About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sloane Honda

9903 Bustleton Avenue, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19115
Sales: (215) 305-5000
Service: (215) 305-5002
Parts: (215) 305-5006

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Good
86% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.4

123 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Sloane Honda
123 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Sloane Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sloane Honda

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sloane Honda

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

123 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
gabbystelweck
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another great experience at Sloane!! "

Love Sloane!! I've been doing business with them since 2007! Yesterday, I turned my 2012 accord in and got into a 2015 accord for an amazing price! Thank you to Rob Thompson who is the sales manager and to Larry Walsh who both worked tirelessly to help get me into the car I wanted. These guys are really there to help you and really want to see you in the car you want. They go above and Beyond to make sure you're happy. Rob, the sales manager at Sloane, took time out of his hectic schedule to sit down with me and really try to help me out. He also took time to talk to me as not just a customer, but as person. He made sure I was well taken care of every step of the way. It's very rare to find a dealership you can trust, but Rob makes sure you feel that you can trust that these guys are there to help you. What a great guy! Larry, my sales person, I don't know where to start! From the beginning, he made me feel like I could trust him and he would do anything he could to see that I got the car I wanted. He took a good 20 mins. Just to set up my phone and sync it with the car. Not to mention, before I could even get to my car to get my stuff out and put it in the new one, he had already done it for me. These guys are great and they really care about their customers. Also, everyone in the service center has been beyond exceptional since I've been going there in 07. Thank you so much to everyone at Sloane!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Thompson, Larry Walsh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Honda responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Thank you so much for stopping by to share your great feedback on your most recent visit with us. Glad we made it a pleasant experience for you. Know our working relationship will continue to be successful in years to come. We appreciate your continued business. Enjoy your new car. Don't forget to like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter! Take care! Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

KennedyS1
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First New Car"

Car dealers/dealerships tend to get a bad rap and being that this was my first experience with shopping for a car, I was not looking forward to the process. Sloane and its employees far exceeded my expectations and made the process easy and stress-free. The staff there were nothing but helpful, kind, honest and down to earth from the get-go. From the minute I walked in I was happily greated by Shaun who aided me through the entire process with ease. I was also offered help from two other employees while walking around the building and lot. I only caught the name of one of them, Gerard Clark. Altough I was already being helped he was gracious enough to spend a few minutes with me discussing questions I had not had a chance to ask Shaun. I would reccomend this dealership, especially Gerard and Shaun to anyone that is looking for a car. They treated me with respect and patience through the whole thing and never once did I feel like I was just a chunk of commission.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shaun Dobson & Gerard Clark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Honda responded to this review

December 12, 2014

Your words mean so much to us here at Sloane Honda. Our priority is to have customers leave with a smile. We are glad to have been able to help you with your purchase needs. Take care and have fun driving! Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

becslon
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing experience "

My experience shopping for my first brand new car was amazing! I was little hesitant at first to go look but after a push from a friend I went and did it. Rob and Larry were so helpful with figuring what worked best for my budget. They were kind , professional and knowledgeable. Great assets to the company!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Thompson/ Larry Walsh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Sloane Honda responded to this review

December 09, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I am so happy to hear that Rob and Larry were able to help you during your purchase. Please feel free to visit us if you have any questions about your vehicle. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

Mcris310
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WOW service!"

I have bought multiple cars from Sloane Honda and the experience gets better and better everytime! Most recently I purchased an Touring Odyssey and just like my past experiences, dealing with my salesman Larry and manager, Rob Thompson exceed all expectations! Sloane, make sure you keep Rob around for years to come as I have referred 7 people to your dealership b/c of him! Keep you the good work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Thompson & Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Sloane Honda responded to this review

December 09, 2014

On behalf of Sloane Honda, I would like to express our sincere gratitude both for your loyal business and for taking the time to write this marvelous review. We aim to satisfy every customer that enters our door and we are happy to know that Rob and Larry exceeded your expectations. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions about your vehicle, and we will continue to provide great service. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

Mekalove
12/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

Stop in to Sloane honda to get info on a 2015 Honda Accord Ex-l sat with Mr Tim Graham and felt no pressure. I left after about an hour went to another dealership only to find that the salesman was rude and very deceitful would not give me info on rate are price I left and went back to Sloane hHnda and brought a car from Mr Tim Graham he answered all My questions with no pressure I would encourage anyone who's looking for a great deal to see Mr Graham.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Graham

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Honda responded to this review

December 05, 2014

Every day we are striving to make finding the perfect car easier. Your experience at Sloane Honda is what we want for all of our customers. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff, and Tim in particular. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Please be sure to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Take care and enjoy driving! Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

Sixers2014
12/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helped me afford the vehicle of my dreams!"

The moment I walked in to sloane honda I was greeted by a salesman Branden singer,right from the start he was very straight forward with me and honest, which I did not receive at the 3 other local dealers I went too before, after the test drive we got right down to the numbers and what it would take help me buy new CRV, with the help of the Sales manager Alex, I got a great deal and now I am driving a brand new 2015 CRV that I absoulutly love! I will recommend my family and friends to sloane honda so they receive the same experience I did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Branden singer, Alex

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Honda responded to this review

December 05, 2014

Thank you for this terrific review. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your car purchase visit, with Branden and Alex was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with their experience at our dealership. Know our working relationship will continue to be successful in years to come. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

_Olivia
12/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible Customer Service, Unethical Tactics, STAY AWAY!"

I am not sure how this dealer got so many 5 star ratings. There is no way Sloane Honda received this many positive reviews. Reads to me like the generic paid for reviews by agencies. The sales rep Chris was friendly and accommodating when we went in to look at the vehicles, of course, he wanted the commission. When I received my first monthly statement and the numbers didn't add up, I went back to the dealer and asked to speak with the sales rep and was told he was unavailable, but I saw him sitting in his cube on the empty dealership floor. He didn't even want to come out because he knew what he did! I spoke with the General Sales Manager, who in my opinion is the worst car salesman I have ever encountered. Horrible, know-it-all, attitude, highly needs customer service training in my opinion! Good luck with this guy, Sloane! The GSM basically said "your fault for signing the contract, not our problem! He didn't even try to resolve the issue or understand his salesman's mistake! I can tell you I have never wasted my time writing reviews, but this experience has left me so damaged. I cannot believe a dealership operates in such unethical ways. Now my family is left with a vehicle that we are being charged more than what the car is worth. BE CAREFUL! Read the real reviews, this dealer will bait you in and laugh at you behind your back!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rob Thompson, Chris Miranda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Honda responded to this review

December 04, 2014

Olivia, we regret to hear about your negative experience with us. At Sloane Honda, customer service is our top priority, and it is disappointing to hear that you do not feel you were treated with the respect you deserve. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience so we can have an opportunity to address your concerns. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations - mary.dougherty@sloaneautos.com

hamman2014
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"1, 2, 3 and drove away.."

After playing the new car game with Burns Honda of Marlton NJ, I looked at BJs.com for new car purchases. They had an E-price referral system. I filled out the form and within 10 minutes had a quote from Sloane. Another 5 minutes and a phone call confirming the E-Quote. Burns plays games with dealer add on $900 fluff packages. Sloane doesn't. Sloane beat the "Nice Guys" price by $1600 on 2015 CRV LX AWD. I wasted 3 hrs "dealing" with a salesman and Burns and got nowhere. The "dealing" with Sloane lasted 5 minutes, enough time to read a few emails. The actual purchase time was a couple of hours that was actually enjoyable. I got to speak with the dealership's GM and let him know what his "competition" was up to across the river in NJ. Larry Welch is the salesman that took care of all the details and did it very well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry Welch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Honda responded to this review

December 01, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase! I hope you are continuing to enjoy your new vehicle! It's wonderful to know that you feel confident with your decision to choose Sloane Honda, as your dealer. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient. I’m very pleased to hear that we made this possible for you. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

kristins194
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Honda CR-V"

I went to Sloane Honda because they had the exact model I wanted (they have a great inventory), but I will go back because of the people there. I had a great experience buying my first new car thanks to Mike Alexanian. The process was very efficient and Mike kept it real, upfront about everything, no pressure. I'm very happy and love my new CR-V and so does everyone else that has seen it! If anyone I know is looking for a new car, I would definitely recommend Sloane.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Alexanian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Honda responded to this review

December 01, 2014

Kristin, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. I am sincerely pleased to know that Mike's efforts have made your car buying experience very easy and pressure-free. I hope you enjoy your new vehicle. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Also like/follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with special events and deals. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

Age1369
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First New Car Experiance"

My Wife and I went shopping on Black Friday for her first new car and we had the Awesome pleasure of working with William Burnet and Matt Liczbinski. They were both Courteous and Awesome to work with. The process was smooth except for a little wait time, but that was not under their control. William made my wife feel comfortable and she was just so happy and content that we purchased a car with his help. Awesome Dude!!!!!!!!!! Matt was quick and very knowledgeable when it came to the Financial side and warranty. He was funny, polite and very understanding of our needs. I can't say enough good things about both of these gentlemen. they are an awesome asset to your dealership. We will be recommending and using your dealership again when we purchase another car. Awesome experience!!!!!!!!! Thank you guys for making my wife Happy for her birthday!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

William Burnett, Matt Liczbinski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Honda responded to this review

December 01, 2014

We really appreciate your marvelous feedback. Here at Sloane Honda, we are dedicated to making sure our sales team does everything possible to make our guests feel welcome and supported throughout the car-buying process. We are happy to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received from William and Matt. They are both very knowledgeable and we are glad they made sure you had an enjoyable experience with us. To stay up to date on our current news and information, remember to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory