About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Sutliff Volkswagen

1301 Paxton St, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17104
Sales: (717) 234-8888

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Good
50% Recommend
3.6

31 Lifetime Reviews

Sutliff Volkswagen
1301 Paxton St,
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17104
Sutliff Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

York Volkswagen Inc

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
31 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
EyeSlayer
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a lemon here"

Bought a brand new 2015 GTI back in June at this dealership. The price was good (now I know why) and the process was smooth the sales people were nice life was good. I took it for a test drive before buying the car all seemed well but when I arrived home in NY everything would change. First the digital compass failed and was stuck in a constant north heading this happened about 2 months after buying the car. Next the CarNet failed about a month after the compass failed. The green light turned off and the entire system died none of the buttons worked. I quickly got in touch with a representative from CarNet who I was in contact with for a month or two then another rep after the first rep changed jobs. I went to my local VW dealership where they ran a diagnostic and found a certain part wasn't communicating with everything and found that to be the problem but they didn't have the part. Getting the part had to be approved by Volkswagen because it's a very expensive part and wasn't to be replaced until all else failed. After I got the car back everything miraculously worked again the compass the CarNet were operational. Thinking they fixed the problem by rebooting and disconnecting the part I waited. A week later everything was still operational and thinking the problem was fixed I chose to not have the part installed and save everyone time and money. It turned out to be a mistake as once again everything failed a few months later. I got back in contact with my local dealer to have the part replaced. Inbetween the last time I was there I noticed the passenger side center vent was broken. I nor anyone else did this no one ever even adjusted this vent it was broken from the start at the dealership. Another issue I noticed in between visits was a large cunk of paint missing underneath the car exposing the gas tank possibly? It seems the deeper I dig the more problems I find. Could I have hit something while driving yeah it's possible but if something had struck the car it would have to of been big and would have made a very loud noise considering how big the chip is. I have never driven over anything nor heard anything hit the car so it was highly likely it was like that when I bought the car. My local dealer would not fix the chip because I did not buy the car there and didn't think the warranty covered the damage. They want me to get the damage assessed at a nearby body shop to see how much it will cost to fix can you believe this? Back to the CarNet/compass issue. They had the car half the day so I had to go home and come back which is a total of 180 hours of driving time I live 45 minutes away. When I talked to the service manager I was blown away by what he told me after asking him some questions. To make a long story short neither the CarNet or the compass were working!!! I would have gone postal but he told me it may take up to 24 hours for everything to start working. Well 24 hours later nothing was working so I called them and gave them a piece of my mind. So 7 months after buying the car neither is fixed and operational! I'm going to do some research on the lemon law paperwork that came with the car because if this doesn't get fixed soon we're gonna have some serious problems. Keep in mind this is a BRAND NEW car that had 38 miles on it when I bought it this is unacceptable. Not only would I recommend you NOT buy a car at this dealership but that you NOT buy a Volkswagen to begin with. I had a 2010 Mazda 3 that I traded in and I'm sorry I did I never had a single problem with that car. I think most people know about the reliability problems with Volkswagen but I overlooked it and now regret it. The reason Sutliff is at fault is because they didn't bother checking the car or knew about the issues and sold me the car anyways. If they hooked the car up to their computer to run a diagnostic test they would have known there was a problem so either they didn't or did and didn't fix the problem. I also hate bringing my car to the dealer as many do. This particular car has many areas that are prone to scratching and every time I take the car in I notice another scratch inside the car one being on the LCD screen. This whole thing has been a nightmare and is a failure on Sutliff and Volkswagen in general. Thanks for listening and I hope this post helps people that are looking into buying a car at this dealership or a Volkswagen in general.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Forgot has since been fired

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JonP
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Had a fantastic experience at Sutliff VW. I’m in the Washington, D.C. metro area and could not find a dealer willing to meet my price. Saw on the Sutliff website that they had the exact vehicle I wanted. Called them with the price I was looking for and they said “yes”. Plus, no “documentation fees” that you find at all the DC dealers (~$500!!!). I drove up the same day, they had the vehicle ready, took it for a test drive, then painlessly completed the deal. Was out in less than 1 ½ hours. Can’t say enough about Janelle (salesperson I dealt with on the phone), Tyler (salesperson who showed me the vehicle and rode with me on the test drive), and Rasheed (finance person). Thanks!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Janelle, Tyler, Rasheed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mcappa385
3/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was my first time buying a brand new car, which can..."

This was my first time buying a brand new car, which can be a very intimidating experience. However nothing about my experience at Sutliff Volkswagen was intimidating, which was awesome!! All of my requests and questions were answered in a timely fashion and with great intelligence of volkswagens. Mike was very enthusiastic, professional, and most importantly, sincerely helpful! I highly recommend buying a car from here. Enjoy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Najdek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hepcat10
3/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience at Sutliff Volkswagen in Harrisburg was..."

My experience at Sutliff Volkswagen in Harrisburg was very enjoyable. Michael Najdek the sales consultant was very professional and personable. Before my first test drive he took the time to show and explain in detail the options that the vehicle contained. He also had a great working knowledge about vehicles in general. He was not at all pushy and in fact everyone at the dealership was extremely helpful. Since I have bought the car Michael has called me to see how everything is going with my vehicle. My experience at this dealership was very positive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Najdek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shehzad1975
1/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have visited many dealerships in my time, but this..."

