About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

South Shore Hyundai

360 West Sunrise Highway, Valley Stream, New York 11581
Sales: (855) 448-4459
Service: (855) 448-4459
Parts: (855) 448-4459

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
 
Excellent
91% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

157 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
South Shore Hyundai
157 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
South Shore Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About South Shore Hyundai

South Shore Hyundai, formerly Hyundai of Valley Stream, is now under new ownership, in a BRAND NEW location in the Green Acres Mall. Let us introduce you to our new staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and pre-owned inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for. Come check out our New Super Store! We know your time is valuable so visit us online before stopping in. We are sure you will find our website is a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About South Shore Hyundai

South Shore Hyundai, formerly Hyundai of Valley Stream, is now under new ownership, in a BRAND NEW location in the Green Acres Mall. Let us introduce you to our new staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and pre-owned inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for. Come check out our New Super Store! We know your time is valuable so visit us online before stopping in. We are sure you will find our website is a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Saturday Nail Salon FREE Manicures
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Automated Car Wash
157 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Darryl Irving is the Man""

Darryl is a breath of fresh air. I had been to other dealerships including other Hyundai dealerships and Darryl was very professional and welcoming. Darryl is welcoming, knowledgeable,and efficient. Having Darryl guide me through the purchasing process certainly made my experience seamles and pleasant. I have and will continue to recommend Darryl to my friends and colleagues. it certainly was a pleasure to doing business with South Shore Hyundai.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Quaisi
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

November 21, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Darryl and our dealership. We strive to give every customer a positive experience and it's very rewarding when a customer take time out of their day to let us know we achieved our goal. Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Deal with Laura"

Tried to make a deal with Laura, unfortunately we couldn't get the exact car I wanted. She's a great person to deal with.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Thanks for the positive review. I will let Laura know. Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai Valley Stream, NY



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Laura Diaz was amazing"

Valeria Weiland: I want to say that on Saturday oct 11th 2014 my husband and myself had a great 1st experience leasing our 1st car and I have to say that the highlight of the whole process was saleperson Laura Diaz....she was beyond helpful and professional and I want to applaud her ways to work with us with our needs.... What we can afford and she did a terrific job and I will recommend this car dealer to any of our friends and family members....my husband wanted to bring in his father so he can help us if we need any advice but Laura did her job beyond our expectation....we are so happy and we r enjoying our new ride thanks to the whole team of south shore that help us out... And again congrats for having such an amazing salesperson like Laura Diaz... Like I went to diferent car dealers and they will not stop calling me on the phone harassing me...No Laura Diaz...she is very professional..she was so nice and always trying to give me the best advice...I went there to get the car I wanted and we walked out of there with it thanks south shore....I will send anybody we know there for sure....great people and great atmosphere.....thanks again!!!!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Thanks so much for your great review! I will let Laura know. Best of luck with your new car, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" Experience and informative sales representative "

Mr Azim, made my purchase a car comfortable and stress free. He is a very experienced and informative sales representative. It was pleasure doing business with Hyundia of Valley Stream. I will recommend friends,

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

September 05, 2014

Thank you for your positive review. Thanks for the future referrals. I will be sure to let Mr. Azim know what you said. Please feel free to stop by anytime we can be of assistance to you. Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Laura was Great!"

Was very glad that I dealt with Laura who was always very responsive to my questions and needs. I would highly recommend her if you want a pleasant experience of purchasing a car.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Omar
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

September 02, 2014

Thank you for your positive review. I will be sure to let Laura know what you said. Please feel free to stop by anytime we can be of assistance to you. Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Re: Heated Seats for 2015 Elantra..."

Thanks to Mr Ed Thronton for his true professionalism. Ed and Percy Urrutia, General Manager has the matter resolved. We will have the Heated Seats installed by next week... Lucy Anello

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

August 29, 2014

Mr. and Mrs. Anello, I'm glad with the help of Ed and Percy I was able to turn this situation around for you. As often is the case, with just a little care and attention most mistakes can be corrected and I'm pleased that we were able to come through for you. You have been a valued customer of ours for quite some time and I hope our relationship will continue long into the future. Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad Experience False Advertising to get you in dealership"

We went there after seeing their ad on their website for new 2013 Elantra for mid $14000. The ad said they had 3 in stock with automatic transmissions, On the sales floor was one car with manual transmission, but salesman said they have the 2013 automatic cars in the lot, and we can go for a test drive. When in the test car I asked if this was the 2013 advertised. Was told no, they did not have any, but I could have this car for $19000. Typically bait and switch. Decided to leave and will never return because if they are lying at the beginning what else will they try to pull. Don't trust them.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

August 27, 2014

The ad we ran clearly stated the vehicle was a manual transmission. It wasn't in the fine print it was right at the top of the page. You wanted an automatic transmission vehicle which was priced higher and you were free to choose either. I fail to see how it's a bait and switch if you misinterpreted the ad. We DID have the car advertised in stock. What we DIDN'T have was an automatic for the sale price of the manual. I'm sorry if this upset you.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Laura was Fantastic"

I'm a first time buyer that went to south shore hyundai extremely nervous and not sure what to expect. Laura was so helpful and kind and explained everything to me and was very patient. I felt like I understood everything and that she really was trying to help me. I would def recommend going to south shore and asking for her. she could not have been more helpful!. thank you!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

August 07, 2014

I'm happy to read such a positive review. Yours is the experience we strive to give each of our customers and I'm glad that you chose to share it with us on Dealer Rater. Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr john incampo"

I walked in and was greeted by miss Diaz she was very professional and knowledgable any questions or concerns I had. She put them to ease. She worked. With me and I walked Noooo I drive my new genesis. Home that same day. They do everything fir you over there. If you go ask fir miss Diaz Tell her john sent you. And get a free cup if coffe

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Laura diaz
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

August 07, 2014

Thank you for your positive review! Laura was quite pleased when I told her about it. Best of luck with your new Genesis! Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dealership can make a deal service dept sucks "

I just got a car from this dealer ship. Salesman was great. The service dept. sucks. Vanessa Gonzalez one word xxxx. Certified pre owned car one week off the lot the engine light came on took the car back. It turn out to be a O2 sensor no big deal. She was just totally rude and nasty I don't understand in this economy that we are all in how she have a job. If you want a great price on a car great place to got but for service save your time

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

August 07, 2014

Mr. Cumbo thank you for taking my call today and again my apologies. As I said on the call I spoke with Ed Thornton our Service manager and he was very helpful in my ascertaining what took place and as I discussed with you over the phone, the matter has been handled. Second, as a small token of my appreciation for bringing this matter to my attention please know that two additional free oil changes will be added to your record with us. I can only hope that these steps will help restore your confidence in our dealership so that you can feel comfortable visiting us again. Your experience was not typical of how we like our customers to be treated and I do look forward to meeting you in the future. Sincerely, Fred Luhn Business Development Manager South Shore Hyundai

1
...
1 - 10 of 157 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Laura Diaz
Laura Diaz

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred Luhn
Fred Luhn

Business Development Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Irving
Darryl Irving

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Betts
Robert Betts

Sales Floor Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kwesi Gyasi
Kwesi Gyasi

Hyundai Product Specialist

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Thornton
Ed Thornton

Service Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shaquana Neils
Shaquana Neils

Receptionist

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Leo Singleton
Leo Singleton

Assistant Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mia Richards
Mia Richards

Service Receptionist/ Cashier

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Whitehead
Eric Whitehead

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory