About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stevens 112 Ford

2.6

26 Lifetime Reviews

507 Route 112, Patchogue, New York 11772 Directions
Sales: (631) 475-1133

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Stevens 112 Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2017

"No pressure sales."

- TV Cap

Just bought a used Explorer from Stevens 112 Ford. Very happy with everyone I met there. My salesman was Keith Schlichting. I'm so glad that he greeted me when I walked in. I came down to look at a truck on the lot but my wife didn't like the color. I told Keith what I was looking for and he was able to find it for me. At no time did I feel pressured to buy the car. He worked with me on a couple of minor issues to my satisfaction. Even the Finance person made the deal go smooth without any pressure. I would not hesitate to recommend Stevens. Definitely ask for Keith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Schlichting
January 22, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Vycor

I recently purchased a 2015 F-150 from this dealer. Originally they did not have what I was looking for but after working with one of their sales ladies and looking at various inventory in the area, I found the truck I wanted at another dealers lot (this was at 7pm from my house mind you). Texting back/forth with the sales person she informed me she wasn't able to verify if the truck was available (dealers were all closing soon). By 9:30 the next morning she text me back saying the truck is available and she's working on securing it for me and having it delivered to her lot. By 12pm I was at the dealership looking at the truck I wanted (and having my trade-in appraised). 45 minutes later I was out the door heading back to work (while they ran my credit/processed paperwork/got the truck ready). Came back at 5:30pm to finish, was out the door being shown how to operate my new truck by 6pm. Smoooth as glass transaction. Sales person did all the work for me and worked around my schedule. They were even able to secure financing right in line with others. The only downside I'd say is the person handling the trade-in values. Granted this is probably where most dealerships get bad marks, because the guy handling trade-ins always wants to beat you up on the price. That was the part I did not like and felt like I was taking advantage of. But it is what it is. You never get what you want for a trade in at the dealer so it is what it is. Still a nice guy though. He's just doing his job, can't really blame him for that. That's how he makes a living and puts food on the table. But still... that part is NEVER fun. I'll buy my next truck from them all right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathryn Wood
December 14, 2015

"Overcharged for services and truck held longer than necessar"

- Mully371

Dropped my truck off first thing in the morning with a list of services. Spoke to rep around 2 and he had a list of other things needed, I said okay and might get the car back four days later. It is a work truck and asked if it could be soon as possible. I have gps on the truck so I know everywhere it goes and start stops. Truck was in shop for 4 hrs on a Thursday the day I dropped off and 8 hours on Friday with a test drive. No call on Saturday it was done I called Monday morning and was told it still needed a test drive. Went to pick it up mechanic logged in 20.5 hrs when the truck was only worked on for a max of 12 hrs. Invoice was even written up by 4 pm on Friday, lost two extra days of work and was over charged on hrs and two items I did not ask for and they did not even look at my front brakes which are squeaking even more. Horrible service will not go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
December 11, 2015

"Top notch Service"

- bird11776

Recently brought my 2002 Ford F150 to Stevens Ford for service. Even though I had a "service contract" with an outside agency (Don't Buy Superior Protection Plan through First Automotive Service Corp) , the service department at Stevens treated me like I bought my truck from them brand new! From the service manager, Harold, to the service rep, Manny, right to the service technician Paul, all remained professional, courteous, and helpful throughout the months long struggle for repair approval (which I didn't get). My advice, NEVER BUY A SERVICE CONTRACT WITH A USED VEHICLE, but do bring your vehicle to Stevens Ford for service!!! Stevens is Top Notch!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Brust, Manny Silva, Paul (Service Technician)
September 01, 2015

"Deceptive Salesman"

- chrisp

Had the displeasure of trying to buy a New Ford Expedition Platinum from this dealership. After negotiating the price of a 2015 Ford Expedition Platinum and the trade in value of my 2012 Expedition the salesman, Tom Montalbano, gave me me an offer written on the back of his business card for a total price $34,493.12. My wife and I informed him we would think about it and come back after lunch. After returning we offered him $34,000 which he refused, we than asked him to split the difference and we would pay $34,250 to which he said he would speak to his manager. After coming back from speaking to his manager he comes back with a number of $35,600 over $1100 from his written offer. When we refused and began to walk away he became aggressive and started shouting and my wife and I stating "we are looking to steal a car" from them. My wife showed the manager the written numbers provided to us a few hours earlier and the only response we received from him was his asking his salesman to lower his voice and nodding us towards the door. The manner is which we were treated with two children accompanying us was not only unprofessional but rude. Stay away for this dealer for they will surely attempt to scam you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Montalbano
August 29, 2015

"Terrible service center experience"

- hutt0846

I had a 9:15am appointment for an oil change on a recently purchased Escape which I worked out 2 years of oil changes into the contract. At 12:15 my car still wasn't even in the garage. What the xxxx are appointments for??? The response I got from them was that my car was scheduled as a "drop-off". Where do you guys get off thinking you can hold onto people's cars all day??? I dropped the car off 5 minutes before it was scheduled for service and 3 hours later it was still parked in the same place. I do not have an entire saturday to be without a car ever. Your scheduling system is horrible and I already regret buying a ford. It's like you are stealing from customers who work servicing into their contracts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service center
August 25, 2015

"Dealers never want you to walk off the lot.."

- truck guy

I recently tried to purchase a F 250 xl, they did not have what i wanted on the lot. They found a truck in Riverhead they were going to try and secure for me so i gave them a deposit on THAT truck. It ended up the truck wasn't available so did they offer me my deposit back no! They dragged me around trying to put me in something that they couldn't find. I was there first thing Saturday morning and by Monday afternoon I was done with the BS. I got a call from Dave whoever his name is after I cancelled my order and he turned it around on me telling me he would have never have taken my deposit if he knew my time frame of needing a truck. REALLY!!! I gave you a deposit for a truck you said you could get!!!! I didn't ask you to run around for me and find me a truck that was a week out! NEVER AGAIN! FIRST TIME LAST TIME AT STEVENS 112

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David whatever his name!
April 03, 2015

"Very Satisfied!!"

- POLORL49

Very happy with the purchase of a 2015 Fiesta ST. I sent an email inquiring about this vehicle, I receive a call immediately from a sales person Bobby, this guy is very profesional, polite and friendly, it seems he really knows what's he doing. I decide to visit them and have a road test, I felt in love with his vehicle. What amaze me is the quick of the whole deal, even when my credit is not good they were able to get me a decent loan and after spending only a couple of hours there, I was able to drive home a new car!! Everybody there were friendly, I would recommend this dealer and this sales person Bobby for being such a nice guy. Sorry for those who had a bad experience here, in my case I'm very satisfied and happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby
December 10, 2014

"Frustrating doesn't begin to describe it..."

- Amanda Dulaney

I bought a brand new escape in March of 2014. 6 weeks later, my car broke down on the side of the road in Queens. It was towed (at my expense and then it took 3 months to get reimbursed from ford) to the dealership. It took 5 days and roughly 20 phone calls to figure out what was wrong with my car. They wanted to return it to me after 12 hours saying that everything was fine. I insisted they keep it and fought with several managers until getting a loaner on their dime. Now, 6 months later I am dealing with a titling issue. I have made about 10 phone calls to various ford people including corporate. I have been trying to get my car titled for 3 months and no one has been helpful with this experience. I will never be again be doing business with ford or this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No names were mentioned
June 04, 2014

"Disappointing, at best..."

- heatherlu

I made an appointment online a few weeks ago--giving all of the information needed regarding the service to be done to my vehicle. I also indicated that I would be waiting for the vehicle while it was being serviced. I thought the ease of making the appointment was great and I was informed via email that I even had someone who would be managing my appointment. When I arrived for my appointment, I was told that this service would take hours, and was advised that I should not wait. Because I was already there, and had no one to pick me up, I rescheduled my appointment. (Why didn’t my appointment manager inform me of this before I arrived? In fact, I never heard from her at all.) The man helping me was all too disinterested in assisting me...and I don't even know his name because he wasn't wearing a name tag and he didn't offer it. I rescheduled for 6/4 at 8am--the only day I had available this week, and one of the choices given to me for when a loaner car was available. I showed up on time for my 8am appointment this morning, and again, no one seemed too interested in helping me. When I was finally spoken with, I was informed that the appointment was scheduled for 6/5 and that I was a day early. I explained that I would not have made the appointment for 6/5 as I had a standing commitment for that day. The employee shrugged his shoulders and told me there was nothing he could do. I ultimately canceled the appointment and will find somewhere else to go. Both experiences were disappointing, at best, and I will not give this establishment another opportunity to inconvenience me or display their incompetence to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown--no one gave names or had nametags
1
1 - 10 of 26 results