About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Russel Volkswagen

6624 Baltimore National Pike, Baltimore, Maryland 21228
Sales: (844) 224-1956

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

166 Lifetime Reviews

Russel Volkswagen

Hours: Closed

6624 Baltimore National Pike,
Baltimore, Maryland 21228
Russel Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Russel Volkswagen

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Russel Volkswagen

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Pet Friendly
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
166 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
bcan28
4/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceeded Expectations"

I bought a 2016 Tiguan from Russel VW, and I could not be happier with not only the vehicle itself, but also my experience with the staff at Russel. Richie was amazing in making sure that the buying process was as smooth and angst-free as possible. His professionalism and cheerful demeanor were a welcome change as compared to past experiences with salespeople at other dealerships. Denny was also very helpful and kind as he helped us make the purchase. Overall, I got the feeling that the staff at Russel care deeply about making sure that customers have a pleasant experience rather than just being concerned with making sales. Russel, and Richie in particular, are superlative based on my experience, and I highly recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wertherm
3/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience special ordering GTI"

I had a great experience ordering and purchasing a VW GTI. Richie Ramkelawan was very professional and straight-forward during the entire process. I ordered a very unique GTI (2 door SE, with performance pack, xenon lights, and driver's assistance in reflex silver) in October'15 and it arrived in March'16. Both Richie and Serge Calmic kept me up to date with expected deivery timelines during the long wait (and well worth it.) Serge also helped me work out all the finacials prior to picking up the car so that the closing process was very easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Themoneyshot
3/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleased"

I actually bought a suburu from the sister dealership but the deal was completely done through Lola who works at the vw dealership. She was terrific in every manner. She gave me a fair price without all the haggling or worthless xxxxxxxx that most car salesman are known for. Lola easily recognized my desires and needs. I'm sure she probably received no commission or appreciation for the work she did. I only hope she receives some compensation from this review. To be blunt if it were not for Lola I would have gone elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lola

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jnr
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional customer service"

I enjoyed every bit of my time spent there. Richie took his time to explain things to me and I appreciate that a lot. I am glad I visited this dealership to get my first car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ashley Grove
3/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I picked out my car online, so everything was ready when I arrived at the dealership. The entire transaction only took about an hour, it was a very pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Zlee211
3/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very nice experience "

My son and I had been looking online for a certain used car price. Something affordable with low miles. We found that Russell had a nice selection of used cars in our price range. Dennis our Saleman drove all morning with my son and I until we found the perfect car for him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lola and C.J.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SD
2/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional Service"

Richie was extremely helpful in working through the decision process in the selection of my new GTI. He made this experience a lot less stressful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vwbugdriver
2/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest Vibe"

We were extremely happy with Richie's dedication and assistance that saw us through the process of buying a new vehicle. He was thorough and pleasant, with an honest vibe that helped to put us at ease.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Djrometti
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dedicated service"

The sales manager Richie went out of his way to hold a highly requested Audi Quattro S-line A5 while I drove and made the 3 hour trip from Richmond Va to Maryland. He was also able to match the loan interest rates that my credit union was offering. They got me into my dream car and made the buying process very easy and informative. Dedication and service at its highest level that I recommend to anyone shopping for a VW or Audi.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JZ
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought a Tiguan with Richie. Good price and car condition"

Richie was particularly helpful in assisting me in buying my first car! He was particularly patient and supportive. it is a good experience with him

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 166 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Richie Ramkelawan
Richie Ramkelawan

Sales

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Serge Calmic
Serge Calmic

Finance Manager

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Denny  Applegarth
Denny Applegarth

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Herb Thomas
Herb Thomas

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Feinstein
Scott Feinstein

General Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of CJ Jefferson
CJ Jefferson

Internet Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John  Akers
John Akers

Service Advisor

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Brooks
Jason Brooks

Internet Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samantha   Hahn
Samantha Hahn

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Gruner
David Gruner

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory