About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sussex Honda

57 Hampton House Road, Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sales: (973) 579-3500
Service: (973) 579-3500
Parts: (973) 579-3500

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

530 Lifetime Reviews

Sussex Honda

Hours: Open Now

57 Hampton House Road,
Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sussex Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
530 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mike7051
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"went to look but ended up buying"

my salesman Danny was so helpful and informative. I got exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price. He gave me thorough instruction on my new car and I could not be happier with his help. I thought I was just looking around but just had to buy after I gathered all the knowledge about my beautiful new car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sm
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Painless, straightforward and enjoyable"

By far the best car buying experience. After witnessing several horrible buying experiences with friends and family who purchased vehicles at other dealerships, I was a little apprehensive going to buy my own. I was pleasantly surprised to find how painless car purchasing can be! I was given a great deal and a beautiful car! Chris Romain was my salesman and he was great! He answered my enormous amount of questions with honesty, sincerity and confidence. The deal was very straightforward from the beginning, no hidden agendas or surprises - just incredible customer service from all the staff! I recommend everyone come to Sussex Honda to experience how car buying should be, a relaxing and enjoyable experience that left me with a smile! Thank you for all your help, I cannot thank you all enough!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RCMonico
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasantly Different Experience"

Relaxing, no pressure buying experience. My Sales Associate, David, was knowledgeable, gracious, respectful, and very patient. He got me a fair price and a great financing rate. I would recommend Sussex Honda to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nellA
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy purchase process"

Professional sales people with no surprises. The best experience we've had in purchasing a car. Knowledgeable and helpful sales people took care to make everything right.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Romain, Donna Salvato

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
asales44
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"SATISFIED"

Great dealership to work with, sales people very friendly and helpful. Will shop there again in 3 years or less, all depends on the lease.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Big Har
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase CRV"

Well Done! Complete test drive. Features explained well. Everyone very helpful and friendly. Was told all financing options. I never felt pressured at any time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Darthvough
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Decent experiance"

I liked my salesman. Great personality, made me feel very comfortable, and never pushed me on anything. I enjoyed my time spent at the dealership. The reluctance to give me what i was quoted at other dealerships for my trade in despite my efforts was a bit annoying. Because i was getting a good price on the car they completely screwed me on my trade value. Regardless i was content enough with my price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Donna from internet sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jennifer P
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonerful Pleasant Experience"

Our salesman was David. He was wonderful to deal with. He knew all the models, features, engines when asked. We had a pleasant experience when we made our purchase. So glad we saved time by making Sussex Honda our first and only stop.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
honda owner
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Experience"

This is the second Honda bought at Sussex Honda. The most recent experience was painless and relatively quick. Peter Fetz was low pressure, friendly, and knew the vehicle well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Test1
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional low pressure experience"

The salesman was professional and new his products. All of our questions were answered in detail. At no point we're we pressured to make a purchase. It was an enjoyable sales experience. I will be recommending Sussex Honda and our salesman David to anyone I know looking for Honda products.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 530 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of David Kolstad
David Kolstad

Sales Consultant

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Romain
Chris Romain

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eileen Kelly-Steele
Eileen Kelly-Steele

Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Judy Rawcliffe
Judy Rawcliffe

Sales Consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Pedersen
Scott Pedersen

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Brookes
Daniel Brookes

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Zinn
Gary Zinn

Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Buck
Brian Buck

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Gibbins
Roger Gibbins

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Cruz
Jonathan Cruz

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory