About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sussex Honda

57 Hampton House Road, Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sales: (973) 579-3500
Service: (973) 579-3500
Parts: (973) 579-3500

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

624 Lifetime Reviews

Sussex Honda

Hours: Closed

57 Hampton House Road,
Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sussex Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
624 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Markham
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A relaxing almost family-like atmosphere."

Both the salesman, Ron Flugger, and the finance manager, Daniel Pole, were both down to earth and not pushy. Yes, they presented the options of extended warranties but were not demanding or aggressive with pushing it. Mr. Flugger was up front with costs and did not give me the standard line, “what I can do to keep you from walking out of here”.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nancy1954
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Favorable Experience"

Was able to purchase a 2015 Honda Civic at a good price! The process went really well. Happy we could purchase locally. Highly recommend Sussex Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sussex Honda responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful recommendation. Please tell your friends to ask for Chuck when they are in need of professional assistance picking out their Honda!

Mookie00
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast and awesome"

Gary did a great job on selling me my lease. I will def be back for future services and purchase. I will definitely recommend him and this dealership to family and friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kazoo77
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Honda, Great Dealership"

I bought a 2016 Honda Civic for our Daughter. The guys at Sussex Honda were great to work with, they made the process quick and simple.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sussex Honda responded to this review

May 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience at Sussex Honda. We are confident your daughter will enjoy her new Honda Civic's features, safety and reliability.

Denise1416
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience at Sussex Honda "

My family and I had nothing short of a great experience at Sussex Honda.We were very happy with our Sales Consultant, Daniel! Thank You!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sussex Honda responded to this review

May 04, 2016

Thank you for the high rating of your experience at Sussex Honda. We feel Daniel is certainly an asset to his clients as well as our store.

Lacey
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service, very friendly "

Went to Sussex Honda just to look around and ended up buying a new car for a great deal. Dan was very professional and made car buying an easy and stress free experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kurtangle123
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Customer"

I just bought a 2016 Honda Crv im very pleased with it, my salesman chuck Buchholtz was friendly and very helpful. The experience was beyond my expectations.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Russell Jenkins
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleasant experience"

The salesman was friendly and knowledgeable. Very easy to deal with. No high pressure sales, just basic good customer service. I would recommend to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Meg S
4/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Absolutely smooth and painless"

Ron Flugger was an absolute pleasure to work with - friendly, knowledgeable, and genuine. A very positive experience from start to finish. Ron was enthusiastic about the Honda brand and let me take a proper test drive to get a feel for the vehicle. Ron did not rush the process at all, and understood when needed to come back to finish the transaction - compassion is always welcome. The dealership building and grounds were spotless also, and all of the employees were very professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Toni S
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Beyond My Expectations"

I was interested in three cars (Subaru, Mazda, and Honda), so I went to three different dealerships. Because the employees were so aloof and unfriendly, I walked out of the Subaru dealership, and never looked back. Mazada employees were frighteningly pushy - mostly to a severe decline in sales, which they weren't embarrassed to tell me about. They tag teamed me for hours, until I was exhausted and confused. Disgusted, I finally walked out. Sussex Honda was a different world. Chris Romain, Sales Consultant, was respectful, helpful, and not pushy at all. His personality really shined through! He was easy going, pleasant to work with, and guided me through the entire process... which can be pretty scary, due to the financial investment you're making. Had it not been for Chris, I would not have decided on, and purchased, my Honda. I just cannot say enough about your employee, and can only hope you appreciate his professionalism and sincere efforts.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
21 - 30 of 624 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chuck Buchholtz
Chuck Buchholtz

Purchase Assistant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Zinn
Gary Zinn

Sales Consultant

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Flugger
Ron Flugger

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Gibbins
Roger Gibbins

Sales Consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Brookes
Daniel Brookes

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Buck
Brian Buck

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Judy Rawcliffe
Judy Rawcliffe

Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Fetz
Peter Fetz

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Romain
Chris Romain

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Cruz
Jonathan Cruz

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda Civic, $23035
2016 Honda Civic

Price$23,035

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Honda Accord, $31060
2015 Honda Accord

Price$31,060

Mileage0

Exterior ColorAlabaster Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Honda Accord, $31090
2015 Honda Accord

Price$31,090

Mileage0

Exterior ColorModern Steel Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Honda Accord, $31090
2015 Honda Accord

Price$31,090

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSan Marino Red

Interior ColorBlack

2016 Honda Accord

Price$24,595

Mileage0

Exterior ColorStill Night Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

2016 Honda Accord

Price$27,570

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

2016 Honda Accord

Price$27,570

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

2016 Honda Accord

Price$31,565

Mileage0

Exterior ColorLunar Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack