About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Schlossmann's Honda City

3.4

110 Lifetime Reviews

3450 S. 108th St., Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53227 Directions
Sales: (866) 809-6601

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

110 Reviews of Schlossmann's Honda City

Sort by Write a review
July 24, 2017

"Service"

- Chris Hauser

I needed a B13 for my Accord. The service department was friendly and professional and the car was done by the promised time. I was able to get a scheduled time right away when I called and Darryl brought me to work and picked me up and provided good conversation to and from my destination.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel, Jhun, Darryl
July 01, 2017

" Excellent service! "

- Lisa Faye

I have been servicing my Hondas at this dealership for almost 15 years. I have always received wonderful service and very knowledgeable representatives. They never push me to get repairs that may not yet be needed. My last experience was with Joe. Not only was he friendly and efficient, he also brightened my day with his beautiful smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Flynn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Gil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I'm not certain of Joe's last name.
Jul 03, 2017 -

Schlossmann's Honda City responded

Lisa we cant tell you how much we appreciate your loyalty over so many years. Thank for your continued business and this great recommendation. We will always do our very best to exceed your expectations.

June 26, 2017

"Worst customer service and disrespectful staff"

- Dshah5

The trade in manager Jason Sandbach have no respect for customers. My husband and I almost made a deal with this dealership, we knew exactly what we wanted and how much we were looking to pay for as we had shopped around other dealerships. They did not have to waste time in negotiating nor any test drive and the deal was finalized on contingency that they would get the color we wanted from different dealship. We paid the deposit of $500 for them to get the car in. The sales person did say it wouldn't take more than 2 days as we wanted to take the delivery of the car by a certain date, it was an anniversary gift for my husband. They couldn't get the car in by the day that was committed and on top of that accused us for lying on the delivery date. Jason Sandbach was a complete jerk who had no respect when he called and was extremely rude. He straight accused me for lying and said because he has been with this company for 11 years which I guess just gives him the right to treat any customer the way he wants. I understand he might have had to pay some amount to trade in for the color that we wanted, however he or his team should have been up front and honest about whether or not they would be able to deliver the car at certain date. So that we could have made a better decision and would have never gone ahead with this agreement. I have been a Honda user for last 20 years and I have never gotten a customer service as pathetic as this one especially from someone who is at a managerial level. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone unless you want to be treated in a disrespectful manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Sandbach
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Valencia
Jun 30, 2017 -

Schlossmann's Honda City responded

Dear Dshah5, I read your email and I apologize for any misunderstanding or miscommunication. There were many points in your email that I can’t solve in this response. I do apologize if you felt you were being treated rude. That isn’t the way we operate and that situation will be addressed properly. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance to you. Craig Lucas General Manager Schlossmann Honda City 414-328-3500 3craigl@schlossmannauto.com

June 14, 2017

"Purchased my first Honda"

- Badgermom

I have never owned a Honda; but I was looking for a "new" used car with better gas mileage. I came to check out the used cars in the lot on a Saturday when all of the sales people were busy. I walked in and was greeted by a newer employee who I informed that I wanted to test drive a vehicle. Unfortunately, once he opened up the car it had a nasty smoke smell. He indicated that he would check to see what other similar cars are available. But he never came back. After walking through the lot checking out the rest of the vehicles myself, I finally went back in and discovered that the guy who started helping me had started working with someone else (the manager later apologized both for the smelly vehicle experience and the new employee's conduct). I went up to the desk to ask if anyone could help me to test drive a car and thankfully, Pedro Rivera walked up and offered to go with me, which turned out to be very fortunate for me! Pedro was very knowledgeable of the cars and had great customer service. After an almost failed negotiation (not on Pedro's part), I purchased a car and came back two days later to pick it up. Pedro did an extraordinary job treating me and my boys with courteous and respect, showing me around the facility, explaining the process and demonstrating all of the details of how to operate the vehicle. He even stayed late to make sure the electronic car settings were all to my liking. I feel like he went above and beyond to make my first Honda purchase experience a good one. He is not your stereotypical "used car salesman" that is for sure. He made me feel like I was just as important as the buyer spending tens of thousands more on a new vehicle rather than the cost-efficient/budget car I was buying! Although it took a long time to complete the financing paperwork, I appreciated that Pedro had set my boys up to watch a movie and eat popcorn, so they didn't mind the wait. We were well taken care of, thanks to Pedro. I hope Honda appreciates that they have a special employee in Pedro. I would definitely consider coming back just to deal with him and would refer friends/family to him, as well. And I can honestly say I have never said that about a car salesman before!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Rivera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 30, 2017 -

Schlossmann's Honda City responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for recognizing Pedro in such a great way. We all appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.

April 02, 2017

"Received excellent service"

- dannfsa

I was scheduled to my convenience for oil change and brake work. It was completed in estimated time frame and explained as to what needed to be serviced and test driven to satisfaction of both myself and mechanic. Car wash was cream on the top. Quality experience by service agent and mechanic greatly appreciated. Dan Gengler, Honda City client since 1991.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry but can't find the two people in service that helped me.
Apr 17, 2017 -

Schlossmann's Honda City responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for your business. We all work hard to provide the best possible service and enjoy the feedback. Thanks again!

March 27, 2017

"Shady Business - Very Poor Customer Service"

- JWick

Want a new or use Honda or car, go somewhere else where people will treat you right. The wife wanted to visit this place when they were running their push, pull or drag deal offering a $4K for trade in value about 2 weeks ago. Like any customer I stop in with her and browsed the lot. She was looking at CR-V's but couldn't find any to her liking but spot a newer use '16 Civic. We test drove the car but couldn't go to far. Empty gas light was on. After test driving the car, we were in the process of completing the paperwork to finance the vehicle. I wasn't planning to buy a car so didn't have any title or down payment with me. Told the sales rep we would run home and grab the title and down payment. I offered to put a down payment down but he indicated it wasn't necessary and would keep the key FOB to avoid another buyer from purchasing the car. Ran home and got two calls from the sales rep. First is to when we would be back. The second call was 10 minutes later to let me know they sold the car. I was like what the F* and asked him to have a sales manager call me back. Got a call back from the sales manager who was basically useless. Sales Manager never once apologize for the screw job or take responsibility for their incompetence. He blamed me for leaving without talking to their finance group. Also, got the excuse the sales rep was new and didn't know the protocol. Rather the rep is new or seasoned, your training must have sucked. The sales rep wasn't too bad to work with.anyways. Blaming the customer is a big sign of disrespect and ignorance in valuing their time. Keep in mind I wasted 2 xxxx hours at this place. A decent sales manager would have apologies for the screw up and try to assist in finding another vehicle. I'm not mad that they sold the car, I'm piss because they wasted my time and tried to blame me for not finishing up the transaction. Also, they refused to pick up my wife's call when paged by the receptionist. I guess everything happens for a reason. Took my business to another Honda dealer and got a way better deal on a brand new Civic. A brand new Civic costed less than what they were offering on a certified Civic. Don't waste your time with this dealer. I had better experience at Russ Darrow Honda and Wilde Honda rather I purchased a car or not. This place is just as bad as Crazy Jim's. IMO this place doesn't even deserve a star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Herro
Mar 29, 2017 -

Schlossmann's Honda City responded

Dear Mr. Wick, Thank you for letting us know of your experience at Honda City. I understand your frustration and I agree with you. I spoke with the employees that were involved in this transaction to get a clearer idea of what went wrong. It was obvious to me that our communication with you was lacking in a number of areas. I apologize that we wasted your time. It’s never our intent to disrespect any customer and I apologize you felt that way. I can assure you I will address our process and training to avoid this situation in the future. Again, thank you for letting us know of the issue you encountered and please feel to contact me at… Craig Lucas General Manager Schlossmann Honda City 414-328-3500 3craigl@schlossmannauto.com

December 07, 2016

"Terrible Customer Service"

- Whitney

I called ahead of time and scheduled an appointment for a test drive. When I arrived, Reggie did not already have the car pulled around. Instead, I waited inside for about 10 minutes while he dealt with something else. Then he walked me out to look at a lower version of the car I would be test driving. He left me alone in that car for around 20 minutes. When he came back, he had the car I was going to test drive...but he left me alone again. I sat for nearly 40 more minutes in the driver seat, ready to go, without any idea of when he would be coming back. I arrived at the time I did specifically so that I could test drive during day hours, and while I waited and waited, it got dark. Finally, I went into the dealership and requested a different salesperson. Reggie magically appeared then, apologizing that he had to help another of his customers. During the test drive, he then proceeded to make advances. He offered to take me to coffee, take me to dinner, and to buy me something at Target (as we passed by it on the drive). I said nothing hoping that he would get the point and drop it. Unfortunately, Reggie decided the best plan of action was to assume I had a boyfriend and to explain how he would be better for me. Increasingly uncomfortable, and definitely peeved, I decided I needed to deal with someone else. I had worked with Schlossman's on my previous lease, but that salesperson no longer worked with the company. So I asked my sister for a recommendation, as she had just started a new lease with Schlossman's. As a result, I tried to do business with Thomas Scherr. When I switched sales staff, though, my negotiations got torched. I eventually spoke to Tracy, a manager, who is quite possibly the worse manager they have on staff. She was unwilling to deal with me, speaking over me to tell me to stop talking, and rude. She snidely remarked that things would not be what they were had I not switched staff members mid-process. When I explained to her that Reggie mercilessly hit on me throughout our interaction on top of leaving me along for an hour, her response was that she did not believe that Reggie would have done any of that. She all but called me a liar. So I went above her to the general sales manager, Loren. He was the only reasonable person I dealt with in this entire fiasco. He apologized for the behavior of his staff and manager, and promised to talk with both of them. I don't know whether he actually did or not, but I at least appreciated the facade of customer service. Though he wasn't willing to move on the price at all, either. I ended up leaving this dealership that I initially had a good relationship with and going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy Lichner
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Reginald Hasselt, Thomas Scherr, Loren
Dec 14, 2016 -

