About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sussex Honda

57 Hampton House Road, Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sales: (973) 579-3500
Service: (973) 579-3500
Parts: (973) 579-3500

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

666 Lifetime Reviews

Sussex Honda

Hours: Open Now

57 Hampton House Road,
Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sussex Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
666 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sarah
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

I leased a 2016 cr-v as a first-time car buyer, and Peter and the rest of the staff made it a very easy and pleasant experience. Peter was very patient as I kept going back and forth on a color and never pressured me to complete the deal. I appreciated it and will definitely be recommending him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dee
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience!!!"

We are so thankful that we went back to Sussex Honda for our second purchase! We were treated with First Class treatment, very happy with our deal & love our CRV!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Leonard & Dave in the finance dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mes7859
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very pleasant"

Gary was great, low pressure sale, followed through on questions even though he was on vacation, loved the high tech document desk! Love the truck!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ac14
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my new vehicle at Sussex Honda! My family has now purchased four vehicles from Sussex Honda, and we have been satisfied every time. My parents and I recently purchased two new vehicles. Our salesperson, Chuck Buchholtz, was helpful, attentive, and able to answer all of our questions. He took the time go over various financing options in detail to help us make the best choice. The dealership was able to provide a competitive price on both of our new vehicles. We are very satisfied with our experience at Sussex Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
flowergirl
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Price"

I used the car buying service with my credit union and Sussex had the best price. They were able to locate my color choice in the Civic LX with Honda Sensing in just over a week. Ron Flugger was a pleasure to work with, making sure I was satisfied with the whole car-buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kenbednarz
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful new Honda purchase/experience. "

I want to thank everyone at Sussex Honda for my new civic purchase. Outstanding sales and finance. Our sales person Ron Flugger took his time with us, explained every question we had. Car looked like a million dollars at delivery "perfect" Thank you!!!!! Ken and Dawn

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nana
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car"

I used truecar.com and found that this dealership had the best prices. By doing that I got emails about specials and specific vehicles. Sussex Honda answered the emails quicker than any other dealership. People were very friendly and answered all of my questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sussex Honda responded to this review

July 15, 2016

Sussex Honda thanks you for providing such a nice review for you experience with Donna and Daniel.

Brewster
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New CR-V"

This is the sixth new car purchase for our family from this dealership. We always return to Sussex Honda for the amazing sales staff and service dept. They take great care in dealing with us and getting everything we are looking for in a new car. This purchase was a new CR-V with Dan Brookes as the sales person. I have already recommended him to my parents for their next car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Newcarrrrr
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Costumer Service and great Price "

I worked with Daniel B. What an easy transaction I got the true at price and not a bad deal on my trade I would recommend this dealership to any one looking for a new Honda thanks once again and I'll see you in few years when the time comes to get a new car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Courtney
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sales girl was great. Money guy was a crook"

Felicia was amazing!!! But The sales guy was a crook who wrote down numbers that were different from the ones we discussed and then neglected to send us home with the proper paperwork. Cost us is nearly 3 grand more for the car than we were suppose to pay.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
21 - 30 of 666 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Daniel Brookes
Daniel Brookes

Sales Consultant

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Gibbins
Roger Gibbins

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Zinn
Gary Zinn

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chuck Buchholtz
Chuck Buchholtz

Purchase Assistant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Flugger
Ron Flugger

Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Buck
Brian Buck

Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donna Salvato
Donna Salvato

Purchase Assistant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Fetz
Peter Fetz

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Judy Rawcliffe
Judy Rawcliffe

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Romain
Chris Romain

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Honda Accord, $28505
2015 Honda Accord

Price$28,505

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorModern Steel Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Honda Accord, $28505
2015 Honda Accord

Price$28,505

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorSan Marino Red

Interior ColorBlack

2016 Honda Accord

Price$24,595

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorStill Night Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

2016 Honda Accord

Price$27,570

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

2016 Honda Accord

Price$27,570

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

2016 Honda Accord

Price$31,565

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorLunar Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

2015 Honda Accord

Price$28,258

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2015 Honda Accord, $30329
2015 Honda Accord

Price$30,329

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.