About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Silver Star Motors

36-11 Northern Boulevard, Long Island City, New York 11101
Sales: (855) 226-9701
Service: (855) 226-9702
Parts: (855) 226-9703

Makes: Mercedes-Benz | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

189 Lifetime Reviews

Silver Star Motors

Hours: Closed

36-11 Northern Boulevard,
Long Island City, New York 11101
Silver Star Motors Info
Hours
Amenities
About Silver Star Motors

Silver Star Motors is an Authorized Mercedes-Benz Passenger Vehicle and Sprinter Commercial Van Dealer conveniently located just over the 59th Street Bridge from Manhattan on Northern Boulevard in Long Island City, Queens, NYC. We treat the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a Mercedes-Benz dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time you visit. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Great People And Great Cars, That's the Silver Star Way!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Silver Star Motors

Silver Star Motors is an Authorized Mercedes-Benz Passenger Vehicle and Sprinter Commercial Van Dealer conveniently located just over the 59th Street Bridge from Manhattan on Northern Boulevard in Long Island City, Queens, NYC. We treat the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a Mercedes-Benz dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time you visit. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Great People And Great Cars, That's the Silver Star Way!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Valet Parking
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Pick-Up and Drop-Off Service
  • Drive-In Service
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
189 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
BurakGlobal
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Customer Service"

The service I received was A+ from Irmine Morancy, highly recommend this dealership they provide good deals and get you in and out fast. Thank you again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Niko
3/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great People and best prices!!"

We bought our new car from them this week. They got back to us right away. They had the best prices. We took delivery yesterday and the car was beautiful . Everyone we met was down to earth and straight up. We live in North Jersey and it was worth the ride.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jpmcguire
2/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fast, efficient and truthful"

My 1st time meeting Michael Jamal but it won't be my last. I have been driving MB's for 20 years ... this is my 4th M-Benz & I brought it to Silver Star because of a class action lawsuit settlement wrt a check engine light. Because Michael was so helpful I ended up spending a lot more money there - getting a service B completed, transmission overhaul, tailgate & a parktronic sensor fixed. He is a very fast communicator on email and he even came out to shake my hand during his lunch break. The Parktronic gave problems because of how the bumper was re-attached so i brought it back. No charge, full confession and he arranged for a loaner car even though i preferred to take my daughter on the subway that day (even after 25 years in NYC - I am still a tourist, well, maybe a traveler). In short, Michael Jamal and Vivian under promised and over delivered for me and my family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Silver Star Motors responded to this review

February 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about our staff and our dealership. It is greatly appreciated!

James G.
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car Buying Experience"

Jay Bari is an outstanding salesman. He made shopping for a pre-owned Mercedes effortless. I traded in my old MB for a newer model and Jay walked me through each car and helped me make the best decision possible. I left the very same day with the exact car I had hoped and been looking for. He got me the best deal possible and made the transaction seamless. I was super pleased with his knowledge and even more so with his professionalism and courteousness. Jay made the car buying experience that much smother and I highly recommend him and the entire team at Silver Star Motors. - James G.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Cunha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tv guy
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience, car was exactly what was described."

Buying a car on the internet is a little stressful. Buying one on the other side of the country that you can't even see pictures of requires a serious leap of faith. Roger did exactly what they said they were going to do and the car was exactly what they promised. That alone is worth more than the 5 stars. But the car was also probably 2k cheaper (50k vehicle) than any other version in the country... and I looked for weeks. Everything else is gravy, Yes they were fast and easy to deal with, nice on the phone, great communicators, helped with shipping etc. That's all great, but I'm sure lots of dealers are like that. This was all about having to rely on someone to deliver exactly what they promised. This was a huge win finding silver star

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Cunha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JohnB024
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad experience"

I had purchased 2 GL's previously from Silver Star and was all set to purchase another. Everything was worked out via telephone & Email. On arrival to conclude the purchase, everything changed. Agreements previously made were discarded, vehicle availability was changed, prices agreed to were ignored. ** Read 10 things indicating a bad dealearship on Edmunds.** and Silver Star did them all. Worst vehickle buying experience ever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
22
Car123
12/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GLK and CLA"

I brought a Mercedes-Benz GLK and CLA from Farzan Bigdeli in 2015, and the cars are great. Farzan helped me find the cars with my car option preferences. After I brought GLK from him, I came back the next month, and he sold me a CLA.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sravan
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Betrayed me"

I purchased a MB C300 used car from this dealership and after few days observed some issues with my headlamp, when took it to a local authorized dealership it was identified that there are certain broken components inside the vehicle. When the dealer sold this car to me it is obvious that they knew about this issue but never disclosed it to me. When asked them to fix this they say its not their problem. Never gonna trust these people. Trust is the most important factor for successful business this dealership is missing that

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
Jai Wong55
11/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick, easy and personal "

My leasing transaction with Roger was smooth, faster and more seamless than getting a cellphone in any point in time. Roger uses his intuition to his connect with his customers and he does the right thing. When comes to automotive sales, an ethical stance is a rarity- but Roger has it all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Louis
11/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Experience at Silver Star"

I bought a new car on April 29, 2015 ..I Love my CLA 250. Josue Dejesus has experience, profesional and cordial sales representative. Josue is different than others never put pressure as other dealer..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Irmine Morancy
Irmine Morancy

Customer Relations

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob DiMaio
Bob DiMaio

Finance Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Katz
Aaron Katz

Sales Associate

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Baichan
Roger Baichan

Internet Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Herman Anyangwe
Herman Anyangwe

Internet Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Dari
Jay Dari

Sales Associate

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Farzan Bigdeli
Farzan Bigdeli

Sales Associate

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Francesco Labbate
Francesco Labbate

FInance Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Florence Cai
Florence Cai

Sales Associate

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roy Richards
Roy Richards

Sales Associate

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory