About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Southwest Kia of Rockwall

1790 East Interstate 30, Rockwall, Texas 75087
Sales: (469) 402-2900

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
71% Recommend
3.8

99 Lifetime Reviews

Southwest Kia of Rockwall

Hours: Open Now

1790 East Interstate 30,
Rockwall, Texas 75087
Southwest Kia of Rockwall Info
Hours
Amenities
About Southwest Kia of Rockwall

Southwest Kia is proud to be an automotive leader in the Dallas, TX area. Since opening our doors, Southwest Kia has kept a firm commitment that customer satisfaction is our number one goal and our highest priority. From Kia certified sales professionals too Kia certified service personnel the customer is always #1. We consistently strive to make our customers happy, if you should have any complaints or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. At Southwest Kia, we carry an extensive inventory of new and pre-owned automobiles. Searching for a new Kia Sorento, Forte, Soul or maybe a Kia Rio? then spend a few minutes to browse our new car inventory. Mercedes, BMW, Chevy, Ford, Hyundai, do those sound familiar? That's right, those are just a couple of the makes that we carry in our used car inventory. From Nissan Altimas, Toyota Camrys, Chevy HHRs, too Hyundai Accents, they are all available to view. Just use our preowned inventory search to find that used car you have been wanting.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Southwest Kia of Rockwall

Southwest Kia is proud to be an automotive leader in the Dallas, TX area. Since opening our doors, Southwest Kia has kept a firm commitment that customer satisfaction is our number one goal and our highest priority. From Kia certified sales professionals too Kia certified service personnel the customer is always #1. We consistently strive to make our customers happy, if you should have any complaints or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. At Southwest Kia, we carry an extensive inventory of new and pre-owned automobiles. Searching for a new Kia Sorento, Forte, Soul or maybe a Kia Rio? then spend a few minutes to browse our new car inventory. Mercedes, BMW, Chevy, Ford, Hyundai, do those sound familiar? That's right, those are just a couple of the makes that we carry in our used car inventory. From Nissan Altimas, Toyota Camrys, Chevy HHRs, too Hyundai Accents, they are all available to view. Just use our preowned inventory search to find that used car you have been wanting.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Quick Lube
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
99 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dariolopez
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was a wonderful experience"

Katy Parks was excellent to work with she got us everything we asked for and then some. We have purchased 4 new cars from Kia Southwest and the experience is better each time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kathy Parks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ItzJustKen
1/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department Inept"

Purchased a used 2011 Kia Sportage from this dealership. No issues there, went very smoothly and I was pleased. As part of the purchase I was promised new floor mats and an additional key fob since they only had one with the car. That's when the problem started. Got the floor mats quickly with no problem. However, the first time I took the car in for the key FOB I was told there was a problem with the new key FOB and they could not get it to program to the vehicle. They had to order a new one. Second time in they still could not get the new key FOB to program to the vehicle so then decided the problem was the BCM computer and they would order a replacement. Took car in last week for the third time and guess what? After five days they still have not been able to figure out what the problem is and still have not been able to program the second FOB. They keep telling me the problem has been elevated to Kia Corporate and that Kia engineers are looking into it. Doesn't say much for Kia Corporate or the engineers at Kia if no one can figure out how to program a simple key FOB. They have kept the vehicle for 6 days now and If not resolved today I'll simply have to pick up the vehicle and take it somewhere else where they know what they are doing and can get me the key FOB that Southwest Kia of Rockwall promised me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Garrett, David, John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vanity
11/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"awesome dealership, awesome customer service"

I would just like to thank Jacob for being so kind and helpful! I was a first time buyer and he made it a fantastic experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jacob Rosales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rahni B.
9/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Absolutely Amazing"

Jacob was absolutely amazing. He greeted me with an open door and smile! He listened and understood what I was looking for. The application process was simple. Jacob made my car buying experience not stressful at all. He is simply God sent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jacob Rosales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kia James 54
9/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car buying "

From when I first filled out the application on line and was contacted by Russell, I was amazed at how fast and easy it was, I explained what I wanted, what I wanted to pay and was told he would do the best he could to help me. He was very friendly, forthright and told me exactly what to expect, very pleased with his service, same with Kathy Park, my sales rep and L.D. The finance rep, both were very informative and made the buying experience go very quickly and smooth, did not have to wait and wait like I have at other dealerships. They are to be commended on their expedite way of getting me in and out in less than two hours. I would recommend Southwest Kia to everyone I know, especially the people that helped me today!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kathy Parks
L.D. And Russell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
roger123
8/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car buying experience"

The process to buy our daughter a new car was quick and a easy. They even put a big red bow on it for her.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jacob Rosales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
keelew01
8/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding People at Southwest Kia of Rockwall"

When I walked in I was welcome. Salesman Juan was very outstanding. I told him what I was looking for and what I want my monthly payments at. Him and his team made it happen. What I loved about this team is they never once tried to sale something out of my price range. LD in financing was very outstanding. I recommend this team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Juan and LD

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sam
8/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst service department ever"

I have been here several times with 2011 Sorrento which now has 88000 miles . Always get a runaround never get anything fixed . But they always are trying to sell their over priced service. Been to other Kia dealers Cowboy Kia in Houston is great . Will never go to Rockwall Kia again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't remember but none of them helped

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bradley85
5/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible experience"

Do not go to this dealer, because your experience may be similar to mine and I personally believe there may be some toxic, shady dealing going on here... I learned of this dealer from Autotrader and was amazed to find an incredibly low price on a GMC Sierra. So I decided to at least go in for a look. As a rule, I never commit to anything on the first visit. Which means that I only wanted them to give me an idea of the asking price, and the value of my trade-in. I do this because it's, overall, a smart plan for any thoughtful auto shopping. Upon arrival, I was greeted very friendly-no problems. Afterwards, an associate showed me the vehicle I came for and to my surprise was only interested in asking personal questions (where I live, what I do, how much I make, etc). Although it seemed like small talk, I realized after we returned why he was doing this. After returning from the test drive we went back in to the dealership and before I gave this guy permission (or even had my vehicle appraised for a trade-in) he immediately began hounding me for personal information. This did not make me feel safe at all because I never indicated that I wanted to finance the vehicle. My first response was to be polite but firm about it. After I asked them to stop and just appraise my vehicle, he left. Then another female associate engaged me with the same questions only this time she reassured me that she's related to a marine and understands military people. Being a veteran, I'm well aware of how people use this appreciation tactic just to get you to comply with something. I didn't buy into it. I also told her to stop trying to get me to finance and just appraise my vehicle (with every inch of patience I could muster). So then I was left sitting in the lobby for 20-25 minutes. Looking around and wondering what was going on. After having such a bad impression with their pushy finance paperwork, I just decided to call it off and save myself the time. I got up and walked toward the front. I would've liked to leave, but (without telling me) they had moved my vehicle somewhere to the back. At this point I became very angry because it's not necessary to move the vehicle for a simple appraisal. Even so, if the vehicle should be moved then the rightful owner of the vehicle should be informed, right? Not with this dealership. After I demanded to be taken back to my vehicle, I became even more enraged at what I found. Apparently, my buyer's receipt for my vehicle had been taken out of the glove box, torn up, and thrown on the passenger's side floor. I don't know why or how this happened but I will be filing a corporate complaint and advising everybody I can to stay away from this dealership. All in all....whatever is going on at this dealership does not seem right, to me. I'm just glad I stuck to my rule and did not commit to anything, otherwise I think I would probably regret it. If your smart, stay away from this one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kathy Parks
Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Linda
4/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very professional and knowledgeable salesman "

Our salesman, Kyle, was very professional and knowledgeable. We called before we came, told him what we were interested in, and when we drove up, the vehicles we wanted to see were in front, waiting for us. He worked very hard to find the 2016 Sorrento in the color we wanted, with the package we wanted. He also worked hard to get a good price. When he delivered the car, he explained every feature. My husband and I have shopped at many dealerships and have not encountered his level of professionalism, knowledge and respect toward customers in many of them. We love the Sorrento and will recommend Kyle and Southwest Kia of Rockwall to our friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kyle (sales)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gary Guyette
Gary Guyette

Product Specialist

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory