About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg

5202 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22408
Sales: (540) 898-7200
Service: (540) 898-7200
Parts: (540) 898-7200

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

615 Lifetime Reviews

Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg

Hours: Open Now

5202 Jefferson Davis Highway,
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22408
Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg Info
Hours
Amenities
About Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg

We are your preferred Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram dealer for all new, Factory Certified Pre-owned and Used Vehicles in Fredericksburg (Central VA), Northern VA, and Northern VA / Central VA, and easily reached from Richmond to the District of Columbia. We offer the best deals on new Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge and Ram brands. We pride ourselves and are known for taking customer service to the next level. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and our outstanding team of Sales, Service, and Parts Professionals are eager to serve you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg Learn More

We are your preferred Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram dealer for all new, Factory Certified Pre-owned and Used Vehicles in Fredericksburg (Central VA), Northern VA, and Northern VA / Central VA, and easily reached from Richmond to the District of Columbia. We offer the best deals on new Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge and Ram brands. We pride ourselves and are known for taking customer service to the next level. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and our outstanding team of Sales, Service, and Parts Professionals are eager to serve you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
615 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gary
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TrueCar certificate"

Safford was one off the dealers that responded via the TrueCar inquiry. While Safford was the highest priced, their people were courteous, prompt and provided helpful information. Head and shoulders above two of the other dealerships. Their customer service is excellent. .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cmarquez928
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"internet sales"

no comments at this time, I'm 25 hundred miles away, but will be coming over to Williamsburg Va. whiting a couple of weeks and I'm looking forward to stop in you store,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Linda Stanley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
distraught and terrified
8/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"SCAMMERS AND LIARS"

WORST EXPEIRENCE OF OUR LIVES BUYING A VEHICLE. of course when we walked into Safford Jeep/Dodge everything is just fabulous, rainbows and unicorns you know. Traded in a 2011 jeep vehicle for a 2014 jeep wrangler in May 2014 in June 2014 I received an email from the salesman himself declaring we owed him our warranty refund from our trade-in! What sense does that make? I paid cash for a warranty 2 years earlier, why on earth would/could that little bit of money belong to a dealership??????? Someone explain, PLEASE. 3 months later in September we get a certified letter claiming we owed over a $1000 as part of an installment agreement with them!!!!!? xxx??? We called the General Manager, Leo Nersuhkin immediately to dispute this, left at least 6 messages with him and several with a secrecy, of course like everyone else, NO RESPONSE. We couldnt understand why this dealership thought we owed them any money as we traded in our vehicle and financed EVERY THING else. Next we received a certified letter from an attorney stating we are going to be sued for the money! What a terrifying thought, all the time we spent trying to resolve this and they never responded until this letter that threatened a civil suit against us. BEYOND STRESSFUL. We immediately respond in like with a certified letter sent to the attorney of this dealership and to the GM of the dealership...... that was the first week of October 2014. We never heard back from them.......UNTIL MAY 2015(ALMOST 8 MONTHS LATER) VIA MAIL GIVING US A DATE FOR CIVIL COURT. This issue is still unresolved but I can tell you that if you think of buying a vehicle from these bottom feeders......take your attorney with you, paying him/her will be the best money you ever spent!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
davidaperch
8/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fast service"

My work was finished hours before they said it would be done. I was in and out. Job was done right the first time. They even got me a rental car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PLEASANT LADY
8/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"excellent work and trustworthy "

Rob Stocking and Gill Brown from Service have been attending to my cars for many years. They have exemplified honesty and trust. I can always count on them to listen to my car concerns and offer helpful information as well as get the joy done. I highly recommend these guys as an asset to Safford Dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rhondaoh9
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Parts Dept"

Had purchased a Jeep Wrangler from a different dealership..Safford Is closer to my home however.Needed a few accessories for the vehicle.Pete in the Parts department was so wonderfully friendly,knowledgeable,and so very helpful!Look forward to coming in and ordering any other things needed!Great employee Safford!Wish more people were as friendly as Pete!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pete in the parts dept.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
roni
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick and friendly service!"

They got me in quickly and even gave me a ride to work and came and picked me up from work after my car was repaired. Friendly staff too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lynette/Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
steinway
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service Department"

Everyone I've worked with in the Service Department, has been very friendly and pleasant to deal with. They take the time necessary to answer all of my questions and always thoroughly explain the work that needs to be done. The facility is always clean and orderly in appearance and the waiting area is very comfortable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Teresa1497
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great experience!!"

While visiting family from out of town I had an issue with my vehicle. I called the service department and they got me in first thing the very next day. While they couldn't completely resolve the issue because of time restraints with not being able to get parts in on time since I was just in town for a few days. They still did a complete 23 point check up for free on my vehicle to make sure it was safe for me to return home in a few days. Jim was the main person I dealt with and it was a pleasure. He was very thorough and courteous. During the inspection they noticed all four of my tires were in need of a change. Which I was aware of already. They brought this to my attention, but they never once made me feel pressured to actually have the work done there. I decided to go ahead and have the tires replaced. They did a great job and in a timely matter! They had a great deal on tires going on and my actual total wound up being less than what I was originally quoted. Which was a bonus! Ironically the very next day my one tire became flat because of a nail in the tread. I again called up the very next morning and they were able to get me in right away. They were so nice about it and were able to repair it for me free of charge as a courtesy and in a timely matter. I would definitely recommend Stafford Dodge of Springfield to everyone!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Juliano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Albert
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"POOR VEHICLE QUALITY ASSURANCE"

I bought a "new" 2015 Dodge Journey SE 6/13/15. The vehicle was transferred from another dealer to the Fredericksburg lot. I drove to Vermont a few days later and that's when the top of the tailgate strarted to make a rubbing noise when opening and closing. I noticed some marks on both sides of the tailgate that alligned with marks on the body. This indicated there was a prior problem with the tailgate alignment or repaired damage that was not divulged at sale to me. The service department provided excellent service by sending the Journey to a body shop for repair and supplying a rental vehicle. Other than losing the use of my new vehicle for a week I am pleased with the purchase and service provided at Safford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Perna - Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 615 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris Atchison
Chris Atchison

Service Advisor

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Bishop
Brian Bishop

Sales Associate

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sammy Harmoush
Sammy Harmoush

Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Rader
Scott Rader

Sales Consultant

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Leo Nerushkin
Leo Nerushkin

General Sales Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gill Brown
Gill Brown

Service Writer

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Southall
Gary Southall

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob  Stocking
Rob Stocking

Service Advisor

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff McCallum
Jeff McCallum

Director of Pre-Owned Sales

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Beverley  Riley
Beverley Riley

Sales Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory