About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tameron Honda

1675 Montgomery Highway, Birmingham, Alabama 35216
Sales: (205) 823-3333
Service: (855) 690-9076
Parts: (205) 396-3112

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

267 Lifetime Reviews

Tameron Honda

Hours: Closed

1675 Montgomery Highway,
Birmingham, Alabama 35216
Tameron Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tameron Honda

Tameron Honda's knowledgeable staff will be more than happy to assist you with any of your automotive needs. Tameron Honda, where we do business one way, the right way!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tameron Honda Learn More

Tameron Honda's knowledgeable staff will be more than happy to assist you with any of your automotive needs. Tameron Honda, where we do business one way, the right way!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Express Service
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Donuts
  • Drive-In Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
267 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
hjn3
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service"

Great place to buy a car. Kudos to Justin O'Malley and Billy Sun. Those guys were very professional and customer focused. I highly recommend this company to any buyer... and I recommend the Honda products.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin O'Malley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maryanne
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"awesome experience"

Vernon Ponder made this the easiest process ever. Low pressure, friendly, and a pleasant experience overall. Thank you so much for making everything smooth and effortless!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zo Hadi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Thiago Borges
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service! "

The service they provide is excellent. They also have a very good inventory of certified and lifetime warranty cars. The people are also very friendly. I definitely recommend this dealer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kallus007
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I worked with Kay and she is amazing. Everyone is super friendly and low pressure. Overall process was smooth and effortless. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new car. Keep up the good work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1TallGirl
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Won't Be Using the Service Center Anytime Soon"

The first time I dealt with Tameron in Hoover was to see about purchasing a used car I saw online; it was a typical car dealership/salesman experience that left me still searching for the car I wanted. Second time dealing with Tameron, I used the service center to have my CRV inspected and have the tires rotated. I dropped it off and it was "visually" inspected and I was told by the service advisor that everything checked out okay except for the oil pan (quoted over $300 for), radiator and outer tie rod ends (over $1000 for). It was a good experience, though I chose not to have all the services/repairs done there, for obviously way-too-expensive reasons. Even then, I wondered about something seriously being wrong with the oil pan. But what do I know? These are mechanics trained with the knowledge for these cars. Right? Huh. This third [and maybe for the last] time I dropped my car off at the service center (on Saturday June 6, 2015), I got an oil change and tire rotation, along with the complimentary "visual inspection," with a service. Customer service was average. My car checked out on everything and I was good to go. No problems were found. When I cranked my car up to leave, the yellow Check Engine Light popped on and stayed on. Nope, that certainly wasn't on when I brought my car in and it had never been on while I owned the car. I went back to let the same service advisor from before know (he didn't recall which vehicle was mine initially) and he told me nothing would have happened for the check engine light to come on, with me having an oil change done. I get that. But the mechanics had to go under my car to rotate my tires, right? It took three advisors to go out and diagnose why my Check Engine Light was on. It was the o2 sensor. They didn't give me a read of the numbers, the advisor just told me it had gone bad and that it wasn't a serious problem that would affect the drive or functioning of my vehicle. And he mentioned something about the Alabama green law with cars and emissions and pollution and how basically it wasn't anything for me to worry about. The service advisor tried "clearing" the code and said it might come back on and it was okay. I asked for a quote to have the o2 sensor replaced/repaired and it would've been $525 there at the dealership. I found it VERY odd that my Check Engine Light suddenly came on after I had my CRV serviced at the Honda dealership. I found it VERY odd that if there was a problem for my Check Engine light to suddenly come on, the problem wasn't seen or found while getting serviced and "visually inspected." I found it VERY odd that once I took my car to a mechanic to get a code reading and have it looked at, I learned that the sensor had been unplugged. My Check Engine light is no longer on and hasn't come on after having it reconnected. So after this experience, it makes me wonder about my past services done there and if my car had been tampered with before to make a profit. I don't trust their "inspections." I won't be dropping my vehicle off at Tameron service center anytime soon, if at all again. EDIT: I learned the gasket was not placed on my vehicle after I got a brand new oil pan put on at Tameron. It was sealed with glue and the gasket wasn't even put on. Cause me to have an exhaust leak on down the road, which was a repair I had to pay for because the Honda technicians didn't do the job properly. I'm done with Tameron Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Josh Morton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lanapat1
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My sales person Simeon Williams was outstanding and I..."

My sales person Simeon Williams was outstanding and I have only good thing s to say about him....but David Martin did my financing and is a is not as reliable. After my declining all of the add ons, he offered me Road Hazard Tire Coverage free. I had just leased a vehicle for my daughter a month earlier and was in the process of moving. Today I have had a chance to look over my papers in detail and see that he not only charged me for my "FREE" Road Hazard but financed it through Honda. Well let me tell you they will either write me a check for the $690, write me a letter of apology, and give me the coverage for free or I will see their sorry xxxxx in court. This would cause me to say run like xxxx to another Honda dealer. LOL I bet they've erased the video they took and have laughed all the way to the bank! Rethink Tameron!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lana Fink

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cmciyaoyas
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trent Tate and Tameron Honda "

Trent Tate at Tameron Honda is by far the most knowledgeable and low pressure car salesman I've ever dealt with. I usually find myself knowing more about the car I'm interested in than who I'm dealing with, which definitely wasn't the case with him. He knew exactly what I wanted and did everything possible to get it for me...with GAP coverage, a lower interest rate and payments than my own bank offered. All this despite being less than a year clear of bankruptcy. The entire staff was easy going, no pressure, and professional; I'll be referring my friends there from now on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sharon
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

Just bought a new CRV from Kay Glasgow. GREAT experience. She delivered just what I wanted & we got a great deal. Have never had such a wonderful salesperson & I've been buying cars since 1954. Will always go back to her; she made sure I knew that I can always talk to her if I have any problems with the car or with Tameron. Best car-buying experience I've ever had. Will recommend her personally to anyone I know who's looking for a car. Bill Sun in Finance was also great to work with. i

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
L and S
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service, pleasant experience"

Recently we bought a new Pilot at Tameron. Our salesman, Keith Veigas did an excellent job and made the whole buying process pleasurable. He explained everything about the car well and was very helpful and patient , answering all our questions, The paperwork went smoothly and quickly. Everyone at Tameron was friendly and helpful, in particular, Keith Veigas. We would highly recommend this dealership and Keith to anyone wishing to purchase a new or used car. Lindell and Suzanne Foster

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith Veigas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Aaron Berkowitz
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Run run run"

I have bought a lot of cars in my lifetime and have NEVER experienced the crap that I have in the past week. Found their car on Cars.com. Made the deal over the phone. The dealer sent out the paperwork to me. I signed the paperwork and had it mailed back to them the same day. Didn't hear anything and decided to wait a day or so. I end up calling in and find out that they sent out the incorrect paperwork. Honda should be embarrassed to allow their name to be used by such an unprofessional dealership. I would recommend not dealing with these guys. EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Internet deal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 267 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kay Glasgow
Kay Glasgow

Sales

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy Sun
Billy Sun

New Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vernon Ponder
Vernon Ponder

Sales

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwayne Richardson
Dwayne Richardson

VIP Director

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Tatum
Gary Tatum

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Haley Gilliland
Haley Gilliland

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chayse Fuller
Chayse Fuller

New Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie McClain
Eddie McClain

Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Grimsley
Chris Grimsley

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Martin
David Martin

Finance Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory