About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Sterling McCall Honda

22575 Highway 59 North, Kingwood, Texas 77339
Sales: (281) 358-8880

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Average
46% Recommend
2.9

55 Lifetime Reviews

Sterling McCall Honda
22575 Highway 59 North,
Kingwood, Texas 77339
Sterling McCall Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Honda of Spring

284 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
John Eagle Honda of Houston

300 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
55 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
fali1992
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"RECENT PURCHASE OF THE 2016 HONDA ACCORD"

Hello I had great buying experience buying my 2016 Honda Accord from Kitt he went out of his way to make the deal happen for me so I would recommend Kitt at Sterling MCcall Honda!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kitt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Smart car owner
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Faulty airbag replacement"

I experienced a two week nightmare with the most incompetent group of people I have ever dealt with. I was given conflicting information, and flat ou lies. I took my car and dropped it off twice and was told later in the day that they did not have the part . I was also told that "my airbag" was put on another customers car. Today two screws fell out on the floorboard do not ever take a car to these fools. I have had a call in to Mike Collins the general manager. He is taking the easy way out. He has not returned my call. This is not a surprise as I made eleven calls in two weeks and only one was returned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kctc
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Staff so friendly and knowledgeable "

Brayan made the purchase of our certified pre-owned Pilot so easy! He was so knowledgeable about the model and all Honda cars. He told us all about the car we were buying as well as new models coming out. Financing was easy and Clayton was great to work with. We are so happy and plan to be repeat Sterling McCall Honda customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brayan Vasquez, Clayton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ben11675Ben
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Never Treat you right! The management is hiding. "

I purchased & paid off my Honda earlier from the dealer. I'm seeking a refund for any unearned premiums on still active Credit Life Insurance, Accident and Health and Guaranteed Asset Protection which the dealer failed to reveal after a long period of time. It.s an act of dishonest / deceptive.. However, when I called the dealership, the financial service personal insist I've to show up in the dealership physically for inquiry and show proofs. Without even ask for my personal information, he hangs up. He is rude on the phone. Not professional. They can actually have the proof thro' the Honda Financial Service. Furthermore, the dealership is very far from my home (around four hours drive round trip) plus the time I've to spent in the process, I believe is a waste of my time and gas. I tried to contact the management for another option via online chat, but was refused to reveal the identities of the management by the Customer Service Personal. She promised to let the Financial Service Manager to contact me, But nobody did so far for weeks. I feel I was being held hostage on my money. It really upset me. Will never dealt with this Dealership again. I believe the Honda Financial Service should dealt with this situation and returned the money after the vehicle has paid off. It's because my money goes to the HFS directly and I feel they should be accountable to it. Honda Financial Service Should do something. It caused the reputation of Honda brand. I've wrote to the dealer for my request with copies of proofs. No response for almost 8 weeks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Robert & Mandy Spencer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tabatha Dansby
2/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Authentic and Reliable sale associate"

If you want no Hassel sincere sales associates and an awesome financial team and great management then I recommend Sterling McCall Honda....I just purchased a 2016 Honda CRV Ex L model..so far so good....I like all the feature my car has to offer...great gas mileage as well...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shelby

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Annie
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rude and arrogant "

We were approached by this sale guy to come and see the vehicle we were interested in (very high in demand with limited cars in city). Started off well, but when it came to pricing, he started acting really rude and pushy. You need to learn how to treat your customers before learning how to sell cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gabriel Issac

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
chops
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor selling ethics"

Sold car to someone else the day AFTER I committed a $500 deposit. I also felt pressured into filling out a credit application by the salesman. The process was not a pleasant experience. Will not recommend this dealership to any of my friends or future acquaintances. Obviously I did not purchase a Honda from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Errol

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
usmc sniper
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible and Unethical Service! "

As per Sterling McCall Honda Kingwood’s request for my review, I can only categorize and review this “business” and the “service” we experienced as horrible and unethical! Sterling McCall Honda Kingwood ruined our transmission as they did not put the correct amount of transmission fluid back in our vehicle after a transmission service as per Honda guidelines. I have filed a formal complaint with Honda USA. If I could rate this dealership a 0, I would. This is my first review of Sterling McCall Honda Kingwood; a follow-up review will follow shortly upon submission of my formal complaint to the BBB, NHTSA, and the Texas Attorney General’s Office. I will provide a link so you may see my formal complaints and everything they entail. It is my opinion this dealership is unethical and run by a manager who has no integrity. Morally, I cannot and will not recommend this dealership to anyone. My recommendation to anyone who does business with this dealership’s service department is to request all parts be saved for your review and to check all of your fluid levels before leaving. I will never trust this dealership again - they have more than proven to me they cannot be trusted. I typically do not write reviews but after learning an extremely expensive lesson, as this dealership and its manager do not want to take responsibility for the damage they caused to our vehicle, I felt I had an obligation to write this review. I do not want anyone to be subjected to the same type of horrible and unethical service this dealership and its manager have put us through.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Collins and Tucker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Juan Zelaya
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It was a great experience "

It was a great experience and the sales woman was very friendly her name was Kassy Robles she was very sweet and very helpful with me finding a car and if you ever buy from here make sure to buy from her she's awesome!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kassy Robles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AngryCohen
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"shady Express Service manager and faulty new cars"

I bought my first brand new car ever from Janice for my future wife and I. Well let's face it, it's more hers than mine. Janice was just as new as our car was to the dealership and she did a good job. We bought our 2014 Civic in November 2014 and 5 months later, and only 3,490 miles, we went in for a preventative oil change (free 1st one) because we are moving to Ohio this week and driving the car there. Their service express manager shows me an otherwise perfectly new looking tire on my car with no damage to it except a bubbling sidewall and tells me road damaged tires aren't covered by Honda and my vehicle is unsafe to drive. He then tells me I need a $160 new tire. I told him we never hit anything in that car hard enough to bow a sidewall. There's no tire scuffs or rim damage. He tells me the damage to the tire doesnt have to be visible for it to be road damaged. So after a LOT of argument, and him stating no other manager is at the dealership that Saturday but him, he drops the price to $140. Oh, and did I mention our turn signal camera ceased working properly on our new car as well? Yep. 5 months old and needing a new tire and electronic equipment failing in our Civic. New tire later. Driving the car Sunday, 1 day after the "NEW" tire is on it. Tire pressure sensor comes on. We check the new tire. The rubber on the supposed new tire is peeling off the sidewalls and inside the tire. Literally peeling. Going back on Monday to demand my money back and for them to make this right. I should have never been charged in the 1st place for a tire, and this shows the ones they are using are unsafe and defective. I'm going to be calling Honda corporate and lodging a complaint against this dealership and it's shady mechanics manager and cars. Apparently they are willing to lose a first time Honda customer by selling cars with tires that can kill them and then blame the customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Express Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.