About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

South Shore Hyundai

360 West Sunrise Highway, Valley Stream, New York 11581
Sales: (516) 561-8770
Service: (516) 561-5900
Parts: (516) 801-5800

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
90% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

169 Lifetime Reviews

South Shore Hyundai
169 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
South Shore Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About South Shore Hyundai

South Shore Hyundai, formerly Hyundai of Valley Stream, is now under new ownership, in a BRAND NEW location in the Green Acres Mall. Let us introduce you to our new staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and pre-owned inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for. Come check out our New Super Store! We know your time is valuable so visit us online before stopping in. We are sure you will find our website is a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About South Shore Hyundai

South Shore Hyundai, formerly Hyundai of Valley Stream, is now under new ownership, in a BRAND NEW location in the Green Acres Mall. Let us introduce you to our new staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and pre-owned inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for. Come check out our New Super Store! We know your time is valuable so visit us online before stopping in. We are sure you will find our website is a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Saturday Nail Salon FREE Manicures
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Automated Car Wash
169 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rand0b
1/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Expierence"

I reviewed my car online, Knew exactly which one i was getting when I walked into the dealership. Sat down With Fred and had the deal done in a matter of a couple hours!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Thank you for your positive review! We love to hear back from our customers and are glad to know that your purchase was smooth and successful. Let us know if there is anything more we can do for you! South Shore Hyundai

maxipriest4ever
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Deceptive Pricing"

I went to this dealership to buy a Sonata Limited. Talked to the salesman and he showed me a Limited with much more features than the car I came for. But, he said this is the car I wanted and all these features was included in the price of a regular Limited. Of course he later said that he was wrong and that car package was $5K more. So I swallowed that. So my $26K car went to $31K. But with the "supposed" $5K I was getting for my 2013 Limited trade in, I thought okay I'm not doing bad. So I purchased a car I thought was going to be just under $30K with taxes and trade in was actually $40,000.00 xx??? How did this come about? They kept telling me what a good deal I was getting but not letting me see the final numbers on contract. After signing, I got my first lookat the bottom numbers and almost fainted. They added an additional $10K to the price of car. They claimed I needed this "special" insurance and the other $6k I still don't know where that came from!!! I told them the deal is off but somehow they convinced me this was the best deal for me. I was going to my credit union for financing but they were highly against it. I was told if I didn't take the deal right then and there, I would not get another deal like that! NEVER!! My credit union rep said I was their prized turkey! They knew if I had went through my credit union I would have avoided all that extremely money they CHEATED me out of. I've been a loyal Hyundai customer for more than 17 years. But, NO MORE!!! NEVER AGAIN, WILL I BUY ANOTHER HYUNDAI PRODUCT! I really appreciate my car but not the way I feel cheated. If you have less than perfect credit, buyer beware! There is one bright spot in this place: Fred Heller. He's the reason I give at least a one star rating

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stephon Corbett, and the finance lady

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

maxipriest4ever responded to this review

January 23, 2015

Hello again. Here it is, January 23, 2015, and I haven heard from the general manager from South Shore Hyundai since I've last responded on January 15th. Why does it take so long to respond back if your sales and finance team have done no wrong? As I stated before, show me where I'm wrong and I'll come in and give an apology. But, that has not happened. How long does it take if YOUR team did nothing wrong?

celestetd
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Librasuga4"

"Happy Ending" Initially I came into Hyundai looking for a Santa Fe, but ending up driving away with the 2015 Sonata in Lakeside Blue (Beautiful)...Jermaine culley was like to best ever to get along with and go through the whole progress with ease, because I was so nervous about the whole deal but he was attentive and very helpful. Thanks again for a Happy ending and pleasant experience. Also Robert Betts, such a nice person to talk with and very knowledgeable. Thanks guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jermaine Culley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

January 07, 2015

Thank you for your positive review or Jermaine and our dealership. I'm glad you had a "Happy Ending" with us lol. ;o) Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai

Tifinic712
1/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"amazing!"

Great customer service. The two employees that assisted us were very polite and welcoming, genuine and helpful. Also very knowledgeable about the car. Went over all my possible options. Very satisfied overall.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

January 05, 2015

Thanks so much for the positive review and 5-Star Rating! Feel free to stop by ANYTIME if we can be of assistance to you. Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai

Roland333
1/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Go to another dealership Hidden charges in paperwork"

We went to this dealership looking to purchase an Elantra. This would have been our 6 Hyundai. We purchase our first Hyundai from South Shore on Merrick Ave in 2001, and when we went to pick up the car there were so many additional charges which were not agreed upon that we said keep the car and were ready to leave. Then they deducted the charges and sold the car at the agreed price. When we purchase our next car in 2003, we agreed upon a price which they claimed was the bottom line. We agreed but the next day went to Nemet Hyundia in Queens and was quoted $800 less for the exact same car. Needless to say we cancelled the contract with South Shore and purchased from Nemet. After that we purchased 3 more cars from Nemet, with not problems. My son was looking for a car, so we decided to try the new dealership on Sunrise Highway. We agreed on a car, and price but when returning to pickup the car,and sign the paperwork, we notice that they tried to slip by additional charges not mentions or agreed upon. We promptly walked out and will never go to this dealership again. I did not realize they are the same dealership as Merrick Ave. Word of warning if you purchase or lease a car from them, take pictures on your phone of everything to write on and double check everything you sign! They seem to make you wait a long time to do the paperworks for your car, (we waited about an 1 to 1 1/2 hours), so by the time you are called into the office all you want to do is sign the papers and leave, but take your time a read everything. They will rip you off otherwise.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

January 15, 2015

I'm sorry that you chose not to reply to my attempt to contact you via private message here on Dealer Rater so I can't comment on the specifics of your visit as I don't know who you are but please understand that it is never our intention to cheat or deceive our customers. We strive to spell out all the details and charges to our customers on the final paperwork that you are encouraged to review before signing as you should do with ANY contract. If there was a charge there that you did not understand or were not aware of our finance manager is right in front of you for the sole purpose of discussing the contract with you. You saw a charge you didn't like and didn't complete the sale. I fail to see where that is deceitful on our part and waiting 60-90 minutes for what is to most people the second largest purchase in their lives is not a lot of time. There is a lot to be done with your loan, DMV and internally that takes time to complete. As far as being the same dealership as the old dealership on Merrick Road we are not. We are under new ownership and were only on Merrick Road for a few months while we moved into our new building. The fact that you purchased (or attempted to purchase) from THREE different Hyundai dealers leads me to believe that none of us can (or have) completely satisfied you. That's sad given the time and effort spent by every Hyundai employee in trying to satisfy our customers. I'm sorry that your perception of us is a negative one. Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai

Very Disappointed
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I can't believe these guys are in business."

I was treated very poorly when attempting to buy a car from this dealership. They didn't keep their word about the value of my trade-in, their price was higher than others, AND the manager was extremely disrespectful and rude to me. There are places where I was treated much more respectfully than this place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I'd rather not say.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

January 07, 2015

I'm sorry to hear you feel this way regarding your visit with us. I reached out to you via private message and have not heard back from you so there's not much I can do to help you out. As far as not keeping our word on your trade value.... Online or over the phone we can only give you a rough estimate of what your trade is worth. Once we physical see and appraise your trade we are better able to let you know what it's actually worth. I apologize if this amount was less than what you expected but it is what your car was worth based on its current condition and market value. Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai

QSH127
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Phenomenal Work Done??"

Absolutely Great Overall Experience These Two Employees Listed Did Everything Possible To See Me Happy And In A New Car. Thanks Again Guys And Also Hyundai

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jermaine Culley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

December 24, 2014

Thanks so much for the positive review and 5-Star Rating! Have a Happy Holiday! Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai

bonniezucker
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Leasing Experience"

My husband and I came into SS Hyundai to "look" at the 2015 Sonata and ended up leasing the car the very next day. Jermaine Culley welcomed us immediately, gave us a test drive, and spoke to us very professionally and was very knowledgeable about the car. Michael ( who sits at front desk) also spoke to us about the car and made us a great deal. Michael Ficklin also aided us greatly once we decided on the exact Sonata we wanted. He very, very, patiently explained all the amenities the car had to offer and never once rolled his eyes when I asked him to explain something a few more times. All I can say is thank you to all the people we worked with and had to deal with "untech" like people who need lots of patience , understanding , and repetition. Your dealership is friendly, professional , and a joy to work with, We would certainly recommend you to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jermaine Culley, Michael (who sits at front desk)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

December 24, 2014

Thanks so much for the kind words and positive review! It's nice to hear we're doing a good job. Have a Happy Holiday! Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai

Yoganut
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional teamwork and transparent"

Jermaine (forgot last name) , our salesperson, was very professional and answered all our questions. Also explained all the steps we needed to go through and how long we could expect to wait, helping us optimize our wait time. We bought the car on a Sunday so the service dept was closed. We had some equipment that needed to be removed the next day. He agreed to mail it to us since we don't live in the area and was willing to hold the car we were donating to charity until the charity towed it away. He connected our phones to the car's blue tooth and gave us a quick tutorial on some of the features we will be enjoying. The whole team worked very smoothly together. A very good experience! Made our emptying pockets On a major purchase a little less painful!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jermaine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

December 24, 2014

Thank you for your positive review and Happy Holidays!

lindsayfitzroy
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service by Shomari Fraser"

Shomari Fraser was excellent. Very knowledgeable, courteous and not pushy!! We came in late on week night, he was patient, answered all of our questions, and was available after we left to answer other questions my husband and I had. Great Sales person. I would definitely refer a friend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shomari Fraser was excellent. Provided very good customer service, very responsive and not pushy!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Thanks so much for your positive review of Shomari! It's nice to hear good reports about our sales staff and I'll be sure to let Shomari know about it. Sincere Thanks, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai

1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Robert Betts
Robert Betts

Sales Floor Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kwesi Gyasi
Kwesi Gyasi

Hyundai Product Specialist

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred Heller
Fred Heller

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Ficklin
Michael Ficklin

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laura Diaz
Laura Diaz

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Irving
Darryl Irving

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Thornton
Ed Thornton

Service Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shaquana Neils
Shaquana Neils

Receptionist

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Leo Singleton
Leo Singleton

Assistant Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Jackson
Darryl Jackson

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory