About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Stevens Creek Subaru

3155 Stevens Creek Blvd, San Jose, California 95117
Sales: (800) 792-1841
Service: (408) 984-2001
Parts: (408) 984-2001

Makes: Subaru | Service Center
0% Recommend
1.2

9 Lifetime Reviews

Stevens Creek Subaru
3155 Stevens Creek Blvd,
San Jose, California 95117
Stevens Creek Subaru Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Elk Grove Subaru

687 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Maita Mazda Subaru

175 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
9 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lisa89
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mistakes in contract and harassing phone calls!"

If you are thinking of buying from Steven's Creek Subaru, please read this review first! MY SALES CONTRACT WAS MESSED UP TWICE AND I RECEIVED A THREATENING PHONE CALL FROM AN EMPLOYEE NAME MOHAMMED. I would hate for more customers to have the same experience I did! While I love my Forester, I truly regret buying it from Steven's Creek Subaru. Not only did they mess up on our sales contract TWICE, but I also received an EXTREMELY HARASSING phone call from an employee named Mohammed (I am not sure of his last name. I asked, but his response, word for word, was "That's all you need to know" before he hung up on me). Here's the story behind it: When Chase (the bank that Steven's Creek Subaru finances through) was not paying the dealership due to the errors that they made in the contract (twice...), Mohammed call me and accused me of not making my payments (of which I had already paid two). I tried to give him any information from the online payment portal to prove that I was making payments (not that I should have to do this anyway), but he did not believe me. So, Mohammed said that I needed to pay the dealership directly. Obviously, I knew that my only obligation was to make my payments to Chase, so I told him that I would absolutely not. Then, he tried to get me to call Chase to figure out the problem, which is absolutely not my responsibility, so I said no. His last resort was to threaten to cancel my contract and take my car back (both ridiculous and empty threats). At this point, I asked for his name because I felt threatened by the way he was raising his voice at me. That is when Mohammed refused to tell me his last name and hung up on me. This conversation left me so insulted, infuriated, and shaken that I was literally in tears. I have NEVER been spoken to by anyone like that in my life. And to be treated this way for a mistake that Steven's Creek Subaru had made was absolutely ridiculous. To be honest, I feel that Mohammed spoke down to be because I am a woman. I felt patronized by the way he spoke to me and I believe he was trying to bully me into paying them. I truly believe that he thought he could take advantage of me because I am a woman and young, but his stupid attempts failed. After this incident, I spoke over the phone to RJ, a sales manager, who only offered what could barely pass for an apology and absolutely no explanation for why Mohammed would call me and harass me in such a way. I also called Brian Bakhtiari, the head sales manager, and left a message. He could not even be bothered to call me back. This is the second car we have bought from Steven's Creek Subaru. I have always taken my car to get every service at their dealership as well. I was clearly a loyal customer, but if this is how they treat their "valued customers" I would hate to see how they are treating everyone else... Since all of my other attempts to get an explanation from Steven's Creek Subaru for Mohammed's rude and unacceptable actions and some sort of remediation did not work, I am hoping that this post will at least save someone else the headache and harassment that I went through. I will never return to Steven's Creek Subaru and will make sure all my friends and family do the same.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mohammed, RJ, Brian Bakhtiari

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
arkyviet
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"In the dark when it comes to your own car and it's status!"

Still have not received my car or call backs about my car. I just put my car in before the Christmas weekend Dec 23,15 for diagnostic. I was stated that I would get a call back next day about all the testing and what is wrong, never got a call back. I figured it was holiday week to cut some slack. Waited 3 days and called on Saturday, due to no call back. Then stated my service advisor was not in on Saturday Dec 26,15 and to call back Monday. Called back Monday Dec 28th, and was stated I need to change parts, which they have on HAND and it should be done by Weds Dec 30th. Waited till Weds and call backs, nothing. Left another message for Service advisor which still did not get back to me. Took time out of my day to drive to Stevens Creek Subaru the following Saturday Jan 2nd, 2016 and was stated that they were missing a part to change the clutch assembly and it won't come in until Mon. Jan 4th, and since the tech is on vacation Mon, it won't be repaired till Tues Jan 5th, 2016. Called today Jan 4th just to see if things are in order and if we are on track so I can get my car back. Was stated I would get a call back from my service advisor. (I am not putting the name of my service advisor down, because although I am very upset by not getting my call backs and status on my car, I do not want anyone to get into trouble) I just want this issue to be known by Subaru that keeping customer's in the dark about there car is very nerve racking. Borrowing cars from Family members and basically asking friends to plan ahead to take me to the dealership is not easy when you have a toddler running around. Just follow ups and actual customer service, a quick call about status on my car is all I wanted. If the car is gonna take a week it's fine. If the car takes two weeks or a month that's fine too, just don't make me chase and call in waiting for a call back and info on my car telling me it would be done this day, and I call in and then actually come to the shop and get the answer face to face vs. just a call. At this point still no status if the part came in, and if the car is still on track to get on the expected date.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Leaving blank cause I want them to still have a chance to redeem themselves.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
hwy99
12/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dishonest and rude."

The finance manager misled me and I ended up with an extended warranty with a third party company. When I returned to the dealership to cancel the service contract, I was given the runaround by everyone at the dealership. The finance manager has ignored all attempts to contact him. I have been to many dealerships on Stevens Creek Blvd, I would have to say that Stevens Creek Subaru is the No. 1 stealership on Stevens Creek.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ali the finance manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Beniitec
1/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible heartbreaking experience."

