About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

South Shore Honda

704 W Merrick Rd, Valley Stream, New York 11580
Sales: (516) 285-6655

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Good
67% Recommend
3.7

26 Lifetime Reviews

South Shore Honda
704 W Merrick Rd,
Valley Stream, New York 11580
South Shore Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

DCH Academy Honda

2062 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Route 23 Honda

1441 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Pete3316
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent dealer"

great service from everyone there my family and I have bought 3 cars from them 2015 pilot 2015 civic and 2014 accord highly recommend as they made the process simple and easy with no stress

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris and Andres

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Regina
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL SALES RAP!"

I had a very rude and unprofessional sales representative from South Shore Honda. She was screaming and yelling at us when I decided to purchase our Honda from a different dealership who offered us so much better deals. The dealership also gave us a difficult time when we ask for a refund on the $500 deposit that we initially put down. I had to call my credit card company to dispute the charge! The sale representative name Grace Xuan kept calling us even we specifically told her that we had purchased the vehicle elsewhere and we had taken possession of the vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Grace Xuan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eileen from L.I.
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience at South Shore Honda"

I purchased my Honda 2014 CR-V last October from Chris. There was no sales pressure whatsoever and the whole transaction was handled in an efficient and painless manner. By far the best car buying experience I have ever had. Highly recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris P.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joy8550
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"South Shore Honda Purchase Experience"

We have been to many different dealerships over the years and had to deal with pushy, creepy salesmen. Not at South Shore Honda! They are the best!! If I could give them ten stars I would because they would deserve it! We read the reviews on Yelp and expected the worst, but were completely surprised. From our first contact with Chris online to our phone conversation the day before we went in, to Oscar who completed our negotiation (so nice, helpful and accommodating), to Carol who got us through the loan process and paperwork with her down-to-earth friendly manner, we could not ask for a more professional, caring group of people. We will be back here to buy another car! Thank you for making us feel like we were working with friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Parlow, Oscar & Carol

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rose.sanchez
10/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My civic :)"

I love the service I received from Gabriel at southshore honda. Very helpful with everything and made the process so much easier. My civic looks great couldn't be happier. Thanks so much for all your help Gabriel. I really recommended southshore Honda *

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gabriel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sgru87
1/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very poorly run place, bought my car there 3 years ago,..."

Very poorly run place, bought my car there 3 years ago, when i came there few day ago it looked like it gone from bad to worse. First when i came in there no one seemed to be interested in a potential customer. Everyone spoke like they were doing me a favor. Upon agree price and finance terms i came home only to find out that people signed me to a financial agreement that did not exist, that was after 2 hours of negotiation!!!!!!!!!!!!! On top of everything staff were not polite. I choose a different dealership. DO NOT BUY CARS FROM THEM!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
milbydave
6/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"2010 Accords have rear brake problems. The pads last..."

2010 Accords have rear brake problems. The pads last 12,000-15,000 miles. I went there with my Accord. They said the I drive to hard. And it's normal that rear brakes go first( front pads stop the car and go first). They LIED and said my rotors were also bad. they would not pay for the brake pads. My accord had 12,000 miles on it. Sal said its the first he has seen. With brake problems. It's all over the net. I called Honda of America, they covered the pads, I got at local shop. Rotors were fine. SOUTH SHORE HONDA tried to Screw me out of $500. I got it fixed for 125, and Honda of America paid. Then America Honda called south shore Honda ,SAL said I never took my car there. I HAD THE RECEIPT Sal runs the service department. Way to go sal. How do you sleep. You should go work for the IRS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
mikeykhat
12/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"South Honda is the ABSOLUTE WORST HONDA DEALERSHIP on..."

South Honda is the ABSOLUTE WORST HONDA DEALERSHIP on long island. I was a customer there for 10 years leasing 3 honda accords. When it was time to lease my next accord that i just leased from Clinton Honda (Located in NJ) i was treated like complete garbage by Sharon Hinds. First let me say that 3 years prior i leased a 2010 Honda Accord from Sharon Hinds and thought that since i had a previous relationship with her and i was a customer for 10 years that i would be treated with dignity and at the very most respect! how wrong could i have been!!!!! First south shore honda is preying on Hurricane Sandy Victims.. they have an extremely hard stance and are not willing to budge in the least; they give you a price and its either "take it or leave it".. is that how you treat your customers?!?! especially one that has been returning for 10 years?!?! Oh they will give you every excuse "there are no programs for the 2013 accord, its a new body style, the residual value of your car is lower that previous years, or my favorite is that they hit you with a interest rate between .99% to 3.9% but cant tell you where your fall into that percentile or better yet if that percent matches your credit standing" This place is especially taking advantage of hurricane sandy victims... lets face it many of us lost cars due to the storm.. they know this.. and are taking full advantage of this.. how sad! many of us lost enough! Sharon hinds is a fast talking con-artist sadly dealing with her 3 years ago when she first started at south shore honda in 2010 she was more eager to make a deal and to go the extra mile to ensure not only that her customers felt comfortable in the deal that they were getting, but that you wanted to go back to south shore honda and deal with her again. i can not tell you how disappointing my experience was its beyond words... I made an appointment with Sharon Hinds and informed her that not only did i lose my car in the hurricane but my wife and my brothers girlfriend did as well... if you do the math.. i need 3 cars.. the best part of the deal (and i am being sarcastic here) is when i informed her that i needed 3 cars she rose the price $6 a month.. telling me that "she isnt gonna make any money on the deal" oh really?!!? lol give me a break! after trying to negotiate a lease she gets up and tells me she "cant deal with this any longer" and brings Oscar (a general manager) or was extremely rude and standoffish.... this weasel proceeds to try to get over on my brother and I.. explaining to us that making a ten year customer means nothing to "this dealership"... i am telling you the rudest person... leaving that dealership i would be more than happy to hitchhike, walk , or crawl to work than to lease or buy a car from Sharon Hinds, Oscar, or South Shore Honda... i mean give me a break guys do you think your the only people selling 2013 honda accords or any type of honda car(s) for that matter?!?! TERRIBLE!!! I would just like to say that i did in fact lease a 2013 honda accord.. fully loaded and while of course i am paying a little more than my 2010 accord that was also fully loaded its expected.. new features raise the price of the car.. however i am paying $60 less per month than what South Shore Honda and Sharon Hinds quoted me at.. Like they say... when you lose 1 customer you literally loose 100... and believe me i wouldnt go back to South Shore Honda if my life depended on it. Michael Khatchoui

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sharon Hinds , Oscar (general manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
msnovember27
10/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service! Warm, friendly and honest. Carol..."

Great customer service! Warm, friendly and honest. Carol was very patient with me. These two ladies were very welcoming and made the deal happen. Sharon was not pushy or aggressive to make a sale. She was very honest and listened to my wants and needs. I am now the proud owner of a 2010 Civic Thank You Tonya

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sharon and Carol

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
kuyaenteng2
4/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing a 2012 honda pilot. Price are all agreed and..."

Leasing a 2012 honda pilot. Price are all agreed and paper are all signed. Deposit for 1st payment and DMV already taken from my credit card and Insurance Company was called. After all of this they told me they made a mistake that they have to increase the price from $389 to $420.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Grace Xuan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory