About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Stew Hansen Hyundai

11344 Hickman Rd, Urbandale, Iowa 50325
Sales: (515) 253-3000
Service: (515) 253-3172
Parts: (515) 253-3176

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

396 Lifetime Reviews

Stew Hansen Hyundai

Hours: Closed

11344 Hickman Rd,
Urbandale, Iowa 50325
Stew Hansen Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Stew Hansen Hyundai

Stew Hansen has been Central Iowa's choice for new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles for more than 35 years. We and now proud to add Hyundai to that list. We serve the greater Des Moines area including West Des Moines, Ankeny, Clive, Waukee, Pleasant Hill, and Indianola. We stand behind our customers long after the sale with our exclusive StewCare program giving you the benefits of complimentary towing and roadside assistance, complimentary first oil change and tire rotation, free multi-point inspections, complimentary flat tire repair (patch and go), and StewClean executive wash and vacuum with each service visit! Come find out why thousands of people each year make Stew Hansen's their only choice for all of their family's vehicle needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. We know that the key to serving our customers is listening to our customers. Which is why at Stew Hansen Hyundai, ((WE HEAR YOU)). Please feel free to browse our extensive new Hyundai inventory and used car inventory. If you don't see what you are looking for, click here and tell us what you are looking for, and we will go to work looking for the right new Hyundai, Certified Pre-owned Hyundai or any other quality pre-owned vehicle you are looking for! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Stew Hansen Hyundai Learn More

Stew Hansen has been Central Iowa's choice for new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles for more than 35 years. We and now proud to add Hyundai to that list. We serve the greater Des Moines area including West Des Moines, Ankeny, Clive, Waukee, Pleasant Hill, and Indianola. We stand behind our customers long after the sale with our exclusive StewCare program giving you the benefits of complimentary towing and roadside assistance, complimentary first oil change and tire rotation, free multi-point inspections, complimentary flat tire repair (patch and go), and StewClean executive wash and vacuum with each service visit! Come find out why thousands of people each year make Stew Hansen's their only choice for all of their family's vehicle needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. We know that the key to serving our customers is listening to our customers. Which is why at Stew Hansen Hyundai, ((WE HEAR YOU)). Please feel free to browse our extensive new Hyundai inventory and used car inventory. If you don't see what you are looking for, click here and tell us what you are looking for, and we will go to work looking for the right new Hyundai, Certified Pre-owned Hyundai or any other quality pre-owned vehicle you are looking for! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

396 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dlocker19
5/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Santa fe sport"

Staff was well informed and worked with us to get the vehicle we wanted. They were friendly and timely with how they did things. I would definitely recommend this to someone else

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Persinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nellie-66
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pearl"

Matt and Stacy are wonderful. Stacy stayed by my side through thick and thin! I planned to get something in awd but my finances didn't allow that. I plan to come back in three years to lease another vehicle I love my car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stacyou Beckman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tim Stumme
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceptional Customer Service!"

I was need of replacing my old car that had mechanical issues and was uneasy about car shopping, which in itself made it stressful. As soon as I got on Stew Hansen’s pre-owned car lot I was promptly greeted by Elvedin, at which time I told him the predicament I was in. I was very unsure of what I was looking for; a sports car, economy car, luxury car, two door or four door. He was great in giving me suggestions after showing me numerous models and doing test drives (without any pressure at all). I was immediately impressed with his genuine concern for my satisfaction and getting me in “the right car” that fit my personality. I did buy a certified 2013 Sonata Limited Turbo that has all the luxury features I was used to with good gas mileage and sporty looks. When it came to price, I got it below book value without the hassle and run around of haggling, as is the case with some dealers. Elvedin indeed made this a very pleasant and stress-free experience. I was impressed again, when a few days later I received a follow up call to find out how the Sonata was working out for me. The entire shopping/buying experience was a pleasure. Thanks Elvedin, for the exceptional customer service you gave me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
woodworth1966
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great 2016 Santa Fe"

This was my 4th purchase of a Hyundai, great cars. Love my 2016 Santa Fe. Our sales person Lee Emery was great to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jillian.gartner
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

I walked into the dealer thinking I would test drive and go home, but walked out with a brand new car that met my requirements. Thank you to Jake Longden and his support team for doing an outstanding job of selling the vehicle to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Longden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jewelsashes
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lee is awesome. I would recommend him to anyone."

Overall they treat us very well. Answered any questions and made sure we understood everything they told us. I didn't feel pressures to buy something I didn't want.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
holdenkate89
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing"

I had a absolute wonderful experience and everyone was and is very helpful. Everyone was warm and friendly. I will be recommending to everyone i know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
larry16
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales"

Tony was very professional from the first visit until the last one. He never called me to often and was never pushy. Over all experience was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler the lease manager.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jlyman47
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Elentra"

Considering where the dent was located, they could only fill it in with body filler. "I" chose not to have this done as it could potentially cause problems later.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Persinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
yolanda.c.montano
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Finance"

They did their best to acomodate to my budget and their customer service was exceptional. They were able to find me a good financial community that made everything really easy and afordable

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 396 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tony Romeo
Tony Romeo

Sales Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JP Richardson
JP Richardson

Sales Consultant

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lee Emery
Lee Emery

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis Halupnick
Dennis Halupnick

Sales Consultant

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elvedin Music
Elvedin Music

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gus Danso
Gus Danso

Sales Consultant

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kris Kremin
Kris Kremin

Sales Consultant

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phillip Wilken
Phillip Wilken

Finance Director

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Young
Matt Young

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Austin Rader
Austin Rader

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory