About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Suburban Mazda of Farmington Hills

37911 Grand River Ave, Farmington Hills, Michigan 48335
Sales: (248) 471-0800
Service: (877) 308-6351
Parts: (877) 298-6056

Makes: Mazda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM Open Now

Good
84% Recommend
4.3

67 Lifetime Reviews

Suburban Mazda of Farmington Hills

Hours: Open Now

37911 Grand River Ave,
Farmington Hills, Michigan 48335
Suburban Mazda of Farmington Hills Info
Hours
Amenities
About Suburban Mazda of Farmington Hills

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Suburban Mazda of Farmington Hills

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
67 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
zoomzoom
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Professional and Friendly Service"

I have owned six Mazda vehicles. Each vehicle was purchased or leased from Suburban Mazda. I have always been treated fairly and the sales staff has consistently worked hard to provide me with the best model car that meets my budget. Recently I took my Mazda 3 to the service department for a routine oil change. As always the service staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I waited for my vehicle and it as done in a timely manner. Jeff Cook was my service representative. He is an excellent representative and asset to Suburban Mazda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Cook

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pavel
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always a great place"

My family and I have been going to the same dealership for 11+ years, I have personally leased 3 Mazda 6's and as of the summer a Mazda CX5. This is the only place I trust to get all the work done with all my cars. The biggest reason I come to the dealership is to see Diane Richmond and Mark Schankowski they have known me for a long time, always take care of me by going above and beyond in customer service. As many of you know we in Michigan love getting lots and lots of snow , we I decided to take my Mazda 2015 CX5 AMD out for a drive during and after all the crazy amount of snow we got this past Sunday and Monday, and the car drove like a champ through all the snow most people I saw get stuck or go through, I do not have any snow tires on the CX5 but it went over all the snow and ice in my way with out any effort and even better the car did not eat all the gas to do it! What I would like to say is this dealer ship is so amazing I drive sometimes 30+ miles out of my way even just to get an oil change . Thank You So Much!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kindness is best!
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Big Thanks to Diane Richmond"

My recent visit to Surburban Dealers was stellar. I have had two previous leased Mazda 6 and was considering another Brand. However after researching the other brand and making comparisons I decided to stay with Mazda. The reason for my stay was due to Diane Richmond. She has always been patience, thorough and very informative. She enjoys her job, but more importantly loves helping her customers. Whether i'm in the showroom or service area, she makes you feel important with her winning personality. She worked with the financial rep to make the numbers work for me with the type of vehicle selected. I'm hoping to enjoy my Mazda 3 with the future. Thanks again Diane!!! From Brenda C

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Claire Blanchard
1/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another Fabulous car buying experience!"

This is my second leasing experience with Mazda. They make the transition to getting your new car easy and comfortable. Diane Richmond is always very knowledgeable and friendly. No pressure in purchasing anything you're not sure about. Everyone you come in contact with here from the service dept. to the sales team always have a smile on and are ready to help. I would definitely recommend anyone considering a new car to come here, you will not need to go anywhere else! I also love my new Mazda 6, drives like a dream!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bob Brancato
1/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always a positive experance "

Bought a new Mazda 3 and when I drove it home it had a vibration and it pulled to the left. I though he we go, lots of money for a new car and already problems. Took it back to Suburban the next morning, needless to say I was a bit moody. They took it right in and said they would give me a loner car if needed. They replaced the tire and wheel because it was out of spec, now the car drives fine. only there a short time and the service Manger, Technician, and my sales person all came to talk to me during the repair. Very unusual for a car Dealership, Like I was Family to them. I would recommend Suburban Mazda to anyone looking to buy a new car, ask for Diane Richmond, very knowledgeable and no pressure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
davidpatters
11/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy low-stress car buying"

I had a great experience at Suburban Mazda of FH, and Shane was a huge help. Both he and Mark made the process simple, were transparent, and informative and helpful without being overbearing or like the stereotypical car salesmen. Satisfied with everything they've offered so far.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shabanam
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible/Rude customer service"

