About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Space Coast Honda

1885 W King St, Cocoa, Florida 32926
Sales: (321) 459-3344

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

226 Lifetime Reviews

Space Coast Honda
1885 W King St,
Cocoa, Florida 32926
Space Coast Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Southeastern Honda

255 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Coggin Honda of Orlando

435 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
226 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
UsedOil
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Think twice before Buying Prepaid Oil Changes"

I have always been happy with the sales experience at Space Coast Honda. That is why I bought my last two cars from Space Coast Honda. The excitement of the new car soon wore off when the car finally needed an oil change. No worries......I bought the prepaid option. What they failed to tell me is that the pre-paid oil change routinely takes two hours. But wait, I have an appointment so it should take 15 minutes right.....nope ...still two hours. Let's hope Scott figures out the formula for providing great customer service in the service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service Dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
According lover
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car purchase"

My sales person was professional and personable and was commited to helping me with my purchase. I love my Honda. The service staff were .all very friendly and helpful also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Drew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
L&L
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unique Vehicle Shopping Experience"

I was in the market to replace my 14 year old vehicle. My husband & I were not looking forward to the whole car buying process, but decided to start looking at vehicles to get an idea of what I wanted. So on Saturday, July 16, 2016, we made our first stop. It was at Boniface Hiers in Merritt Island, FL. It was a horrible experience, which I will write about under the title: Baldface Liars! Anyway, upon my mother's recommendation & reviews I had read about Honda's CRVs, on Monday, July 18, 2016, I decided to go to Space Coast Honda. I was prepared not to repeat what had happened at Baldface Liars. When I arrived at Space Coast Honda, no salesperson came out to greet me. At first I thought that was odd, and decided to start looking at the Certified Pre-Owned Vehicles. After about 10 minutes, I came across a CRV I was interested in. I headed towards the showroom doors &, before I got there, a salesman named Drew Elmen came out & greeted me. He was pleasant & I told him I wanted to see the inside of the vehicle. He started to ask me for some personal information & I told him I did not want to supply that until I decided if I wanted the vehicle. He was reluctant & said they typically aren't allowed to show the car until certain information is acquired. I told him about my previous car shopping experience & said I would give him the information only after I knew the price of the vehicle & if I was going to purchase it. He went back into the showroom & returned with keys & a license plate. In stealth mode we drove away. As I drove, Drew described the many interior & exterior features of the CRV. When we arrived back at the dealership we went into the showroom to discuss price. I gave Drew very little personal information & told him I wanted to know the out the door price before I would provide anything further. Once again, Drew expressed his concerns but left to get an out the door price. He returned with Dougie Finwall who gave me a price. I did not like the price, so they offered a different CRV for me to test drive. I drove it but did not like it. I told them I was interested in the first CRV. After several hours we arrived at an agreed upon price. The next person I met was Johnny Harmon, Finance Business Manager. In great detail he went over various optional maintenance programs available. He did a great job answering my ALL of my questions. Drew & Dougie were professional, fun, and patient. Drew is not a typical salesman because he is willing to bend the rules to accommodate a customer's demands. It was such a great experience that, after we told our next door neighbors about my experience, they went to Space Coast Honda the very next day & purchased a new CRV!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Drew Elmen, Dougie Finwall, Johnny Harmon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mollienolin
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Darnell Johnson"

Darnell is a great example of how a car salesman should be. These kind of people are hard to find in this industry and we really lucked out with Darnell. My husband and I found the car online at night , sent an email, and heard back from Darnell fist thing in the morning. We told him what we wanted, and he made it happen. He was not pushy, nor did he try to sell us on anything we did not want. The whole team was great and made the experience pleasant, which was the opposite of what we experienced at the dealership we visited the day prior. Johnny Harman in the financial department was awesome and made the financial aspect a breeze and very stress/pressure free. Darnell really went above and beyond to not only make sure he was there for the entire transaction, but to make sure all our needs where met. He offered us the best price we could find, and did so without hours of negotiating. We will defiantly be recommending Darnell, and all of Space Coast Honda to our friends/family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darnell Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LovingOurNewCivic
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional and personable service"

We received very professional and efficient service at Space Coast Honda as we went in for a brand new Civic LX. Our salesman, Drew Elmen, was very knowledgeable and committed. He was very considerate about finding the best model of the Civic to suit our needs, and took the time to show us several different models to help us make the decision. He was very accommodating of our schedules and needs, especially considering that we had to stop in to the dealership three different times throughout the car-buying process (for personal and scheduling reasons only, and not because of the dealership; the whole process at Space Coast Honda was very efficient and easy). He was very personable and gave us detailed information on each of the models we toured. We had a similar positive experience during the buying and financing processes with Doug Finwall and Chad Reed. They gave us very professional and courteous service, while taking a generous amount of time to help us decide on financing options. Overall, we would highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Drew Elmen, Doug Finwall, Chad Reed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
don
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Justin Hinderliter "

Justin H. is an excellent representative of your company. He is a very personable, efficient person with a very pleasant personality. His knowledge of your business is exceptional. He is a credit to your company. We would be delighted to work with him on the purchase of another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Hinderliter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vanna Patel
7/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wanting the best price "

Daniel, our salesman, was very professional from the moment we walked out of our car. He met our needs and worked with us on our deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carguy
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very detail oriented dealership! "

Drew Elmen took lots of time explaining features and took us on a lengthy road trip to check out a CR-V. Didn't have the color we wanted but found one at another dealership which was delivered following morning. Dougie Finwall explained leasing options and how they worked. Chad Reed went over the contract and answered all our questions. All were extremely courteous and professional. Additionally, Drew setup many of the features for us and explained the how-tos carefully, as well as, going with us on another test drive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Drew Elmen, Dougie Finwall, Chad Reed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
michael lewis
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Misleading and Deception"

Internet Buyers beware! I went on the internet to find a 2017 Ridgeline RTL and I found them at many auto dealers. I clicked on each ones internet pricing quotes and only Space coast responded back with the pricing, everyone else responding said I need to come in to see the sales person. So I thought I finally found an auto dealer that is upfront and wont play games. So I called Will the internet manager and told him I am ready to come see the truck. He was very pleasant and showed my wife and I the truck and let us take a test drive. Everything was great. It was the exact truck I had asked for pricing. The same Vin #, color and accessories etc... So then started the price explanation that the truck cost more than the price that was sent over the internet. Will said because of the extra accessories that this price was few thousand more then quoted. I still had the email with the price showing the exact truck with 62 photos with which you can see the accessories on the truck as well as them listed in the info. This was exactly the truck I asked for the internet pricing. Will began to explain that in the email at the bottom it states that the truck quote would not necessarily be the same because of additional accessories. Yes there is a statement about colors, vehicle trim, options etc.. could change the price. I would understand if they had put the basic truck without the extras on the site. I believe it be misleading and deceiving to their potential clients to advertise a truck with more options and then tell you a price for that vehicle that they have no intentions of honoring. Needless to say they did honor the price they quoted me. It is a shame that they feel the need to deceive their potential clients. So again I say buyer beware! If they had quoted the price they offered after I got there when they sent the pricing, I am sure I would have bought the truck. Honesty and Integrity will get my business not deception!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Will laurent

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Josemv95
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Was fast and easy to work with"

I walk In told them the car I wanted the amouny money then from there it was an easy process found what I was looking for after the first car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt cole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 226 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.