About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sussex Honda

57 Hampton House Road, Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sales: (973) 579-3500
Service: (973) 579-3500
Parts: (973) 579-3500

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

571 Lifetime Reviews

Sussex Honda

Hours: Closed

57 Hampton House Road,
Newton, New Jersey 07860
Sussex Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sussex Honda

Sussex Honda has built a reputation on providing courteous service. Our customers tell America Honda that they appreciate the way we do business. American Honda awards the dealers exceeding their high standards in customer satisfaction and production the respected Council of Excellence Award. Combining customer satisfaction accurate data entry has earned Sussex Honda this award for 7 years. Give Sussex Honda the opportunity to earn your Honda business!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
571 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Crvluv03
11/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience"

After talking to various dealers, car buying was getting stressful when both parties couldn't reach an agreement. Sussex Honda called me after I showed interest online and gave me a very great offer without the need to go back and forth. They had great customer service and was attentive to my questions and needs. They helped me through the entire process so it went smoothly. A+ would highly recommend

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
yorkie
11/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very pleasant experience"

Looking for a truck for the very first time was such a new experience for us. There was no high pressure from anyone and politeness was extended. Donna on the internet service always followed through to see how it was going and could she be of assistance. Kevin in the finance office was polite and got us a great rate. We would recommend the dealership to friends even though for us it is a hike. We will consider buying our next car here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin O.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Patricia
10/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Glad to be back"

After owning two CR-V's I tried a Toyota and a Subaru and am back to the CR-V. It is the car that brought me back and the staff that made me glad I did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Social
10/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience "

I had bought my first car here 16 years ago. I came back to check out the cars and SUVs . I had talked with Eileen Kelly. She was very professional. Understandable and very helpful. We came back and purchased the 2016 Honda Pilot.. It was a great decision and expirence.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
b andres
9/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service/Great people!"

I was initially weary of shopping for a car online but the team at Sussex Honda made the experience well worth it. Judy was the first person I spoke to at the dealership and she was straight forward, clear, and answered all my questions. After driving 2.5 hours to see the car the next day, Judy referred me to Eileen, who continued the great service all the way through when I finalized and picked up the car. Judy and Eileen were accommodating and a pleasure to work with! I am an out of state customer and would gladly make the drive out here to purchase another car in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jchaparro
9/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great dealership!!!"

Salesman Lou was very friendly and extremely helpful. Although I wasn't able to get into the exact style Accord that i initially went in for, he helped get me into a different trim, and the car he chose was actually perfect!! He was patient and understanding of my wants and needs and worked hard to get a great deal. I would go back again and recommend all to go there too!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
duanebot2001
9/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Painless new car purchase"

We arrived at the dealership around 1PM, talked to our salesman, took a test drive, negotiated the price signed the papers and drove out in our new CRV in about 3 hours! the best car buying experience we ever had, no high pressure, no expensive add on's. The staff were all helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend Dan Brookes and this dealership for your next car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Xenia
9/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Experienced in buying a new car "

Gary Zinn is a competent salesman. It made my life easier buying a new car from him. He is an asset to your company. Knowledgeable in his job and mostly very helpful. Pays close attention to customer's needs. I will definitely recommend him and Sussex honda to all my friends to buy a new car from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jsherwood275
9/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant and quick experience "

Pleasant and quick experienc. Worked with Judy on pricing for trade and new vehicle via phone and email. Th u don't saved me a lot of time and trips. Once at dealer effort was quick and painless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
beckb
9/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Sussex Honda exceeded my expectations. I got a great price from the internet team (Dominic). The procees was stress free and the staff was very nice. Daniel my salesman was very helpful in answering all my questions. I would highly recommend buying here. I should add that I was at a few other dealers before this one and needless to say this is where I bought my new Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
21 - 30 of 571 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gary Zinn
Gary Zinn

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Brookes
Daniel Brookes

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dominic Cannavale
Dominic Cannavale

Purchase Assistant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Gibbins
Roger Gibbins

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Judy Rawcliffe
Judy Rawcliffe

Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Fetz
Peter Fetz

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donna Salvato
Donna Salvato

Purchase Assistant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chuck Buchholtz
Chuck Buchholtz

Purchase Assistant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lou Kosco
Lou Kosco

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Flugger
Ron Flugger

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory