About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Steve Schmitt Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.9

94 Lifetime Reviews

12631 State Route 143, Highland, Illinois 62249
Open Now 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Hours
Call (618) 654-2181

94 Reviews of Steve Schmitt Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2017

"Great Dealer and Great Salesman!"

- Phil P

Without a doubt, I will be purchasing all of my future vehicles from Steve Schmitt. From the salesman, to the finance department to the service department, their commitment to customer satisfaction is top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Cange
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vince Marty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 26, 2017

"Awesome Buying Experience!"

- David Read

BJ went above and beyond all possible expectations to make this the best vehicle buying experience ever. BJ is incredibly outgoing, very knowledgeable about the entire GM car and truck product lines. This was my first time visiting this particular dealership and BJ made me feel comfortable and welcome from the first moment that I stepped onto the lot. I had originally gone to the dealership to buy a Camaro Convertible but when they didn't have any in stock, my practical side kicked in and I thought that a Mid Size truck probably would be much more practical for a year round daily driver vehicle. After test driving a couple of Camaro coupes and a 2017 Chevy Colorado, all of which were very nice, but felt a little "vanilla", BJ searched the inventory and found a beautiful lone 2017 GMC Canyon Denali buried deep in the lot of cars and trucks. All I can say is WoW, what an amazing truck!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BJ Shelton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jake Wyatt
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 26, 2017

"Superior service from a personable dealer!"

- CalM58

Not always a pleasure when purchasing a vehicle but BJ made it one. This was our second purchase from him and after ten years he still remembered us! We knew what we wanted going in and left very satisfied with the deal and the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BJ Shelton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vince Marty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 26, 2017

"Great dealership and great salesman"

- KC

For many years we have gone to the Steve Schmitt dealership to buy our cars, and the service has been excellent. Our go-to salesman is Todd Cange, and he has been exceptional in meeting our car needs. KC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Cange
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 25, 2017

"Just what I was looking for."

- Bill Brennan

I had searched high and low for a decent, reasonably priced truck over the last few months. To my surprise, things in the auto market had changed quite a bit since last time I shopped for a vehicle over seven years ago. Although I found my truck at Steve Schmitt on the internet, the salesman BJ, was "old fashioned" in a good way. From the minute we met, he was personable, straightforward and helpful in answering any questions. I appreciated this approach very much. After an inspection and not one but, two test drives, I decided this was going to be my "new" vehicle. The numbers dance over price was brief and fair, the process was simple, with no hassle. Overall, I was very pleased with my experience at Steve Schmitt Chevrolet. I will let others know about it too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BJ Shelton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 25, 2017

"Great business and people to do business with"

- Curt

Great dealership and people to work with. Great service. Scott makes the auto buying experience easy. Always a large inventory of vehicles to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Seger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Schneider
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 25, 2017

"wonderful"

- pika2000

they have really nice cars at a great prices. the people are really nice and care about what you are looking for in a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Cange
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 24, 2017

"Great dealership and salesman to work with!"

- SCOTTASHLEY

Never had a bad experience with this dealership or Scott Seger over the many years I've done business here!!! Always professional and right on target. Definitely recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Seger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 24, 2017

"Great Experience"

- John Fultz

In March of 2017, we bought a used corvette from them. Fair price, excellent experience. Scott Seger pleasure to work with. Definitely recommend this dealer and Scott Seger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Seger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 24, 2017

"first time."

- condre77

this was my first time buying a car, and BJ made what i thought was going to be a diffucult process very easy. I got the car i wanted gor the right price. I highly recomend BJ Shelton and company and Steve Schmitt in Highland!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BJ Shelton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jake Wyatt
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results