About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Stew Hansen Hyundai

11344 Hickman Rd, Urbandale, Iowa 50325
Sales: (515) 253-3000
Service: (515) 253-3172
Parts: (515) 253-3176

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

492 Lifetime Reviews

Stew Hansen Hyundai

Hours: Closed

11344 Hickman Rd,
Urbandale, Iowa 50325
Stew Hansen Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Stew Hansen Hyundai

Stew Hansen has been Central Iowa's choice for new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles for more than 35 years. We and now proud to add Hyundai to that list. We serve the greater Des Moines area including West Des Moines, Ankeny, Clive, Waukee, Pleasant Hill, and Indianola. We stand behind our customers long after the sale with our exclusive StewCare program giving you the benefits of complimentary towing and roadside assistance, complimentary first oil change and tire rotation, free multi-point inspections, complimentary flat tire repair (patch and go), and StewClean executive wash and vacuum with each service visit! Come find out why thousands of people each year make Stew Hansen's their only choice for all of their family's vehicle needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. We know that the key to serving our customers is listening to our customers. Which is why at Stew Hansen Hyundai, ((WE HEAR YOU)). Please feel free to browse our extensive new Hyundai inventory and used car inventory. If you don't see what you are looking for, click here and tell us what you are looking for, and we will go to work looking for the right new Hyundai, Certified Pre-owned Hyundai or any other quality pre-owned vehicle you are looking for! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Stew Hansen Hyundai Learn More

Stew Hansen has been Central Iowa's choice for new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles for more than 35 years. We and now proud to add Hyundai to that list. We serve the greater Des Moines area including West Des Moines, Ankeny, Clive, Waukee, Pleasant Hill, and Indianola. We stand behind our customers long after the sale with our exclusive StewCare program giving you the benefits of complimentary towing and roadside assistance, complimentary first oil change and tire rotation, free multi-point inspections, complimentary flat tire repair (patch and go), and StewClean executive wash and vacuum with each service visit! Come find out why thousands of people each year make Stew Hansen's their only choice for all of their family's vehicle needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. We know that the key to serving our customers is listening to our customers. Which is why at Stew Hansen Hyundai, ((WE HEAR YOU)). Please feel free to browse our extensive new Hyundai inventory and used car inventory. If you don't see what you are looking for, click here and tell us what you are looking for, and we will go to work looking for the right new Hyundai, Certified Pre-owned Hyundai or any other quality pre-owned vehicle you are looking for! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

492 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mikekielkopf
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best in the area"

Great dealership to work with online as well as in person. We drove 2 hours to finally find a Hyundai dealer we could trust. The people at Stew Hansen, especially Jake Longden, were great to work with. We would recommend that you give Stew Hansen Hyundai a try.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Longden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sam.rominger95
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place to get a car"

The person I worked with was very helpful and they did everything in their power to get me the best deal on my new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marshall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
irishpatcaff
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sonata"

I like the style of the sonata and the price. In addition to that i really like the trunk space along with fold down back seats.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marshall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kimskaggs74
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

It was a great experience. The staff made it easy and did all the work! I will definitely refer my friends and family. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
guzziman
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BOUGHT A USED HUYNDAI SONATA."

HAD A GOOD SALES PERSON IN TONY.WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THE PERSON WAITING TO MOVE THE CAR WHILE WE WERE DEALING ON A PRICE.HE KEPT ROLLING HIS EYES & SIGHING BECAUSE HE WANTED TO LEAVE & IT I WAS CLOSE TO CANCELLING THE PURCHASE.ALSO MY WIFE IS HAVING A HARD TIME WITH THEM CALLING BACK ON A MINOR PROBLEM.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sgilliland88
9/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleased."

Marshall did an excellent job. Very polite, professional and thorough. I did most of the deal on the phone with Matt Young. Car was sitting in front when we got there. Marshall met us at the door. Very pleased with our experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marshall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chadandwendy
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Review"

The staff was friendly prompt and met our needs. Delivery was quick and done when we wanted it. We will definitely shop here in the future

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
e2g
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Great experience. Lee answered all my questions. Got to test drive, and understood what I needed in my next vehicle. Will be back to buy again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeffsgirl2012lc
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Carolus"

I was a little concerned when I went in but Lee took all my concerns away. Tyler was awesome too. The entire staff makes you feel like family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler and Dale

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gnjblumke
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing people"

My number one place to buy a vehicle because of the people. The people is what made me feel confident in my decision and I appreciate and thank everyone that helped!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Lieberman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 492 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lee Emery
Lee Emery

Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Romeo
Tony Romeo

Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JP Richardson
JP Richardson

Sales Consultant

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Young
Matt Young

Sales Consultant

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elvedin Music
Elvedin Music

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis Halupnick
Dennis Halupnick

Sales Consultant

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gus Danso
Gus Danso

Sales Consultant

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kris Kremin
Kris Kremin

Sales Consultant

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phillip Wilken
Phillip Wilken

Finance Director

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Parks
Andrew Parks

Business Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $20166
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$20,166

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $27485
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$27,485

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra, $22501
2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$22,501

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra, $20775
2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$20,775

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra, $18533
2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$18,533

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra, $20767
2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$20,767

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra, $20767
2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$20,767

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra, $20767
2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$20,767

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.