About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Stew Hansen Hyundai

11344 Hickman Rd, Urbandale, Iowa 50325
Sales: (515) 253-3000
Service: (515) 253-3172
Parts: (515) 253-3176

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

415 Lifetime Reviews

Stew Hansen Hyundai

Hours: Closed

11344 Hickman Rd,
Urbandale, Iowa 50325
Stew Hansen Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Stew Hansen Hyundai

Stew Hansen has been Central Iowa's choice for new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles for more than 35 years. We and now proud to add Hyundai to that list. We serve the greater Des Moines area including West Des Moines, Ankeny, Clive, Waukee, Pleasant Hill, and Indianola. We stand behind our customers long after the sale with our exclusive StewCare program giving you the benefits of complimentary towing and roadside assistance, complimentary first oil change and tire rotation, free multi-point inspections, complimentary flat tire repair (patch and go), and StewClean executive wash and vacuum with each service visit! Come find out why thousands of people each year make Stew Hansen's their only choice for all of their family's vehicle needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. We know that the key to serving our customers is listening to our customers. Which is why at Stew Hansen Hyundai, ((WE HEAR YOU)). Please feel free to browse our extensive new Hyundai inventory and used car inventory. If you don't see what you are looking for, click here and tell us what you are looking for, and we will go to work looking for the right new Hyundai, Certified Pre-owned Hyundai or any other quality pre-owned vehicle you are looking for! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Stew Hansen Hyundai Learn More

Stew Hansen has been Central Iowa's choice for new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles for more than 35 years. We and now proud to add Hyundai to that list. We serve the greater Des Moines area including West Des Moines, Ankeny, Clive, Waukee, Pleasant Hill, and Indianola. We stand behind our customers long after the sale with our exclusive StewCare program giving you the benefits of complimentary towing and roadside assistance, complimentary first oil change and tire rotation, free multi-point inspections, complimentary flat tire repair (patch and go), and StewClean executive wash and vacuum with each service visit! Come find out why thousands of people each year make Stew Hansen's their only choice for all of their family's vehicle needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. We know that the key to serving our customers is listening to our customers. Which is why at Stew Hansen Hyundai, ((WE HEAR YOU)). Please feel free to browse our extensive new Hyundai inventory and used car inventory. If you don't see what you are looking for, click here and tell us what you are looking for, and we will go to work looking for the right new Hyundai, Certified Pre-owned Hyundai or any other quality pre-owned vehicle you are looking for! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

415 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nyantoe2007
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stew Hansen Hyundai boys are a lot of fun! Very fun car buying experience."

These guys listened to what I was saying and were very fun to work with. Now I have America's Best Warranty and a dealership that I can't wait to return to for my vehicles maintenance. Thank you Stew Hansen Hyundai for helping when no one else would.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
frankley
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Deal"

Just purchased my fourth Sonata and a very happy with my purchase. It is comfortable drive and has many of the amenities I would expect in a much more expensive vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Lieberman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sdjackson182
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Our experience was wonderful! Jake was very helpful and informed us of all the options and features on our car! We own 5 hyundais, we appreciate your customer service which keeps us coming back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dcraymond78
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you"

It was a great experience. They helped me get out of my old car that was having some issues and into a great machine. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
willisnewjersey
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience!"

I would recommend the Hyundai product to anyone that wants a nice vehicle at a good price with a warranty that tops the rest. Lee Emery will definitely get my friends and family's business, he is not your typical sales person, he is very easy going and unlike other dealers I went to in the past, HE LISTENS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Paskert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
broush12121973
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you"

Marshall went above and beyond to get my parking pass from my old car. Thank you. Also I just got the cookies today...awesome. I also asked not to have a dealer sticker placed on my car, that request was kindly granted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marshall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tyvonsimmer
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"good car"

the first car i test drove was beautiful, it had everything i wanted. i was happy to trade in my 2 other vehicles for this brand new car. I liked the car and would recommend it to my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tyvonsimmer
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hyundai"

I bought a vehicle 2 years ago from here, and came back because it was a comfortable atmosphere and i felt like the guys were taking care of my needs. Im very happy with the process and the professionalism of all the staff, I plan to be a Hyundai buyer for a while.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
scottjulieb
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hyundai Dealership Experience"

Salesperson was awesome to deal with, but four hours is too long to purchase a vehicle. Need to cut the time way down especially with the financial papework. Again, wait time too long.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marshall Ndhlovu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
beckyleo33
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not 100% satisfied"

The car that I received was not the car that I was told it would be. I was told it would be the same as the car that I test-drove, which was loaded with options, yet with a hatchback (that I wanted). This car has the bare minimum of options. There is no bluetooth, which I was told would be in it, and I specifically asked for. The salesman I was working with (Moh) was brand-new, and he did a great job as far as I'm concerned. He even offered to set up my bluetooth when I picked the car up, so he obviously did not know it was the wrong car either. The car is OK at best. I had already signed for it before the car showed up, so there was really nothing I could do at that point. I feel lied to for sure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Moh (?)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 415 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dennis Halupnick
Dennis Halupnick

Sales Consultant

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Young
Matt Young

Sales Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lee Emery
Lee Emery

Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kris Kremin
Kris Kremin

Sales Consultant

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Romeo
Tony Romeo

Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JP Richardson
JP Richardson

Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alen Bahic
Alen Bahic

Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gus Danso
Gus Danso

Sales Consultant

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phillip Wilken
Phillip Wilken

Finance Director

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Parks
Andrew Parks

Business Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21223
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,223

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21199
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,199

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21199
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,199

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21199
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,199

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21223
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,223

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21223
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,223

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21199
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,199

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21199
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,199

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A