They took my drivers license, insurance, address, after I was already pre approved to re-run my credit. Then sold the car to someone else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Marsh, Brian Bakhtiari

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
ryanryry87
12/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"*********HORRIFYING EXPERINCE SUBARU OF STEVENS CREEK******"

If I can give Subaru of Stevens Creek in San Jose a negative or 0 score I would. This is the worst place to buy a new car or pre-own vehicle. The MANGER RJ IS THE RUDDEST PERSON I HAVE EVER ENCOUTER. I could not believe the xxxxxx REMARKS he was saying. I was absolutely appalled. When you think of crooks, liars, and aggressive salesman doing anything to close a sale it would be Subaru of Stevens Creek. I told my coworkers, friends, and family about my experience and they were all shocked. I even heard similar stories of their experiences there. They were all unsatisfied. Directors of Subaru please do an investigation on your team. If you guys are not meeting your numbers in sales its probably because of RJ the manager. And if you are its not the customer service here because it’s horrible!!! Subaru is a brand that sells itself, not the employee here. Nothing against the salesman Dave Barbosa he is a nice guy unfortunately he is working under a manager RJ that cannot lead and is toxic to the company. You guys lost out on a customer I spent an extra 10k for better service and someone I feel comfortable working with. I would not recommend Steven Creek Subaru to anyone!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

RJ THE MANAGER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
chas3wba0
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rude, pushy, and unprofessional"

This review is for Hector, the (wannabe) floor manager"; avoid him at all costs unless you enjoy being badgered and condescended into buying before you're ready. He's the epitome of your stereotypical, pushy car salesman who cares only about trapping uninformed shoppers into a sale and doesn't know the first thing about genuinely winning a potential customer over. Hector basically ruined my entire experience by waddling over and running his mouth about how I shouldn't be test driving and putting (2) miles on a PRE-OWNED car if I wasn't going to buy it for sure. How am I supposed to know if I like a car without test driving? Another salesman even responded to my Yelp review by insulted me by telling me that I couldn't afford their cars and to go buy a Kia. Ironically, I might have come back in a couple weeks to buy had it not been for this guy. I don't know how he hasn't been fired yet, as I'm not the first to experience his repulsive attitude. This dealership is a joke. Go to Capitol Subaru for VASTLY better customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Hector, Roy J.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
brynn.gibbs
8/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Everyone was polite, knowledgeable and they go out of..."

Everyone was polite, knowledgeable and they go out of their way to make you satisfied. I got my used Range Rover here a year ago and we have not had a single problem. We have only brought it in once and it was just for an oil change and tire rotation. Really nice people here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gjwilt
10/29/2009
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"ABSOLUTELY THE WORST SALES EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE! ..."

ABSOLUTELY THE WORST SALES EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE! Classic bait and switch! I was shopping for a used car to use for a 4 month work assignment in the Bay Area. Found a reasonably priced 2001 Outback on the internet, yet it was slightly over my budget of $7000 I had to spend total (the car was listed at $6899), yet made arrangements to test drive it. The car was very clean, and had good Carfax record, so I told the salesman (Robert) that I really liked the car, but only had $7000 total to spend. After being left in his tiny office for over an hour while he spoke to the manager, he finally came back and said that that they would $7000 out the door. Cool, I thought that was easy. They had me start filling out the paperwork, and then Robert came back a little while later and said sorry, they forget to add a fee, and that it would by $7111.16. I was taken back a little, but asked again, now this is out the door, taxes and everything are included? And Robert confirmed yes. I wrote a check for that amount which they took, and I told them that I'd have to come pick the car up tomorrow evening.They said no problem, but there were a couple people in front of me and that I'd have to wait a little while to process the paper work. After waiting another hour, now minutes before closing, they told me that they would finish the paperwork when I came back tomorrow to pick up the car. When I showed up the next day, Robert was not there, but was led to their manager to finish the paper work. I was told by the manager, Mahhud, that the price did not include tax. I was irrate, and through lengthly conversations, told him that I had confirmed with Robert that it did include tax, and in Robert's own words, "out the door price". Mahhud of course said they would never do this, and I'd need to pay another $800 tax. I wripped up the check, walked out, and bought a different car down the street. STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS! Ontop of all this, when looking at the car, it was missing the back compartment cover. I mentioned to Robert that I really needed one of those, and he said no problem, they would through one in, they have them laying around. Before leaving the night I was told to come back tomorrow and finish the paper work, I asked Robert if had gotten one the the compartment covers, and I was told, sorry, I couldn't find one that fit.....I should have known something was up then!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Robert, Mahhud

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
jodym
8/23/2009
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was ignored by the salespeople for almost 10 minutes..."

I was ignored by the salespeople for almost 10 minutes and nearly walked out when a couple came in behind me and was offered assistance ahead of me. When I was finally assisted, the salesperson informed me that he was closing 3 deals at once and was in a hurry. I told him I came to test drive a used vehicle I saw on their website and that I called earlier to see if the car was still on the lot. He was annoyed with me because he had to look for the car on the lot, and when it wasn't there as someone had told me it was 2 hours earlier, he made me look on their website (in effect, doing his job for him). When I realized it was removed from the website within the last 2 hours, I agreed to test drive a different car. The salesman walked away from my countless times to assist other customers, chain-smoked when he did speak to me, and did not seem to listen to my needs. I did make a cash offer on a used car, but the finance department turned my offer down and offered no counter offer. I offered to raise the sale price if they would add a limited warranty and they refused to discuss further with me. I finally walked away when I asked the salesperson if I could get the car registered in the state I am moving to in 2 weeks and he informed me that I should pay the California registration fee and when I move out of state I should pretend I don't know I have to register my car within a certain time limit. I had a very bad feeling throughout the entire experience, and was not made to feel like a valued customer at all. It was extremely unprofessional. If you're looking for a Subaru in the area you might consider driving to Santa Cruz/Capitola instead.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Adele and finance department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Need a new car?