About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

South Shore Hyundai

360 West Sunrise Highway, Valley Stream, New York 11581
Sales: (844) 294-5942
Service: (844) 294-5942
Parts: (844) 294-5942

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.6

334 Lifetime Reviews

South Shore Hyundai

Hours: Closed

360 West Sunrise Highway,
Valley Stream, New York 11581
South Shore Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About South Shore Hyundai

South Shore Hyundai, formerly Hyundai of Valley Stream, is now under new ownership, in a BRAND NEW location in the Green Acres Mall. Let us introduce you to our new staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and pre-owned inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for. Come check out our New Super Store! We know your time is valuable so visit us online before stopping in. We are sure you will find our website is a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About South Shore Hyundai

South Shore Hyundai, formerly Hyundai of Valley Stream, is now under new ownership, in a BRAND NEW location in the Green Acres Mall. Let us introduce you to our new staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and pre-owned inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for. Come check out our New Super Store! We know your time is valuable so visit us online before stopping in. We are sure you will find our website is a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Saturday Nail Salon FREE Manicures
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Automated Car Wash
334 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jcha824478
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very satisfied customer"

Thank you Ji and Kwesi at South Shore Hyundai. Very pleased with the service and the customer care. Professional and pleasant without being hassled to buy. Got what I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
malloriekaufman92
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Mitch Zaitz was a pleasure to work with. He practiced excellent customer service. Mitch explained everything in detail and made sure we were satisfied with the vehicle and called the following day to know how everything went.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bluemack2k1
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

Had a wonderful experience dealing with the staff at South Shore Hyundai. I will definitely be recommending them to all my family and friends for future purchases! THUMBS UP!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
afua.okyere
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Car Success!"

Had a great experience and got exactly what we wanted. They have so many perks @ this dealer as well that I'll definitely return for servicing and any other queries I have. Mitch & Kwesi were great and explained everything to a T!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
davette.mora87
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfying experience"

My husband and I overall experience at South Shore Hyundai was satisfying. We walked in not knowing what to expect with lots of questions. All our questions were fully answered. Everyone there was extremely helpful and at no point did we feel peer pressured to buy into something that was way more then we could afford. Our sales rep Niki M listened to our needs and tried to meet them 100% when showing us around. She went above and beyond for us. Every time we ran into a problem she found a way to overcome it, and if she couldn't fix it she went to someone that could. Niki and South Shore Hyundai will definitely be recommended to others who are looking for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Niki Mastrandricos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jimog
6/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

I started out with servicing for my 2014 Hyundai and left with a 2016 Hyundai. it was a great decision. I'm enjoying my 2016 Hyundai Sonata tremendously.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Strassberg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
melanie.strassberg
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"South Shore"

It was a great experience. Mike was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was able to answer all questions I had and helped me chose the perfect car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jaschuit1
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sonata - Sign & Drive!"

Excellent overall buying experience. Highly recommended that you work with Ran Ji (G). He is awesome in every which way! He's a car geek and acts as a trusted customer advocate. We agreed on a deal that I was very comfortable with...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mark
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Never thought buying a car would be so easy"

With the lease on my Mercedes Benz C-300 coming due , we were exploring other options . We had heard many good things about the Hyuandai brand . We came to South Shore Hyuandai and immediately felt like we were in good hands . All the people we dealt with were professional knowledgeable and very helpful. Dino the general manager has created a team of employees to help the car buyer along in what could be a very stressful process . We were so impressed .I would highly recommend this dealership and will be back in the future for my next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lynniepooh04
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ran"

My Salesman Ji was amazing, he connected blue link to my phone and went overall the SUVs detail. He is extremely knowledgable and his professionalism is bar none. I will be servicing my vehicle at Southshore!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 334 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Falysha Pierre-Lys
Falysha Pierre-Lys

Sales Consultant

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Ficklin
Michael Ficklin

Sales Professional

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ran Ji (G)
Ran Ji (G)

Sales Professional

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kwesi Gyasi
Kwesi Gyasi

Finance Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mitch Zaitz
Mitch Zaitz

Sales Professional

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Betts
Robert Betts

Sales Floor Manager

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred Heller
Fred Heller

Delivery Coordinator

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lulu Hoppe
Lulu Hoppe

Business Development Manager/Customer Relations Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laura Diaz
Laura Diaz

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ronald  Jones
Ronald Jones

Sales Professional

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?