About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Honda of Valley Stream

704 W Merrick Rd, Valley Stream, New York 11580
Sales: (516) 285-6655

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Good
71% Recommend
3.8

35 Lifetime Reviews

Honda of Valley Stream
704 W Merrick Rd,
Valley Stream, New York 11580
Honda of Valley Stream Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Atlantic Honda

1662 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Garden State Honda

1425 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
35 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Muzahid
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales"

Very helpful staff there, specially I want to mention moe Khan , he is very energetic and helpful. He explains any issue and make understand clearly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mohammad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shaon C
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best service. "

I was not pressured at all, Mohammed listened to what I wanted and produced this. He got me into a beautiful new accord with everything I wanted! The finance department was very professional as well with no pressure. Great experience all the way around

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

mohammed.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Claudia
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I got the right car for the right price"

My 2003 Toyota Camry with about 94,500 miles just gave out on me. I was sick of putting money into it. And I needed a car right away. So I go to Honda of Valley Stream on Friday morning about 11 am to check out some new Hondas. I see this big brand new showroom. I was greeted very nicely at front desk. Then Pat came to help me out. He was very professional & knowledgeable. I told him that I was thinking about something with All wheel drive. He showed me the new Honda CR-V EX. He explained everthing about it. We went on a testdrive & I really liked the ride & I'm a bit higher up. We talked about leasing & financing. After seeing both sides - I decided to lease because it was alot less money out of my pocket than financing. I also bought some nice accessories for the CR-V from Alex M the Finance Mgr. I went to lunch & by 2:30 pm I was driving my new Honda CR-V!! I was very happy with the price & the way Pat (Salesman) & Alex (Finance Mgr) treated me. I never felt pressured or uncomfortable there. I would recommend my family & friends to go buy or lease a Honda from Pat at Honda of Valley Stream with No hesitation!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I worked with Pat and Alex

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Loki
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor Service and Not Truthful"

I have purchased a certified pre-owned vehicle 04/25/16. Within a few weeks my starter stopped working and my vehicle had to be towed to service. 2 weeks later the starter failed two more times. I was not given a courtesy vehicle or rental. I was treated like a burden and everyone I spoke to passed the responsibility to someone else. My vehicle was deemed a lemon. It took a lot of arguing to get my refund and when I did the check was purposely not endorsed to inconvenience me. Now 2 months later the dealership avoids my calls and still haven't cancelled my financial agreement with Honda. This dealership is terrible and I will recommend people not to do business with this dealership. Customer service is key and they are terrible at it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Carol Wagner, Oscar and Mo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SA123
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"HORRIBLE"

All they do is lie to you, string you along, and give you the run around. I sat down and discussed numbers with my sales person Bill Reimers, and settled on a final price for a specific V6 2 door vehicle. I was then given the VIN # for a 4 DOOR vehicle instead and was made aware of this the day I was coming in to pick up my new car. After that poor mistake, there were no real apologies, and no one was trying to go out of their way to fix the issue because there were NO 2 DOORS in the STATE of NY apparently left. A few days later I get a call that they happened to find one 8 Miles away from the dealership and that I can come pick it up two days later. When I go to pick up my V6 vehicle, I was getting taught all the specifics of the interior but we never paid any attention to the exterior. My father was with me and requested to pop the hood, once opened, we saw a V4 Engine. This dealership was going to allow me to drive off with a V4, knowing that we discussed and put in place for a V6, just to make a deal. I HAVE FILED A COMPLAINT WITH CORPORATE AND WILL CONTINUE TO BLAST THEM FOR THEIR GREAT DEAL OF UNPROFESSIONALISM AND LACK OF REMORSE FOR THEIR WRONGS. The manager CARLOS is just as shady as BILL!!!! They Both need to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill Reimers, Carlos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Honda1966
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda Civic 2016"

Customer service was great. Transactions were done quickly. No hassle no gimmicks. I would highly recommend this dealership to family and friends. 1st Honda and I can't be happier

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ronnie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Enthusiast319
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hondas Don't Always Sell Themselves"

I was promptly greeted when entering the showroom. However, the sales professional who assisted me was resistant to provide a test drive and he would not discuss clear figures on the model of my choice, which made it impossible to work towards a deal. This unnecessarily extended the experience and left me, a seasoned buyer and former Honda owner, frustrated with the brand. Perhaps the car was not available or he misread my intentions. The hypothetical payments quoted turned out to be higher than other local Honda dealerships willing to share program information. Ultimately, I opted to purchase a vehicle elsewhere. Many of the other reviews are quite positive, so perhaps this was an unusual experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rabi Khan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
abbr79
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great price and they took their time with me."

I had been looking for a used Honda Pilot for over a month and a half and had met with a number of sales people at a number of dealerships but I wasn't happy with the way I was treated or the price that many of them were looking to get. When I walked into Honda of Valley Stream Terrence met me with a ton of energy and enthusiasm, he didn't have the car I was looking for in Inventory but he said that he had someone trading in a car later that day that was one model higher than what I was looking for. He sold me on everything that the truck had, navigation, DVD, roof rack and remote start but the main reason I bought was because the car only had 14,000 miles on it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terrence McNicholas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tian
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome"

Very good service! Got really good offers and best prices in New York. Got my car by even making an appointment and talking over the phone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Grace Xuan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Pete3316
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent dealer"

great service from everyone there my family and I have bought 3 cars from them 2015 pilot 2015 civic and 2014 accord highly recommend as they made the process simple and easy with no stress

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris and Andres

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.