About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sussex Honda

57 Hampton House Road, Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sales: (973) 579-3500
Service: (973) 579-3500
Parts: (973) 579-3500

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

686 Lifetime Reviews

Sussex Honda

Hours: Closed

57 Hampton House Road,
Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sussex Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
686 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Born2bgerman
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dan Brookes was awesome"

From the moment I decided I wanted to get a new civic to the moment I drove off the lot in my civic Dan and the team at Sussex Honda were phenomenal. I would highly recommend purchasing a cat from Sussex Honda!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sir Walter
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"New or Used Car Needed?"

Salesperson Felicia was very nice, she did not pressure us like the salesperson at another car dealer did. Atmosphere was relaxed and the car buying experience was about as good as possible. I would definitely recommend both Felicia and Sussex Honda to anyone looking for a new or used car. My only complaint is that the car we bought only had 1/2 a tank of gas.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Scott
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Comfortable"

Best auto dealer experience in over 60 years and 24 vehilcles. Waiting now to have a problem resolved that I am sure will be resolved to my satisfaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
celtic
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car "

Ron was friendly knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We will definitely recommend him and Sussex Honda to our friends n family. We purchased our last car there too

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MisterDee66
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Great Experience"

I was very happy with the entire transaction from start to finish. My salesman was very knowledgeable, friendly, and not pushy and I am very happy with the car I purchased. The finance manager was equally as friendly and knowledgeable. Normally I dread buying a car but this time I had no reason to dread anything. It was a painless experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BRIAN DEGRAAF
9/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Energy Green Civic Coupe, OH YEAH!"

Very quick and painless. No pushyness and allowed me to make up my own mind. Kid od hard to say more because it was so quick and easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kenbednarz
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New civic purchase."

This is our second Honda purchase in 2 months. We again reviewed other cars and dealers. And came right back to Sussex Honda and our salesperson Ron Flugger. He again gave us a very good deal on our new purchase. Value and service is something so difficult to find these days. I really can't say enough about how well we were treated as customers. 5 stars ,price,service, Need a new Honda make sure you visit here and see ,Ron!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Bradley??????????

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mjc70
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purcasing a car"

No high pressure sales. We were able to find the car we wanted without the pressure of the salesman hovering over us, trying to push a car on us. He stayed in the background allowing my husband and I to speak privately without a sales person interjecting. Very respectful and patient with our multitude of questions

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
asales44
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

All around great service once again from a great team at SUSSEX HONDA. Felicia was great to deal with. Guys in financing were great also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Louai Hassan
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership with Exceptional Service"

I've been trying to find a new Honda for a while now and I have always had issues with dealerships not honoring their internet prices and refusing to hear me out as a customer. I had the complete opposite experience with this dealership. I was able to work with Donna through TrueCar and got a competitive price for a new civic. Not only did they honor their internet price, but they were also some of the most friendly and professional staff I've dealt with. We worked with Ron throughout the entire process and he was extremely helpful and courteous. We would definitely recommend working with Ron.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 686 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gary Zinn
Gary Zinn

Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Felicia Smolinski
Felicia Smolinski

Purchase Facillitator

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Brookes
Daniel Brookes

Sales Consultant

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Gibbins
Roger Gibbins

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Flugger
Ron Flugger

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Fetz
Peter Fetz

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Buck
Brian Buck

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chuck Buchholtz
Chuck Buchholtz

Purchase Assistant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donna Salvato
Donna Salvato

Purchase Assistant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Judy Rawcliffe
Judy Rawcliffe

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Honda Accord, $28505
2015 Honda Accord

Price$28,505

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorModern Steel Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Honda Accord, $28505
2015 Honda Accord

Price$28,505

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorSan Marino Red

Interior ColorBlack

2016 Honda Accord

Price$24,595

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorStill Night Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

2016 Honda Accord

Price$27,570

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

2016 Honda Accord

Price$27,570

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

2016 Honda Accord

Price$31,565

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorLunar Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

2015 Honda Accord

Price$28,258

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2015 Honda Accord, $30329
2015 Honda Accord

Price$30,329

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.