About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Russel Toyota Scion

6324 Baltimore National Pike, Baltimore, Maryland 21228
Sales: (844) 239-3053

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
87% Recommend
4.5

249 Lifetime Reviews

Russel Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

6324 Baltimore National Pike,
Baltimore, Maryland 21228
Russel Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Russel Toyota Scion

Our highly trained sales staff has earned a credible reputation with their many years of service and commitment. Our goal is to make sure that each of our customers receives the quality service that we have built our name on. We offer a very extensive inventory available at competitive prices. However, our support does not end after the initial sale has taken place. We take pride in keeping your car in the same condition in which it rolled off the showroom floor. You do not have to take our word for it; we let our sales, service, and parts speak for themselves.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Russel Toyota Scion

Our highly trained sales staff has earned a credible reputation with their many years of service and commitment. Our goal is to make sure that each of our customers receives the quality service that we have built our name on. We offer a very extensive inventory available at competitive prices. However, our support does not end after the initial sale has taken place. We take pride in keeping your car in the same condition in which it rolled off the showroom floor. You do not have to take our word for it; we let our sales, service, and parts speak for themselves.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Free WiFi
  • ToyotaCare Service Lane
  • Cable TV
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
249 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Toyota
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a good experience during my visit "

Mr. Charles Wicks is a great person, he was helping me a lot during my visit to Russell Toyota. He has an excellent customer service skill and, I am happy and satisfied in his service. I am recommend him for other people and I am assure them they will satisfy in his friendly approach and his wonderful service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charles Wicks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Russel Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 02, 2015

Russel Toyota Scion is delighted to hear that your car buying experience was a memorable one. We are also pleased to hear that Charles Wicks was able to assist you in purchasing your new vehicle. We welcome you to stay in touch so that we may answer any future questions you may have about your new car. Thank you Toyota for the positive review and have a great day.

julievp
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Pleasure to do Business With"

Really enjoyed doing business with this dealership. The showroom staff was warm and friendly. The salesman I worked with, Charles Wicks, was very knowledgeable about the cars I was interested in. Because the cars I wanted to test drive were a little off-lot, it did take a little more time than I liked actually getting to the test drive. But the best experience was the negotiating. And I have never said that about a car purchase before. I gave Charles the exact specs I wanted and what I wanted to pay. Other than some clarifications and standard checks and approvals, the process was virtually painless. Also, since I already own a 2004 Toyota RAV4, I can tell you that their Service Department is the best! Shout out to JR - he's the man! This is the best dealership I have ever worked with. Check them out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charles Wicks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Russel Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 24, 2015

Good morning julievp! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us with the positive review! We are particularly delighted to hear that Charles Wicks was such a big help in making your car buying process pleasurable. That is exactly how car buying should be! Another thank you for your kind words about our service department as well! We look forward to seeing you again for your first routine maintenance! Happy driving!

The Greens
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"I Love Russel"

My most recent experience was one of the best that I have encounter  when having my car serviced.  My service advisor, Meya Stamper was thorough in her helping me to understand the reason for the recall on my car as well as what I should expect with my milestone service for the day.   She arranged for me to couple my recall  visit with  my 10,000 mile service. After, I explained my obligations for the day, she arranged a loaner for me.  That's when I met the very warm and personable rental agent Sheri Melton.  Sheri also very thorough in explaining the policies for using the loaner service at Russel. My entire day was productive  because Russel accommodated my needs while servicing my car.   That's why I Love Russel!  I have no trepidation about my next service, for I believe through this experience that Russel will take care of my automotive needs.   Charles & Janice Green

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Russel Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 01, 2015

Good afternoon Charles and Janice Green! Thank you so much for your kind comments. Russel Toyota Scion is pleased to hear that your service experience with us was a great one! We welcome you to stay in touch and please feel free to contact us with any further service needs. Thank you again Charles and Janice for the highly praised review. www.facebook.com/RusselToyota

Dino B
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly"

In my previous review I for got to rate Friendliness, an error on my part. Dealer Dion Dalmida, was very friendly, courteous, and respectful. Thanks again to Deon!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Deon Dalmida

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Russel Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 02, 2015

Dino B, thank you for the positive feedback. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Deon! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions. Thank you again Dino B and have a great day! www.facebook.com/RusselToyota

Michael Messmer
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Store"

I was in the market for a new SUV. I went to many dealers and drove many brands. Russel Toyota in Catonsville was the last place I went to and I am more than happy I did. Buying a new car can be a very tiresome and stress full experience. Not at this dealership. I had an outstanding experience dealing with everyone at this dealership. This was one of the best !!!! The staff at Russel are some of the nicest people and it was awesome dealing with. I love the RAV 4 it is a quality vehicle and a great ride. Special thanks to my Sales Consultant Deon Dalmida he did an outstanding job and walked the extra mile to make sure my experience was a good one. Special thanks to Robert Banks the Sales Manager, excellent manners and he know some good stories to tell. Overall the best experience I ever had with a car dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Deon Dalmida; Robert Banks; Bong Lee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Russel Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 02, 2015

Thank you for your heartfelt response Michael Messmer. We appreciate your business and strive to maintain a high standard of customer satisfaction. We are pleased to hear that Deon Dalmida lead you to your new Toyota RAV 4, and we will certainly share your feedback with him. Please do not hesitate to call or pop back in to see us at Russel Toyota Scion. Thank you again Michael and have a great day! www.facebook.com/RusselToyota

mybaby07
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"awesome "

Thanks to Lisa. She did a great job of make me smile .I have been so depressed because I can get what I want she went all way to get me exactly want I wanted. Good job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Russel Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 01, 2015

Good evening mybaby07. Thank you for the positive review. We are overjoyed that Lisa Shannon was able to put a smile on your face. Glad to hear that we were able to set you up with exactly what you wanted. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great rest of your day! www.facebook.com/RusselToyota

Brookesmom
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying a car was made much easier!"

My salesman was Larry Boulden, who made sure that he knew exactly what I was looking for. I started out looking for and pricing new vehicles, but quickly became aware that they weren't exactly what I needed or could afford. Larry had just the answer and I ended up deciding on a pre-owned Acura RDX, which fit my current needs to a T. Because Larry knew what I wanted he notified me immediately when this vehicle became available. Had I waited another day, I would have missed out. In my opinion, Larry is truly an asset to this dealership. He is forthright and honest about pricing and doesn't try to "pull the wool over your eyes". That's important to a woman who goes car shopping. I had full faith and trust in him because he didn't steer my wrong when he sold me my last vehicle 12 years ago! My reason for 4 out of 5 stars is because the dealership took longer than I anticipated and what was promised (more than 2 weeks)to make the necessary arrangements for me to get a 2nd key fob made when the one returned with the vehicle could not be located. Other than that, the sale went smoothly and I would buy another vehicle from Larry Bouldin.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry Bouldin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Russel Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 01, 2015

Good afternoon Brookesmom! Thank you very much for the encouraging feedback and we will pass along your uplifting words to Larry Boulden. We are so happy that we were able to assist you in purchasing the exact car that worked for you. Feel free to contact us or swing by Russel Toyota Scion again if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to seeing you again! www.facebook.com/RusselToyota

FrankieG4699
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Meya, Assitant Service Manager = FABULOUS / RESPONSIVE"

I met Meya about 8 months ago after purchasing a 2013 Certified Pre-owned Toyota 4-Runner from Russell Toyota. The vehicle had just around 11K miles on it, so as you can imagine, the service needs that I have experienced on it was pretty much related to normal wear. However, recently I have had some electrical issues that Meya has been on non-stop like it was her only task. She is hands down one of the most responsive and knowledgeable service advisers that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with in my many years owning a multitude of vehicles. The issues were resolved by getting new OEM parts for my USB/AUX ports, all of which was covered- labor & parts, through my VSA. She handled everything. However, what really impressed me was just an event that occurred within the last 36 hours. I unfortunately had a tire blowout yesterday in which I was on my way to daycare with my two toddlers. In between coordinating the tow with Triple AAA, I had contacted Meya to let her know that my service appt. for the following day needed to be bumped up to today.....due to the recent tire blowout. I didn't expect her to drop everything and get me in for the tire blow-out and the already-scheduled work initially, rather that I was coming with a flatbed truck carrying my vehicle and that she could take her time......just put me in a loaner!!! Well the fact of the matter was that she knew my crazy day's schedule and the fact that I was in a boot for a foot injury and needing to make a doctor's appointment downtown by a certain time, but she had no loaners whatsoever. Anyway, after she and I discussed briefly......she did NOT hesitate as she quickly executed her resources to get me in a rental. Myself, being in a sales environment working with an entire team that I manage, I too realize, value, and understand the importance of exceptional customer service. She exemplifies this.........CLASS ACT all the way!! Frank G Columbia, MD Customer of Russel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Meya Stamper in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Russel Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 01, 2015

Hi FrankieG4699. We are glad to hear that you were happy with Meya's service - that kind of feedback can go a long way. We know how hectic life can be sometimes and we are so excited that we were able to alleviate some of the stress through our service. Russel Toyota Scion appreciates your considerate review, and we really appreciate you sharing your personal experience with us. If you should need any further assistance with a future vehicle purchase and/or service, we would love to help. Thanks so much, Russel Toyota Scion. www.facebook.com/RusselToyota

cleins
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Going above and beyond"

We took our RAV4 in for break service the other day. Robin did a great job as always and she really is great to work with. A few things she did on this visit that we really appreciated were that first, she did have the car ready right on time - so we did not have to wait or postpone our other plans. Second, she honored a competitors special price which was awesome! And last, before I left I noticed that the coolant had not been topped off, so Robin took the car back in and had it taken care of immediately. Robin goes above and beyond to provide great service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Russel Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 01, 2015

Good afternoon cleins! Thank you so much for your kind comments. Russel Toyota Scion is pleased to hear that your service experience with us was a great one! Good to know that our service was on time and unbeaten on price. We welcome you to stay in touch and please feel free to contact us with any further service needs. Thank you again cleins for the highly praised review. www.facebook.com/RusselToyota

April Showers
3/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Salesmen Ever!!!"

David Day is extremely helpful and caring, and knowledgeable about cars. There is nothing phoney about David, a true professional. He has always given me great prices, wonderful advice and has kept my vehicles running well. I will continue to recommend my family and friends to him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Russel Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 09, 2015

Russel Toyota Scion is delighted to hear that your car buying experience was a memorable one. We welcome you to stay in touch so that we may answer any further questions you may have about your new vehicle. It was our pleasure assisting you in selecting the perfect vehicle and we look forward to hearing from you in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 249 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Robin Yokum
Robin Yokum

Toyota & Scion Assistant Service Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Calvin  Parnell
Calvin Parnell

Toyota & Scion Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lisa  Shannon
Lisa Shannon

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Day
Dave Day

Toyota & Scion Sales Consultant

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Austin Powers
Austin Powers

Toyota & Scion Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Jones
Brad Jones

Toyota & Scion Internet Sales Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  Day
Chris Day

Toyota & Scion Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karen  Farina
Karen Farina

Toyota & Scion Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory