 Honda

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Route 23 Honda Learn More

Route 23 Honda is a new and used car dealership that has been in business since 1975. We are family owned and pay close attention to our customers needs and wants. Our state of the art facility and factory trained technicians handily back up a world class sales staff where you are assured prompt attention and great selection and price. Aside from being a trusted nauto dealer in the Morris & Passaic County areas in NJ, we also offer full service auto inspection and repair services which includes work on oil changes brakes, engine repair, tires and more. We offer extended service hours during the weekdays, are open on Saturday and offer express drive-in services: No appointment required!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Business Center
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
1,898 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
loyalfan
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fourth Purchase "

Another great experience with this dealership. This is the 4th car we've purchased with them. Didn't even bother looking at any other Honda dealers because they had what I wanted and treated me well (as usual). Very fair deal on both my trade in and the new vehicle. Andy was great; very attentive and personable; kept in touch and answered all my questions quickly. Sonny was very thorough and got me a great rate on my financing. I would recommend anyone here. Thanks again guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rsina448
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience. "

Shane went all in for me. I wasn't exactly in the best shape to get a car but he made it happen. I was extremely happy with my car and how quickly it came to formation. Thanks Shane and Honda!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SSteens
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful "

I had a great experience! I walked in very worried that I was not going to be able to get a bigger vehicle for me and my children. But thanks to Shane Morgan and Edwin Mendez they made my experience wonderful and I left walking out of there as happy as can be! I feel that these two men bent over backwards for me, they for sure work hard and do great at what they do, they to very good care of me. I love my Honda CR-V, me and my children fit comfortably and we love it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Thomas Ingino
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service. Pleasant experience. "

This dealership offers excellent customer service and will bend over backwards to work with you to get you into the car you want at a reasonable price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hong123
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trustworthy"

Shane is a wonderful individual and a great sales person. From the moment we stepped into your Honda dealership this morning, Shane demonstrated outstanding knowledge and professional skills in response to all the questions my wife ang I asked in related to the Honda Accord car. We are able to come to the conclusion quickly that it is the place for us to buy our cars. Shane simply made the difference.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
pcm10000
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Patrick Healy, the Sales Person was Phenomenal"

I rated the dealership and Patrick Healy five stars because even though the Honda Civic (my purchase) is a popular car, Patrick still went to great pains in demonstrating the vehicle's features. He also didn't rush me through the test drive and the ensuing paperwork after I committed to buying the car. He followed up with emails and telephone calls so I didn't feel like just another sales number. I went to other Honda dealerships in the area but this one had the largest selection of vehicles while maintaining a family feel in the servicing.of their customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Michbwatt
6/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Totally Satisfied Car Buyer! "

Josh was a pleasure. It was by far the best car buying experience I've ever had. Edwin was the best finance person that I've been to. He made our car buying and signing very easy. We had a very pleasant experience at the Honda Dealer on Route 23. Thank you Guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Multi Honda car shopper at Honda 23
6/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome"

Sales rep Andy B. Is full of patience . Who takes the time to hear what you are looking for and never shows an attitude with customer.... He is friendly and always smiling . He is very attentive to your concerns and questions. Want a sales rep go see him! Along side Edwin Mendez as finance Mgr. Is a good team with Andy. Edwin will not give up until he gets you an approval loan with payments that fit your budget!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Genelle
6/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"ABSOLUTELY GREAT"

I have had my Honda for 5 years. Dino Ricccio was awesome ! From start to finish. My mom has been dealing with Dino for many many years. And from the moment she took me to meet him , I knew that I was in the right place. I am now ready to trade in my accord for another Honda !!! And looking forward to dealing with Dino again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
282elberon
6/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dino Riccio was a pleasure to do business with!"

I had a pleasant experience dealing with Dino Riccio. He went out of his way to make a fair deal. Dino Riccio was a pleasure to do business with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,898 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Stephen Mains
Stephen Mains

Sales Consultant

157 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sunny Chan
Sunny Chan

Business Manager

174 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rolando Rengel
Rolando Rengel

Sales Consultant

107 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Trinkleback
Josh Trinkleback

Sales Consultant

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luis Felipe
Luis Felipe

Sales Consultant

107 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Siegel
Ron Siegel

Sales Consultant

97 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Volpe
David Volpe

Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erick Rodriguez
Erick Rodriguez

Quality Assurance Manager

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlsen Boncoeur
Carlsen Boncoeur

Sales Consultant

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrea Schmidt
Andrea Schmidt

Customer Care Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $24960
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$24,960

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlk/Red Mesh

New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $24960
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$24,960

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlk/Red Mesh

New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $23460
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$23,460

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlk/Red Mesh

New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $21585
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$21,585

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorBlk Mesh

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29390
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,390

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGry Med Seats

New 2016 Honda Accord, $25785
2016 Honda Accord

Price$25,785

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlk

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $30475
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$30,475

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorBge

New 2016 Honda Fit, $17410
2016 Honda Fit

Price$17,410

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorBlk