About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg

4.5

750 Lifetime Reviews

5202 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22408 Directions
Sales: (540) 898-7200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

750 Reviews of Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2016

"New Ram 1500 Purchase"

- happyVET

Thanks to Beverley Riley and Kevin Runey at Safford Dodge. Best car buying experience ever. True professionals in every way. Took care of old VET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beverly, Kevin
November 15, 2016

"SALES EXPERIENCE TO REMEMBER"

- Mary A

I am a single mother who like us all struggle with finances. I never thought I would be able to afford a decent vehicle but decided to stop and look. Thank goodness I did, I got the best surprise of my life. I left with a beautiful vehicle for my kids and I. Financing was worked to exceed my expectations and my payment is more affordable then I could ever have imagined. My sales woman was the kindest, most personable person I have ever worked with. Eileen will make you feel right at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eileen
November 08, 2016

"Extremely Efficient Service Center"

- Tony

Took in the Jeep for basic service /recall issue and noticed from the start a high level of customer service and professional staff. The entire process was thorough, quick and efficient. Mechanics found a problem with engine (happened to be covered under warranty) and got it fixed quickly. Jeep is running like a Swiss watch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martha
November 05, 2016

" Very kind and professional people at this dealership"

- Clevine11

I would like to thank Beverly for being very professional and handling my deal in a timely manner. Her and the manager Jeff corrected a situation with patience and great costumer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beverley Riley,Jeff
November 03, 2016

"Bad Service Department stay away "

- Goat

Used car sales was great! Love my Chevy 3500! I took my truck in 2 and half weeks ago to get several things fixed. Thinking I would have it back in a few days not weeks. So the sad part is I had to get a alignment, electric start fixed, back up sensors and it needed a new head light. They had to send it to 2 shops to get the alignment done because they didn't have the right equipment . They also had to take my truck to chevy to have my reverse sensors fixed. Witch did not get fixed. I did find out on my own it can be fixed but I would have to buy a module and have it put in. Why have a warranty? I also called to get a status after 2 weeks and the lady tells me she can't find my truck. Really? This was after I talked to 2 other people and I didn't get a call back. I also asked for a shuttle ride once my truck was complete and it never came. 4 hours later I get a call saying sorry we forgot and it was a busy day? Really Never take your car for service here. I was not offered a rental car Did not get the shuttle ride as promised They will loose your vehicle They send there work out to other companies because they can't fix it They will not fix what is broken. I was told I will call you back about your vehicle status and never received a call back? Really in my 17 years in the military which I been serving in transportation. I have never had a vehicle come up missing or not know the status of the vehicles in my Motor pool. If you give a bumper to bumper warranty fix the problem or find a company that can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
November 03, 2016

"service done"

- BP22407

Brought my car in for service today and it went very smoothly. Made the appointment online, and got a confirmation thru email. I got there and the service manager was very polite and pleasant (Martha). She told me that my car needed updated which I had no idea,. I was there for my oil change. She called later and said my car was ready. She greeted me with a smile, and I vow to go back to her. So far all experiences with this dealership have been great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martha Lewis
November 02, 2016

"Staffing does not meet the goals in skill level and numbers"

- CLZCLB

This repair issue began on September 16, 2015 when I took my 2009 Dodge Journey in for service, 2 new tires and to find out what the problem was associated with the noise coming from under the hood. The problem was diagnosed to be faulty struts and they needed to be replaced. During the months that followed I returned with the car so they could finally "fix" the problem. That problem was not fixed until July 15, 2016, 304 days after the 1st day the Service Department took the car for repair. By the time I took my car in on July 15 I was frustrated with the entire process and the repeated problems. Taking it to another dealer for service was not an option because the repair was already paid for and I did not want to lose the money and start again. I was fortunate that the mechanic who worked on my car during that last appointment knew what he was doing and he was honest. After he had been working on the car for a while he came to the waiting room looking for me and said there was something that he wanted to show me. He brought the "new" strut that he had just removed, this was one that was installed at some time during the period between September and July and was a replacement for the original one. He said the reason I was still having problems was due to the fact that the strut mount and bearing were improperly installed. He installed the replacement parts and that was the end of the problem. I will not identify the name of the mechanic that was the only one capable to resolve the problem because I do not want the problem to some how be linked to his name and his work in a negative manner. If the service manager would like to know his name he is welcome to contact me, especially in view of the fact that I have phoned and left messages twice during this last week that pertain to my new 2017 Dodge that I had in for service last week. If the Sales Manager or District Manager would like to have a conversation regarding these experiences I invite them to contact me as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Henderson 9/16/15 Terri Counts 7/15/16
November 02, 2016

"Went in for a used car came out with a new one"

- CLZCLB

Amanda Garay was the sales person that guided me through this process. This purchase was not a planned purchase but one that resulted from an accident. Her patience must have been tested by all of my questions going from used to new vehicles. Without the luxury of time to research or review different makes models and manufacturers I went with what I knew. I purchased my first Chrysler product in 1985, a Chrysler 5 Ave, since then there have been several Dodge and Chrysler minivans before I switched to the 2009 Dodge journey. My Brand loyalty was earned and reaffirmed by each of those vehicles. The only thing that was difficult was attributed to my circumstances. Would I buy another car from this manufacturer - yes, from this dealership - yes and last, would i purchase another vehicle from Amanda Garay, yes definitely. The one thing that would have made the rating a 5 would be a larger selection of 2017 Dodge Journeys. Thank you for the opportunity to share my experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Garay
October 30, 2016

"Bad experience"

- ms Rubicon

I went to Safford to obtain a part. Upon entrance passed salesman whom chose not to speak but I said Good Morning, he mumbled same and ignored me.I looked at vehicles in show room and a coupe of others working said Good Morning - which I replied ( very pleasant). I wen to look at accessories and a employee appeared to be occupied working. I stood at counter waiting. The service waiting area was overfull I noticed and most did not appear pleased. The employee continued working never really looking up or speaking. The counter phone rang which employee answered immediately and greeted and identified himself as employee of that department , He further stated he could order something as he seemed to look it up on the computer which he had been working. I was never greeted, acknowledged nor spoken to the entire time. I walked out and left, It was very disenchanting which which I informed the "Manger of the Day" This occurred not long after opening- not a good way to start a day. Previously, I had received better service in parts AND service department.I will seriously re-think when and if I return for my business. I left a dealer further south as I believe this one was more customer friendly. As mentioned, best part SOME employees and Manger did seem genuinely concerned over experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure his name
October 30, 2016

"Purchasing a vehicle I really liked"

- Awiggins .

My sales person was,recommended by my daughter, whom days,before purchased a vehicle from Beverly Riley. She and her Manager worked hard in getting me what I liked and a payment I could afford. I would recommend Beverly Riley, if your ever wanting to purchase a car. She listens and works hard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beverly Riley
1
...
1 - 10 of 750 results