About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Honda of Valley Stream

704 W Merrick Rd, Valley Stream, New York 11580
Sales: (516) 285-6655

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Good
75% Recommend
3.9

29 Lifetime Reviews

Honda of Valley Stream
704 W Merrick Rd,
Valley Stream, New York 11580
Honda of Valley Stream Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Atlantic Honda

1491 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Garden State Honda

1319 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
29 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Enthusiast319
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hondas Don't Always Sell Themselves"

I was promptly greeted when entering the showroom. However, the sales professional who assisted me was resistant to provide a test drive and he would not discuss clear figures on the model of my choice, which made it impossible to work towards a deal. This unnecessarily extended the experience and left me, a seasoned buyer and former Honda owner, frustrated with the brand. Perhaps the car was not available or he misread my intentions. The hypothetical payments quoted turned out to be higher than other local Honda dealerships willing to share program information. Ultimately, I opted to purchase a vehicle elsewhere. Many of the other reviews are quite positive, so perhaps this was an unusual experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rabi Khan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
abbr79
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great price and they took their time with me."

I had been looking for a used Honda Pilot for over a month and a half and had met with a number of sales people at a number of dealerships but I wasn't happy with the way I was treated or the price that many of them were looking to get. When I walked into Honda of Valley Stream Terrence met me with a ton of energy and enthusiasm, he didn't have the car I was looking for in Inventory but he said that he had someone trading in a car later that day that was one model higher than what I was looking for. He sold me on everything that the truck had, navigation, DVD, roof rack and remote start but the main reason I bought was because the car only had 14,000 miles on it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terrence McNicholas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tian
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome"

Very good service! Got really good offers and best prices in New York. Got my car by even making an appointment and talking over the phone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Grace Xuan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Pete3316
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent dealer"

great service from everyone there my family and I have bought 3 cars from them 2015 pilot 2015 civic and 2014 accord highly recommend as they made the process simple and easy with no stress

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris and Andres

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Regina
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL SALES RAP!"

I had a very rude and unprofessional sales representative from South Shore Honda. She was screaming and yelling at us when I decided to purchase our Honda from a different dealership who offered us so much better deals. The dealership also gave us a difficult time when we ask for a refund on the $500 deposit that we initially put down. I had to call my credit card company to dispute the charge! The sale representative name Grace Xuan kept calling us even we specifically told her that we had purchased the vehicle elsewhere and we had taken possession of the vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Grace Xuan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Eileen from L.I.
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience at South Shore Honda"

I purchased my Honda 2014 CR-V last October from Chris. There was no sales pressure whatsoever and the whole transaction was handled in an efficient and painless manner. By far the best car buying experience I have ever had. Highly recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris P.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Joy8550
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"South Shore Honda Purchase Experience"

We have been to many different dealerships over the years and had to deal with pushy, creepy salesmen. Not at South Shore Honda! They are the best!! If I could give them ten stars I would because they would deserve it! We read the reviews on Yelp and expected the worst, but were completely surprised. From our first contact with Chris online to our phone conversation the day before we went in, to Oscar who completed our negotiation (so nice, helpful and accommodating), to Carol who got us through the loan process and paperwork with her down-to-earth friendly manner, we could not ask for a more professional, caring group of people. We will be back here to buy another car! Thank you for making us feel like we were working with friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Parlow, Oscar & Carol

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rose.sanchez
10/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My civic :)"

I love the service I received from Gabriel at southshore honda. Very helpful with everything and made the process so much easier. My civic looks great couldn't be happier. Thanks so much for all your help Gabriel. I really recommended southshore Honda *

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gabriel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sgru87
1/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very poorly run place, bought my car there 3 years ago,..."

Very poorly run place, bought my car there 3 years ago, when i came there few day ago it looked like it gone from bad to worse. First when i came in there no one seemed to be interested in a potential customer. Everyone spoke like they were doing me a favor. Upon agree price and finance terms i came home only to find out that people signed me to a financial agreement that did not exist, that was after 2 hours of negotiation!!!!!!!!!!!!! On top of everything staff were not polite. I choose a different dealership. DO NOT BUY CARS FROM THEM!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
milbydave
6/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"2010 Accords have rear brake problems. The pads last..."

2010 Accords have rear brake problems. The pads last 12,000-15,000 miles. I went there with my Accord. They said the I drive to hard. And it's normal that rear brakes go first( front pads stop the car and go first). They LIED and said my rotors were also bad. they would not pay for the brake pads. My accord had 12,000 miles on it. Sal said its the first he has seen. With brake problems. It's all over the net. I called Honda of America, they covered the pads, I got at local shop. Rotors were fine. SOUTH SHORE HONDA tried to Screw me out of $500. I got it fixed for 125, and Honda of America paid. Then America Honda called south shore Honda ,SAL said I never took my car there. I HAD THE RECEIPT Sal runs the service department. Way to go sal. How do you sleep. You should go work for the IRS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Need a new car?