About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rusty Wallace Honda

4.5

111 Lifetime Reviews

109 Callahan Dr., Knoxville, Tennessee 37912 Directions
Sales: (865) 938-4222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

111 Reviews of Rusty Wallace Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2017

"Gary Christian "

- Ladygypsy

Gary is a good and honest man with a huge heart. You can trust that he is a man of his word & will stand by it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Christian
March 30, 2017

"2nd new car purchase"

- Harley Dude

This is my second new car purchase from Rusty Wallace Honda. My professional salesman was Jay Sanders. Jay was very business like and very up to date on the products and features. He took his time and got me the perfect new 2017 CR-V to meet our satisfaction and for the right price. I would highly recommend Rusty Wallace Honda and Jay Sanders to meet your automotive needs. I would also like to thank Chad Campbell for all his help and support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Sanders & Chad Campbell
March 29, 2017

"Great Service"

- barbeegirl

Brandon was a great salesman. He is great representative of your company. Everybody there was helpful and friendly. I will recommend Brandon to other people in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Stooksbury
March 25, 2017

"Gary Christian"

- Vlvlyle

Gary is a great guy. Very nice & exceptionally motivated. He is an outstanding individual. Although I haven't bought a car from him, he is an awesome dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Christian
March 23, 2017

"Satisfaction of sales"

- bmcfarland

Ronnie Hodge helped me purchase my 2011 Honda Accord. Love the car, and the service was outstanding. Ronnie took the time to explain everything about the car, and also helped get a great trade in value on my tradein. Ronnie always greets me with a smile when I come to the service department for routine maintenance. 5 star service!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Hodge
March 06, 2017

"Awesome !!!"

- Lyons.linda1222

Gary Christian took care of me from the front door to the end and made it happen for me and my Family wonderful service very pleased still smiling ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Christian
February 23, 2017

"Bad used car"

- unhappy customer

2011 Ford Fiesta SE 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M) Review I am critical of the car and dealership that sold it to me. Bought it used from RWH dealership in Knoxville, TN. If I ever have a chance to buy a new car it won't be from them. I think that because I didn't finance it and paid cash (they make more if you finance it), they pushed a bad car on me. From the moment I drove it off the lot it has had problems. First the engine light and seat belt light came on and stayed on. Took it back, the service guy cleared the engine code for an oxygen sensor and acted like it was nothing to be worried about. They gave me a loaner car so they could figure out what the other problem was ( sure they thought this wouldn't happen so soon).When I went back to pick it up after it was "fixed", it wouldn't even start , so RWH took it to a Ford dealership where it stayed for about a week. The Ford dealership replaced a battery and some sort of vacuum line which was covered by RWH. It set idle for a couple of days and wouldn't start until the third try so in a few days after the engine light came on again, I took it to the ford dealership. Had to pay over $400 for a new oxygen sensor. I know used cars come under the "buyer beware" but reputable dealers should have to back their products more. It's not like I paid them 500 bucks at a "buy here, pay here" lot. $7625.00 is a big chuck of change for me. They saw me coming - an older woman alone shopping for a used car- easy prey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John & Travis
January 06, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Author

I had a great experience with this dealership! My salesman, Steve, is the best salesperson I've ever dealt with! He was able to get me the deal that I wanted and in a very timely manner. Everyone at the dealer was nice and helpful. Not the usual run around that you get at most dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
December 30, 2016

"Liars"

- Nohonda1

Do Not buy a car from these people, they are liars , they will sell you a new car that has been wrecked. I know they did it to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Campbell
December 20, 2016

"Great service & friendly"

- Nissan guy

Adam is great to work with. He is very attentive and helpful. Great service and very friendly. Recommend Adam and this dealership. Great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Ezell
1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results