About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg

5202 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22408
Sales: (540) 898-7200

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Excellent
87% Recommend
4.5

740 Lifetime Reviews

Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg
5202 Jefferson Davis Highway,
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22408
Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

740 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
harry
9/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Harry's Brake job"

Having been serviced, I am very happy to report that the service excellent. The brake job and rotor replacement was outstanding. I thank you. Harry Lewis

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Martha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Beth
9/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service department"

9/26/16 Went late night at 10pm without a scheduled appointment. They're open until 3am and got oil change, wipers fixed, bulbs replaced and had quick friendly service. I was thought it'd be more expensive to go through the dealership but it ended up being a lower total cost than originally quoted. Very happy and will be back again for next service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Not sure his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Border Jack
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Product (JEEP) / Great Service"

Having bought my 2014 Jeep from Safford, I was already familiar with the wonderful Service Dept. (Kudos to Gil~!, that's why I drive 60 miles to use your Service Dept.) but Beverley convinced me how much I needed to update to a 2016. Danny Bozza was very patient explaining the details of the financing and Service contract options. Like MacArthur, "I shall return"~!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Beverley Riley, Danny Bozza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kdsmiddy
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service! "

I recently purchased a 2016 Jeep Wrangler from Safford in Fredericksburg! Beverly in the sales department quickly helped me find the vehicle I had been looking for and was able to assist in getting all the features I wanted. She was courteous and professional. Carl was wonderful at working the numbers to get the payment to a number I was comfortable with. Carl was personable and worked hard to make sure I was getting the vehicle of my dreams! Dan in finance made the strenuous paperwork portion of buying a new car easy and enjoyable! I would highly recommend Safford to everyone I know!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Beverley Riley
Danny Bozza
Carl Joseph

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bubba4u2
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst dealership in the world"

I have 2012 Chrysler town & country I purchased new from Safford. I have had this piece of junk in six times for the AC not working. They have replace some parts to no avail but most of the time they just fill it with freon and send me down the road and tell me to come back in a few weeks so they can look for the leak that they can never seem to find. At around 35k miles the seats started cracking. When I purchased the vehicle I also purchased the interior protection system come to find out Safford will not honor the warranty and I had to call Chrysler to get it repaired. When they did the repair they broke the plastic piece on the side if the seat and of course claim that they did not break it, again I had to call Chrysler to get that repaired too. I will never buy anything from any Safford dealership or buy any Fiat Chrysler vehicle again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brett Barker
Steve Kane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brittany Wells
9/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE"

I was in search of a new Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland and they had one on their lot I was interested in. I live in Soutwest Va so I wanted to talk with someone before driving 4 hours to test drive the Jeep. I did receive a few generic emails from Roxanne and Linda, in one email it gave me a number and asked I call with any needs. I did call, several times, left message after message and NEVER heard back. I also called the main line just trying to get in contact with anyone at this dealer, once again never hearing back. I even tried to get back in contact with the first lady that emailed me, because she told me that Linda would be handling everything I may need, to ask for someone else I could deal with. And again NOTHING. Finally after days I started looking for a different Jeep, found one and purchased from a dealer with customer service. Very frustrating experience and would not recommend them to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Roxanne, Linda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rick
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant experience."

Beverly Riley was our sales person, Amber Lawence finance and Troy (manager) stepped in at the end just to ensure we had gotten what we needed/wanted. Beverly was so patient and willing to work with us. She was never pushy. In all Beverly was probably the best sales person that we had dealt with in 46 years of buying cars. Amber was very helpful, trying to ensure that we knew all the options available to us concerning financing and warrantees. When she ran out of options she called in Troy, not to pressure us but to help where she ran out of options. In all we didn't buy the truck we were looking at but it was our decision based on future financial concerns due to recently retiring and wanting to feel things out for a few months before such a large and lengthy commitment. We decided to wait and this after tying up this team for several hours. They were so nice and understanding. We actually felt bad not buying. They had a lot invested in us at this point and the deal on the truck could not have been better. Once we get a better feel for retirement and what we want/need, we will return to Safford and hopefully the same sales team. Dang, I really liked that truck too. Rick

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Troy Garretson
Beverley Riley
Amber Lawence

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Healed1
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mostly OK "

Beverly Riley was great. She ensured the vehicle we wanted was received from another dealer in a timely manner. Amber Lawrence was the downfall of the whole experience. She was pushy and got an attitude when we found a math error she couldn't explain. Safford didn't detail the vehicle nor provide a dry spot out of the rain to look over it before purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Beverley Riley
Amber Lawrence- Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tim D
9/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best Dealership I have ever dealt with!"

I just recently bought a 2016 ram Rebel, the sales person was very patient and willing to go the extra mile. They even had my car registered and tagged to a different state. When I went to get my registration Amber completely went out of her way and took the time to really help me, she actually made my day by finding my registration and even walking to another building to get it. GREAT ECPERINCE, I have bought 3 Challengers, a Jeep Patriot and the RAM from this dealership. you can not go wrong getting your next vehicle from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joan Bays
Kari Pryplesh
Amber in Finance, *The best I have ever dealt with.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brown of Richmond
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Safford of Fredericksburg"

Great Dealership! Best experience to date. Friendly and professional. Acquisition department Exceptional.Will definitely go back in the future to procure and sell our vehicles. Worth the drive....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joann T. Cook Instant Cash Offer Acquisition Coordinator Safford of Fredericksburg Chrysler Jeep Dodge 5202 Jefferson Davis Hwy Fredericksburg, VA 22408 (540) 898-7200 ext. 7265 jcook@saffordauto.com

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 740 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.