About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sloane Honda

9903 Bustleton Avenue, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19115
Sales: (215) 305-5000
Service: (215) 305-5002
Parts: (215) 305-5006

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
88% Recommend
4.4

138 Lifetime Reviews

Sloane Honda
138 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Sloane Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sloane Honda

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sloane Honda

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

138 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
P.Paul
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied"

Mr. Ervin Bilbili was the sales representative we worked with at Sloane Honda when we bought our vehicle. We are pleased to say that he was resourceful, helpful and didn't hassle us. Also the Jeff, the manager was professional and very courteous. We gladly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ervin Bibili and Jeff the manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JoshuaWrites
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It's Gotta Be Sloane Honda!"

This is the second car in two years that my wife and I have purchased from Sloane Honda. We bought a brand new Civic in 2012, and yesterday we purchased a used CRV. As was the case two years ago, we were treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. Not only was the list price excellent, they worked with us to get the best deal possible with the bank lender. We walked away paying a better price than what was listed, and on top of this, we were given an incredible warranty (Power Train, covering engine, transmission, etc.). In addition, we have free state inspections for as long as we have the car, and free oil changes for the first year. HELLO! What dealership do you know of that would go so far out of their way to make buying a car such a positive experience? I highly recommend Sloane Honda, and with this same enthusiasm, I recommend buying Honda. They last forever and maintain their value. GO SLOANE! I also want to give props to the salesperson who helped us, Ervin Bilbili. He was honest with us about what Sloane could do for us, and he fulfilled every promise he made to us. Also a shout out to Shawn White, the Certified Pre-owned Sales Manager, who made all of this possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ervin Bilbili

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Honda responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Joshua. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations - mary.dougherty@sloaneautos.com

Alyssa
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superb service in this fast paced environment"

I called Sloane Honda after reaching out to outher dealership. Sloane was by far most response and came up with the best price. Igor and Jeffrey were most accommodating and made sure our experiences was satisfactory all around: car details, financing and building in additional features.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Igor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Honda responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Alyssa, Sloane Honda thanks you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review! We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Don’t forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations - mary.dougherty@sloaneautos.com

Angela E
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience !!!!"

Sloane Honda is a great dealership to work with. Igor K was very nice and made the process of buying a car wonderful. This is the 2nd car from Sloane and dealing with Igor. I will let my family and friends know to come to Sloane and see Igor when they need a car. Thank you for another great experience and for having such a great salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Igor K

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Honda responded to this review

February 19, 2015

We are glad to have had the opportunity to work with you once again and are so happy to hear that Igor could make you so happy and satisfied with your recent purchase. We hope you are enjoying your new car. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

Reinaldo88
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales experience!!!"

I went into Sloane Honda to look around and I wasn't sure if I could even buy a car due to my credit situation so basically window shopping lol. I was approached by Igor K and we walked around the lot looking at cars. He was super professional and extremely patient and showed me over 10 cars and never lost his cool. Igor and Matt worked with the credit that I had and 4 hours later I walked out with a car I always wanted and never thought I could get. So if you're in the market for any car in general you MUST FIRST CHECK OUT IGOR K @ SLOANE HONDA he won't do you wrong and treat you right.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Igor K

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Honda responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this exceptional feedback. It means a lot to us that such an informed buyer would provide us with such a great review and a fantastic star rating. We pride ourselves on offering great customer service and when one of our guests takes the time to share their experience at our dealership in such great detail it helps us to know what we are doing right! Igor is a great asset to our team and we are happy to hear that you had such a good experience with him. Be sure to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

Timor Z
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast and smooth purchase experiance"

When I walked in to sloane honda, I was immediately greeted by a gentleman Michael geller, and he was patient, listened to my needs in a new vehicle, was patient enough to test drive me in 3 cars, and explain the features of all of them as Well, very professional and when I made my decision to purchase, they immediately started the paperwork and had me out of there in a very reasonable amount of time, when I was I leaving Alex the sales manager congratulated me on my purchase and assured me if I needed anything to come see them. Will highly recommend my friends and family to come and see Michael geller at sloane honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael geller, Alex

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Honda responded to this review

February 16, 2015

Welcome to the Sloane Honda family, and thank you for making our day with this 5-star review. I am pleased to read that Michael treated you with the customer service we know you deserve and you found them to be helpful in finding the vehicle you've been looking for - that's just how we like it! Enjoy your new Honda, and thanks for being a great customer! Let us know if there is any way we can be of service to you. Don't forget to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for monthly news, deals and specials. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

Nicolexamy
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer service is beyond awful"

I bought my hoda at this particular dealership and the salesmen are, yes, very nice. However, there is a recall on 2010 Honda civics paint... When my paint started cracking (last year 10/2014) I had stopped into the service deptarment. They took photos of my paint and then proceeded to tell me they would not be able to fix this issue today and they would be in contact... It's now mid February 2015.. I was in need of an oil change and came to sloane again and spoke with someone about my paint again... They then told me it is my job to call their collision guy and speak to him but they were told to tell me it would be another month or more!!! Why is it the customers job to call them?! I have stopped in here twice and spoke to numerous people within the dealership about this issue. IT IS A RECALL!!! Needless to say, this will be my LAST visit here. I will never recommend this dealership to anyone! AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. When I asked to speak with the manager I was told he was too busy.... I work in customer service and am myself a manager and would never treat my loyal customers with such disrespect.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marc Downey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Honda responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Nicole, it is regrettable to hear of your dissatisfaction with your experience at our dealership. Our highest priority is ensuring 100 percent satisfaction through excellent customer service, and it is disappointing when we fall short with our guests. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can begin resolving this issue. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations - mary.dougherty@sloaneautos.co

gomo
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd car in 2 years"

I always pop in on Igor in sales when I'm in for service to see if i can upgrade for nothing! I made him an offer he had to refuse on a new accord touring and he countered with an offer i couldn't refuse! Always easy to deal with, in and out in an hour!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Igor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Honda responded to this review

February 13, 2015

Thank you so much for the nice review. Igor is a key component of our team here at Sloane Honda and he will be very happy to hear about your experience. We set high expectations for ourselves, and the fact that we addressed yours can only mean that we are approaching that goal. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay in the loop with dealer events and special deals. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

Svetlana
2/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service manager is listening to his customers"

I had some problem with my car. I told all these to the service manager Mark Viggiano and he very respectfully was listening to me and resolved the problem.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Viggiano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Honda responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Customer satisfaction is important to us, so we're very pleased to hear that Mark was able to help resolve the issue with your car. If there's anything else we can do for you, please feel free to contact us. We hope to work with you again soon. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

Sloane Honda responded to this review

February 10, 2015

I apologize for the inconvenience. At Sloane Honda, our goal is to provide top quality customer service for all of our guests. If you wouldn't mind contacting me, I'd love the chance to speak with you and work towards a positive resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we may begin moving forward. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations - mary.dougherty@sloaneautos.com

Ck48480
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought leftover civic si last winter "

Seamless and easy to work with. Initially contacted through email and got a firm price. Walked in the next day and was driving out within a half hour. Very friendly staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I do not remember, nice guy though

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Honda responded to this review

February 04, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback regarding your experience with Sloane Honda. We make every effort to provide the very best customer service possible. Hearing from our customers that we have succeeded in this endeavor is gratifying and greatly appreciated. We hope that you will share your experience with friends and family. Also, like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory