About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

San Tan Hyundai

3252 S Auto Way, Gilbert, Arizona 85297
Sales: (480) 517-5200

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

32 Lifetime Reviews

San Tan Hyundai
3252 S Auto Way,
Gilbert, Arizona 85297
San Tan Hyundai Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

32 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
khelben5
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Perfect Purchase Experience"

I went in wanting to just get some detail work done on my 2012 Sonata. When I got in, I also just decided to see what I might be able to do to get into a newer vehicle. I worked with Joe Akers, and , within only a few hours, I drove out in a brand new Sonata. Joe was great, asking pertinent questions about what I liked and wanted to keep. In the end, we stuck with the Turbo, but also went with the Sport, and in the Urban Sunset. He went over exactly how everything worked in the vehicle, from the turbo itself to the bluelink to the protections. He also front ended the finance, so all I had to do was talk with them and sign papers, which also went smooth. As mentioned, I was out in a matter of hours with a vehicle I could afford, looked great and was delivered with perfect appearance. I even got a ride to the airport while they detailed my new car. Thanks Joe!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Akers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
james612
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase Hyundai Genesis"

San Tan Hyundai worked with me in the purchase of my Genesis. All went well and I find no fault with their performance. My sales person , Taylor Carter was great, knew the brand, and pointed out tips and features of the automobile in a timely and professional manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Taylor Carter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jojogirl
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome experience"

Looking to buy a new car go see Jason Dunlap at San Tan Hyundai phone number 480-517-5221 .He will go above and beyond to make your car buying experience as comfortable as possible he really cares about his customers.I am a single mom with fair credit and he worked really hard and got me financed. I will happily refer him to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Dunlap

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jakim123
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service"

Excellent service and highly satisfied with the help that i got. Very helpful in helping me find the right car for the right price. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Akers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nschultz
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

San Tan Hyundai has been nothing but Professional and courteous. Joseph Akers and Mark Delaney are true professionals and will help out wherever possible. This is my Second Hyundai that I have bought from this dealer ship. If there is a third it will be from them as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josaeph Akers and Mark Delaney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tom
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"highly satisfied"

Excellent service, very friendly and informative . Very helpful with setting up my Bluetooth and explaining everything on my new car. Highly satisfied !! I would recommend to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Akers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rob T
1/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great dealership - Works with you to the very end!"

I used to work for a dealer so know good one. I had to deal with 3 dealerships around the valley this summer due to our vehicle being totaled. SanTan Hyundai was hands down best of dealers I've experienced in East Valley. I purchased a used vehicle. Salesman worked with us every step of the way. Met our offer and gave fair price for our trade-in. The vehicle had need of some extras such as additional key and alignment. Work order was written up at time of sale and work was accomplished without a glitch after possession of vehicle. Based on the great experience, I recommend to family & friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Fortson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Linda M Merritt
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"All car dealers should operate this way !"

I priced out a 2014 Santa Fe Sport Turbo online and went in to San Tan Hyundai. Jason Dunlap greeted us and then came the most pleasurable car buying experience I've ever had. In a little over an hour we agreed on terms, my trade in value and financing. It was clear that Jason loved his job and only wanted to see me happy also. Two days later, he called me at home to make sure I was still thrilled with my purchase. WOW, Talk about terrific customer service!! I would encourage anyone who needs a new car and hates the "old way" of buying a vehicle, go see Jason and the folks at San Tan Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Dunlap

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
U292264
11/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Experiences in the Service Center"

I left a review for the great sales experience I had here in 2012 when I bought my car, and now I am writing to compliment the positive post-sale experience I receive in the Service Center. Based on the comparable cost of an oil change that San Tan Hyundai offers (which includes a car wash you don't get elsewhere), I decided to bring my car here for all oil changes. Because of the great service I receive each time, I return for my routine maintenance and service. In the past two years I have only brought my car here and have never been disappointed. In fact, I am always impressed by the service I receive. Specifically I would like to compliment my Service Advisor, Jonathan Wilson, who consistently exceeds my expectations by not only addressing the issue I bring my car in for, but by doing all necessary research (calling Hyundai, checking my warranty information, anticipating my concerns) to ensure that any questions I may have for him are already answered when he gives me the status and updates on my car. On a recent major repair, he called Hyundai to secure a loaner car for me to use at no charge for the five days my car would be in the shop awaiting a part. He had this taken care of and secured for me before I even knew that I would not be able to leave in my car; anticipating my question "what I am supposed to do without a car for five days". Yesterday my car was in for a scheduled repair and another issue was found. The part for the newly discovered repair was not in stock and had to come from the Avondale location (42 miles away). Although I would have gladly come back when the part was in, Johnny went to the trouble of getting the part to their shop so that the repair could be done on the same visit to save me a trip back. Regardless of the reason for my visit, no matter how big or small, Johnny always provides a great experience and thanks me for being a great customer. Because of the service he provides I am a return customer and will continue to only bring my car to San Tan Hyundai service center. I highly recommend this dealership. From sales to service, you can't go wrong. Colleen D.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
clambson
10/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Experience"

This is the first time I have done my car shopping on the internet. Great experience; I would do it again in a heartbeat! Jason Dunlap knows his stuff. He is personable, knowledgeable, and has a good work ethic. I was introduced to several of his associates and felt that they, as well as Jason, were sincere and honest in the dealing with customers. Chuck in the the finance department was also awesome. He is organized and efficient. I am proud to be a family member at San Tan Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Dunlap

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory