About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

South Shore Hyundai

360 West Sunrise Highway, Valley Stream, New York 11581
Sales: (844) 294-5942
Service: (844) 294-5942
Parts: (844) 294-5942

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

400 Lifetime Reviews

South Shore Hyundai

Hours: Closed

360 West Sunrise Highway,
Valley Stream, New York 11581
South Shore Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About South Shore Hyundai

South Shore Hyundai, formerly Hyundai of Valley Stream, is now under new ownership, in a BRAND NEW location in the Green Acres Mall. Let us introduce you to our new staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and pre-owned inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for. Come check out our New Super Store! We know your time is valuable so visit us online before stopping in. We are sure you will find our website is a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About South Shore Hyundai

South Shore Hyundai, formerly Hyundai of Valley Stream, is now under new ownership, in a BRAND NEW location in the Green Acres Mall. Let us introduce you to our new staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and pre-owned inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for. Come check out our New Super Store! We know your time is valuable so visit us online before stopping in. We are sure you will find our website is a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Saturday Nail Salon FREE Manicures
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Automated Car Wash
400 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kevin.oregan
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"NEW TUCSON OWNER"

The salesman, Ji, was exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful through the whole process. I couldn't have been happier with his professionalism. Every step of the way was well defined along with explaining and showing all aspects of my new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Atiqa_x3
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service review "

I purchased my first car from South Shore Hyundai. I had my car for a few months, & already I had an issue with it. I took it straight to the dealership, asked to speak to a GM. I was introduced to Dino Karvazoni. I just want to thank Mr.Karvazoni for treating me with so much respect. Also for listening to my complaints. Dino ensured my vehicle was taken care of. Again, thank you so much for helping me, and for changing my perspective. I'm very impressed by Mr.Karvazoni's customer skills. I also want to recognize service manager Jay Strassberg for ensuring everything was done in a timely manner. Thank you so much for all your help!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Strassberg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
8MATADORS
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"SUCCESS"

I THINK THAT SOUTH SHORE HYUNDAI IS CERTAINLY LIVING UP TO THE HYUNDAI THEME " THAT THE REASON YOU BUY HYUNDAI IS BECAUSE IT'S JUST BETTER''. YOUR FACILITY IS INVITING FROM THE APPEARANCE ON THE OUTSIDE AND UPON ENTRY YOU ARE NOT .DISAPPOINTED. THE COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY STAFF CERTAINLY A COMPLIMENT TO THAT FIRST IMPRESSION. THESE ATTRIBUTES WILL CERTAINLY LEAD TO THE SUCCESS OF THE DEALERSHIP. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
berki37
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service."

Excellent customer service and attention to detail. From the moment I walked in the door until I signed the paperwork for my purchase, nothing less than the best customer service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ranoel.deguzman
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"found My car"

Ive had bad experiences with past hyundai dealerships. but i love hyundai products so i knew i wanted to get a car from this company. I got into an accident and needed a new car soon. Falysha was my sales woman and she was professional while being down to earth at the same time. She was patient at the same time because i was having a hard time thinking of the car i wanted. I was having a hard time deciding between the genesis or the sonata. But she showed me the veloster and i instantly felt that it was my car. Because of my experience with Falysha, i came back the next day because she was someone i wanted to do business with and i would recommend south shore hyundai to anyone who wants a great and nice experience when purchasing or leasing a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
petehoopster
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pete Hendersons purchase"

I was greeted with enthusiasm and respect,not a hard sell turnoff .No need to haggle,the price was fair and I saw no need to negotiate any lower as I try to be realistic and fair as well

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sara Pulice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jimmydevita
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"South shore Hyundai"

G was great everyone was very nice. They cut right to it, definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
richard
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"South Shore Hyundai is Excellent"

Jay the service manager and Mike the salesman were excellent.Service department is always professional,prompt and friendly.I highly recommend this dealership for service and sales.You cannot go wrong dealing with Jay and Mike.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay the service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sherryslm
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I came in for service & left with a new car. My sales man Mike aka (Mikethehyundaiguy) was extremely knowledgeable and very professional."

I came in for service and left with a new 2016 Tucson ltd. I was very pleased with all the service I received by South shore hyundai. I was very satisfied with the excellent job my salesman Mike did during this long process. I know I can be very difficult when buying a new car and Mike did an excellent job of answering all of my questions that I had, as many times as I had them. He was very patient, knowledgeable on all questions and extremly professional. I would definitely recommend Mike Ficklin and South shore hyundai to all my friends and family. Thank you Mike I love my new Tucson!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
esthervfiber
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly recommend"

Mitch was great. I'm so happy that we used a local dealership to lease and everything went smoothly. I would very likely used them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 400 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ran Ji (G)
Ran Ji (G)

Sales Professional

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mitch Zaitz
Mitch Zaitz

Sales Professional

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Falysha Pierre-Lys
Falysha Pierre-Lys

Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Ficklin
Michael Ficklin

Sales Professional

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roberto Toro
Roberto Toro

Sales Professional

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lulu Hoppe
Lulu Hoppe

Business Development Manager/Customer Relations Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kwesi Gyasi
Kwesi Gyasi

Finance Manager

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Betts
Robert Betts

Sales Floor Manager

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred Heller
Fred Heller

Delivery Coordinator

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laura Diaz
Laura Diaz

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.