About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

South Shore Hyundai

360 West Sunrise Highway, Valley Stream, New York 11581
Sales: (516) 561-8770
Service: (516) 561-5900
Parts: (516) 801-5800

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.6

311 Lifetime Reviews

South Shore Hyundai

Hours: Closed

360 West Sunrise Highway,
Valley Stream, New York 11581
South Shore Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About South Shore Hyundai

South Shore Hyundai, formerly Hyundai of Valley Stream, is now under new ownership, in a BRAND NEW location in the Green Acres Mall. Let us introduce you to our new staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and pre-owned inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for. Come check out our New Super Store! We know your time is valuable so visit us online before stopping in. We are sure you will find our website is a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About South Shore Hyundai

South Shore Hyundai, formerly Hyundai of Valley Stream, is now under new ownership, in a BRAND NEW location in the Green Acres Mall. Let us introduce you to our new staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and pre-owned inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for. Come check out our New Super Store! We know your time is valuable so visit us online before stopping in. We are sure you will find our website is a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Saturday Nail Salon FREE Manicures
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Automated Car Wash
311 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kasia.pattek
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Salesman"

Overall a wonderful experience, I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends! Mitch was friendly, very informative and overall very Professional. It was a pleasure to have his assistance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KLV
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service Experience, GM is the bomb!!"

I purchased a Santa Fe Sport today from SSH and the entire team there was great. I received a great deal from them and every little concern they addressed for me. The GM was always on had to ask questions to and he ok'ed everything I asked for right on the spot no questions asked. This place is great on customer service and I feel that I could call back at anytime and they would still accommodate my requests even though I drove the car off the lot. This was my first time at SSH and my first time buying a Hyundai, I was recommended to go there by and friend and now I will recommend all my friends to go there as well. My Santa Fe Sport has great features, drives great and I am looking forward to driving it daily. Koren V.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Welcome to the Hyundai family here at South Shore! Congratulations on your new Santa Fe Sport. Thank you for sharing your experience as we strive for excellent customer service. All the best!! Lulu-Customer Relations Manager

Niesha H
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Miracle Workers"

Compared to most car dealers, ?South Shore Hyundai is the best. They have major inventory and the customer service is exceptional. They help you every step of the way. ?The General Manager Dino and Sales Manager Izzy ** put every effort into helping me get the best deal for my budget despite my circumstances. They ?also ?give you lots of perks, I would never go anywhere else ever again. ?South Shore Hyundai is my home.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dino, Izzy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Thank you Niesha for sharing your experience with South Shore Hyundai. I'm happy to hear that we were able to give you the best deal. Congratulations on your new Hyundai Elantra. All the best! Lulu- Customer Relations Manager

cherbert319
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sonata 2016 Lease"

Love working with this dealership. Professionalism and friendliness all the way. The sales staff, financing staff and delivery staff were wonderful. Will definitely recommend to all my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Congratulations on your new Hyundai Sonata. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. All the best!! Lulu-Customer Relations Manager

shoff66836
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales to service and between."

Please read comment prior to this section. I do not want to retype it. But the dealership was a 10 from the sales person right to the service manager the person who showed us the operation of all the things in the car. I was also impressed with the finance manager. No pressure from him to buy what I knew I did not Need.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tijuana
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Let's make a deal!!"

The team at south shore Hyundai is excellent ! Falysha was very knowledgeable and made my car shopping experience very pleasant ! I love my new Elantra!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob, Rick and another young man Kaaran? I'm not sure if the spelling. Very good team

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
awgoldberg
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2017 Hyundai Santa Fe"

If I were to rate this purchase experience based on a scale of 100, I would say 98 (Hyundai's fault) A few relatively minor bumps that were handled in a very professional manor. The salesman, sales manager and finance person did their job. I never felt pressured. I am upset that a required replacement for the LED running lights are back ordered by Hyundai and will not be in stock for about 4 weeks. I feel this is NOT the fault of the dealership but Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Ioannides

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sonatajpo
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A pleasant experience"

My wife purchased a Hybrid Sonata the day before I purchased my Tucson. I liked the deal and the way my salesman, and Jason in finance, helped us set up the deal. In fact, I came back the next day to purchase my car I asked that the deal be formatted exactly the same. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

May 09, 2016

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us! We are happy that you came back the next day for another vehicle and received the deal you wanted. All the best! Lulu Hoppe- Customer Relations Manager

leroytil7
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience."

A respectable and courteous salesman with excellent protocol. I felt comfortable dealing with Mike who created a great family atmosphere while I was being served. Thank you for your hospitality.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kim.kozlowski28
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

Excellent Experience! The staff was extremely professional and knowledgeable in their products. The environment was extremely welcomalong and all staff was highly attentive to customer needs. Highly recommend going to South Shore Hyundai!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Shore Hyundai responded to this review

May 07, 2016

Thank you Kim and Robert for sharing your excellent experience here at South Shore Hyundai as we strive for excellent customer service. Congratulations to both of you on your new 2016 Hyundai Tuscon and welcome to our family. Lulu Hoppe- Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 311 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ran Ji (G)
Ran Ji (G)

Sales Professional

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred Heller
Fred Heller

Delivery Coordinator

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Falysha Pierre-Lys
Falysha Pierre-Lys

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Ficklin
Michael Ficklin

Sales Professional

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Betts
Robert Betts

Sales Floor Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kwesi Gyasi
Kwesi Gyasi

Finance Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shana Ramkumar
Shana Ramkumar

Internet Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roberto Toro
Roberto Toro

Sales Professional

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ronald  Jones
Ronald Jones

Sales Professional

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mitch Zaitz
Mitch Zaitz

Sales Professional

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory