About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg

4.4

766 Lifetime Reviews

5202 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22408 Directions
Sales: (540) 898-7200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

766 Reviews of Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2017

"Time for a new Truck!"

- Cwnuke

In March, I decided it was time to get a new pick-up. My Chevy Silverado was on its' last leg and I wanted something a little more powerful. I did my due diligence and visited the GMC dealership across the street and the Chevy dealership down the road a bit (they didn't have time for me) and I skipped the Ford dealership all together because I heard they are making their beds out of aluminum now (I'm sure it is a great product, just not for me). So, I stopped into Safford and Mason O'Roark was the guy who made the deal! He took the time to show me everything they had on the lot, and then re-show me those things that I had an interest in. He took the time to work with me and if he didn't have the answer to one of my questions, he bent over backwards to find it for me. I ended up buying a Ram 3500, and am very pleased with the vehicle! Mason did a great job from start to finish! his communications (e-mails and texts) were excellent, and the post purchase follow-up was terrific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mason O'Roark
May 11, 2017

"Waiting made painful"

- Jackpot82nd

So I bought my 2014 Ram new through this dealership. Troubles began in less than a year. Less than 10 months from taking delivery the back seat interior of my NEW truck was completely flooded during heavy rain storms. The storage bins under the seat had 2 inch deep puddles. Apparently the third brake light, over the bed, was poorly installed. I don't drive this truck everyday so it could have had water sitting in it for an extended period of time. So, I scheduled the service and took the truck in. I had serious concerns regarding mold and wanted some assurances beyond "drying it out". I got none. The dealership dried it out as that's all that was "covered". No replacement of carpet, seats or headliner(which the water ran down and soaked through). No assurance that there wouldn't be future electrical issues from all the wiring that was just laying in water. And if an electrical issues happens after the warranty period, no way to really tie it to this issue. The customer service rep really acted as if he could care less if I had any future issues from this problem. He actually seemed to come off as if I was wasting his time just being there. Fast forward to today and just about a month before my warranty expires and my radio is acting funny, working but a message regarding the phone Bluetooth keeps popping up. I make the appt. take it in and am told it would be about 1.5 hours. About 3 hours later not only is it not fixed, it's worse. Now nothing on the "infotainment center" is working. No rear camera, no cabin AC controls, no radio, no nothing just a dead screen. April 20something a radio is ordered. I'm told they will let me know when it comes in, "sometimes it's a few days, sometimes a little longer". Apparently they are masters at under estimating timelines. 10 days later I call and ask about the radio. "Expected to be in on 11 May", that's what I was told. So, that's today... I call and am now being told that the new expected delivery date is 25 May, maybe. More than a month after initially bringing it in. No guarantee, but it may be in by then. On top of this I was put on hold(twice) to the WORST hold music I have ever heard. It sounds like a bad 1990's ringtone. It actually hurt my ears. It's as if they are punishing you for making them put a person on hold while they research your problem. So, to recap. Very poor time estimates, bad hold music(really bad), less than caring customer service reps. And if your maintenance is "warranty work" no loaner vehicle regardless of the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
customer service rep x2
May 08, 2017

"My new dealership and salesperson"

- bdmadig

We bought a car for my wife from Safford last year after she changed jobs from the Tyson's Corner area to Fredericksburg (we live nearby), but we were not overly impressed with the saleswoman we dealt with - accordingly, I was hesitant to buy another car here. My impression changed when we pulled into the lot and met Beverly Riley. I don't like high-pressure sales people and told her in no uncertain terms how I wanted the deal go down, and she performed admirably under difficult conditions (I'm not terribly easy to work with). After more than ten years buying cars from a dealership in Woodbridge, we've found our new dealership and our new salesperson - well done, Beverly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beverly Riley
May 08, 2017

"Great experience with a great saleswoman!!"

- Jgalyen88

Kari Pryplesh was great she was the best salesperson I've ever dealt with. She made the whole experience great and easy. She made sure all my questions were answered and she helped me find the perfect car. I've bought a lot of vehicles over the years and this by far was my best experience I've ever had. So if you want a great experience buying a vehicle go to Safford Dodge of Fredericksburg and ask for Kari Pryplesh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kari Pryplesh
April 29, 2017

"Customer service is terrible "

- Yota1734

I recently purchased a truck from this location and I came back to get my inspection they were rude, didn't value my time and simply can't do there jobs properly! I was misquoted prices on a head light twice and have literally waited 2 hours just to get the truck inspected! The service manager was rude and kept insisting to talk over me with understanding my complaint I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda front desk, and service manager
April 07, 2017

"Great Dealership, Wonderful People"

- Patrick Vaughn

I just purchased a 2016 Dodge Challenger at Safford of Fredericksburg. The staff there were all very polite and helpful, especially Beverley Riley. She provided an exceptional and stress-free car buying experience for me by helping me trade in my old car and work the new one into my price range. I would recommend anyone looking for new or used car to talk with Mrs. Riley. She is a very patient and knowledgeable salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beverley Riley
April 05, 2017

"Purchasing a new Jeep"

- Mike

The staff are professional and assisted every set of the way and sales staff was outstanding to insure I receive the vehicle with all the options I was looking for at the price I was looking to spend. I will be back for my next vehicle and would highly recommend Safford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beverley Riley
March 11, 2017

"Its Been a Rough Ride"

- Haunt2012

I had been looking into 2017 & 2016 New Dodge Chargers. Normally a dealership would not put this amount of effort into helping you get into a new car. So ultimately I was not approved to get my Charger, however I ended up purchasing a new 2016 Dodge Dart. The financing team at Safford is next to none. Top of the line. They will work with you no matter your budget and get you into a like vehicle as quickly as they possibly can. Loved my visit with the sales team and will be returning in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mason O
March 08, 2017

"Great experience buying our 2017 Dodge Ram 2500"

- Frankie and Lydia

This was the best experience in buying a new vehicle. Started with Chris Richards waiting on us since he knew we were coming that morning and he had set us up with a very knowledgeable salesman, Al Allee. We test drove two trucks and decided on a beautiful blue one. Al worked up the paperwork after many questions from us and if he did not know the answer, he found it for us. We received a very good price for our trade-in. The finance manager, Scott Bryner, was more than helpful in this department, he went beyond trying to get us the best interest rate and length of loan. He also had to redo some of our paperwork the next day because of our situation changing and he did it very efficiently and with a smile on his face. We thank you all for a great experience! We also had our dog, Violet, with us most of the day with us there and they also treated her with such kindness, she liked it there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Richards, Al Allee, Scott Bryner
February 28, 2017

"Purchase of Jeep Grand Cherokee"

- Suzanne

We had the pleasure of working with Beverley Riley. My husband and I found her to be very professional. She listened to what we wanted and also what we didn't want. When we settled on the vehicle that we wanted, she carefully explained the mechanics of the vehicle as well as all of the special features. We would highly recommend Beverley and look forward to dealing with her in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beverley Riley and Daniel (customer service manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 766 results