About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Russ Darrow Honda

4.2

105 Lifetime Reviews

9301 West Brown Deer Road, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53224 Directions
Sales: (888) 860-8266

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

105 Reviews of Russ Darrow Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2017

"First time here, very impressed "

- Happy Honda driver

Jay our service tech was so great to work with. Kind, knowledgeable & a good communicator. Our accord has 115,000 miles, and he let us know that the valve may need to be adjusted given the mileage and that it would be around $300. We okayed the work in advance if it needed it after opening the engine. I was very surprised when he called to let me know that the car was ready for pick up and that the valves were in good shape. I half expected that they would have done the work whether it needed it or not, based on my experience at other dealers. This built huge trust and we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
July 25, 2017

"Awesome! "

- pyang

Loved the whole car buying experience! Lisa was super helpful and friendly! She didn't give me anything I didn't ask for or give pressure to buy anything I didn't need. Was the smoothest transaction I've had with buying cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Matthis
July 18, 2017

"Honda purchase"

- Honda purchase

Great salesman, friendly and knowledgeable. I feel like I got a good deal. Met my budgeted goal. Very accommodating. I would recommend this dealership and salesman to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Diaz
July 12, 2017

"Horrible experience! Stay Away"

- Amhob

It was just a horrible experience. They just want to get you in a car and make a sale. They get irritated if you have questions. Please go somewhere else in Milwaukee that will at least pretend they care about your needs and wants. Horrible business !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor, Mark, Grant
July 10, 2017

"very good treatment"

- carlove

I was treated very well during my visit. I was kept in the loop about my recall. Customer service was very good. The length of time was adequate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure
July 02, 2017

"Outstanding service/excellent value"

- Merrie

Kevin Cameron at Russ Darrow was my associate for my Honda service this Sunday at the Brown Deer location. The staff & service are excellent, professional, and so polite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Cameron
June 30, 2017

"Never On Top of Things"

- Kay

I'm never happy with Russ Darrow Honda on Brown Deer Road. I go there because there are no other options. The service department is "flying around by the seat of their pants," is never prepared for your appointment, and cannot complete a job in the estimated time. There are lots of excuses and always an increase in your wait-time by double, at least, despite the fact that the customer was proactive enough to schedule an appointment. There are lots of barely competent workers acting like they are super busy, and the whole experience with this dealership leaves me with an impression of disorganization, miscommunication, and too many unqualified cooks in the kitchen. Someone needs to come into this dealership and clean things up. Not impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not know the name of the sassy young girl that waited on me
June 30, 2017

"Lesia did a super job of taking car of all o our needs."

- Mikehu

Very pleasant buying experience. Thank you Lesia. Lesia did everything she said she would do and the car was ready when arrived. Great job!!👍😀👌thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lesia,Arron
June 27, 2017

"Nastascia is the best"

- Ridom

Nastascia is by far the best Sales person I've had over the years. She's very patient in explaining everything it is when it comes to purchasing a car. She always wears a smile on face whenever I see her. The sale never ends when she gives us the keys as she's always calling to make sure all is well. Keep up the good work Nastascia. We will definitely be back to see you at Russ Darrow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nastascia.
June 26, 2017

"UNPROFESSIONAL AND UNETHICAL"

- Shyam Nair

#UNPROFESSIONAL; #UNETHICAL; #SHOTGUNSCREDITAPPLICATION; #LIES; #FORCESACCESSORIES; #STAYAWAY Rating ‘1’ star as there is no option to rate a ‘0’ star. I am writing this review based on an ‘attempted’ car purchase experience with Russ Darrow Honda. In the response to an internet inquiry, it was told to me that the make and model that I was looking for is ‘in stock’. Upon reaching the dealership (within 3 hours of receiving the email) it was told that ‘there was a communication gap between the sales and internet marketing department’ and the color is no longer available, but we are willing to give you an excellent deal if you settle down for a color in stock. The excellent deal that was presented was 2k over the quoted price from Wilde Honda, upon showing the quote they agreed to match the quote, plus 5 free engine oils changes and life time free car wash. Considering the fact Wilde Honda is 20 some mile away I agreed and made my 8 months’ pregnant wife drive down to see the car. Upon agreeing on the terms we applied for financing, and guess what the finance manager (Will) our application to multiple banks without even asking for permission. When asked about it, his answer was I have been doing this for 13 years and this is how it is done. Either way we got approved for the Honda financing that we were looking for, but in the last leg, the deal got changed to 3 oil changes and no car wash. I asked why, and Nastascia (the sales person) answered that is the policy. My question was, why did you offer something that is not there in the policy and she answered it was a slip of tongue. I checked with the other person with a beard who was acting as the supervisor/boss on the sales floor who was helping Nastascia on the negotiating process on why you are backing away from your deal, he said he thought he could 5 oil changes but now his boss says only 3 can be done. That was the point where I decided to walk away, and then he came up with free advice – “you shouldn’t walk away for 2 oil changes, sometime in life you need to swallow your pride and grab a good deal when you see it. Oil changes are only 60.00$”. To tell the truth that’s the only time I agreed whole heartedly to anything said/told in the entire premises. He is right... “Oil changes is only 60.00$”, but I wasn’t walking away for that. I was walking away because of the UNPROFESSIONALISM and LACK OF ETHICS in the way they are doing business. Everyone works for a living, only few people ‘cheat or lie to your face’ for that. I might have bought the car even if he hasn’t offered any incentives at the first place, I for sure wouldn’t have asked for 5 oil changes if he had offered 3 at the first place. But offering something to make you sign and changing it after says a lot about the business values offered. I hope they understands it one day!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
WIll, Nastascia
1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results