About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Secret City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

1005 Oak Ridge Turnpike, Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37830
Sales: (865) 482-7670
Service: (865) 482-7670
Parts: (865) 482-7670

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

100 Lifetime Reviews

Secret City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
1005 Oak Ridge Turnpike,
Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37830
Secret City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

100 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
elliottwp
3/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor communication and no follow through"

I won't be returning there again. After seeing a vehicle they had for sale I called to ask about it. I told the salesman, Jersey, my price range and the vehicle I had for trade-in and what I wanted to to get for it. He told me everything sounded good and he didn't see any reason he couldn't do it. After telling him that it would be 122 mile drive he assured me there wouldn't be a problem. After arriving I drove the truck we sat down to discuss pricing. That's when things went south. They offered me $5,000 less than the trade-in value of my vehicle and wanted to put me out the door a total of $5,000 more than the price we discussed on the phone. After spending about 45 min haggling back and forth and getting the sales manager, Roy, involved we agreed on a price that was still $2000 more than what we discussed over the phone prior to making the drive. The vehicle had a cracked windshield, which they agreed to replace, and told me at the beginning that I could take the truck into a local shop to get replaced and they would take of it so that I wouldn't have to drive 122 miles back to get it replaced there. After all the paperwork was signed, Jersey informed me that I would have to come back there to get the windshield replaced. I reminded him of the agreement and he said there was nothing he could do. After leaving I will say I love the truck but dealing with them has been frustrating. I had to reschedule the first appointment to have the windshield replaced. Communication was poor. Also after 3 weeks the loan on my trade in still hadn't been paid off. I finally decided I would call Roy, the sales manager, about my problems. He seemed annoyed with me that I was calling about this, however he did assist me in setting up a new appointment and found that the dealership didn't send the payoff to my bank until 2 weeks after we made the deal. The check finally showed up at my bank 3 and a half weeks after the trade in. My appointment was set for a Wed at 11 am. After making the 2 hour drive to the dealership the service department didn't have me on the schedule and all they knew was that the windshield company that does their work "was supposed to be there sometime today" but they weren't sure when. I had to wait over an hour for the company to show up. After the windshield was replaced we left as fast as possible. I will do everything in my power to never have to deal with those people again. There is a complete communication break down and the sales team seemed like they would say whatever they needed in ordered to get you there. Once you are there all bets are off.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales rep, Jersey; sales manager Roy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bill6269
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Do not trust them"

We were talking with their salesman Jonathan about a vehicle for sale on their website. We gave them our information on the phone to check our credit to see if they could get us financing and Jonathan called us later that evening around 8:30 PM to tell us they had someone willing to finance us and that we would have to come in and do a banking interview I told him that we had to work the next day and it would be Saturday before we could come in. Never once did he say they would not hold the vehicle nor did he state there was much interest on it or we would have come after work. When we were told that the vehicle was sold the next day (after I had to call several times to reach him) my wife called to speak with Tony the manager. What a mistake that was, Tony was rude and very disrespectful to her and said it was our fault that we should have taken the day off of work and come to the dealership if we wanted the vehicle. Sorry Tony but we do have to work. We feel they did not care about selling the vehicle out from under us, and that it was our fault. I hope you d o not treat other customers like you did us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Pryor and Tony (Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
baker06
3/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"overall buyers review"

last week my husband and i decided that our jeep Wrangler wasn't family-friendly anymore and started looking for a new car. my husband worked with Jonathan over the phone about our trade in value, finances and what we're looking to buy. i went the next day while my husband was at work and picked out a suv with the help of the salemen Jonathan and Kenny. they were awesome and gave me their attention all day. however after i got home with it i decided it wasnt the car for me so we called back and talked to Roy. he told us no problem to bring it back in and we could continue the search and find something that we both liked. So once again Roy and Kenny both gave us their attention for another full day. We finally decided on a 2016 Jeep Cherokee. All of them were a pleasure to work.Kenny and Roy helped us out a ton. I would definitely go back there again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonthon, Kenny, Roy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jimmybrendajeep
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Was loyal customer but no more"

