About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

SouthWest Ford Weatherford

3000 Ft. Worth Highway, Weatherford, Texas 76087
Sales: (855) 395-2736
Service: (855) 395-2754
Parts: (844) 242-5518

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

330 Lifetime Reviews

SouthWest Ford Weatherford

Hours: Closed

3000 Ft. Worth Highway,
Weatherford, Texas 76087
SouthWest Ford Weatherford Info
Hours
Amenities
About SouthWest Ford Weatherford

At SouthWest Ford, your Dealership for Life, our goal is to develop a long-term relationship with you and your family. As a preferred customer you are entitled to valuable discounts and complimentary service items. We value you as a customer and want to show our appreciation with our SouthWest Promise- 2 years of FREE oil changes, 2 years of FREE tire rotations, 1 year ID Theft protection, 1 year towing and FREE exterior drive thru car wash with service visit.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About SouthWest Ford Weatherford

At SouthWest Ford, your Dealership for Life, our goal is to develop a long-term relationship with you and your family. As a preferred customer you are entitled to valuable discounts and complimentary service items. We value you as a customer and want to show our appreciation with our SouthWest Promise- 2 years of FREE oil changes, 2 years of FREE tire rotations, 1 year ID Theft protection, 1 year towing and FREE exterior drive thru car wash with service visit.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
330 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Snow white
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience "

Roy Dooley has been my salesman for a few years now. When I first went to Southwest Ford in 2012, my credit was less than perfect. I wanted a new car but because of my credit history Roy recommended I go a different route to build my credit. I never would have considered leasing but Mr Dooley informed me that I needed to work on my credit and this would help, along with a few other suggestions. Well 3 weeks ago it paid off I finally was able to get an F150. He was so great to work with, I was in and out in 3 hours. YEA...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jmiles
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service brought me back!"

The Sales Team at Southwest Ford is second to none. Their service department took such great care of me with my last purchase, that I wouldn't consider doing business anywhere else. I highly recommend Southwest Ford for anyone looking for a dealership that will not just sell you a car, but one that will always stand behind their vehicles and treat you fairly!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad Slayton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Loyal Ford Buyer
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"FINE PRINT... Salesman forcibly grab my arm!"

NO STARS - NO CUSTOMER SRVICE - I was trading a F150 Raptor for a F250. We weren't off on the numbers by much. ($500). I do realize you take a loss on a trade in, but I was asking about the different promotions from Ford and their website - $500BUYTODAY scam. But after trying to explain to MR. DUDLEY that I was confused on the promotions and the pricing for the truck and trade in. He told me to go READ THE FINE PRINT! It gets better... After realizing I no longer want to do business with Southwest Ford. I proceeded to grab my things to leave. The salesman literally GRAB MY ARM and forcibly restrain me from leaving his office. xxx! At this point I started to feel threaten. I demanded that he needed to let go of my arm. After shouting out loud for others to hear. The salesman comply and I left as quickly as possible. I'm still in shocked that someone would physically grab your arm and try to restrain you from leaving. I went to buy a truck, and instead I also have to get in a altercation to leave. Not somewhere where I'll ever buy a car, and I'm hoping my experience explains why you should look into another dealership. I was able to get $3,500 more for my trade in and I'll was able to get a 2016 for less than the price they were charging for a 2015. WHAT A JOKE! Buyer's beware! I usually don't do these kinds of reviews, but the situation at Southwest Ford blows me away. I hope to do whatever to discourage people from buying cars at this dealership. ..|..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

SouthWest Ford Weatherford responded to this review

August 06, 2015

We have attempted multiple times to contact you but we have not received a call back. Mr. Gilchrist can be reached directly at 817-597-4201 and he would love to speak with you.

Loyal Ford Buyer responded to this review

July 27, 2015

I feel no need to contact you. My experience and statement are true. I agree that he called... but i feel I was detained by the arm. Long enough to feel uncomfortable. My wife... Not girlfriend. Even mention I told him to let go of me... There times. That's more than a touch so we are clear she is the one the asked you to call when proofing my email. I want nothing to do with Southwest Ford. I will continue to add my review to the internet about your dealership behavior at any place asking for my review. I don't appreciate being grab by my arm. Than you telling me I wasn't... Buyer beware!

HD MC guy
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

excellent response when calling dealer new car salesman Tommy Tatsak. Financing was an easy process. Doing online credit application saves time at the dealership. My information was readily available so it saved me time. Great selection of vehicles and had the f150 platinum I was looking for. I live about 110 miles from southwest so it they made it easy so I could get new vehicle in one day. Overall southwest an tommy get excellent review. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fordracing
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Southern Hospitality!"

My husband and I were in the market looking for a newer Ford for our family. We decided to take a look at Southwest Ford to see what we could find. Our sales consultant was Jason Shaw. Mr. Shaw is a very respectful and understanding person. We did leave that day because we could not find anything that we wanted. However, we tried shopping around to dealers and behind the scenes , Mr. Shaw was steadily trying to find us something that fit our budget. A few weeks later Mr. Shaw called us and told us about a vehicle and once we saw pictures we knew we had to have it. We used our credit union to finance the vehicle and that was a little difficult on both parities, After every thing was sorted out, Mr. Shaw and Mr. Rogers worked very hard to get us in this vehicle and made it happen! My husband and I will continue to business with this dealership and our sales consultant, Mr. Shaw. Thanks for such a great experience and all the patience that was shown when dealing with our credit union. Tiffany West

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lcahill
5/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic Experience "

We came in looking for a truck, we weren't exactly sure what we wanted but we definitely had a monthly payment price in mind. Mark helped us find exactly what we wanted and didn't go over our budget. I was able to be very direct with him and he stayed with our budget. He didn't try to talk us into something we couldn't afford. Everything went very smoothly! Thank you Mark!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
myachingback
5/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very friendly and fair place!"

this is a top notch dealership from Charlie Gichrist to all employees. They are about making you a customer for life. Without a doubt, the best car buying I have ever had!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kringle
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good service"

In 2005 we purchased our first vehicle from Southwest. This spring we returned because of the service we received the first time. Both times we had a young new salesman and they gave us great service. If they didn't have the answer, they went and found the answer. Great young men. We are very happy with our new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Satisfiedowner
5/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Last stop after many dealerships"

Was recommended here by a fellow employee. Said his dad only buys here and they have been great. So drove the 73 miles to get there, passing many dealers on the way, to meet with everyone after text and email conversations for a few days. Experience was great and would recommend the dealer to anyone looking for a vehicle. They stand behind what they say and dont give you the run around. Gm even stepped in and said thanks.Thanks guys for the deal and great service. Sean R

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tabor
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding"

We want to thank Tommy Tatsak, who is profession and knowledgeable about the vehicle, for his help at Southwest Ford. He went above and beyond to find us the correct car. We had a suburban with over 100,000miles when we visited with Tommy. Three weeks later, after visiting with several dealerships, we came to an agreement. Love the 2015 Explorer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Taylor, the sync lady

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 330 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Roy Dooley
Roy Dooley

Sales Consultant

104 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Laux
Dan Laux

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Kaess
Todd Kaess

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tommy Tatsak
Tommy Tatsak

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Shaw
Jason Shaw

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dustin Rodgers
Dustin Rodgers

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Barbour
Kevin Barbour

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Kloehn
Andrew Kloehn

Used Sales

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Ahern
Brian Ahern

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Bonnett
Chris Bonnett

General Sales Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory