Read Reviews Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda

57 Hampton House Road
Newton, New Jersey 07860


Sales: (973) 579-3500
Service: (973) 579-3500
Parts: (973) 579-3500

Manufacturers: Honda, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.9
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.8
  • Pricing:

    4.6

based on 280 reviews

Overall
4.8

4.8 out of 5

423 lifetime reviews

Sussex Honda

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • David Kolstad
    David KolstadSales Consultant26 Lifetime Reviews
  • Gary Zinn
    Gary ZinnSales Consultant15 Lifetime Reviews
  • Lou Kosco
    Lou KoscoSales Consultant8 Lifetime Reviews
  • Eileen Kelly-Steele
    Eileen Kelly-SteeleSales Consultant35 Lifetime Reviews
  • Brian Buck
    Brian BuckSales Consultant5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Joe Vizzi
    Joe VizziSales Manager214 Lifetime Reviews
  • Lauren Lepse-Habig
    Lauren Lepse-HabigSales Consultant5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Judy Rawcliffe
    Judy RawcliffeSales Consultant4 Lifetime Reviews
  • Roger Gibbins
    Roger GibbinsSales Consultant3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Jonathan Cruz
    Jonathan CruzSales Consultant3 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Sussex Honda

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Sussex Honda has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Free WiFi
Automated Car Wash Instant Financing
Cable TV Authorized Parts Store
Children's Play Room Pet Friendly
Customer Lounge Area Rental Car Service Onsite
Express Service Television
Free Coffee Vending Machines


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Excellent!!!!"

Padrapio
8/28/2014 9:20:16 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Lou KoscoLou Kosco
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

I was very happy with Lou....he was professional and respectful
. I would buy my next car from Lou and I am telling my friends about him.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Courteous and Professional"

numbersjoe
8/28/2014 4:32:24 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eileen Kelly-SteeleEileen Kelly-Steele
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

Great experience very professional and polite. I would recommend buying a car there to anyone. Eileen my salesperson was awesome. The people I met throughout the dealership were friendly and welcoming. They made a stressful experience pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Needed a quick replacement"

nicolezzz
8/22/2014 4:59:33 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eileen Kelly-SteeleEileen Kelly-Steele
David KolstadDavid Kolstad
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

I went into Sussex Honda intending to look at pricing on their used cars as my car had been recently totaled in an accident. We saw a '05 Honda Civic had been recently brought in and went inside to ask about it. David was extremely helpful in getting us out for a test drive. He gave us an excellent deal for the car and helped work with my budget as a college student. We left that day with the new (to us) car and an appointment to have it detailed within a few days. i was extremely happy with the service and the helpfulness of David. He was very friendly and didn't rush us into anything we didn't want. I'm hoping this car lasts a while, but will definitely be willing to return to Sussex Honda in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Easy Process"

docase
8/19/2014 7:47:46 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Judy RawcliffeJudy Rawcliffe
Gary ZinnGary Zinn
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

Although we had to search for a manual transmission car at the end of the season, when availability is very low, the dealership brought all to a rapid conclusion, pressing the "easy button" for us! The closing process couldn't have gone better!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Fare Pricing"

stang1969
8/18/2014 9:46:24 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brian BuckBrian Buck
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

Salesmen Brian Buck was a true gentleman never rushed or forced into something I did not want. Friends told me to go to this dealer and see Eileen but I delt with Brian and happy I did great guy.

Pricing was fare, as with any dealer you should never take the first offer after cutting through the chase this dealer was the best, I have been to many, I also drove from Bergen County to this dealer because they out did all the Bergen County dealers.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Leasing My 2nd Honda"

slands
8/15/2014 12:18:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David KolstadDavid Kolstad
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.0

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

I stopped by Sussex Honda Dealership one day to check out the Mid-Summer Sales event I had been alerted too! My salesperson.. 'David" was very nice and polite! When my visit was over.. I drove off quite happy with a Brand New Black Honda Civic!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"First time buying a car, better than expected"

kwg516
8/11/2014 2:09:10 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Scott Pedersen
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.2

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

The salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful. He made the experience very smooth and easy. He knew all about the vehicles I wanted to check out and was very passionate about his work. He made me and my father feel comfortable and welcome inside the dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Easy and a Great price!"

Garuska
8/11/2014 8:29:17 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Judy RawcliffeJudy Rawcliffe
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

Got a price quote online for a new car on the lot. Went into the dealership, test drove the car and then got and even better price. Drove away the same day in a brand new car. It went very smooth and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Purchasing 2 cars from Your Dealership"

edcapemay
8/5/2014 10:43:37 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gary ZinnGary Zinn
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

Gary Zinn - Saw us getting out of the car and said hello. Let us "get our feet Wet" before approaching us. Not aggressive or overbearing, just friendly, helpful & honest.
Worked with myself and my son, and later with my daughter. Got us a decent price and worked with us to get both deals done.
Dan in the Credit Department was just as helpful and friendly as well.
I would not only recommend your dealership, I would recommend Gary and Dan to anyone, and look forward to working with them again.
I am a Sales Manager, and am not easy to please. Thanks for making this a truly low pressure, friendly experience.

Ed Frick
Northeast Director of Sales
Crossfield Products Corp.
edf@cpcmail.net

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"car buying experience"

bkociuba
8/4/2014 8:56:58 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Lauren Lepse-HabigLauren Lepse-Habig
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Sussex Honda:

Great car. Great shopping experience. My sales person really worked hard for us. Very happy with overall experience. Don't have anything else to say.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>