About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Russell & Smith Honda

2900 South Loop West, Houston, Texas 77054
Sales: (888) 621-2218
Service: (888) 621-2218
Parts: (888) 621-2218

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

1,031 Lifetime Reviews

Russell & Smith Honda

Hours: Open Now

2900 South Loop West,
Houston, Texas 77054
Russell & Smith Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Russell & Smith Honda

Russell & Smith Honda’s helpful team of knowledgeable salespeople and their skilled Honda service staff consistently go the extra mile for Greater Houston Honda owners speaking over 15 languages, continuously seeking automotive excellence and up holding their values to their customers!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Russell & Smith Honda Learn More

Russell & Smith Honda’s helpful team of knowledgeable salespeople and their skilled Honda service staff consistently go the extra mile for Greater Houston Honda owners speaking over 15 languages, continuously seeking automotive excellence and up holding their values to their customers!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Fresh baked cookies
  • Over 15 languages Spoken
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Children's Play Room
  • Pet Friendly
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
1,031 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mbdineen
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Simple, good experience "

Selam was patient with my questions and requests and helped me arrive at my decision to purchase a Honda Civic. Everything was very straightforward once I made my decision and the financial process was quick and easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Simon
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Process took too long. 5 hours to buy a used car, excessive"

We were helped by Denise. She was an excellent representative of your company. You need more like her. Some young man out front acted like we were trespassers instead of customers but was under trained regarding business. Great auto, we drove 5 hours to buy the car advertised on the internet and 5 hours home well satisfied. Denise has the maturity and experience to handle a much higher and more intense part of your business before you lose her to your competition.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Denise Molina, Benito was just a hand shaker and provided no useful actions.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tkpip
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome!"

I was in the market for a new car but scared of the stress that comes with buying a new car. I sent out an email for a price quote and was not prepared for all the calls/messages I would receive. Luckily, one of those calls was from Denise. She was not pushy and did not flood by inbox/voicemail like the others...She was very friendly and laid-back in her approach which made me less stressed. I actually had fun buying my car because of her...which I didn't expect. What she doesn't know is that I had visited Russell Smith Honda a month prior to scope out and test drive a car to help in my decision process and I was met with an apathetic salesman. Once I told him my reason of not buying the car that day because I wanted to test drive first and make my decision by my deadline of the end of the month my questions about the car and its specs were answered by "i don't know", the keys he got were for a car that was blocked in on all sides and he did not offer to go back to get another set for me to test drive(no test drive for me), he started talking on his cell phone and just lost all interest in helping me. He actually seemed somewhat annoyed that I kept asking questions. Fast forward to my time with Denise...she turned my entire impression of this dealership around. She was very knowledgeable and patient with all my questions since the last time I had a new-ish car was a 2004 car i got for college before all the nice tech enhancements came out..She took me to a spot where i could test all the cars features and see it in action. Once we got back, she didn't pressure me to buy the car and actually gave my fiancee and I time to personally chat and decide on what we wanted to do. I ended up getting a Honda Accord Hybrid EX-L which I am still in love with. I drive about 32 miles each way to work and have been averaging 46 mpg depending on if I am running late that particular time. I have also reached the 50 mpg rating during my weekend drives. Denise offers her clients a one week followup so they can drive the car and come back with their questions since at the time of purchase we don't know. I def plan on taking advantage of that! All I can see is that Denise was and still is AWESOME!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Martinb1167
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""I LOVE MY NEW 2015 HONDA CRV"

MY NAME IS MARTIN BERNAL AND I BOUGHT A 2015 HONDA CRV I WAS IN THE MARKET FOR A TOYOTA RAV 4 OR HONDA CRV, IN MY CASE I DECIDED TO DO A LOT SHOPPING ONLINE FIRST AND SEE WHAT THE REVIEWS ARE ON THE CRV AND THE RAV 4. THEY ARE BOTH GREAT CARS, I KNOW THAT FOR A TRUE FACT BUT WHEN I TEST DROVE THE 2015 HONDA CRV I KNEW I WANTED A HONDA. OF COURSE THE HONDA CRV , OF COURSE I WANTS THE BEST IN HONDA TRIMS. I WANTED A CRV BUT I KNEW THE COST WAS OUT OF MY RANGE, SO I CONCENTRATED ON GETTING A GOOD PRICE ON THE 2015 HONDA CRV FINALLY ON MARCH 12, 2015 I GOT A AWESOME DEAL AT RUSSELL AND SMITH, I WORKED WITH SELAM FESEHATSION AND FINALLY GOT A GREAT PRICE ON THE CAR I WANTED. WHEN I GOT TO RUSSELL AND SMITH DEALERSHIP I WAS WELCOMED WITH OPEN ARMS. SELAM FESEHATSION ASK ME WHAT COLOR I WANTED, I PICKED THE RED ONE, SELAM TOOK ME FOR TEST DRIVE THEN OTHER THING I WAS VERY IMPRESS HOW BIG YOUR INVENTORY OF HONDAS YOU HAVE, AFTER THE TEST DRIVE I WAS VERY HAPPY AS IN HOW SMOOTH IT RUNS AND HOW THE VTEC ENGINE KICKS IN, THEN SELAM TOOK ME INSIDE HER OFFICE TO DO THE PAPERWORK, REALLY THE WHOLE PROCESS TOOK ABOUT TWO AND HALF HOURS, BEFORE I LEFT SELAM SHOWED ME EVERYTHING ABOUT MY NEW HONDA CRV AS IN HOW THE DASHBOARD. SELAM ALSO HELP ME WITH THE BLUETOOTH MY APPLE IPHONE 6 TO MY NEW HPNDA CRV, BEFORE I LEFT SELAM GAVE ME HER BUSINESS CARD WITH HER CELL NUMBER IN CASE IF I HAVE ANY QUESTIONS LATER IN THE FUTURE, UP TO NOW I REALLY LOVE MY NEW 2015 HONDA CRV,, THANK YOU SALAM FESEHATSION AND RUSSELL AND SMITH, More

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cinder
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

I had a very pleasant experience working with Oscar. I flew into Houston to get my car and he was at the airport to pick me up as soon as I arrived. At the dealership Oscar had the paperwork all ready to sign so I was done in very short time and on my way back to Florida. The whole process was simple, quick and everyone was very friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jesus
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Red carpet service "

I just purchased my car from SELAM .she was makes buying a car a pleasure and she provides excellent customer service. I was looking a used car Honda accord . She helps me every thing .she was very helpful and knowledgeable about all Honda models . I told her what I want and she had the perfect car for me . She lesson to me perfectly . If you are looking a car new or used I want you to meet or see Selam . She will give you red carpet service .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ecolmenares
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service and Great Place"

I was a very indecisive car shopper. I couldn't decide which car I wanted, but Russell Smith let me test drove many cars to help me come up with my decision. My sales man Danny was very helpful telling me the specs of each car and what deals I could get. Since I was a first time buyer and a recent grad, he told me a special for recent grads. I found that this was PERFECT and helped me get a good deal on my brand new 2015 Accord. Thanks Russell Smith Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Go4AccordCope
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service from Ayesha"

Excellent customer service I was able to complete the purshace in 45 minutes Professional and friendly assistance from the sales person Ayesha Dumas Her knowledge with product helped me to make the right decision

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ayesha Dumas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Drfahad
4/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New odyssey "

Emanuel was very helpful and supportive to deal with and buy my new car. The price very competitive He was referred to me by my friend who also bought a car from the same dealer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
anthony0524
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I LOVE MY NEW 2015 HONDA CIVIC EX 4DOOR"

MY NAME I ANTHONY AND I BOUGHT A 2015 HONDA CIVIC EX 4 DR, ON MARCH 31ST 2015, TWO WEEKS PRIOR TO THAT DATE I WAS SHOPPING AROUND FOR A NEW CAR. IN MY FAMILY WE'VE ALWAYS OWNED A HONDA OR ACURA, I WAS IN THE MARKET FOR A HONDA CIVIC OR TOYOTA COROLLA, IN MY CASE I DECIDED TO DO A LOT SHOPPING ONLINE FIRST AND SEE WHAT THE REVIEWS ARE ON THE CIVIC AND COROLLA. THEY ARE BOTH GREAT CARS, I KNOW THAT FOR A TRUE FACT BUT WHEN I TEST DROVE THE 2015 HONDA CIVIC LX MODEL i KNEW I WANTED A HONDA. OF COURSE THE HONDA CIVIC COMES IN 5 DIFFERENT TRIMS, (LX, SE, EX, EX-L AND SI) OF COURSE IT COMMON FOR AN ASIAN WANTS THE BEST IN HONDA TRIMS. I WANTED A CIVIC SI BUT I KNEW THE COST WAS OUT OF MY RANGE, SO I DECIDED TO GO WITH THE HONDA CIVIC EX. REALLY I DONT NEED LEATHER SEATS. SO I CONCENTRATED ON GETTING A GOOD PRICE ON THE 2015 HONDA CIVIC EX.. FINALLY ON MARCH 31, 2015 I GOT A AWESOME DEAL AT RUSSELL AND SMITH, I WORKED WITH DAVID NELSON OVER THE INTERNET AND FINALLY GOT A GREAT PRICE ON THE CAR I WANTED. WHEN I GOT TO RUSSELL AND SMITH DEALERSHIP I WAS WELCOMED WITH OPEN ARMS. MY NELSON ASKED ME WHAT COLOR I WANTED, I PICKED THE BLACK ONE, MR NELSON TOOK ME FOR ANOTHER TEST DRIVE THEN OTHER THING WAS I WAS VERY IMPRESS HOW BIG YOUR INVENTORY OF HONDAS YOU HAVE, AFTER THE TEST DRIVE I WAS VERY HAPPY AS IN HOW SMOOTH IT RUNS AND HOW THE VTEC ENGINE KICKS IN, THEN MY NELSON TOOK ME INSIDE HIS OFFICE TO DO THE PAPERWORK, REALLY THE WHOLE PROCESS TOOK ABOUT TWO AND HALF HOURS, BEFORE I LEFT MR NELSON SHOWED ME EVERYTHING ABOUT MY NEW HONDA CIVIC AS IN HOW THE DASHBOARD. MY NELSON ALSO HELP ME BLUETOOTH MY APPLE IPHONE 6 TO MY NEW CIVIC, BEFORE I LEFT MR. NESLON GAVE ME HIS BUSINESS CARD WITH HIS CELL NUMBER IN CASE IF I HAVE ANY QUESTIONS LATER IN THE FUTURE, UP TO NOW I REALLY LOVE MY NEW 2015 HONDA CIVIC EX,, THANK YOU RUSSELL AND SMITH,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,031 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Selam Fesehatsion
Selam Fesehatsion

Honda Sales Consultant

93 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Nelson
David Nelson

Honda Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edgar Williford
Edgar Williford

Honda Finance Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Denise Molina
Denise Molina

Honda Internet Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Benito Sanchez
Benito Sanchez

Used Car Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Huddleston
Ray Huddleston

Gold Master Honda Internet Sales Consultant

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cyrus Bahraini
Cyrus Bahraini

Honda Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karime Nava
Karime Nava

Honda Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Memo Torres
Memo Torres

Honda Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Oscar Duran
Oscar Duran

Honda Internet Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory