About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Secret City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.2

106 Lifetime Reviews

1005 Oak Ridge Turnpike, Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37830 Directions
Sales: (865) 482-7670

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

106 Reviews of Secret City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2016

"Great saleman Poor Finance staff!!"

- Pam123

I wasted 3 hours of after a long day at work sitting in this place. TO MAKE it clear I told the sales man I would only come if making a deal was real. So I told them my terms before I went. So I had deal ready to go sales manager and I went back and forth agreed on a deal. I have a great job and great credit no problem. I waited 3 hours on finance guy to see me. When he finally did he decide to tell me that he would have to wait until the bank opens to talk with them but it shouldn't be an issue. He said I will call you the next morning. Well the next morning came no call so went by there he said "oh i forgot the banks are closed" I said I would just keep my current car. WASTE OF TIME!!!! NO Customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina and Eddie
July 24, 2016

"Christina and mike were amazing!"

- Jason Johnson

We worked with the dealership over the course of a week. Great communication, superb attitude, and the willingness to try every possibility to put us in exactly what we wanted. He was thorough and very honsest with us with every detail. Will definitely be going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina, Mike, Charlie
July 09, 2016

"Awful Service Center"

- Victor Folino

If you have any expectations of fair and reasonable service then do not come here. I brought my charger here for the airbag recall work which should have taken a few hours. They straight lied to my face when I dropped it off Friday afternoon and said it would be done that evening or Saturday morning at the latest. They didn't even look at it until Monday and I picked it up Tuesday. This is despite scheduling the service a week in advance. A week after this I went to get new tires somewhere else and the shop was unable to remove the lug nuts on 2 wheels because they were so stripped and mangled. The only place I ever had tires rotated was at a Dodge dealership so I brought my cart back here to have a Dodge dealer fix what they damaged. They charged me $86 for this and told me it was my problem not theirs. Even if it wasn't Dodges fault to start with, $86 for changing 2 tires is insane. I was lied to and ripped off with a smile by the Service Manager Rob. That's why they get 2 stars for friendliness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Rob
June 13, 2016

"Topless"

- J. Lowery 10

I've had my jeep to the dealership 10 consecutive times for the top leaking. I purchased my jeep from secret city and paid extras for soft sport top I wouldn't recommend anyone purchasing a jeep especially from secret city oak ridge. I got my jeep back today and I got a cheap looking vinyl top and I sent it right back to the dealership I will post again and let the public know how my particular situation turns out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Mike, and new service manage paul
May 24, 2016

"Charlie Burchfield and Awesome service- One and the same"

- Leonard Davis

Folks, I am just a working fella, trying to help out my parents in getting a newer vehicle. We have traveled to several dealerships, private lots and a couple different cities trying to find a good truck. Found a nice 2004 Dodge Ram at this place, went there and found Charlie. Awesome fella, friendly and helpful from the start. You could tell he was interested in helping you first and foremost. Checked out the truck and left in a short time later. No fuss, no ten hours at the dealership, simple transaction with good people. I would recommend contacting Charlie if you are looking for a vehicle, he will work to make it right for you. Thanks Charlie and SecretCity! Leonard Davis, Maryville, TN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Burchfield
May 21, 2016

"Great experience"

- kb

5thumbsup.Tony and Roy were great. Took the time to explain everything to us and drive the neighborhood. I will recommend them to friends and will buy from them again. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
March 16, 2016

"Poor communication and no follow through"

- elliottwp

I won't be returning there again. After seeing a vehicle they had for sale I called to ask about it. I told the salesman, Jersey, my price range and the vehicle I had for trade-in and what I wanted to to get for it. He told me everything sounded good and he didn't see any reason he couldn't do it. After telling him that it would be 122 mile drive he assured me there wouldn't be a problem. After arriving I drove the truck we sat down to discuss pricing. That's when things went south. They offered me $5,000 less than the trade-in value of my vehicle and wanted to put me out the door a total of $5,000 more than the price we discussed on the phone. After spending about 45 min haggling back and forth and getting the sales manager, Roy, involved we agreed on a price that was still $2000 more than what we discussed over the phone prior to making the drive. The vehicle had a cracked windshield, which they agreed to replace, and told me at the beginning that I could take the truck into a local shop to get replaced and they would take of it so that I wouldn't have to drive 122 miles back to get it replaced there. After all the paperwork was signed, Jersey informed me that I would have to come back there to get the windshield replaced. I reminded him of the agreement and he said there was nothing he could do. After leaving I will say I love the truck but dealing with them has been frustrating. I had to reschedule the first appointment to have the windshield replaced. Communication was poor. Also after 3 weeks the loan on my trade in still hadn't been paid off. I finally decided I would call Roy, the sales manager, about my problems. He seemed annoyed with me that I was calling about this, however he did assist me in setting up a new appointment and found that the dealership didn't send the payoff to my bank until 2 weeks after we made the deal. The check finally showed up at my bank 3 and a half weeks after the trade in. My appointment was set for a Wed at 11 am. After making the 2 hour drive to the dealership the service department didn't have me on the schedule and all they knew was that the windshield company that does their work "was supposed to be there sometime today" but they weren't sure when. I had to wait over an hour for the company to show up. After the windshield was replaced we left as fast as possible. I will do everything in my power to never have to deal with those people again. There is a complete communication break down and the sales team seemed like they would say whatever they needed in ordered to get you there. Once you are there all bets are off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales rep, Jersey; sales manager Roy
March 15, 2016

"Do not trust them"

- Bill6269

We were talking with their salesman Jonathan about a vehicle for sale on their website. We gave them our information on the phone to check our credit to see if they could get us financing and Jonathan called us later that evening around 8:30 PM to tell us they had someone willing to finance us and that we would have to come in and do a banking interview I told him that we had to work the next day and it would be Saturday before we could come in. Never once did he say they would not hold the vehicle nor did he state there was much interest on it or we would have come after work. When we were told that the vehicle was sold the next day (after I had to call several times to reach him) my wife called to speak with Tony the manager. What a mistake that was, Tony was rude and very disrespectful to her and said it was our fault that we should have taken the day off of work and come to the dealership if we wanted the vehicle. Sorry Tony but we do have to work. We feel they did not care about selling the vehicle out from under us, and that it was our fault. I hope you d o not treat other customers like you did us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Pryor and Tony (Manager)
March 14, 2016

"overall buyers review"

- baker06

last week my husband and i decided that our jeep Wrangler wasn't family-friendly anymore and started looking for a new car. my husband worked with Jonathan over the phone about our trade in value, finances and what we're looking to buy. i went the next day while my husband was at work and picked out a suv with the help of the salemen Jonathan and Kenny. they were awesome and gave me their attention all day. however after i got home with it i decided it wasnt the car for me so we called back and talked to Roy. he told us no problem to bring it back in and we could continue the search and find something that we both liked. So once again Roy and Kenny both gave us their attention for another full day. We finally decided on a 2016 Jeep Cherokee. All of them were a pleasure to work.Kenny and Roy helped us out a ton. I would definitely go back there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonthon, Kenny, Roy
January 12, 2016

"Was loyal customer but no more"

- Jimmybrendajeep

Firstly I understand new owners and the difficulty of the change but that is the excuse for everything done incorrectly it seems. I took my jeep wrangler in for normal upkeep and inspection and even though an appointment had been made 2 weeks in advanced somehow the new owners and change and construction was at fault for my appt not being in the schedule. Ok things happen, the boy that "helped" me seemed unaware of how to handle this running back and forth asking what he should do, finally he explained he couldn't get me in that day but assured me that the next morning at 9am I would be his top priority, 9am the next morning and another day late at work he didn't even remember who I was until I reminded him, finally got that taken care of told them I wasn't waiting to just give me a call back when done. Called that evening he couldn't give me an update, came back in the following day and even though I had just placed new brakes 3 months prior at same location was asked to purchase a brake change, apparently knowing the car and past upkeep isn't on the list of things to know. I get you need to sale but sale me something I may actually need not just the first thing on top of your head. This was a full week of dealing with Mike in service and he didn't seem to care if I was happy or not. Being there the time I was I noticed that they was more cars going into the lot for service but not so many was leaving this led me to understand the reasons of my delays and frustration. Construction and new owners aren't the reason this place has went downhill it's the people working there not knowing what there job is and how to do their job. I've taken my vehicles there since I moved to the area a couple years ago but I will no longer be purchasing any new cars or servicing them there, secret city dodge needs to remain a secret until the place is up and running correctly, loyal customers are understanding during times of change but we still expect a certain amount of professionalism and I'd like to see a little more personal caring from the employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike (service representative)
1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results