I leased a brand new 2015 mazda cx-5 2 months ago. A stress fracture appeared on my windshield last night that kept propagating throughout the day. Service manager (Idrees) was rudely trying to dismiss my complaint, stating it was a stone chip. It was clearly not, Btw! Do u have pics from Dania's baby shower?? Can u plz send me some! nor is he an engineer to unequivocally make that conclusion. He laughed at my father (who is an architectural design engineer) and was very smug when talking to me. The salesperson (Diane) who sold me the car walked away as I was talking to her! They've sold me the car and no longer care about customer satisfaction. This is how you lose a customer. I will no longer be renewing my lease with them. The sales manager was the only one that had good customer service skills and tried to help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

idrees

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Suburban Mazda of Farmington Hills responded to this review

October 30, 2014

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. Customer service and satisfaction always has been, and will continue to be our number one priority. We have reviewed your situation with our management team, and will use it as a lesson to continue improving our efforts to provide our customers with excellent service.

arcret09
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car, smooth purchase experience"

I had a very positive experience buying my new Mazda 6, thanks especially to my salesman Shane Miller. He was able to line me up with exactly the color and model I wanted at a good price, without an excessively long wait for delivery (I realize these cars are much in demand). Mark, Ray and Damon were also helpful at various times in the purchase. I would certainly recommend Shane and the rest of the team for anyone interested in buying a Mazda. Dave P.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
azkabilal
9/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly unprofessional!"

I leased a brand new Mazda 3 2014 with a navigation system two weeks ago, and a week later, I discovered that on the front windscreen there was a sales promotion printed in bold stating '$2500 off-ask for details'(picture posted). I contacted the sales person who sold us the car, and he forwarded me to the manager's e-mail stating that: 'The dealer we got the vehicle from in Ohio advertises differently'. I accepted the reason and went to the dealership to get the sign removed. It turns out that they did not have a person working in the service department to remove the sign, instead the manager asked the sales person to remove the sign. On that visit, I mentioned to the manager that my navigation system crashed one day and it took sometime for it turn back on. The manager gave me the excuse that it's a computer system, and like all computers it can crash sometime. He gave me complementary all weather mats to make up for it. Today, it rained again and the exact sign resurfaced on my screen. During this time, my navigation system also started giving me problems. It would stop working randomly and giving me a message that 'your vehicle is not equipped with a navigation system'. (pic posted). I emailed the manager regarding both the issues, and a reply from the sales person saying, 'The navigation , probably needs an update , you can bring it in and they can do a system update, the window thing I have no idea why it keeps coming up it might be in the inside of the window I don't know , when you bring it back it Ill see if I can get it off .' So, he is telling me that he will 'SEE' if he can get it off and the navigation system needs a system update. I got the vehicle 2 weeks ago, and they did not even bother making sure the vehicle is in a proper condition!! I have been driving with that promotion on my car, and then the navigation system crashes on me...so much for paying 2 grands extra for the navigation system! The sales rep called me back, and was extremely impolite on the phone. He told me that the nav system is not working because it's a 'computer' and 'computers do not work sometimes and it is not out fault'. He did not offer me an apology, neither did the manager call me back. He just transferred me to the service department to sort it out on my own. I am very disappointed by the customer service of Suburban Mazda of Farmington Hills and I caution everyone to beware of Suburban and DO NOT lease/finance any vehicle from them. They are extremely unprofessional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lking334
8/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly Sales and Service"

Sonya and Mark were very patient with me as I went through the process of purchasing a new vehicle. Sonya made it very easy. Whenever I came in for "another" test drive, she was always smiling and had the vehicle ready to take for a spin. When I finally purchased the car, when I arrived all the paperwork had been prepared and the transaction went smoothly. Even now, when I take the car in for routine service, she continues to make sure that everything is going well and that I am truly satisfied with the car. Thanks Sonya

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Diane Richmond
Diane Richmond

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Schankowski
Mark Schankowski

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Damon Vasoughi
Damon Vasoughi

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Miller
Shane Miller

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sonya  Harris
Sonya Harris

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory