About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Stew Hansen Hyundai

11344 Hickman Rd, Urbandale, Iowa 50325
Sales: (515) 253-3000
Service: (515) 253-3172
Parts: (515) 253-3176

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

465 Lifetime Reviews

Stew Hansen Hyundai

Hours: Closed

11344 Hickman Rd,
Urbandale, Iowa 50325
Stew Hansen Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Stew Hansen Hyundai

Stew Hansen has been Central Iowa's choice for new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles for more than 35 years. We and now proud to add Hyundai to that list. We serve the greater Des Moines area including West Des Moines, Ankeny, Clive, Waukee, Pleasant Hill, and Indianola. We stand behind our customers long after the sale with our exclusive StewCare program giving you the benefits of complimentary towing and roadside assistance, complimentary first oil change and tire rotation, free multi-point inspections, complimentary flat tire repair (patch and go), and StewClean executive wash and vacuum with each service visit! Come find out why thousands of people each year make Stew Hansen's their only choice for all of their family's vehicle needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. We know that the key to serving our customers is listening to our customers. Which is why at Stew Hansen Hyundai, ((WE HEAR YOU)). Please feel free to browse our extensive new Hyundai inventory and used car inventory. If you don't see what you are looking for, click here and tell us what you are looking for, and we will go to work looking for the right new Hyundai, Certified Pre-owned Hyundai or any other quality pre-owned vehicle you are looking for! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Stew Hansen Hyundai Learn More

Stew Hansen has been Central Iowa's choice for new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles for more than 35 years. We and now proud to add Hyundai to that list. We serve the greater Des Moines area including West Des Moines, Ankeny, Clive, Waukee, Pleasant Hill, and Indianola. We stand behind our customers long after the sale with our exclusive StewCare program giving you the benefits of complimentary towing and roadside assistance, complimentary first oil change and tire rotation, free multi-point inspections, complimentary flat tire repair (patch and go), and StewClean executive wash and vacuum with each service visit! Come find out why thousands of people each year make Stew Hansen's their only choice for all of their family's vehicle needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. We know that the key to serving our customers is listening to our customers. Which is why at Stew Hansen Hyundai, ((WE HEAR YOU)). Please feel free to browse our extensive new Hyundai inventory and used car inventory. If you don't see what you are looking for, click here and tell us what you are looking for, and we will go to work looking for the right new Hyundai, Certified Pre-owned Hyundai or any other quality pre-owned vehicle you are looking for! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

465 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
willisnewjersey
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

The team at Stew Hansen Hyundai are all about the customers and the experience they have. This means a lot to someone spending $20k. The Hyundai Elantra is suche an amazing vehicle, I get over 40 mpg on the highway and it is a non-hybrid.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Paskert, Tyler Reiney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rebubula
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd Experience This Year"

My wife and I have purchased two new cars from Stew Hansen Hyundai this year and were very happy with our experiences. The staff was very friendly, and we would recommend Stew Hansen Hyundai to anyone looking for a fair deal on a great product.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Longden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
26ria
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEAUTY 3"

I'm leasing my third Elantra. My first was a 2011 which I named Beauty. My second was a 2014 which I named Beauty 2. So, my third, a 2017 Elantra, naturally is named Beauty 3.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
marble496
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

The process of leasing your first brand new care can be a daunting experience, but mine was very positive thanks to the staff at Stew Hansen Hyundai. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and offered their ongoing services throughout my lease agreement. I will be looking forward to going in for routine services on my car because I know that the customer service is outstanding.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marshall Ndhlovu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shelby.klinger96
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2017 Elantra"

I had a great experience from the moment I drove onto the lot of Hyundai. Lee Emery came out and asked if I was looking for anything specific, then showed me some cars I would be interested in. No one at Hyundai was forceful or obnoxious in selling me a car like salesmen were at other dealerships I had went to that day! Lee made good selling points of many cars so that I could decide on one I liked! Once I decided I wanted the 2017 Elantra, the finance department worked with me to make sure I had a payment that was something I could afford. Everyone at Hyundai is very nice and was fantastic at answering any questions I had and helping me in any way!! I would and have recommended to any one looking for a car to go to Stew Hansen Hyundai! Wonderful 5 star experience!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melissa
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No Integrity!"

Made a deal only to have them go back on it. If that's how your treated before the sale I can only imagine how your treated after.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marshall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ddsteele01
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasantly surprised!"

While searching for a new vehicle dealing with Stew Hansen Hyundai was the best experience we've had. Knowledge, expertise and no pressure sales. Jeff Liebermann was perfect to deal with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Liebermann

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Amanda77
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First time buying from a dealership. "

This was my first time buying a car from a dealership & Lee made it all very easy. I didnt feel pressured by him at all. I will definitely be buying from him in the future!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sssabic1990
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hyundai Review"

Excellent customer service. The people who helped me find me car did nothing less than a great job!! Only con was the wait/time it takes to get everything done. Jake Paskert did more to help me than he was trained to do. Thank you Jake.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Paskert & Marshall Ndhlov

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hbrandandy
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happiness"

Lee was exceptional in providing inform and working with us. My family actually purchased 2 vehicles that day: exact except for color. Very pleased with my 1st brand new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 465 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lee Emery
Lee Emery

Sales Consultant

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Young
Matt Young

Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis Halupnick
Dennis Halupnick

Sales Consultant

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gus Danso
Gus Danso

Sales Consultant

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kris Kremin
Kris Kremin

Sales Consultant

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JP Richardson
JP Richardson

Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phillip Wilken
Phillip Wilken

Finance Director

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Parks
Andrew Parks

Business Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Romeo
Tony Romeo

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alen Bahic
Alen Bahic

Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21223
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,223

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $19516
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$19,516

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21199
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,199

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $26735
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$26,735

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra, $18497
2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$18,497

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra, $22501
2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$22,501

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra, $16712
2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$16,712

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra, $20767
2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$20,767

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.