About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Morristown

4.4

116 Lifetime Reviews

175 Ridgedale Ave, Morristown, New Jersey 07960 Directions
Sales: (888) 694-4290

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

116 Reviews of Subaru of Morristown

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2017

"Not confused anymore."

- sandra328

I was confused on which car I wanted. Al Rowe's patients and professionalism was above and beyond what I could ever expect. He answered every question I had. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Rowe
September 01, 2017

"A+ Experience"

- Impreza

Bob Parkes and the entire staff made the car buying experience painless. All aspects of the acquisition was seamless--the safety data, actual car demo, the trade-in, the finances and the clear explanation. I am thrilled with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Parkes
August 08, 2017

"Lessons for my son"

- SC4

Al Rowe just sold me a Subaru crosstrek which was for my kids and I brought along my 17 year old son. Al took my son under his wing and explained more about the car then he had to. He is a true gentleman and a great mentor to the younger generation who sometimes need a bit more hand holding the we did, Thanks Al...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Rowe
June 22, 2017

"Al Rowe"

- ToppyW

Very favorable experience in purchasing a new 2017 Subaru Outback from this dealership. Al Rowe, sales representative, and his colleagues were very helpful. Al was especially knowledgeable, patient and courteous throughout the process. He was extremely helpful; in explaining the features, options and pricing. I would definitely use him for another purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Rowe, Tim Galdieri Kevin ?
June 21, 2017

" Subaru Number Five"

- PattyN

I just got my fifth Subaru with Subaru of Morristown, and Al Rowe has been the salesman for four of them. I have always had a pleasant experience with Al. He doesn't pressure you to get things you don't need and explains your options. The dealership explains the paperwork clearly and offers competitive deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Rowe and Sam
June 07, 2017

"Not interested in loyalty, NO good"

- madmaxxx24

Bought a Subaru Forrester in 2001, thought we would go back because they were very nice. This time looked at 2007 Forrester with 5000 miles on it. We figured we could get a deal. Manager could care less about customer. End up buying brand new for 500 more than their used at another dealer. Never again. Would never go here again. Lost a customer, especially after rude email from manager about review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
June 05, 2017

"Purchased an Outback"

- CarBuyer

Purchased a new Subaru Outback. Worked with Al Rowe who was very easy to work with. He answered all my questions and made the whole process run quite smoothly. I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Rowe
May 19, 2017

"Purchase of new car"

- FrankO944

My wife and I decided to trade our 2010 Forester for a 2015 CPO model, and we had a great experience with Greg Hazen. He was very professional and courteous in meeting all of our needs and answering all of our questions. When I picked up the new car the next day, Greg came in on his day off to ensure that the delivery went smoothly, and then spent an hour familiarizing me with the new car. It was a very satisfying experience buying our second Forester and third Subaru. Thank you Greg and also thanks to Tom M., Kevin G. and Tim G. for great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Hazen
May 05, 2017

"Bad experience"

- njpe135

I've recently purchased a Subaru Legacy for lease. I agreed to a monthly price plus a check for my last two payments on the lease vehicle I was driving in. The check would be to eat the last two payments of my Chevy in order to jump into the Subaru Legacy. The agreement was made in March and I've not received a check to date. I was actually told the other day that I would not be getting a check anymore even though we have an agreement in writing. The dealership is staying that the person who filled out the registration paperwork did not properly fill out the correct amounts and that the taxes came out to more than the payment of the check they owed me so they will not provide me a check due to their error. The agreement was zero money down, $245 payment and a check for my last two payments of my previous vehicle. I was never responsible for the registration or tax cost yet they are trying to get out of paying me the money we agreed on. I like this car, and would considering purchasing the vehicle or another like it once my lease is up. But I will not be coming back to this dealership for their business. The GM I've dealt with is Kevin Gilbertson and he has been nothing but difficult to work with and has lied about our written agreement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gilbertson
April 03, 2017

"One of the best buying experiences I've ever had"

- TomF1106

I'm kind of a car nut and before purchasing any new car I do a tone of online research. The 2017 Impreza Sport got great independent reviews, so I decided that this was the car for us. I like to communicate with dealers via email before going in to see how they respond to inquiries and to see how transparent they are willing to be regarding pricing. Marc and Shae and Subaru of Morristown always got back to me quickly with no-nonsense replies, they weren't too pushy and their pricing on this new model was very fair. When I actually went to the dealer on the last day of the month to try and make a final deal on a specific car in inventory, they were very accommodating and gave me the fair deal I wanted. The manager also introduced himself to me and asked for candid feedback regarding my experience, which I gladly gave him. I haven't had the car serviced there yet, so I can't comment on the service experience, but I can state that the sales experience was first rate and I would highly recommend Marc and Shae at Subaru of Morristown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc and Shae
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results