About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Russel Volkswagen

6624 Baltimore National Pike, Baltimore, Maryland 21228
Sales: (844) 224-1956

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

183 Lifetime Reviews

Russel Volkswagen

Hours: Closed

6624 Baltimore National Pike,
Baltimore, Maryland 21228
Russel Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Russel Volkswagen

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Russel Volkswagen

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Pet Friendly
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
183 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
derpfest
5/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a Certified Pre Owned"

I got a CPO from Richie. They were willing to negotiate and get a good rate for my credit score and a good price for my trade in. I'm very happy with the price we came up with, so as long as the car doesn't explode in a week I'll be extremely pleased with the experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
benaaa
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased New Mazda 6 Sport"

It was a great experience. The service that we received was top notch without being pushy. The price on the new car was also great. I'm enjoying the car very much.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rroy1954
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service"

Richie is exceptional will work with you to get the best deal possible . Armondo the manager was great made you feel welcomed. I would recommend Richie and staff to anyone who is in search of a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gellehcim
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Customer Service"

Came by with a friend to test drive a vehicle. Spoke on the phone with Richie Ramkelawan who greeted us at the door when we arrived and walked us step by step through each stage of the process. Was a great experience all the way through. We had to wait a bit to have the vehicle transferred from another location, but Richie checked in with us to update every ten minutes or so. Would return!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
B3agle_Dog
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Expectations "

I had my eye on a vehicle. I had a price in mind. I had a trade in that I wanted a certain amount for. Nobody was coming even close. Enter Richie (on his own time, mind you) and the nice folks at Russel VW. Polite, collected, knowledgeable, straightforward and fair. I can't say enough about my experience, or the service Richie and his team offered me. I was greeted with a bottle of water and smiles all around. I got a great deal on my new (to me) car, they gave me a fair trade on my old truck, and they even beat the best rate that I could find shopping around online for loans. Easiest and best car buying experience I've ever had, by far. I'll gladly come back for any further car purchases as well as recommend Richie (and anyone else here, if he's any indication of the team) to anyone who is in the market for a great deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Casey
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Low pressure environment "

I bought a used pickup truck from Russel. Everything was simple. There was no element of high pressure. I felt that everyone I interacted with was polite and genuine -- not your typical shifty salesman. I got a fair price and a great apr.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kadeejia Spedden
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always a pleasure"

I came in for an oil change and tire rotation on ALL 3 of my Mazdas, end ended up with a new trade to my dream color....Red. Always a pleasure owning Mazdas. Mr Thomas was great

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JBD
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Solid experience"

A solid overall buying experience. Herb was friendly, thorough, and flexible. Went out of his way throughout the process to make sure everything went smoothly. No complaints.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JustLikeSuki
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful experience overall!"

Every part of my experience at Russel was fantastic. I called to check availability on a used car I found on the internet and I was surprised to find that I got immediate answers and that the internet manager (Lola) was also able to help me feel confident in their ability to find financing options that would work for me. In the 30 mins between my call and my visit, my salesman (Alex) got the car cleaned up as well, so that I could see exactly what I was buying without a layer of grime. My financing options were laid out clearly and the Finance Manager (Tony) explained everything with all the necessary details, pointing out all of the required signatures in a breeze. Of the dozen vehicles I've purchased in my lifetime, this was the best experience I've had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Barrash

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
white,Constance 1066
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"outstanding salesman ,Mr. Ramkelawan in"

Mr. Ramkelawan was a pleasure to work with as my 27 year old son ,Willie ,searched for his first serious car. Mr. Ramkelawan was informative, gracious and entertaining. He showed honesty and patience as he answered our questions with candor and enthusiasm. We left feeling very pleased with the car that we bought .I do certainly highly recommend Mr. Ramkelawan as a man who goes to great lengths to please his clients and clearly enjoys his job. Sincerely, Mrs.W

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richie Ramkelawan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 183 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Richie Ramkelawan
Richie Ramkelawan

Sales

79 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Denny  Applegarth
Denny Applegarth

Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Herb Thomas
Herb Thomas

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Serge Calmic
Serge Calmic

Finance Manager

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John  Akers
John Akers

Service Advisor

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Feinstein
Scott Feinstein

General Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Brooks
Jason Brooks

Internet Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of CJ Jefferson
CJ Jefferson

Finance Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Gruner
David Gruner

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samantha   Hahn
Samantha Hahn

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Volkswagen Golf, $33521
2016 Volkswagen Golf

Price$33,521

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Volkswagen Golf, $20917
2016 Volkswagen Golf

Price$20,917

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorTitan Black

New 2016 Volkswagen CC, $31742
2016 Volkswagen CC

Price$31,742

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Volkswagen Golf, $20667
2016 Volkswagen Golf

Price$20,667

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorTitan Black

New 2016 Volkswagen Golf, $20917
2016 Volkswagen Golf

Price$20,917

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Volkswagen Passat, $19120
2016 Volkswagen Passat

Price$19,120

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorTitan Black

New 2016 Volkswagen Passat, $19120
2016 Volkswagen Passat

Price$19,120

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorTitan Black

New 2016 Volkswagen Passat, $19120
2016 Volkswagen Passat

Price$19,120

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorTitan Black