Read Reviews Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda

57 Hampton House Road
Newton, New Jersey 07860


Sales: (973) 579-3500
Service: (973) 579-3500
Parts: (973) 579-3500

Manufacturers: Honda, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.9
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.8
  • Pricing:

    4.6

based on 275 reviews

Overall
4.8

4.8 out of 5

409 lifetime reviews

Sussex Honda

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • David Kolstad
    David KolstadSales Consultant24 Lifetime Reviews
  • Gary Zinn
    Gary ZinnSales Consultant13 Lifetime Reviews
  • Lou Kosco
    Lou KoscoSales Consultant5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Eileen Kelly-Steele
    Eileen Kelly-SteeleSales Consultant33 Lifetime Reviews
  • Brian Buck
    Brian BuckSales Consultant4 Lifetime Reviews
  • Joe Vizzi
    Joe VizziSales Manager214 Lifetime Reviews
  • Ron  Flugger
    Ron FluggerSales Consultant3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Lauren Lepse-Habig
    Lauren Lepse-HabigSales Consultant3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Judy Rawcliffe
    Judy RawcliffeSales Consultant2 Lifetime Reviews
  • Craig Venditti
    Craig VendittiSales Consultant2 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Sussex Honda

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Sussex Honda has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Free WiFi
Automated Car Wash Instant Financing
Cable TV Authorized Parts Store
Children's Play Room Pet Friendly
Customer Lounge Area Rental Car Service Onsite
Express Service Television
Free Coffee Vending Machines


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Between a rock and a hard place"

jrgarrison
7/17/2014 10:05:26 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Lauren Lepse-HabigLauren Lepse-Habig
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.2

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

My visit started for service and ended with a new car. Cost to fix my 05pilot was more then car was worth. Got a new 15pilot Lauren worked a fair price and did all she could under the circumstances and tried to put me at ease. Was very stressfull dealing with buying a car unexpectedly. Still feel the service dept "found" so much wrong to force the "need" to buy a new car. It all felt like it was more then a coincidence.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
""Simple, Honest, Informative and Fun""

ckenny7611
7/15/2014 9:45:57 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eileen Kelly-SteeleEileen Kelly-Steele
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

Thank you Eileen Kelly-Steele from Sussex Honda for making car buying simple and fun. It was amazing how she turned a tiring experience of trying to locate and buy a Honda 2015 Fit in New Jersey (during late Spring/early Summer) to an inspiring, honest, simple and fun--yes I did say fun--experience. I truly appreciate her professionalism in selling the car. From the time I talked with her several times on the telephone until a deal was made, Eileen has consistently been honest, very informative and a pleasure to talk with. I always was well informed as to the status of the release and transport of the 2015 Honda Fit and the many details about it. Customer interests seem to matter at Sussex Honda. If you are thinking about buying a Honda, I hope you visit Sussex Honda!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Professional Courteous Service is Appreciated!"

Carol Bezak
7/14/2014 1:33:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David KolstadDavid Kolstad
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

Many thanks to David Kolstad from Sussex Honda for his professionalism, the extensive review of my present financial situation and taking the time to come up with an affordable alternative for my driving needs.
I will highly recommend David and Sussex Honda to anyone in the market for a new car.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Right to the point."

dede.lacreta
7/11/2014 10:54:24 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Lauren Lepse-HabigLauren Lepse-Habig
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

It was amazing to see how we didn't have to go thru the traditional and tiring buying a car experience. It was clear that Lauren had our best interest in mind and she would do her best to help us.
It was a hassle free experience and very efficient.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Wonderful Car Buying Experience!!!"

Cavalierz
7/9/2014 4:29:27 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jonathan CruzJonathan Cruz
Ron  FluggerRon Flugger
Joe VizziJoe Vizzi
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

What a wonderful car buying experience! This is my 2nd CRV from Sussex Honda and I could not have been more pleased with my experience. They worked hard to accommodate my needs with respect and humor. Thanks to Ron, John and Peter for a great fun day with a few laughs along the way! Hope everyone thinking about buying a Honda comes here! :-)

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great Experience!"

liverpoolfan8
7/5/2014 9:38:16 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David KolstadDavid Kolstad
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

The dealership was fantastic to work with, they were very helpful and informative. They worked hard to find me the right car at the right price. I would definitely recommend this dealership and my salesperson, David.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"A Pleasant Experience"

jadrm
7/3/2014 8:02:32 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eileen Kelly-SteeleEileen Kelly-Steele
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

We arrived at Sussex Honda in the early evening of June 26, 2014 where we were met by a friendly, cooperative staff. Eileen Kelly-Steele was our personal representative who helped us through the leasing process in a clear and efficient manner. In less than two hours the process was complete and we drove away in out new 2014 Honda CRV. Eileen made our purchase both pleasant and satisfying. We give her our sincere thanks and look forward to working with Eileen in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"How to make car buying a pleasant experience"

Frankie91
7/1/2014 3:24:44 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David KolstadDavid Kolstad
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

I was not looking forward to buying a new (for me) car, and it was with no small amount of trepidation that I arrived at Sussex Honda. I hadn't been on the lot for more than a minute when I was approached by David, whose calm and pleasant demeanor very quickly put an end to my fears that this would be about as enjoyable as a root canal. While I already had a car in mind before I arrived, there were no guarantees that I would actually end up purchasing this car - but I did, thanks in no small part to how professionally and pleasantly I was treated. I had a lot of questions, all of which were answered promptly and thoroughly. Not for a moment did I experience any pressure to enter into a purchase, and I certainly came away feeling very happy - not just with my purchase, but also with the good rapport, the congenial and professional atmosphere, and how I was treated. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"A Pleasant Car Purchase Experience"

km317
6/30/2014 7:01:55 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eileen Kelly-SteeleEileen Kelly-Steele
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

I had a very pleasant purchase experience with Eileen. She went out of her way to meet me at the dealership even though it was not during her work hours. I did a test drive, trade in, and purchase and drove out with a new CRV the same day. I could have dealt with a dealership that was more convenient to me but after reading the reviews, I chose Sussex Honda and I'm glad that I did. So far I am really enjoying my CRV to the max. Thanks Eileen and the whole team at Sussex Honda. Be not afraid - buy a car there!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"honda leasing"

k96forest
6/27/2014 5:11:46 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brian BuckBrian Buck
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

Do their best to explain the entire process and accommodate your needs. Devoted a lot of time to answering my questions- try their best to beat competitors price

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>