Schlossmann's Honda City responded

Whitney, It was very disappointing to read about the issues you encountered at the dealership. We take what our customers say seriously and I promise to investigate this situation. I apologize that your experience wasn’t what either you or I would expect. Please feel free to contact me to discuss this if you would like to. Thank you for letting us know. Craig Lucas, General Manager, Schlossmann Honda City, 3craigl@schlossmannauto.com, 414-328-3500

November 16, 2016

"Service Dept Did Unneeded Work and Broke a Caliper"

- Tanhon

Took my 2007 Honda Civic to Schlossmann's for B1 Maintenance Minder service. Service advisor said that included oil change, brake fluid change, radiator flush, power steering fluid change, and fuel injection service. After paying the advisor said they broke a bleeder valve during the brake fluid service and the caliper would have to be replaced the next time brake work was needed. The Honda web site says B1 service only includes oil change and brake fluid change. A few days later a survey person called and asked about the work. Said a manager would call - never did. It is time to find another place for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Veres
Nov 23, 2016 -

Schlossmann's Honda City responded

We are very sorry that you have not had the best possible experience with our service department. It is my goal to ensure all our guest get the proper attention and service work done. We take our work very seriously and we are dedicated to resolving any situation that may arise. Based on this review we do not have your contact information but we are very interested in talking to you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss. Fred Barclay, Service Manager, 414.328.3500

September 05, 2016

"Experience with the Labor Day 2016 lease special prices"

- RandY Marquardt

First off, between myself, wife, kids and extended family, we have ten Honda's. I do all the maintenance including spark plugs, tranny fluid changes, rear diffferential, etc.. We have never leased before. We either purchased new or purchased pre-owned. So my son and I go to Schlossman's on Labor Day. He wants to lease a Civic for three years. They advertise a Civic LX lease for $189 per month with $0 down, $0 security deposit, $0 down payment. Now they did have a disclaimer which stated "$0 down does not include taxes, title, license and dealer fees. $195 service fee due at time of delivery. Subject to credit approval. Contact Honda City for complete details." So after taking a peek at some of the cars, I ask what is the "out the door" cash required. He states $925 to $1000 depending on whether you have plates to transfer. I said, why so much? He states $70 for title, $75 for plates, $195 service fee, $189 first month's payment and the rest (about $470) is the dealer acquisition fee. I said Wow!! I said your ad is misleading. I could understand the $195 dealer fee, the first months payment and title/plates but the rest of the cost appears suspicious. Anyhow, this turned my son and I off and we left without leasing. Granted it was only $470 more than I thought it should be. It was more the principle of the thing. As we were leaving, another salesperson intercepted us and said, "Wait. We can make it a true $0 cost deal today." "We can add the $1000 cost to your lease. It will only add $30 per month to the lease price". We kept walking. I don't know if all dealers do this on leases. It just feels like a bait and switch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean (Peter's assistance)
August 06, 2016

"Steer clear of the service department "

- Ejs

If you have never been here, get it in writing before you bring you car in. Nothing worst than getting the bill, and all the numbers don't add up. When I brought it to their attention they said, well that is what the price is now. Really, just like that. Charged for services never done, shop supplies is a joke. That place needs to clean up its act. I will never return, and this was my first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
Aug 12, 2016 -

Schlossmann's Honda City responded

I was extremely disappointed to read your review concerning our service department. I would like to investigate the situation and follow-up with you. We take your comments and views seriously and will work with you to rectify this issue. Unfortunately, I don’t have your contact information. Please send me this information so I can handle this quickly for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had an issue and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Craig Lucas General Manager Schlossmann Honda City 3craigl@schlossmannauto.com 414-328-3500

1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results