About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond

4.8

1,073 Lifetime Reviews

10601 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, Virginia 23235
Call (804) 794-0500

1073 Reviews of Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond

Sort by Write a review
August 20, 2017

"Great service and fabulous SUV "

- Sytansey

William Goin was great and kind. The Lincoln was a 2013 and it is beautiful and drive so smooth. It has all the bells and whistles. I truly love this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Goin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 18, 2017

"Professional and knowledgeable !"

- Dr. Pakidog

Quick and professional, an all around awesome job. Very pleasant to deal with it, not pushy or shady. Great selection and found an F250 with all the options I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin McHenry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 17, 2017

"Thanks John"

- T. Hall

Thank you for a easy and quick experience. I would recommend you to all my friends her in Virginia. Everyone was very professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Niki George
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jordan Fooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Meghan Bowles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Spencer
August 16, 2017

"So easy to work with. "

- Russell McCallum

Had a bad experience at another dealership. William took care of us with a no pressure attitude which made the process so easy. This was my daughter's first car so we needed to get it right the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Goin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 16, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond responded

We are happy your daughter had a pleasant first time car buying experience!

August 15, 2017

"Always Professional and Great to Work With!"

- trebor7

William is your go to guy - I've used him multiple times and he always is great to work with on buying a vehicle. Go with a knowledgeable and professional salesperson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 16, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business!

August 08, 2017

"Good deal on new car."

- CS-F-150

Good deal on new car. Clean on pick-up. Full of gas. Better choice of colors than competitor across town. Attentive and very courteous. Pretty fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Candace Sanderford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Spencer
Aug 10, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond responded

Thanks for taking the time to review and rate us !!! Enjoy your new car!!

August 01, 2017

"Thanks Dave!"

- Season&Mike

Dave was great to deal with! We stopped in to browse, Dave introduced himself and showed us two trucks. We have not bought yet but have stayed in contact with Dave waiting for the right truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Willoughby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 03, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond responded

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review us! We appreciate your business and time!! Enjoy your new truck.

July 31, 2017

"Sheehy Experience "

- James Ostrander

Blake was very helpful and I feel like I made a great decision and I'm happy with my purchase. and I hope in the future I can come back and have the same experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Jones
Aug 03, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond responded

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review us James! We appreciate your business and time!!

July 30, 2017

"2017 F-150 Lariat Purchase - Bronze Two-Tone"

- Dalton73

David Elsey did an outstanding job from my initial call to final purchase. Great experience!! Stayed late to finalize all the details. Finance did the same. Once I arrived, we looked at options available and worked through the details. David worked the entire process to make sure all was going smoothly. He was able to get me in truck I had been looking for. Excellent service and support throughout!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Elsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Candace Sanderford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Calvin McHenry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 03, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond responded

Enjoy your new truck ! Thanks for taking the time to share a review!

July 27, 2017

"Bait and Switch"

- RVA Buyer

I recently (6/30) purchased a new 2017 Ford F150 XLT from Sheehy of Warrenton. I live in Central Virginia and would have purchased the truck from Sheehy of Richmond except I couldn’t come to terms with Calvin McHenry. Sheehy of Warrenton sold me the truck for the exact advertised internet price (which was offered on both Sheehy of Warrenton and Richmond's website). When I contacted Calvin to attempt to purchase that exact vehicle locally he quoted me an out the door price $1,500 more than Warrenton (keep in mind they are both Sheehy dealers and offer to transfer the vehicle). When I asked Calvin why he couldn’t do the same deal he said: “At this point, I strongly recommend you attempt to get printed numbers from that location and then you will see what I have stated.” Calvin was saying they quoted me the price in error and included rebates for which I didn’t qualify. In a different email Calvin said’ “You will see what I'm talking about as you attempt to get the same printout I sent you without any hassle from them.” And in another email he said, “ If, and I say that with a strong if… If they honor that price when you arrive, run with that deal because that pricing is crazy and ours is already crazy too! “ he went on to say, “I’m telling you that they aren’t going to honor that price because it has extra rebates included that you will not qualify for.“ I assumed Sheehy Warrenton and Richmond were under the same umbrella since their website has trucks from both locations and mentions for $300 a truck can be transferred from one location to another. In my case I don’t see how one Sheehy location can offer a truck for sale $1,500 less than another. Not only was Calvin unwilling to make the deal, he actively tried to sabotage the deal I had made with Sheehy's Warrenton location. At no point did the Warrenton location try to change the price or offer my anything other that what was agreed upon, all of which Calvin said they would not do. After this experience I am a BIG fan of Sheehy of Warrenton and their salesman Mathias. I wish I could say the same for Sheehy's Richmond location. Calvin was snarky in his communication and spoke of the Warrenton location in a very unflattering light. While I appreciate Calvin being upfront with me about not being able to match Warrenton’s price on literally the identical vehicle it was still an unpleasant experience. I will discourage everyone I know from buying a car or truck from Sheehy of Richmond based on my recent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin McHenry
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adrien Dicks
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 14, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond responded

RVA Buyer, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you'll accept our apologies for any misunderstanding. While we regret that we were not able to reach an agreement on the price of the vehicle to earn your business, we appreciate the opportunity and we hope that you enjoy your new vehicle. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team and we would certainly welcome you to reach out to us directly at anytime if you have any questions or wish to discuss this further. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,073 results