About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stevens Creek Subaru

2.4

16 Lifetime Reviews

3155 Stevens Creek Blvd, San Jose, California 95117 Directions
Sales: (800) 792-1841

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Stevens Creek Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2017

"Sketchy service- beware"

- Curly D

Frank agreed to a price for a vehicle- then stopped emailing- sent emails to brian= who never replied- frank agreed to about 2k less then advertised- maybe brian didnt like it? All emails saved- very sketchy= rude- so so SO MANY bad reviews- this deal not going thru for me was a blessing in disguise!!!! Shop elsewhere - we are consumers have SO MANY choices- screw these guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
frank, brian bacteria
June 27, 2017

"Great Salesman and excellent experience New Car Purchase"

- Janelle82

I went ahead and did all my research online and found Andreas Beckmann, what a great and honest guy. Sold be my Outback and I really enjoyed working with him, he knows a lot about the Subaru cars and answered all my questions and to add I got a great deal. I am a very happy New Subaru Owner, Thank you Andreas and Cemal the Finance Manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andreas and Cemal
June 27, 2017

"Sceptic at first"

- SubeSummer

I originally bought my 2008 Subaru Forester from Stevens Creek Subaru and had a great experience. However when I purchased my 2012 Forester I had one of the worst car buying experiences. After having my car and service for over three months, and in the mean while driving a 2017 Subaru Outback, I decided I would begin to look at the Outback as a replacement option for my Forester. This purchase was by far the best experience I've ever had in buying a car. I felt no pressure at all and was able to gather all my information without having to make a decision that night. When I return to the dealership the next day I was greeted by my wonderful salesman Shane who I can't thank enough for making this process so seamless. Definitely recommend Shane to anyone who's in the market for a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Jamal
May 05, 2017

"Very dishonest dealership for a used car."

- WAYNEMCENTIRE

I would strongly recommend against anyone buying a used car from here, as they will lie and tell you anything to close the deal. they promised me a front end alignment and a owners manual, i didn't get either i bought a 2006 bmw 750li they are probably great for a new car, as i saw that while i was there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gurpreet Grewal
January 10, 2017

"Horrible experience "

- Kyouevo123

Went here on Friday 1.6.17, had the worst experience. Hossein "helped" us. Not only is he rude, he is also pushy. Just trying to "make that sale". Miserable experience and when we tried to get the key back for my car, the guys in the back and him wouldn't give it up until we said that we weren't interested anymore. Would not recommend. Went to Fairfield Subaru the next day and got the exactly opposite experience and a better price If you are willing to drive, it's worth the distance then coming to Stevens creek Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hossein
November 28, 2016

"Great service and great price"

- NanaNan

I couldn't be happier with the buying experience I had purchasing my 2017 outback. I went to another Subaru dealership in Fremont and the salesperson lied to me about getting a trade in price on my current car which was obvious when the appraiser person came in and asked for my keys so he could look at my car and give me a quote. That's when I left. At Stevens Creek I was given a price considerably less for more options than in Fremont, there was no haggling with multiple sales people wasting my time, and the car was ready as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Masood Mir
October 19, 2016

"Donot honor the quote they sent"

- shan

#horrible experience. Rude behavior to me & my pregnant wife when asked to honor the quote sent by them to buy Outback 2017. Never going back. Manager Pedram is rude towards us. I am not buying Subaru after this behavior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedram
May 07, 2016

"Mistakes in contract and harassing phone calls!"

- Lisa89

If you are thinking of buying from Steven's Creek Subaru, please read this review first! MY SALES CONTRACT WAS MESSED UP TWICE AND I RECEIVED A THREATENING PHONE CALL FROM AN EMPLOYEE NAME MOHAMMED. I would hate for more customers to have the same experience I did! While I love my Forester, I truly regret buying it from Steven's Creek Subaru. Not only did they mess up on our sales contract TWICE, but I also received an EXTREMELY HARASSING phone call from an employee named Mohammed (I am not sure of his last name. I asked, but his response, word for word, was "That's all you need to know" before he hung up on me). Here's the story behind it: When Chase (the bank that Steven's Creek Subaru finances through) was not paying the dealership due to the errors that they made in the contract (twice...), Mohammed call me and accused me of not making my payments (of which I had already paid two). I tried to give him any information from the online payment portal to prove that I was making payments (not that I should have to do this anyway), but he did not believe me. So, Mohammed said that I needed to pay the dealership directly. Obviously, I knew that my only obligation was to make my payments to Chase, so I told him that I would absolutely not. Then, he tried to get me to call Chase to figure out the problem, which is absolutely not my responsibility, so I said no. His last resort was to threaten to cancel my contract and take my car back (both ridiculous and empty threats). At this point, I asked for his name because I felt threatened by the way he was raising his voice at me. That is when Mohammed refused to tell me his last name and hung up on me. This conversation left me so insulted, infuriated, and shaken that I was literally in tears. I have NEVER been spoken to by anyone like that in my life. And to be treated this way for a mistake that Steven's Creek Subaru had made was absolutely ridiculous. To be honest, I feel that Mohammed spoke down to be because I am a woman. I felt patronized by the way he spoke to me and I believe he was trying to bully me into paying them. I truly believe that he thought he could take advantage of me because I am a woman and young, but his stupid attempts failed. After this incident, I spoke over the phone to RJ, a sales manager, who only offered what could barely pass for an apology and absolutely no explanation for why Mohammed would call me and harass me in such a way. I also called Brian Bakhtiari, the head sales manager, and left a message. He could not even be bothered to call me back. This is the second car we have bought from Steven's Creek Subaru. I have always taken my car to get every service at their dealership as well. I was clearly a loyal customer, but if this is how they treat their "valued customers" I would hate to see how they are treating everyone else... Since all of my other attempts to get an explanation from Steven's Creek Subaru for Mohammed's rude and unacceptable actions and some sort of remediation did not work, I am hoping that this post will at least save someone else the headache and harassment that I went through. I will never return to Steven's Creek Subaru and will make sure all my friends and family do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammed, RJ, Brian Bakhtiari
January 05, 2016

"In the dark when it comes to your own car and it's status!"

- arkyviet

Still have not received my car or call backs about my car. I just put my car in before the Christmas weekend Dec 23,15 for diagnostic. I was stated that I would get a call back next day about all the testing and what is wrong, never got a call back. I figured it was holiday week to cut some slack. Waited 3 days and called on Saturday, due to no call back. Then stated my service advisor was not in on Saturday Dec 26,15 and to call back Monday. Called back Monday Dec 28th, and was stated I need to change parts, which they have on HAND and it should be done by Weds Dec 30th. Waited till Weds and call backs, nothing. Left another message for Service advisor which still did not get back to me. Took time out of my day to drive to Stevens Creek Subaru the following Saturday Jan 2nd, 2016 and was stated that they were missing a part to change the clutch assembly and it won't come in until Mon. Jan 4th, and since the tech is on vacation Mon, it won't be repaired till Tues Jan 5th, 2016. Called today Jan 4th just to see if things are in order and if we are on track so I can get my car back. Was stated I would get a call back from my service advisor. (I am not putting the name of my service advisor down, because although I am very upset by not getting my call backs and status on my car, I do not want anyone to get into trouble) I just want this issue to be known by Subaru that keeping customer's in the dark about there car is very nerve racking. Borrowing cars from Family members and basically asking friends to plan ahead to take me to the dealership is not easy when you have a toddler running around. Just follow ups and actual customer service, a quick call about status on my car is all I wanted. If the car is gonna take a week it's fine. If the car takes two weeks or a month that's fine too, just don't make me chase and call in waiting for a call back and info on my car telling me it would be done this day, and I call in and then actually come to the shop and get the answer face to face vs. just a call. At this point still no status if the part came in, and if the car is still on track to get on the expected date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leaving blank cause I want them to still have a chance to redeem themselves.
December 05, 2015

"Dishonest and rude."

- hwy99

The finance manager misled me and I ended up with an extended warranty with a third party company. When I returned to the dealership to cancel the service contract, I was given the runaround by everyone at the dealership. The finance manager has ignored all attempts to contact him. I have been to many dealerships on Stevens Creek Blvd, I would have to say that Stevens Creek Subaru is the No. 1 stealership on Stevens Creek.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali the finance manager
1
1 - 10 of 16 results