Firstly I understand new owners and the difficulty of the change but that is the excuse for everything done incorrectly it seems. I took my jeep wrangler in for normal upkeep and inspection and even though an appointment had been made 2 weeks in advanced somehow the new owners and change and construction was at fault for my appt not being in the schedule. Ok things happen, the boy that "helped" me seemed unaware of how to handle this running back and forth asking what he should do, finally he explained he couldn't get me in that day but assured me that the next morning at 9am I would be his top priority, 9am the next morning and another day late at work he didn't even remember who I was until I reminded him, finally got that taken care of told them I wasn't waiting to just give me a call back when done. Called that evening he couldn't give me an update, came back in the following day and even though I had just placed new brakes 3 months prior at same location was asked to purchase a brake change, apparently knowing the car and past upkeep isn't on the list of things to know. I get you need to sale but sale me something I may actually need not just the first thing on top of your head. This was a full week of dealing with Mike in service and he didn't seem to care if I was happy or not. Being there the time I was I noticed that they was more cars going into the lot for service but not so many was leaving this led me to understand the reasons of my delays and frustration. Construction and new owners aren't the reason this place has went downhill it's the people working there not knowing what there job is and how to do their job. I've taken my vehicles there since I moved to the area a couple years ago but I will no longer be purchasing any new cars or servicing them there, secret city dodge needs to remain a secret until the place is up and running correctly, loyal customers are understanding during times of change but we still expect a certain amount of professionalism and I'd like to see a little more personal caring from the employees.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike (service representative)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jeeprider
12/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great expierence and great staff. "

I was sent a letter to bring my car in for trade and I called them and told them that I wasn't ready but would be in a couple of months. They listened and left me alone unlike other dealerships and when those couple of months were up I received a phone call from Johnathan reminding me of our conversation. I was ready so I took my car in and received a very good offer that I was satisfied with and purchased a used car. It turns out that I was t happy with that car and took it back and wound up buying a new jeep Cherokee that I just love. You might ask as to why didn't I just buy the new Jeep in the first place? Well that's because Johnathan listened to what I was wanting instead of trying to sell me what he wanted. I had just paid off my car and didn't really want to get into another long car payment. Little did I know I would be much happier if I did. Anyway I took back the used car that I had got and traded it back in and was taken care of very well. They wanted to make sure I was happy and satisfied before I left and I obviously was. I would definitely go here to buy and car and feel comfortable telling people and friends to go here as well. They listen to your needs and they don't pressure you to buy today today today cause sometimes your just comparing right? Anyway great job and kudos to Johnathan, Eric and the entire staff that is involved in helping get the car you want. Great job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Johnathan and Eric

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TCurtner
11/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Viper PCM service"

OK, Knoxville area GenIV Viper owners - Secret City in Oak Ridge TN ( http://www.secretcitychryslerdodgejeepram.com/ ) has some car guys there that are serious about service and getting the job done for you. Josh Surgenor is the service manager there, and he was quick not only to call me back (after an internet inquiry - one of those 'fill out the form and we will contact you' deals ) but was almost anxious to do the PCM work (and gave me his personal cell # to boot). Dave was one of the master techs there - and they actually put him and another on the task. Just over an hour later, i was test driving with Dave, and the final checks were done. In my opinion outstanding communications with me and they did a perfect job. Maybe this programming is an easy task, but finding someone around this area that will do it while you wait, and letting YOU drive for the appropriate steps is not easy. I am very happy and would - at least for this task - recommend them. While we were doing the test drive, Dave told me about them having recently completed a blower setup (i am thinking the Paxton or similar) on a viper (probably a Gen III??), so apparently they are capable of much more... RECOMMENDED

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Surgenor, Dave (?) Master mechanic

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lewisek
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Experience!"

I would recommend anyone to go here to buy a car! I bought a car from them and wrecked it shortly after. They did everything they could to get me in a car that was of the same quality of the one I had originally bought. They worked with me for over a week to help me make sure I got the car I wanted. It was a great experience and I wouldn't go anywhere else!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve & Roy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WH &AM
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Happy"

Very happy with everything about our purchase of a new Jeep. All of the people we worked with were very helpful with no pressure to buy. They simply helped us find what we were looking for and made our purchase easy and painless. I highly recommend this dealership, our salesman, Storm, and Finance Guru Kenny. We visited other dealerships before making a purchase and none of the others were on par with Secret City.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Storm Scarbrough, Kenny Cristillo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Secret City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thank you for your business! We hope you are enjoying your new Jeep! We look forward to seeing you in the future- Your Secret City Family

HRBC
4/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Helpful and a Great Experience"

Our church needed a new van. We had been searching for a van but had been unable to find what we needed. I contacted James Cogdill and he went out of his way to help. Within two week he found a 15 passenger van for the church with low mileage and within budget. Mr. Cogdill was very friendly and helpful and the church couldn't be more pleased with the service they received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Cogdill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Secret City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thank you for your business and service in the community! If you or your family needs anything please give us a call.

towmaster58
3/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

What a great experience we had at secret city in the purchase of a 2015 jeep patriot very comfortable no pressure atmosphere great friendly knowledgeable staff we were in and out in able 2 hours would highly recomend thisndealernand staff to anybody looking to purchase a vehicle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Howard Elliott, Phil Edmunds

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Secret City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and generous review of our dealership and staff! If you need anything, do not hesitate to call. Welcome to the Secret City Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results

Need a new car?