About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Sherman Oaks

1.0

61 Lifetime Reviews

5727 Van Nuys Boulevard, Van Nuys, California 91401 Directions
Sales: (800) 515-6564

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Subaru of Sherman Oaks

Sort by Write a review
August 25, 2016

"Brought my Outback for a repair. "

- Not Happy

Brought in my Outback for a repair. They estimated $280.65 for parts and labor up front. My wife paid the whole invoice upfront on cc. I called another dealership in Santa Monica, they told me the repair is $100 and the part was $50. William told me the switch is $39 his cost. Santa Monica dealer said the cost was $50 but that's $30 cheaper than William quoted. He was very patronizing and never allowed me to speak. They should not charge for the repair upfront, they can charge for diagnostics that's the law I believe. This is the second time this dealer is charging higher estimates than Glendale and Santa Monica I will never bring my car over there for a repair again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William service manager.
September 10, 2015

"Shady people. Horrible Business model"

- shibli09

Shady people here. I spoke to Yessenia on the phone asking for a 2016 STi Base World Rally Blue. They asked if there was another color or car I was interested in and I told her NO. I told her I am looking for this SPECIFIC car/color and I am not interested in anything else. She put me on hold and came back and told me there were 2 WRB STi Base sitting on the lot if I want to come in and check them out. They had ZERO World Rally Blue STi's on the lot. They lied to me just to get me to the lot even though I told them I was absolutely not interested in anything but that specific car. Bad customer relations, shady business model. I went to Galpin Subaru and they were straight up with me and told me they had none but can order one for me if I wanted. I'd rather take my business to someone who won't lie to me on a first contact basis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yessenia
July 09, 2014

"Arrogant dealer !"

- unic66

I had a terrible experience with Logan.He was very arrogant unprofessional and ill informed. I was trying to help my 77 year old mother purchase a car outright but the lady doing the paperwork said that they can:t take her business check that Logan had told me he would honor earlier over the phone!We walked out of there empty handed and very disappointed!It did not look like they wanted to sell that car to us from the get go!I definitely would not recommend this kind of second class service to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan Clark
May 12, 2014

"New BRZ"

- mindless

Such a pleasant experience with Michael and Elaine at Subaru Sherman Oaks. Great price on my new BRZ (best offer in Valley area) and great purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Castillo, Elaine Teti
January 27, 2013

"It took me from the 2011 LA Autoshow to the 2012 LA..."

- mrelm

It took me from the 2011 LA Autoshow to the 2012 LA Autoshow to make my decision for the Outback. The staff here was VERY professional and helpful in my decision without any high pressure. Making the choice very comfortable from knowledgeable staff. I highly endorse this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Graham;Paul Gacitua
January 13, 2013

"We came back to this dealer because it was the one place..."

- mrsbillsr5

We came back to this dealer because it was the one place in the whole Los Angeles area that carried the part I needed for my 2001 Forester a couple years ago. At that time, they were very informative on the phone and held the part for me while I drove in from the Antelope Valley close to closing time. This past July, we knew we wanted a new Forester and looked at a couple other dealers on the way to the Sherman Oaks dealer to compare. I think I knew more about Subarus than they did. Art knew so many of the little perks in the new model (like the back seat that tips back a bit)and respected the fact that I was not interested in any other Subaru. Their selection of colors and models was larger than other dealers. He gave us all the time we needed to decide and helped us to make a great deal on the price. Steve in finance helped us to determine what level of extended warranty to buy (I drive many many miles). It has been so easy to get an appointment for service even on short notice when we happened to be in the area. Peter and the entire service department have been very thorough, whether it was for installing the Serius radio, oil change or software recall; and are glad to answer questions about our old Forester at home. The comfortable waiting area is nice, although the steps up are a bit of a challenge. Don't get too comfy, they get you in and out to your freshly washed vehicle in a very respectable time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art, sales; Steve, finance; Peter, service
January 10, 2013

"To whom it may concern, the salesman Arthur Albanese was..."

- eazyrydr

To whom it may concern, the salesman Arthur Albanese was ver helpful in answering all questions and concerns on why we should buy a Subaru. We explained to him that we were "shopping" around for a new car at other dealerships. We told him about other vehicles we were looking at and he convinced us with facts that Subaru was a better buy. Not only is our Imprezza great on fuel economy but also has just enough performance for our needs. We are so glad to have listened to him. We love our little "Subee". He also allowed us to negotiate the price with no fuss. As far as servicing our "Subee", we are always greeted promptly and with a smile. Peter Diaz is doing a great job in the service department. We never have to wait too long for service to start and finish. They ALWAYS wash our vehicle as a courtesy. (even if it doesnt need to be washed) I would recommend Subaru of Sherman Oaks to anyone whos looking to feel as though their in good hands while shopping for a new car at a fair price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Albanese, Peter Diaz
January 04, 2013

"Purchased a 2012 Outback last year and I was pleased with..."

- John Gilbert

Purchased a 2012 Outback last year and I was pleased with the outstanding support and competitive value from the sales staff. All scheduled service have been performed by Sherman Oaks Subaru as well. Scheduling the service has been convienent and performed within the estimated timeline at a fair price. I'll be purchasing another vehicle this year and this dealer will get the first opportunity for the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales and Service Staff
December 18, 2012

"In our search for a small SUV, we went to Subaru with an..."

- Robin K

In our search for a small SUV, we went to Subaru with an open mind but in no way committed to buying. We had already been to Audi, Mercedes, Nisan , Toyota and Ford. The staff was helpful and informed. The Crosstrek was exactly what we were looking for - a small SUV that had the space of an SUV but drove like a car. It has the amenities we wanted and we liked the way it drove and the way it looked. The initial salesperson we had, Armin, was knowledgeable about the car and convinced us it was right for us even though we couldn't drive it, reassuring us that we could change our minds when it came in. We "bought" the car untested. When it finally came in, Elaine walked us through it, went over everything and took us on a test drive. She gave us the time we needed to feel comfortable without rushing us - she closed the deal. We left happy with our purchase and with the new company we'd just aligned with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elaine Teti and Arom
November 30, 2012

"I have been to this shop twice now and both times my..."

- rakma76

I have been to this shop twice now and both times my experience has been excellent. I admit my Subaru is new (1 year old) and thus doesn't need too much maintenance but I have not had these guys try to sell me anything extraneous for my car. The service team is friendly, and take care of their customers in good time. They have a very nice waiting area complete with Wireless High Speed Internet connection, TV, nice, comfortable couches, water and coffee. It is very apt and not too much and not too little. This balance is what I like about this place. I think the mechanics are competent and have a good idea about what the vehicle needs. And they don't forget the details. I went to this dealership primarily for getting my Subaru's maintenance done - and because my vehicle had a recall for back middle seatbelts which they fixed. I like my Subaru and I will be taking my car to this Dealership for my maintenance in the future as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dont remember names...
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results