About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sussex Honda

57 Hampton House Road, Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sales: (973) 579-3500
Service: (973) 579-3500
Parts: (973) 579-3500

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

607 Lifetime Reviews

Sussex Honda

Hours: Closed

57 Hampton House Road,
Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sussex Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
607 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
PATRICIA YARDLEY
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was time to buy new !!"

I had a 2008 CRV and looking for something new. Was encouraged to make test drives and make up my mind. Salesman very knowledgeable but not pushy. Very patient. I now own a 2016 Accord,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David finance person

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sussex Honda responded to this review

May 28, 2016

Thank you, Patricia, for the compliments you bestowed on our employees. Thank you for buying Honda again, Enjoy your 2016 Accord!

CRV Take 2
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kind and attentive"

Ron was kind and attentive and worked hard to make sure that I was comfortable with my choice. Despite being busy with another customer, the other members of his team were able to assist and see that my time was not being wasted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sussex Honda responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Thank you for your warm review of your CR-V buying experience at Sussex Honda. your description of Ron being kind and attentive is spot on.

Elaine346
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Sussex Honda!!! :):)"

I live in NY state. Sussex Honda in Newton, NJ was highly recommended to me. My salesman Dan B. was great. Dave in financing was a pleasure to work with too. I just got my 2016 civic on May 21, 2016 and love, love, love it. Okay so there is no CD player....guys you must tell your customers that so we are not caught off guard...lol...but I am nothing less than very pleased with my experience at Sussex Honda. So glad I chose them for my new car purchase this week. I would recommend this dealership to all and any who ask me. No doubt I will be back for my next new car purchase. Can't say enough about the team at this dealership. Again, thank you Sussex Honda!! Elaine H.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave in financing was wonderful too!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Markham
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A relaxing almost family-like atmosphere."

Both the salesman, Ron Flugger, and the finance manager, Daniel Pole, were both down to earth and not pushy. Yes, they presented the options of extended warranties but were not demanding or aggressive with pushing it. Mr. Flugger was up front with costs and did not give me the standard line, “what I can do to keep you from walking out of here”.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nancy1954
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Favorable Experience"

Was able to purchase a 2015 Honda Civic at a good price! The process went really well. Happy we could purchase locally. Highly recommend Sussex Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sussex Honda responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful recommendation. Please tell your friends to ask for Chuck when they are in need of professional assistance picking out their Honda!

Mookie00
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast and awesome"

Gary did a great job on selling me my lease. I will def be back for future services and purchase. I will definitely recommend him and this dealership to family and friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kazoo77
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Honda, Great Dealership"

I bought a 2016 Honda Civic for our Daughter. The guys at Sussex Honda were great to work with, they made the process quick and simple.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sussex Honda responded to this review

May 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience at Sussex Honda. We are confident your daughter will enjoy her new Honda Civic's features, safety and reliability.

Denise1416
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience at Sussex Honda "

My family and I had nothing short of a great experience at Sussex Honda.We were very happy with our Sales Consultant, Daniel! Thank You!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sussex Honda responded to this review

May 04, 2016

Thank you for the high rating of your experience at Sussex Honda. We feel Daniel is certainly an asset to his clients as well as our store.

Lacey
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service, very friendly "

Went to Sussex Honda just to look around and ended up buying a new car for a great deal. Dan was very professional and made car buying an easy and stress free experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kurtangle123
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Customer"

I just bought a 2016 Honda Crv im very pleased with it, my salesman chuck Buchholtz was friendly and very helpful. The experience was beyond my expectations.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 607 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Daniel Brookes
Daniel Brookes

Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Flugger
Ron Flugger

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chuck Buchholtz
Chuck Buchholtz

Purchase Assistant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Zinn
Gary Zinn

Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Gibbins
Roger Gibbins

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Judy Rawcliffe
Judy Rawcliffe

Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Buck
Brian Buck

Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Fetz
Peter Fetz

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Romain
Chris Romain

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Cruz
Jonathan Cruz

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory