About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Starling Chevrolet

13155 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, Florida 32837
Sales: (407) 933-8000

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Good
72% Recommend
3.9

37 Lifetime Reviews

Starling Chevrolet
13155 South Orange Blossom Trail,
Orlando, Florida 32837
Starling Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Don Mealey Chevrolet

145 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
37 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
JEFF
6/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional New Car Buying Experience "

I drove past several Chevy dealers to purchase a vehicle their online inventory said they had in stock. Unfortunately it had been sold. However they worked tirelessly to get me the exact vehicle I wanted without asking me to compromise. They dealer traded the exact Tahoe I wanted and had all of the paperwork ready for me less than 24 hours after I had inquired about the purchase. They were very professional and efficient. It was a pleasure doing business with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Carter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Goodgrl1
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible Service "

I purchased a camaro at another dealership and started taking my car to Starling for service. My car started having issues and I took it to them to figure out what was going on. Spoke with Rafael in the service department and he had the car checked out I just had to pay $100. They came to the conclusion it was a faulty part nothing I did. This was in December. Rafael stated he would contact Chevrolet to see what they could do. I never heard anything. I called in May he says he called and left me a message and closed the ticket. I never received a message from them so he now said he would reopen the ticket and give me a call back. Three weeks later no call. I called back someone took a message and said he would call me again no call. I decided to call Chevrolet directly they had no record of a ticket being opened on my behalf. They were very nice and are trying to help me out. They adivsed me i should have been told to contact them directly and that the dealership will only service the car. I will no longer take my car to this dealership for anything!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rafael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Danny Diaz
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"starling chevy dealer sold us a used broken car"

At starling chevy dealer management are shifty and dishonest Ron Cella the service department manager is not someone to trust he is dishonest deceitful mendacious untruthful and defraud

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

alfonso

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
FCH2016
3/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service Advisor and mechanic"

Adam Coleman was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable about service to my 2011 CTS. The auto technician Bobby continued with outstanding preventative maintenance for my car. They both deserve a pay raise!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Coleman and Bobby

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike @ BYBOA xxxxx.
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"New car review"

My wife and I came in for service on our 2005 Saturn Vue. We were getting a shimmy in the front end while excellerating and stopping. I thought it might have been the CV joint going bad. Unfortunately I had two major problems with the transmission and AC that was going to cost a lot more to fix than the car was worth. I have know David, the service manager, for about 12 years so when he told me he had bad news I knew it was for real. If anyone else had told me I had the problems I did I would have gone for a second opinion thinking they were looking for a sale. David has always been honest with me and I trust him 100%. He introduced us to Brian in the sales department. We were not looking to buy another vehicle but considering the situation we had little choice. Brian did not pressure us at all. We told him what we wanted and he found the perfect vehicle for us. This was one of the easiest car buying experiences i have had in a long time and I'm a former car salesman myself.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David, Brian & Jose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pjsmalibu
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"the best experience we ever had at a car dealership"

We were asked what we were looking for and they listened. They went out of their way to make sure we left happy from the beginning of looking for the right car through the paperwork and financing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

brian and iram

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jsfrcfrk
12/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible experience"

After coming to an agreement to purchase a vehicle it came back from detail damaged and I refused to take it and did not want it fixed. I gave my downpayment in cash and was not refunded immediately. The reason was that it was put in a lockbox no one has a key for, this was a Friday. They said come back Monday and we will give it to you, well that did not happen as they said that the money went to corporate and would have to cut me a check to pick up Tuesday morning. When I called Tuesday morning not only would no one give me an answer they hung on me twice I drove to corporate in St. Cloud to get my money. Would never ever go back there again, got a better deal at Carl Black Chevy on a better equipped vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

-

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
LiveFreeTampaBay
11/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Above and Beyond"

As a stay at home mom with little ones around it’s usually difficult to conduct business over the phone, Jeff made himself available to me around my hectic schedule. He never hassled me or made me feel pressured to respond immediately, which is a true rarity in sales, yet much appreciated. He showed a level of empathy usually not seen from people who stand to gain commission from you spending money through them. He earned my trust. Not only did Jeff find us financing beyond our expectations, he understood exactly what type of vehicle would be perfect for our family, and once again, blew our expectations out of the water! To top it all off, when Jeff said he could have Jeff Hall deliver the vehicle to our doorstep all the way in Land O Lakes, it solidified to me that our experience with Jeff Boeser, Jeff Hall, and Starling Chevy, could certainly be explained as the most enjoyable purchasing experience I have had to date.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Boeser, Jeff Hall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sarahmede
8/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Do not buy a used car from here!!!!"

Recently purchased a used SUV from this dealership. After speaking with Drew and going up there to see the vehicle we were still on the fence. Drew had assured us that the vehicle would be inspected ASAP. After inspection we were told it passed "with flying colors" we have not had this car for a month and have barely driven it and the AC shot. We were told from service that if it had been caught during inspection that the car would not even of been sold to the public! We have received nothing but the run around with the whole situation and have got nothing but rude responses from the Sales manager Melissa. "When you buy a used vehicle sometimes things look ok at first but then they can just go caput" is what I was told. So we apparently spent over 11,000 dollars for a vehicle that should not of even been sold to the public. We had no problem talking to anyone when we were interested in purchasing the vehicle but the moment we have an issue then it's "let me call you back" or " the manager is too busy to come talk to you" BEYOND frustrated with everything with this place!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Drew, Noel, Melissa, Bianca

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Tmbrown
8/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wasted my time after driving 4.5 hours"

Hello, I found a camaro I was interested in at Starling Chevy Orlando. After a few calls back and forth, I was assured we could meet with the number on the car. I drove 4.5 hours from GA to purchase the vehicle. Upon my arrival, I was met by Carlos (not Greg the initial salesman I was working with). We looked at the car, drove it and decided to continue the deal however they were not budging on the price. Wanted full sticker for the vehicle. Well I ended up leaving upset because they wasted my time when they could have said over the phone the price was firm. Well I decided to go back and make an offer. Here I sit, been in the office for almost an hour as my salesman stands in the finance office playing on his phone. No one has checked on me or provided any update. It's Sunday, this place is dead. This by far is the most unprofessional dealership I have ever seen. I'm reconsidering the vehicle purchase with this dealer. Beware of the customer service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Carlos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.