About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sussex Honda

57 Hampton House Road, Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sales: (973) 579-3500
Service: (973) 579-3500
Parts: (973) 579-3500

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

507 Lifetime Reviews

Sussex Honda

Hours: Open Now

57 Hampton House Road,
Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sussex Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
507 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Joel
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience with Sussex Honda the 4th time around"

We just purchases a pre owned, pre certified Honda Accord @ Sussex Honda....Roger Gibbins was Great!!!....this is our 4th purchase here and we wouldn't go anywhere else....service department is terrific too!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
moneill
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Impressive Dealership"

Extremely impressed with the quality and care of this dealership. My husband and I went to purchase a new car the day after a snow storm due to our car not working well. You would not know it snowed the day before. Every car was cleaned. The staff woks extremely hard to ensure we were happy & comfortable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
James
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of a Certified Pre-ownded Honda Accord"

My wife and I have been searching for a CPO vehicle through online searches, and located one of interest to us at Sussex Honda. Judy at Sussex Honda responded quickly and helpfully to all of our online queries. We live in Hunterdon County, and arranged for an on-site assessment of the vehicle; the car was "taken from inventory" until we had the chance to see the car on-site without our having to commit, which was a nice touch. When we arrived at the designated time, Judy was there to greet us at the door, along with a sales person, Lauren. Our visit to Sussex was entirely driven by what we had communicated as our expectation: to inspect and drive the car, and, assuming our interest, to purchase with a trade-in of our previous vehicle. Lauren was completely respectful of this, and at no time did we feel pressured to make a decision quickly. The car was ready for us to test drive, and we made our decision on site without any unncessary sales pitches or pressures. The assessment of our trade-in and purchase went smoothly, was well managed and communicated. Warranties and services associated with our purchase were carefully explained. One thought: We have not purchased a car in a while, and though the process went quickly, it still took a few hours, in part due to our requirement of trade-in as a condition of purchase. Would it kill you to have a few donuts on hand there! Nevertheless, apart from rushing to get something to eat after completing our purchase, it was a superb experience. Our regards for your professionalism, quality of service, and friendliness. Highest possible recommendtaion!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
businessguy
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sussex Honda makes it easy. Thats why I keep coming back."

Scott made the deal work to my expectations which is important to me. He also knows a lot about cars. I've bought 5 or 6 cars from Sussex and I will keep buying them as long as they maintain this level of service. No reason to go elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ScottG
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant buying experience"

A no pressure sales experience. I would shop here again if in the market for another vehicle. Peter patiently handled all our questions and requests.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
suziesailor
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First Honda Purchase"

I purchased a CPO vehicle from Sussex Honda (and specifically worked with Lou Kosco) and I was treated fairly, with respect (being a single woman), and there were no games played. I had gone to many other dealerships in the area and am very pleased that I finally decided to try "one more" ..... I can highly recommend working with Lou Kosco, if you want to deal with a sales rep that has the highest level of professionalism and is a man with great personal integrity.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tererejose
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Found the right place and person after thorough research"

I was very pleased with my vehicle purchase experience at Sussex Honda, and in particular with Ron Fluggar. This was the fifth dealership I visited in my pursuit of a specific vehicle. Ron was direct and fair and didn't go through the easily recognizable and disingenuous sales tactics and routines noticed at other dealerships. Ron was straightforward and candid in answering my questions which I appreciated. For a no hassle and no B.S. experience while also getting a very fair price, I'd recommend Ron and Sussex Honda to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sj3rad
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Recent purchase experience"

I have bought quite a few cars from Sussex Honda over the years and have had no bad experiences. They are fair, competitive in pricing, excellent in customer service and courtesy. I would recommend them to anyone. Most recently, I dealt with Judy Rawcliffe and Ron Flugger and Daniel for the paperwork. All were professional and pleasant to deal with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
larry
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Second Pilot purchase"

This being my second Sussex Honda purchase i am pleased to say that once again i was treated with the utmost respect and received a fair honest deal i will continue to promote Sussex Honda to friends and family. thanks again to Peter Fetz our salesman a Gentlemen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter Fetz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
Deb833
2/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always a pleasure"

This is the second car I've bought from Judy and the gang at Sussex and most certainly not my last. Everyone is very friendly and helpful with no bullshit like you get with other dealers. They make buying cars easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
21 - 30 of 507 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of David Kolstad
David Kolstad

Sales Consultant

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Flugger
Ron Flugger

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Judy Rawcliffe
Judy Rawcliffe

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Fetz
Peter Fetz

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Pedersen
Scott Pedersen

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Brookes
Daniel Brookes

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Zinn
Gary Zinn

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Buck
Brian Buck

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Gibbins
Roger Gibbins

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eileen Kelly-Steele
Eileen Kelly-Steele

Sales Consultant

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory