About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Stew Hansen Hyundai

11344 Hickman Rd, Urbandale, Iowa 50325
Sales: (515) 253-3000
Service: (515) 253-3172
Parts: (515) 253-3176

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

445 Lifetime Reviews

Stew Hansen Hyundai

Hours: Closed

11344 Hickman Rd,
Urbandale, Iowa 50325
Stew Hansen Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Stew Hansen Hyundai

Stew Hansen has been Central Iowa's choice for new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles for more than 35 years. We and now proud to add Hyundai to that list. We serve the greater Des Moines area including West Des Moines, Ankeny, Clive, Waukee, Pleasant Hill, and Indianola. We stand behind our customers long after the sale with our exclusive StewCare program giving you the benefits of complimentary towing and roadside assistance, complimentary first oil change and tire rotation, free multi-point inspections, complimentary flat tire repair (patch and go), and StewClean executive wash and vacuum with each service visit! Come find out why thousands of people each year make Stew Hansen's their only choice for all of their family's vehicle needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. We know that the key to serving our customers is listening to our customers. Which is why at Stew Hansen Hyundai, ((WE HEAR YOU)). Please feel free to browse our extensive new Hyundai inventory and used car inventory. If you don't see what you are looking for, click here and tell us what you are looking for, and we will go to work looking for the right new Hyundai, Certified Pre-owned Hyundai or any other quality pre-owned vehicle you are looking for! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Stew Hansen Hyundai Learn More

Stew Hansen has been Central Iowa's choice for new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles for more than 35 years. We and now proud to add Hyundai to that list. We serve the greater Des Moines area including West Des Moines, Ankeny, Clive, Waukee, Pleasant Hill, and Indianola. We stand behind our customers long after the sale with our exclusive StewCare program giving you the benefits of complimentary towing and roadside assistance, complimentary first oil change and tire rotation, free multi-point inspections, complimentary flat tire repair (patch and go), and StewClean executive wash and vacuum with each service visit! Come find out why thousands of people each year make Stew Hansen's their only choice for all of their family's vehicle needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. We know that the key to serving our customers is listening to our customers. Which is why at Stew Hansen Hyundai, ((WE HEAR YOU)). Please feel free to browse our extensive new Hyundai inventory and used car inventory. If you don't see what you are looking for, click here and tell us what you are looking for, and we will go to work looking for the right new Hyundai, Certified Pre-owned Hyundai or any other quality pre-owned vehicle you are looking for! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

445 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
angie_chind_32
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy with HYUNDAI"

Excellant service with a smile!! I will definitely recomend Stew Hansen to family and friends. So glad we choose to purchase a car from you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marshall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dutchboy31069
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hyundai"

Love it! James was great to work with. I would definitely come back and purchase a vehicle from him again! The only thing I do not like is doing a 25 word essay. But still very happy, wth the service I got and my new Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Winters

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lybreiner
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My genesis coupe"

Great experience. I was at the dealership for 4 hours, and was treat like a guest. Kris gave me his undivided attention during my stay.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jescobar754
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stew hansen review"

The Best Service that I have ever had thank you. Fast, friendly, professional. Did have to walk I'm and ask about the car. They did as I asked got me approved first then we looked at cars just like I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Emmanuel Valenzuela, Dale

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
afknight1992
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesome"

Great customer service did everything the could to make sure I drove home in a brand new car. Very much appreciate everything they did for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marshal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aid5alex2
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

They picked us up, brought us home and picked my husband up at work the next day to pick up the car. Our credit is not great and we didn't think we'd even be able to get a loan but they worked very hard for us and got us a car and made the whole process painless. Very impressed. It really felt like they cared about us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Longden, Mike C, Marshall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
edward_d_nixon
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Right Experience"

Jeff Lieberman greeted us the right way, asked the right questions, & showed the right amount of interest in us and our visit to the dealership. At no time did I ever feel like I wanted to get up & leave. Refreshing for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Lieberman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
f.temeyer
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"getting the right car"

I started car shopping a couple months ago and was careful to examine my needs and wants, and ended with a different type of vehicle than I started out looking for. I have driven a hybrid for 8 years and ended up with a crossover that let me see better and feel safer, with dual zone climate control and lane change warning.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marshall Ndhlovu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sunsuitsme
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nancy Suits review of 2016 Tucson Sport"

So far, I am absolutely very happy with my Tucson Sport. It drives and handles so smoothly and easier than my 2013 Tucson to navigate around corners, etc. The engine is quieter and the car responds much quicker and smoother than my previous Tucson. I couldn't be happier! I have always been served well and quickly in the past 3 years with service on my Hundai Tucson. I have nothing but compliments on the sales staff and service employees.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Valenzuela & Jake Longden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mcdanielrn
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tucson"

My husband and I appreciate the help and friendliness of the staff, particularly Marshall. He was not pushy with us, and that is a real turn off when we are making a major purchase. This was the main reason we decided to buy from your dealership. Keep up the good work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marshall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 445 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kris Kremin
Kris Kremin

Sales Consultant

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis Halupnick
Dennis Halupnick

Sales Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Young
Matt Young

Sales Consultant

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lee Emery
Lee Emery

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JP Richardson
JP Richardson

Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Romeo
Tony Romeo

Sales Consultant

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Izzo Bahic
Izzo Bahic

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kris Stover
Kris Stover

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gus Danso
Gus Danso

Sales Consultant

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phillip Wilken
Phillip Wilken

Finance Director

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22199
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,199

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22199
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,199

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22223
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,223

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22223
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,223

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22199
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,199

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22223
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,223

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $20016
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$20,016

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $20016
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$20,016

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.