I have visited many dealerships in my time, but this dealership by far is the best! The sales person Michael Najdek was very knowledgable, caring, and showed a real genuine care for my requirements on a new car. The Finance Manager Rasheed was also great, and made the process of buying a car smooth. I would definitely recommend anyone to this dealership. I had my 30 day maintenance check done today, and Michael and the dealership was very helpful with my needs. I would give this dealership a A+ Christina and Shehzad Siddique New Volkswagen owners

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Najdek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
preyescruz
1/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was at your Sutliff Dealership in Harrisburg this past..."

I was at your Sutliff Dealership in Harrisburg this past weekend (12/28/13) purchasing a certified Pre-Owned Vehicle and was blown away by the service, knowledge and humility shown to me by salesman Mark Lebo. Not only was Mark very professional and personable, but he was extremely well-versed in his product and interested in finding me a vehicle that met my needs. I had traveled from Erie, PA to view another Volkswagen at another dealership and decided to do business with Mark, not solely because it was a better product, but for the experience and great service that Mark portrayed from the time I pulled up on the lot. It was very clear to see that Mark was very much invested in his work and that further persuaded me to make my purchase with SUTLIFF. It is not everyday you find a Mark working at a dealership! I will be back in the future to do service with them again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Lebo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PassatTDI
10/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Copied from my new car purchase feedback survey to..."

Copied from my new car purchase feedback survey to Volkswagen... I cannot praise Sutliff VW enough, it truly is a first class operation. It all started with their internet sales consultant Ashley Ney. She single-handedly reeled me in (I live 3 hrs away) with her prompt, genuine, and personalized responses to my queries and fair no hidden fee pricing. With more and more people like myself turning to the internet, she is a huge asset to the frontline of their team. I felt like I was dealing with friends through the entire process of buying my 2014 Manual Passat TDI SE. My high opinion continued to grow as I interacted with the sales manager Dave as he explained to me the process and appraised my trade in (of which was completely fair). I was then introduced to sales consultant Aaron Phillips who did an excellent run down of the features of the Passat. Aaron took his time and made sure I understood how to operate everything before he moved on to the next feature. I felt so at home and comfortable with how honest and sincere everyone was with me it was a joy being there. They had my paper work ready in no time and Rasheed walked me through all of my options and he gladly clarified anything I was unsure of. He explained and sold me on the extended warranties/protection plans without being aggressive or using misleading tactics like I've encountered at other dealerships. As an outbound call center manager I understand, appreciate, and admire ethical customer service while remaining a successful sales organization in industries where a few bad eggs have made an overall negative reputation for the good companies like us. I was offered a fair price for both my new car and my trade in without having to haggle, there was never any pressure, and my time and concerns were always respected. The whole experience from beginning to end was seamless, painless, and completely enjoyable. I have done nothing but rave about Sutliff and will be encouraging potential buyers (cars.com, autotrader...etc) to deal with Ashley online I guarantee they will be willing to travel from the other side of the state like i did. If you need a buyers testimonial or any kind of reference I will gladly give back. Sincerely, David Mattiuz

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ashley Ney, Aaron Phillips, Dave, Rasheed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
swte0925
7/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Being previous Volkswagen owners, we walked on to the lot..."

Being previous Volkswagen owners, we walked on to the lot knowing what we wanted. Michael did a great job of walking us through our options on our selection and pointing out features we didn't know where available with the new models. Pleasant and personable, he made everything quick and easy for us, especially with a young child running around!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Najdek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
imarriedagolfnut
7/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We contacted Sutliff Volkswagon on line. They got back..."

We contacted Sutliff Volkswagon on line. They got back to us immediately. We decided to price the vehicle on line as we already had test driven what we wanted to purchase and decided that is what we wanted. Bottom line is that Sutliff quoted us the best price along with Volkswagon 0% financing. We walked into the dealership and were met by the Manager, Dave Smith, who immediately took us out to our new vehicle which was clean as a whistle and ready to go. Dave was such an approachable, nice guy. He asked Michael Najdek to come out and go over the car with us. Mike was great...he was very knowledgeable and went over the entire vehicle and answered all our questions. What a wonderful personality he has...it was like talking to a relative! Rasheed Creary, the Finance Manager, came out and asked us several questions and then proceeded to do the paperwork. Mike came back out and went over all the books for the car and answered some additional questions that we had. He made our 1000 mile appointment for us as well. Before we knew it Rasheed was calling us in to go over the paperwork and to suggest some additional alternatives for caring for the car. He was clear, concise, and took our kidding well! The entire experience was excellent!!! We can't wait to experience what can only be excellent service in the near future...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Smith Michael Najdek Rasheed Creary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
muv113
7/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I knew I wanted a Volkswagen Jetta TDI Premium with..."

I knew I wanted a Volkswagen Jetta TDI Premium with Navigation in Tornado Red. I loved the great gas mileage, and absolutely loved the bright red color! I went to my local dealer, and they tried to push me into a base model gasoline Jetta with no sunroof. Reason being they said I couldn't afford what I wanted. I cried the entire drive home. So my son being the motorhead that he is, did some research and found Sutliff VW in Harrisburg. He called the dealership and spoke to Janelle Orris in the finance department. She was able to get back to me within the hour with a quote for the car that I wanted! They didn't have the EXACT car I wanted, but they located one THAT DAY. I called on a Monday, they went and got the car from another PA dealership on Tuesday and I picked the car up on Wednesday. They truly went above and beyond, and truly WANTED to sell me the car without ever being pushy. Michael Najdek was also wonderful when we arrived at the dealership, went through all the tech-options with us while the paperwork was being drawn up, and made us feel welcome. Sutliff made me want to buy a Volkswagen again, after I was completely turned off my local dealership... It was definitely worth the drive! I would recommend Sutliff to anyone looking for a new or used VW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Najdek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Need a new car?