About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

SanTan Volkswagen

1489 E Motorplex Loop, Gilbert, Arizona 85297
Sales: (480) 786-8900
Service: (877) 896-1628
Parts: (480) 786-8960

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Excellent
92% Recommend
4.6

355 Lifetime Reviews

SanTan Volkswagen
1489 E Motorplex Loop,
Gilbert, Arizona 85297
SanTan Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

355 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
RBaron
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very positive experience!"

My husband and I normally dread the auto buying experience-especially since we had negative equity in our trade. We visited San Tan VW, and they offered us many options to get out of a high interest loan and into a lease on a Golf GTI. The entire process was suprisingly painless, and our salesman, Jay Johnson was great to work with. He really bent over backwards to help us, and we appreciate it very much! Rachel Baron-Pulecio

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
easy
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sold to highest bidder"

I had a 2004 GTI that was totalled from rear ender. It was a great car and I had it served at San Tan VW. I thought they did a good job so I decided to get it from San Tan VW. I ordered a new car in August of 2014, put $500.00 towards good faith. Turns out they "accidently sold it" to another party. Now I have to wait 3 more weeks and they still have my money

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lorin Hansen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
anizinho21
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Personnel"

Great Smooth transition that started over the phone, and ended up with a good deal done right before the end of the year! Jack, Gregg, Christian and Jeff were great. Jack will go the extra mile to make sure you are content!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregg Paradis, Christian Harding, Jeff Aguilar, Jack Rasmussen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
deanbuxton
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Won't shop here again"

The finance department tried to skim my interest rate here. What is skimming? The finance person will say congratulations we have 6% APR approved for you. What they are not telling you is that using your Social Security number, they obtained 3% approval from your bank. Now for the term of the loan you are rightly paying the bank 3%, but you are paying another 3% that they got you to agree to. It is a Federal Law that any information where your Social Security number is used to obtain information is yours to see. That is right - you have the legal right to see every bank response where your Social Security number was used to optioned the information.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Vaccaro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
carrie.konfederak
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome dealership. New Client for life!"

San Tan VW has the best employees. Jack Rasmussen is AMAZING. He went above and beyond to help me find the perfect car for my needs. He was friendly, non pressuring, quick and professional. In just a few hours I left with a new Jetta and Jack made sure I got everything I was looking for. He explained all the car's features simply and throughly. I can't explain how HIGHLY I reccommend Jack Rasmussen to anyone looking for a car. He's not like your regular car salsman-he genuinly cared about helping me, not just himself. I am so grateful to him for everything. Christian Harding financed my car, and he was something I would have never expected-HONEST. He explained my options in a way that I understood, and didn't try to push me into anything. He was extremely helpful and also cared that I was ok with everything. Christian literally gave me the advice that he would give to his little sister. The day after my car purchace I brought cookies to thank him and everyone who made my car buying experience easy and not stressfull. My family has been going to this dealership for years now, and we will all be clients for life! Thank you all so much, really.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Aguilar, Christian Harding, Rich Flores, Jack Rasmussen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Neff5fam
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Second Purchase"

I love this dealership and will continue to purchase from them. I was in a tight spot, borrowing a car after a no-fault accident, the team at San Tan VW were awesome! In less than 3 hours I drove off the lot with a Jetta and and financing. They cared about my story and what I needed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jack Rasmussen, Christian Harding

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Phil Chen
9/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Returning Customer Great experience and no pressure here!"

Purchased a 2012 Golf R and then another 2015 GTI Autobahn. I've been extremely happen with the level of service that I received at San Tan VW. They are really knowledgeable about each of the vehicles. Even blew my mind to how much Ron knew about the new GTI model. He went into technical details of each component of the car which I really appreciated. In the end it was a great deal and great customer service and they actually made me a VW fan for life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Monica Grajeda, Ron Sund

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Joegmcdermott
8/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience to date"

Seth and the entire sales team were amazing. In and out with no hassle or back and forth. They got me exactly what I wanted, when I wanted it, at the payment I wanted. Couldn't have asked for more. Not much else to say. We will be buying our next car from Seth and San Tan VW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vernon Redd, John Vaccaro, Seth Madison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
89silverleaf
7/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service!"

Lester was very helpful with helping me purchase my new vehicle! Very personal service and attentive to detail! He answered all of my questions with no hesitations and I would highly recommend him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lester Parrales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
_Luis_
7/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easiest vehicle purchase ever..."

We showed up with all of the appropriate documentation and Lester had us driving away in a newly acquired vehicle in less than two hours. The process was simple, straightforward, and cordial. Minimal stress associated with the experience. Lester took time to understand our needs and match it accordingly. Christian provided exceptional financial information related to the purchase. Thank you gentlemen. I would gladly recommend Lester and his San Tan Volkswagen team to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian Harding, Lester Parrales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 355 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory