About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

South Shore Hyundai

360 West Sunrise Highway, Valley Stream, New York 11581
Sales: (516) 561-8770
Service: (516) 561-5900
Parts: (516) 801-5800

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
87% Recommend
4.5

206 Lifetime Reviews

South Shore Hyundai

Hours: Open Now

360 West Sunrise Highway,
Valley Stream, New York 11581
South Shore Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About South Shore Hyundai

South Shore Hyundai, formerly Hyundai of Valley Stream, is now under new ownership, in a BRAND NEW location in the Green Acres Mall. Let us introduce you to our new staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and pre-owned inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for. Come check out our New Super Store! We know your time is valuable so visit us online before stopping in. We are sure you will find our website is a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About South Shore Hyundai

South Shore Hyundai, formerly Hyundai of Valley Stream, is now under new ownership, in a BRAND NEW location in the Green Acres Mall. Let us introduce you to our new staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and pre-owned inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for. Come check out our New Super Store! We know your time is valuable so visit us online before stopping in. We are sure you will find our website is a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Saturday Nail Salon FREE Manicures
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Automated Car Wash
206 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
RICHARDSNY09
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car"

Salesman was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely get another car from them. Can't believe how great all the cars were better than I imagined and better than it looked on TV. You got to check them out for yourselves and hyundai definitely stepped up their game.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Thank you so much for your honest and positive review! We really appreciate you taking the time to rate us! We are thrilled that you had a great experience with us here at South Shore Hyundai! If you need anything please don't hesitate to contact us! South Shore Hyundai

Ethan
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best and Smoothest Process Experience"

I have had my shares of leasing and financing cars, dealing with different dealers and its sales departments, finance advisers and managers. I think lot of people would agree that most times it is stressing, annoying and sometimes nerve wrecking. HOWEVER, the experience I had at South Shore Hyundai was the best i had so far. Sales representative Dean was very courteous and made me feel very comfortable the whole time I was there, was willing to listen to my needs and current situation financially and I can honestly say he seem to have done his best to accommodate and work things out with me when it came to car selection and the finances. In addition, the financial adviser, the sales manager and the company manager were all delightful to talk to and really lived up to everything they had promised me to lease the car from A to Z. Dean even followed up with me couples times after getting my car, to check with me and how the car was and if everything was as i expected it to be and I can honestly say not only yes but very impressed on how he kept his promises and made returning and leasing a new vehicle the easiest transition ever. Thank you Dean and everyone at South Shore Hyundai! I will definitely be going for my services at South shore as well which has been great and I'm sure it will continue to be great as I see more customers busying up the place, and keep in contact with South Shore in the future. I would definitely recommend all to give South Shore a chance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dean Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Ethan, Thank you so much for your five star rating and recommendation! It really brings us joy to hear back from our customers and hear about their wonderful experience! Thank you for sharing your story! We are thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed working with our team here at South Shore Hyundai! If there is anything more that we can do for you, don't hesitate to ask! We look forward to seeing you in the future! South Shore Hyundai

DENGELLYDIA
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent choise!!!"

All the process was smooth, Laura make me feel very comfortable during the whole time. She worked out the best deal for me....I truly will recommend the dealer and Laura Diaz as a sales person. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a five star review! We appreciate the positive feedback about Laura and our dealership! Thank you for recommending us! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us! South Shore Hyundai

KATHRYNROBERTS
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"car lease"

It was a pleasant first experience leasing a car. I did not feel pressured and the staff were both helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks for a great deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ronald

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

July 23, 2015

Thank you for the five star review! Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns! South Shore Hyundai

IAPROCREDITSERVICES
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They had lots of patience! Thanks again guys "

I can be a very picky guy, however Mitch and Izzy were extremely patient and got me exactly the Santa Fe I wanted !!!! Thanks guys !!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mitch and izzy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

July 20, 2015

Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad that you were satisfied with our team here at South Shore Hyundai! Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns! Sotuh Shore Hyundai

Kari2356
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car SalesExperience Ever!"

Went to South Shore Hyundai to get a car for my daughter and the salesman: Mitch Zaitz, was Awesome! Very knowledgeable about our car and a pleasure to deal with! I would recommend him to anyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mitchell Zaitz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

July 16, 2015

Kari, Thank you for recommending our salesman Mitch! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again sometime soon! South Shore Hyundai

Rnewbie
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No paperwork "

I originally was very happy with my car buying experience at South Shore Hyundai but I made a huge mistake and left the lot with the car but no paperwork of any kind..... I called immediately when I got home and they told me I had to go back and pick it up in person they could not mail it to me. I live an hour away but work 20 minutes away so I went back exactly a week later. They had no idea where my paperwork was. I was told they would overnight it. That never happened and it's because they changed my warranty terms without my knowledge, and because I did not have my original paperwork there was nothing I could do. I was told the warranty I signed for was "kicked back" by the warranty company and they could no longer give it to me. So I went from 5yr. 60,000 Mile warranty to a 3yr. 36,000 warranty without a refund and no choice. How do you give a warranty to a customer, have the customer sign and leave and then a week later take it away!! Very dissatisfied with the lies and unprofessional business practices at this establishment. I do not recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

July 20, 2015

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We are extremely sorry you had a bad experience. That is not normally how we treat our guest and would like to take the time to apologize for making you feel that way. We will make sure this behavior is not repeated in the future to you or any of our guests. Please understand that your feedback is important to us and we do not take matters like this lightly. If there is anything we could do to clear things up, please let us know! South Shore Hyundai

ESTEEAD
7/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever buying a car!!!!!"

Izzy and Dino were unbelievable! I laughed so hard that I cried a bit (from laughing) they gave me a fantastic deal and I love my new Hyundai !!!! To anyone skeptical of this store the whole management team is new and they are pros!!! The coffee is really good too ! Lol thanks to the whole team at south shore Hyundai!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Izzy, Dino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

July 16, 2015

Congratulations on your new car! We are so thrilled to hear that you had a lot of fun with our staff at South Shore Hyundai! Thank you for your positive review! We hope to be hearing from you in the near future! South Shore Hyundai

DGENE2015
7/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"South shore's Fred heller is excellent"

Fred made the experience a pleasure. He went far and beyond to make sure I was happy. I met the fm Dino, the sales manager Izzy, and the service manager Jay. Superb!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dino, izzy, and thomas in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

July 16, 2015

Thank you for your five star review! We love when our customers leave us reviews because it gives us feedback on what we're doing right and what we need to improve on! We look forward to seeing you again hopefully sometime in the near future! Let us know if we can do anything else for you! South Shore Hyundai

SMUFSON
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good experience all around"

Laura Diaz and Kwesi Gyasi were both a pleasure to work with. No Pressure at all and very easy to talk to both. Made the car buying experience less stressful and more of a fun thing to do.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

July 09, 2015

Thank you for your feed back! Our goal is to make your car buying experience stress-free and easy! We hope to see you back at South Shore Hyundai! South Shore Hyundai

1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Laura Diaz
Laura Diaz

Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred Heller
Fred Heller

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Falysha Pierre-Lys
Falysha Pierre-Lys

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Betts
Robert Betts

Sales Floor Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kwesi Gyasi
Kwesi Gyasi

Hyundai Product Specialist

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Leo Singleton
Leo Singleton

Assistant Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Troy Smith
Troy Smith

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Irving
Darryl Irving

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karla Pascual
Karla Pascual

Internet Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shaquana Neils
Shaquana Neils

Receptionist

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory