About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Smail Ford

5110 US-30, Greensburg, Pennsylvania 15601
Sales: (724) 837-4210

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center
Good
77% Recommend
4.2

151 Lifetime Reviews

Smail Ford
5110 US-30,
Greensburg, Pennsylvania 15601
Smail Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Jim Shorkey Ford

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Day Ford

86 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
151 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ren
4/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Push push push push push"

Don't go just to look and get pricing.. They'll want you to spend hours trying to get you to buy instantly. Horrible service and a bunch of you know what's when it comes to you leaving.. Never recommend after one experience there

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Evan and mr boss

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bh
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"bought a new truck!"

Was looking to trade CRV in on a truck. Usually deal with smail Honda, so John helped us find what we were looking for at smaill ford. John is always great to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Myers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vondutch79
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Reccomend the dealership, but service center leaves a bad ta"

Last November my wife and I decided we needed another SUV. On a limited budget, but wanting something that was quality led us to the Bud Smail used car center in Greensburg. The staff at the used car center are eager to please, but not pressure you into buying. We ended up buying a 2009 ford edge se with only 16,000 miles for a great price, upon purchase I also purchased a 3 year /36,000 miles warranty along with the included 3 month/3,000 mile power train. Since then, I've had some issues with the vehicle, and have realize that the smail ford service is a joke! First, I took the vehicle in for squeaks in the suspension, warped brake rotors and a recall. They had the car for five days and didn't fix anything. They told me "the squeaks were because the car was still breaking in and sat for awhile" (which they have gone away now) also "the brakes have some surface rust on them, and that's what's causing the vibrations, give it time and that will go away too" as far as the recall goes, they told me they had to order the parts and reschedule for two weeks later. First off, it took me two weeks to get the initial appointment, why wouldn't they order the parts for the recall since that's one of the things the appointment was for so they would be there for the appointment? So I made another appointment and took my vehicle back in the meantime, the brakes were driving me crazy so I took it upon myself to change them. Pads and rotors. Upon doing so, my friend (who is a master mechanic) told me the brakes have never been touches, the rotors had so much rust from sitting and it was all original equipment. He said that if they would have inspected the rotors during the service they would have seen that and atleast removed them and cut them down. After that we went for a test ride and the brakes were smooth as glass thanks to me and $200. While we were driving he asked me to cut the wheel hard to the left, which I did, he said that my front passenger side bearing was going bad and since I had a warranty it should be covered. Again, I called the dealership and told them to add the bearing to the list of problems and they said they would take a look at it. When I took it there for the appointment they had it for another 5 days before I decided to call and ask about it. The service guy I deal with "Bob" said that bearing was damaged during shipping and that they had to wait to get another one..... Two days later, I still heard nothing so called back again . Bob's response was " you know, our techs can't hear a noise, we can't find a problem with the bearing" .......????????, wait a minute, two days ago I was told that the bearing was bad and the new one was damaged and you had to wait for another one! I'm smelling a lot of xxxxxxxx here...... After he said that, I hung up on him and went there in person. He went for a ride with me and said "yeah I hear it now!". Its very loud, if they would have taken it for a ride they would have most certainly heard it! So again! I needed my car so made another appointment to get it repaired for two weeks later, which brings us to today, Friday January 29 2016. I dropped the car off Monday evening for the appointment for Tuesday at 9:30 a.m. , Wednesday he called me at the end of the day and said "just wanted to let you know your part is in, and I need your permission to put it on". Are you serious right now?!?!!!! You've known my car was coming in for the past two weeks and you just now got the part in, so my wife and I could have had the vehicle for and extra two days before it was even going to be attempted to be repaired?!?! He said "the car will be done Thursday for sure". So yesterday after work, we were on our way there when he called and said "car isn't ready yet, they snapped a bolt that is a specialty item and will be here tomorrow, so the car will be ready for sure tomorrow". So here we are , two months later to get a bearing fixed that was bad from the day I bought the car, and it still isn't fixed. This is the last time I deal with ford service, and Bob, not to say Bob isn't a nice guy, but he doesn't take his job very seriously. Thank god my warranty is transferrable to any ford dealership. I'd hate to have to deal with them for the next three years!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JD
8/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"thank you Bob Evancho"

He simply listened! What a concept. Service was awesome. Really can't say any more. I was ready to be disappointed as is typical with some new car service dept! Will be back. I actually trust this guy! Thanks Bob. Can't believe I'm writing this. You are good!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

None

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Breakfast
8/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Sevice department"

I bought a new truck from Smail 5 months ago, great sales department. My tailight has water in it and rear defrosters don't work, they have the parts and I need to call to schedule the service. I have called 5 times in the last 5 days, got no answer three times and left two messages. No call back, it's been 3 days since I left the last message. All I want is my new truck fixed and they can't even call me back. Would definitely recommend going else wear!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Robert Evancho

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MARY
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Beyond Excellent"

Ralph Kercheval was helpful and knowledgeable in every aspect of the suv. I would highly recommend RALPH to all my family and friends when they are car or suv buying. My experience was way above excellent, on a scale of 1 to 10, he was a 12. GREAT JOB RALPH

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ralph Kercheval

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bluejay
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car buying"

My salesman Ralph Kercheval went out of his way to find the color car I wanted and had it delivered for me .I am more than satisfied with Smail Ford and their service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ralph Kercheval

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pittpeng1
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience! "

We've purchased quite a few vehicles over the years and I can honestly say this was the most pleasant experience that we've ever had. Bill Cline made the purchase easy and comfortable. We will recommend the dealership and Bill Cline to anyone looking to purchase their next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Cline

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jessica.skinner.980
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Birthday Gift to Myself"

Ralph was extremely informative and very helpful, even late at night on very cold evening! I actually felt bad sending him out to bring a car around to drive, but he kept it fun for both myself and daughter. I left the dealership the following day with minimal hassle on paperwork and a good price after multiple rebates. I am now a proud owner of a '14 Focus Hatchback with only 12 miles on it. This is my first brand new ride and I am very pleased with it thus far. Even better - I purchased the car on my birthday! Happy Birthday to me! Thank you Ralph and thank you SMAIL!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ralph Kercheval

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ericschwab21
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bill Cline made my experience top notch"

I thought I was in an impossible situation and Bill helped me secure a lease on a new Ford edge that I didnt think was possible. The experience was great! No hassle, very quick and easy. I exchanged a few emails and then my actual time at the dealer was less than an hour. For a busy person like me, it was perfect. This is what car buying should be. Kudos Bill Cline and the Smail staff! You now have a customer for like.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Cline

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.