About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Russel Volkswagen

6624 Baltimore National Pike, Baltimore, Maryland 21228
Sales: (844) 224-1956

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

172 Lifetime Reviews

Russel Volkswagen

Hours: Closed

6624 Baltimore National Pike,
Baltimore, Maryland 21228
Russel Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Russel Volkswagen

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Russel Volkswagen

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Pet Friendly
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
172 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jon1234
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

I had an excellent experience dealing with Scott and Herb at Russel Mazda. They were very helpful when I was deciding on a new Mazda 6.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tommyw
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Above-and-beyond, completely wonderful car buying experience"

So I'd been looking for a Jetta Sportwagen for a while. And the particular model I was after... was pretty difficult to find. I live in northern California, and Russel Volkswagen is about as far away as one can get from there (2543 miles, to be precise.) But they ended up having the car that was closest to the exact car I wanted. So I started having a conversation with them about buying it. As you can imagine, in the best of circumstances, buying a car sight-unseen is nervewracking. And car salespeople don't exactly have the best reputation. But Richie did an amazing job. He's a very human, caring person... I never once got the "car salesman" vibe from him, and he shot video and still pics of the car on his phone and sent them to me, took extra pictures and answered a ton of specific, detailed questions I had about the car, and was really easy to work with. Super quick to respond to emails, texts, and calls, and kept in touch with me. At one point, when I was uncomfortable about making a purchase sight-unseen from a dealer I knew nothing about... and Scott, the general manager, was kind enough to take about 20 minutes out of his day to tell me about the dealership and its history, exactly how the long-distance transaction would happen, and reassure me that they would work with me. Once I decided to make the purchase, the rest was pretty simple. I'd arranged my own financing, so Russel sent the documents to a courier, who met with me, had me sign everything, and then shipped them back to Russel. That took only about 2 days. Another couple days to get the loan funds disbursed... and I was able to arrange the car transport company to pick it up. Serge worked with me on a couple occasions when Richie was out of the office, and took care of working with the trucking company when they showed up. That all went perfectly smoothly. And today, I got the car. Exactly as described... in great condition, and just the car I was after. Neither Richie nor I had done a long-distance car buying deal quite like this before, but he and his team made it easy, and every impression I've had is of hardworking, trustworthy people. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend both Richie and the rest of the team at Russel.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rob Bresnick
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service!"

It's like your a movie star. Gabriel Grullon treats you unbelievable special. There's no pushy type of car stuff going on here. No wonder why they're a High End Car Dealership . If your looking for a Volkswagen please go here first, they are awesome! You will never go anywhere else. Thank you Gabriel and Tony (Finance Director)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gabriel Grullon, Tony Kim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ryn03432
4/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience!"

Had a wonderful, streamlined experience. Richie was incredibly helpful, informative and efficient. He got me a great deal on my new 2016 Jetta! I could not have been any happier with my experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Razadera
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great staff, great cars, very helpful"

Richie and all of the staff here at Russel made me feel comfortable and like I was getting the best deal possible. They are all friendly, knowledgable, and personable. Great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Armando, Naz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lloyd Frederick
4/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasantly Suprised With My Experience"

I cannot say enough great things about my experience at Russel VW. I have had some bad experiences elsewhere in the past, but the staff here made those fade from memory. They all bent over backwards to take care of me and my kids during the whole process. In the end, we got exactly what we wanted and couldn't be happier. Thanks, Richie and the rest of the Russel VW team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bcan28
4/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceeded Expectations"

I bought a 2016 Tiguan from Russel VW, and I could not be happier with not only the vehicle itself, but also my experience with the staff at Russel. Richie was amazing in making sure that the buying process was as smooth and angst-free as possible. His professionalism and cheerful demeanor were a welcome change as compared to past experiences with salespeople at other dealerships. Denny was also very helpful and kind as he helped us make the purchase. Overall, I got the feeling that the staff at Russel care deeply about making sure that customers have a pleasant experience rather than just being concerned with making sales. Russel, and Richie in particular, are superlative based on my experience, and I highly recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wertherm
3/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience special ordering GTI"

I had a great experience ordering and purchasing a VW GTI. Richie Ramkelawan was very professional and straight-forward during the entire process. I ordered a very unique GTI (2 door SE, with performance pack, xenon lights, and driver's assistance in reflex silver) in October'15 and it arrived in March'16. Both Richie and Serge Calmic kept me up to date with expected deivery timelines during the long wait (and well worth it.) Serge also helped me work out all the finacials prior to picking up the car so that the closing process was very easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Themoneyshot
3/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleased"

I actually bought a suburu from the sister dealership but the deal was completely done through Lola who works at the vw dealership. She was terrific in every manner. She gave me a fair price without all the haggling or worthless xxxxxxxx that most car salesman are known for. Lola easily recognized my desires and needs. I'm sure she probably received no commission or appreciation for the work she did. I only hope she receives some compensation from this review. To be blunt if it were not for Lola I would have gone elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lola

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jnr
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional customer service"

I enjoyed every bit of my time spent there. Richie took his time to explain things to me and I appreciate that a lot. I am glad I visited this dealership to get my first car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 172 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Richie Ramkelawan
Richie Ramkelawan

Sales

71 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Herb Thomas
Herb Thomas

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Serge Calmic
Serge Calmic

Finance Manager

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Denny  Applegarth
Denny Applegarth

Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Feinstein
Scott Feinstein

General Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Brooks
Jason Brooks

Internet Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John  Akers
John Akers

Service Advisor

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of CJ Jefferson
CJ Jefferson

Internet Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samantha   Hahn
Samantha Hahn

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Gruner
David Gruner

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory