About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Stew Hansen Hyundai

11344 Hickman Rd, Urbandale, Iowa 50325
Sales: (515) 253-3000
Service: (515) 253-3172
Parts: (515) 253-3176

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

118 Lifetime Reviews

Stew Hansen Hyundai

Hours: Open Now

11344 Hickman Rd,
Urbandale, Iowa 50325
Stew Hansen Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Stew Hansen Hyundai

Stew Hansen has been Central Iowa's choice for new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles for more than 35 years. We and now proud to add Hyundai to that list. We serve the greater Des Moines area including West Des Moines, Ankeny, Clive, Waukee, Pleasant Hill, and Indianola. We stand behind our customers long after the sale with our exclusive StewCare program giving you the benefits of complimentary towing and roadside assistance, complimentary first oil change and tire rotation, free multi-point inspections, complimentary flat tire repair (patch and go), and StewClean executive wash and vacuum with each service visit! Come find out why thousands of people each year make Stew Hansen's their only choice for all of their family's vehicle needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. We know that the key to serving our customers is listening to our customers. Which is why at Stew Hansen Hyundai, ((WE HEAR YOU)). Please feel free to browse our extensive new Hyundai inventory and used car inventory. If you don't see what you are looking for, click here and tell us what you are looking for, and we will go to work looking for the right new Hyundai, Certified Pre-owned Hyundai or any other quality pre-owned vehicle you are looking for! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Stew Hansen Hyundai Learn More

Stew Hansen has been Central Iowa's choice for new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles for more than 35 years. We and now proud to add Hyundai to that list. We serve the greater Des Moines area including West Des Moines, Ankeny, Clive, Waukee, Pleasant Hill, and Indianola. We stand behind our customers long after the sale with our exclusive StewCare program giving you the benefits of complimentary towing and roadside assistance, complimentary first oil change and tire rotation, free multi-point inspections, complimentary flat tire repair (patch and go), and StewClean executive wash and vacuum with each service visit! Come find out why thousands of people each year make Stew Hansen's their only choice for all of their family's vehicle needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. We know that the key to serving our customers is listening to our customers. Which is why at Stew Hansen Hyundai, ((WE HEAR YOU)). Please feel free to browse our extensive new Hyundai inventory and used car inventory. If you don't see what you are looking for, click here and tell us what you are looking for, and we will go to work looking for the right new Hyundai, Certified Pre-owned Hyundai or any other quality pre-owned vehicle you are looking for! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

118 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
calliec627
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great team here, made the car purchase super easy! "

I had a very positive experience with this dealer. I had a particularly complex purchasing situation being that I am a out of state student. The whole staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure that all my needs were met and I could start my lease in a timely fashion. I never realized how easy it could be to lease a car being that this was my first major vehicle purchase and the team made it very easy- thanks guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SCLARY69
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lee,Andrew and the gang at stews"

the whole staff is wonderful....just like family ..I would recommend them to anybody looking for a new car..they truly do hear you..I will buy all my cars here

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

EMERY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GRAMMYJUDIS
5/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Great experience, courteous staff, clean facilities, convenient location, nice variety of vehicles to choose from. Scheduling service appointments is easy with convenient times of service available. I would recommend this dealership to anyone wanting a quality vehicle with quality service and courteous staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ARJ3004
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I will return here to purchase again "

I will return here. All was good and had plenty of vehicles to choose from. I like the clean facility and quality of Hyundai products and warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

HALUPNICK

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
minivan
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly, understanding, effecien service. "

Kris Kremin really took the time to help us get the right vehicle for our family. We appreciate the care and honestly that Kris and Oscar Salamanca show us. Great service overall. Thanks guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
magicjjj
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great purchase experience with Kris Kremin!"

Few of us actually enjoy the process of buying a car, but it was a pleasure to work with Kris Kremin @ Stew Hansen Hyundai. Kris is friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. What I appreciate most about Kris is his focus not just on making the sale, but on me, the customer. Even now, when I return to Stew Hansen for service work on one of our four Hyundai vehicles, Kris takes the time to visit with me and find out if I'm happy with my car. And I am!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sockrma3
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"would not buy from anyone but Kris Kremin!"

This is my third vehicle I've purchased from Kris Kremin @ Stew Hansen. Kris is helpful and listens to what our needs were. I trust I'm getting my best deal and vehicle when I purchase. Stew Hansen has a great inventory to choose from and a good service department for follow up oil changes, etc. I continue to recommend Stew Hansen ... specifically Kris Kremin ... for anyone looking for a vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Becca C
5/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love the way they value our time and budgets "

I recently purchased a new Tucson , this being my second purchase from Kris Kremin! With our lives being so busy , it truly is an honor to see young people like Kris honor my time as well as the respect he extends toward us in the twilight times of our lives ! He doesn't stop at the end of the sale. Taking the time to make sure you know how to run the electronics, actually setting in the car, programming your favorite radio station, and doing things like personally calling you on your birthday, are all appreciation beyond anyone's expectations . During this purchase I also was privileged to observe the team work that goes on as well ! To accommodate my schedule, Jason, from the marketing team stepped in to help Kris, ( so he could pick up his children from daycare ) completing my purchase , and apologizing for my wait while they washed and fueled my car ! This is my fourth Hyaundi purchase, and I am sure it won't be my last at Stew's under Kris K's care ! Be sure to stop in at Stew's and ask for Kris K.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ta2d
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience"

I just bought a 2013 Toyota Tacoma from Stew Hansen Hyundai and spoke with Tony Romeo first about the vehicle. He was busy with some other clients when I got there so he forwarded me to Jonathan Youngbear to take care of me. I must say that it has been 10 years since I stepped foot on a Stew Hansen lot and I must say my experience then was horrible to say the least. I let Tony and Jonathan know this and then they promised me that my experience would be better and they more than meet my expectations. Not only will I be going back but I have been telling everyone I know about the service that I received and how great they were as people. Jonathan bent over backwards for me and treated me better than I could ask to be treated. Thank you and we will be back!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Romeo and Jonathan Younbear

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jpipe
3/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best place to buy a vehicle!"

I recently bought a car from this used lot and Izzo was my salesman. Usually at car lots they are pushy, make you feel pressured and rush you along. That was not the case here at all! I walked in, didnt know how much I could spend, but knew it wasnt a lot at all. I told him how much I thought I could afford per month and that my credit was probably fair, but not great. I found a beautiful car that I fell in love with (Honda Fit) and we began the paperwork. Izzo worked with the finance department and really had my back in there. He told them they really needed to help me if they could. They got me in my car, that day, with payments under 200/mo! I cried I was so excited. This is the nicest car I've ever owned in my 62 years of life! He stood by me the entire day while I bought it and when we were all done he didnt shake my hand... he gave me a hug he was so happy that he could help me! I recently took the car back for a detail and he was as excited as I was to show me the car afterwords. He is one awesome car salesman! Please go to Stew Hansen Hyundai and ask for Izzo! You wont be disappointed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Izzo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kris Kremin
Kris Kremin

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Parks
Andrew Parks

Business Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gus Danso
Gus Danso

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Pelham
Tony Pelham

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alen Bahic
Alen Bahic

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Young
Matt Young

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phillip Wilken
Phillip Wilken

Finance Director

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis Halupnick
Dennis Halupnick

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Robb
Mark Robb

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danielle Storm
Danielle Storm

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory