About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Silver Star Motors

36-11 Northern Boulevard, Long Island City, New York 11101
Sales: (855) 226-9701
Service: (855) 226-9702
Parts: (855) 226-9703

Makes: Mercedes-Benz | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Good
85% Recommend
4.4

144 Lifetime Reviews

Silver Star Motors

Hours: Open Now

36-11 Northern Boulevard,
Long Island City, New York 11101
Silver Star Motors Info
Hours
Amenities
About Silver Star Motors

Silver Star Motors is an Authorized Mercedes-Benz Passenger Vehicle and Sprinter Commercial Van Dealer conveniently located just over the 59th Street Bridge from Manhattan on Northern Boulevard in Long Island City, Queens, NYC. We treat the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a Mercedes-Benz dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time you visit. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Great People And Great Cars, That's the Silver Star Way!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Silver Star Motors

Silver Star Motors is an Authorized Mercedes-Benz Passenger Vehicle and Sprinter Commercial Van Dealer conveniently located just over the 59th Street Bridge from Manhattan on Northern Boulevard in Long Island City, Queens, NYC. We treat the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a Mercedes-Benz dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time you visit. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Great People And Great Cars, That's the Silver Star Way!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Valet Parking
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Pick-Up and Drop-Off Service
  • Drive-In Service
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
144 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
akbrazil
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. OVER PRICED!!"

NEVER AGAIN!!! I took my 2006 Sprinter for inspection. Left it with them early in the morning, by 4PM I never hear from them. I call them to find out what the status was and the service writer tells us, check your email and would not explain over the phone. I check the email and I see a quote of $8900 in repairs. I quickly email reply him back that we refused the repairs, but unfortunately (without our approval) they went ahead and replace a light blub for $60, $199 diagnosis fee and $290 for a fuel filter (labor only) I provided the filter. History: My Sprinter is a 2006 with just over 60K miles. Its very well maintained with all maintenance records up-to-date. The service writer puts in the email that the van does not pass nys inspection due to a power steering leak. transmission fluid light drown and anti-freeze dirty. I looked under the van, no drips....and no wet spots on the floor and no low power steering fluid. What I did find was a hose that look like slightly wet. But no way does it look like its going to break or leak. One month before I took the van in, I had a leak in the radiator. I had a local shop fix and flush out the system. I was there while they worked on it and I saw them use the blue Mercedes brand anti-freeze. How is it that one month later the anit-freeze is dirty? They are looking to take your money. Bad customer serviceService writer wouldn't even come out of the office to speak to me. He has the receptionist go over the bill with me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nugget1
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

Thank You All for treating me so wonderful today. The service and sales personnel were above excellent . They answered my questions and reassured me that all was well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maddie101
5/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car dealer experience"

Josue was amazing from the minute we stepped into the shop. He was able to meet my price point since I just got out of school and provided me with the BEST price for my C300. He is professional and friendly and did not stop until he found me a great car that I LOVED and was affordable. This is the dealer to visit, especially Josue!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shariq
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership "

Great experience with this Dealership ! Especially with Jason Spears, very professional, helpful and friendly !!! Awesome people :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
asgbm6101
5/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"By far the best car dealer I have ever worked with. "

By far the best. Worked with Aaron Katz whose professionalism is incredible and goes way beyond what anyone would expect to ensure customer satisfaction. Aaron's knowledge of the vehicle as well as the options available is superior. Process was very simple and straight forward and explained to me very clearly. The entire staff goes out its way to make the process pleasant and simple. Even after I took delivery of the vehicle Aaron would call me to make certain that I was satisfied; he is truly interested in the customer. I will continue to go back to Silver Star Motors and Aaron Katz in the future and they certainly receive my highest recommendation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Haniel32
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great people, hard working and all about the customer"

My recent purchase is my first Mercedes I bought at Silver Star through Sarah Eissa. I must commend Sarah for her outstanding performance and professional manner while I visited. Ms. Eissa is a true asset to your Dealership. Her positive attitude coupled with her sense of responsibility and her conscientious demeanor have left a mark. She exemplifies a loyal and dedicated employee. It was a privilege to get to work with such a knowledgeable and respectful salesperson. Francesco Labbate provided me with excellent customer service everything was smooth sailing. He understood what I needed and was very professional. I was extremely pleased with him and the rest of the staff at Silver Star Motors they were friendly anwsered all my question promptly and I did not feel any pressure at any moment!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mrolla98
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"True Scam"

$1500 charge for "vehicle etch protection" at purchase (post negotiator w finance of course) Think that Sums it up - total frauds... Sad this still goes on

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Djemillefirstclasss
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Staff"

Silver Star has quality people that really care about you. My experience with them was phenomenal. I would recommend this dealership to anyone that is looking for a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
VT-NJ
2/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience "

This was my first mercedes benz purchase and boy, I had a list of cars to narrow down. Sarah was extremely professional, patient and accomodating - even watching the kids for us at times. Despite the freezing cold and ice sheets everywhere, Sarah and team helped us go through the 7 cars in our list! Silver Star more than lived up to its reputation, from a great sales consultant via the internet (Farzan) seamless handover to sales (Sarah) to finance & papers (Francesco) to our final walkthrough (Paul). I am glad to recommend the Silver Star team for a job well done!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Raltamore
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

From the moment I walked into Silver Star, Roy treated me like royalty. The man doesn't know the word no. He made everything happen for the budget I was working with, got me everything I wanted, and did it in the timeframe I was working with. And did it all in the middle of The Nor'easter Juno! Honest and great guy, and really cares about making the customer happy. When I arrived to pick the car up, Devin made it a really fun experience. Once he found out it was my first Benz, he really went out of his way to show me EVERY feature the car had. By the time I was leaving, he has synced my phone, handled to navigation and I knew how to do everything needed driving out of the lot. This was first experience with Mercedes and Silver Star auto, but it will not be my last. I look forward to working with Roy again in the further and will definitely recommend to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Aaron Katz
Aaron Katz

Sales Associate

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josue DeJesus
Josue DeJesus

Sales Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Morris
Rob Morris

General Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Spears
Jason Spears

Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Sulaymanov
Robert Sulaymanov

Sales Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim McGrory
Jim McGrory

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Lomando
Peter Lomando

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Giorgio Ferrara
Giorgio Ferrara

Product Concierge

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anna Gjomarkaj
Anna Gjomarkaj

Sales Associate

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Florence Cai
Florence Cai

Sales Associate

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory