About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Shottenkirk Kia of Quincy

N/A

12 Lifetime Reviews

1330 N 24th St, Quincy, Illinois 62301 Directions
Sales: (217) 224-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Shottenkirk Kia of Quincy

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2014

"Read the review, not this title."

- Random2501

I came as prepared as any first buyer can probably be. You didn't come for my story, you came to know if you can do biz here. As with any place, know all you can before walking thru the door, negotiate everything you can, an don't overlook any aspect of your potential car to be. Depending on YOUR attitude this place can work for you & with you. A lot of idiots go car shopping with a chip on their shoulders, so keep it in mind that will only make ANYONE upset. They were nice to me, an I to them. I wanted to wait 3 months before writing this but they deserve it sooner. But back to the bottom line. Can you do biz here? yes, can you expect reasonable people? sure if you treat them like you want to be treated (common sense buyers learn it), is quality to be found here? certainly but always check your cars (rule of thumb). As for the seller reading this someday, I wrote this with advice an my experience in mind for the next potential buyer, they might not like me or my advice, but it's sound & solid. Finally, would I do biz again with them or refer them? Yeah.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Entire team, good people.
May 01, 2014

"Shottenkirk KIA - GREAT!!!"

- msped

I owned a KIA Rio, which I had purchased from Shottenkirk KIA in Quincy, IL in 2008. LOVED IT. I've always wanted a KIA Soul, so as the time came when the RIO was paid for, I decided to shop for a Soul. The people at Shottenkirk KIA of Quincy are great to work with; I found exactly what I wanted and, even better, at a price that was terrific! I was able to trade for a 2013 Soul without increasing my previous car payments!!! I call that a Great Deal! And I also like that even after the sale, they are great to do business with. The Service Department is great. I am very satisfied with the deal I got from Shottenkirk KIA, and I will go back to KIA again and again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Brie, Shaun (?)
March 02, 2014

"HORRIBLE, WE WERE TOLD A PRICE & SALES MANAGER TRIED..."

- MaryStru

HORRIBLE, WE WERE TOLD A PRICE & SALES MANAGER TRIED TO ADD $2100 ONTO SALES PRICE, I EVEN BROUGHT OUT AMORTIZATION TABLE AND CALCULATOR AND THEY WOULDNT LISTEN. HORRIBLE SALES MANAGER ON SATURDAY 3/1/14. I DONT RECOMMEND THEM AT ALL. WATCH YOUR FINAL NUMBERS IF YOU DO. BERNIE WAS SWEET, SALES MANAGER A BULLY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernie & sales manager
Mar 02, 2014 -

MaryStru responded

ALSO, THIS IS THE MOST CURRENT REVIEW, CHECK THE DATES ON OTHER REVIEWS!

January 09, 2012

"We started by stopping in for a test drive. We told..."

- HappyFromMacomb

We started by stopping in for a test drive. We told Brant, we are not buying today but, would like to test drive. He gave us keys and let us go. When we got back, we asked him some questions and he more than answered them. We left and told him to let us know if any used trucks came in with what we were looking for. We would most likely not do anything until after the first of the year. He contacted us about one that just came in. It was a great deal so we shifted gears and decided to buy now. That truck was sold the night before we came up. Since he couldn't contact us and we were already on our way, he made things right. Instead a new used truck for a good price, we got a new truck for a great price. He worked with us until we had everything we needed for the price that worked for us. I was unable to be there that day but, they allowed my wife to sign papers, held a check until the next Monday, and then allowed me to finish up the paper work. Above and beyond from day one! I will return when we are ready to replace the next truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brant Miller
August 26, 2011

"Best experience EVER! These guys were friendly and sold..."

- kingforpres

Best experience EVER! These guys were friendly and sold me an amazing carefree vehicle. I am sure there are better, and cheaper cars out there but they sold me the absolute best car for the price and on top of it were a pleasure to work with. If you don't know exactly what you are looking for I would strongly suggest you give these gentlemen an opportunity to show you just how much better their product is than your expectations could possibly be. Mike Koenig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gill/Don
May 02, 2011

"Outstanding Dealership, especially Megan Goodson and..."

- bhumke

Outstanding Dealership, especially Megan Goodson and Kenneth who handled all of the paperwork for the close of the sale. Additionally all of the people with whom we came into contact displayed a high level of professionalism. Considering that we had no plans to trade cars when I went into the dealership for service to our Kia Amanti they did on heck of a fine job. Bill Humke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Goodson
April 04, 2011

"Some dealerships act like they are doing you a favor by..."

- 1127

Some dealerships act like they are doing you a favor by talking to you. They seem to have an attitude of if we sell you a vehicle okay, if not, no big loss. Gillon and Vicky wanted to earn our business and did everything within their power to answer all of our questions and prepare a video of the vehicle we were interested in for posting on Youtube. In my humble opinion they went above and beyond what would normally be exepected from salepersons. We drove 300 miles and 4 1/2 hours to deal with them. If that doesn't tell you what a good job they did telephonically and via email, I don't know what will. They are professional caring people who have a heart of service to their customers. They did not know my wife or I until we arrived at the dealership on Saturday. I consider them a definite assest to this dealership. Garry & Mona Howard Brazil, IN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillon and Vicky
March 04, 2011

"Megan and her team were very very nice and in tune to my..."

- njm107

Megan and her team were very very nice and in tune to my needs, wants and desires. She did all she could to help make this an easy and affordable purchase for me. Megan kne what i wanted how much i wanted to spend and she delivered very well. Thanks Megan:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan A. Goodson
January 13, 2011

"I just wanted to say that Michael Ferguson was great to..."

- haun

I just wanted to say that Michael Ferguson was great to work with. He has also kept in touch with me after the sale. I bought a Kia Soul and I love it. The vehicle drives nicely and has lots of extras I really didn't need but I am enjoying them anyway. Thanks so much for the great service. Cindy Haun

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ferguson
January 12, 2011

"I had been looking online for vehicles and had set my..."

- kellyann78

I had been looking online for vehicles and had set my mind to purchasing a Honda CRV or Hyundai Tuscon. I had been trying to deal online with another dealership and their internet responses were slow at best, but basically non-exsistant. I did inquire about a vehicle at Shottenkirk Toyota... they got back to me quickly and there as a carfax available. I didn't end up with that one but because of my positive online experience my husband and I had stopped by the Shottenkirk Kia in Quincy. Michael was helpful, understanding, and patient as I had done a lot of research and knew what I wanted and didn't want and also I told him upfront I don't like the negotiating game... just give me the best price. We test drove several vehicles and I told him I was going to go home and do some research online as I wasn't familar with the Kia Sorento until that day. I did research, figured out what I could pay cash for and negotiated for what I feel was a fair price for the both of us. The only negative I have is that online it listed my vehicle with a keyless remoted tht had been installed, but that wasn't the case and I didn't realize it until all the papework was signed. I was disappointed and felt they should have offered to have one installed but I still look at the experience positively.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ferguson
1
1 - 10 of 12 results