About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tameron Honda

1675 Montgomery Highway, Birmingham, Alabama 35216
Sales: (205) 823-3333
Service: (855) 690-9076
Parts: (205) 396-3112

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

352 Lifetime Reviews

Tameron Honda

Hours: Closed

1675 Montgomery Highway,
Birmingham, Alabama 35216
Tameron Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tameron Honda

Tameron Honda's knowledgeable staff will be more than happy to assist you with any of your automotive needs. Tameron Honda, where we do business one way, the right way!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tameron Honda Learn More

Tameron Honda's knowledgeable staff will be more than happy to assist you with any of your automotive needs. Tameron Honda, where we do business one way, the right way!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Express Service
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Donuts
  • Drive-In Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
352 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
grebeldance
2/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome!"

Excellent service! I have always had a great experience at Tameron! Thank you for being so courteous and quick. I was in and out in no time and everyone is so friendly!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Gambino is included in the rating below, as well.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ebbb
2/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

Everyone with whom I dealt was very helpful and knowledgeable. They were very willing to answer all of my questions and handle all of the problems I mentioned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Gambino (Service)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rhianjane
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"So easy"

my experience was great. it was just a simple oil change but I still kept putting it off. The service rep greeted me right away. There was a bit of a wait in the lounge, but hey, it's a high volume dealership, so I'm not complaining.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
johnnyw
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

At my very first service, Dee Burdett went out of her way to address ALL of my issues with my brand new Honda. Regular service was performed along with everything from knowing about a service bulletin regarding wind noise to helping me better understand the intricacies of the touch screen. All perfectly done on time with a professional but friendly attitude. My second Tameron Honda, and definitely not my last.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dee Burdett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
quita1414
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AMAZING "

I had an amazing experience at the dealership. Everyone involved who helped was very helpful. Vernon Ponder was very professional and made sure that I understood everything that he was explaining to me and that any questions I had he was willing to answer them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Pollock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cgarlottegeo
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"excellent service"

Regular services , oil change and battery check tire rotation lube job personnel were very knowledgeable and efficient. Excellent waiting area with snacks, drinks and entertainment. Very clean and accessible restrooms

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
snicole81
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service after the sale"

The service quality after the sale is one of the reasons I love Tameron Honda. Thanks Damon and Tameron Honda you all defiantly set the standard.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Neveragain
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

I talked to two different salesmen and neither would give me their best price. I told them I'd gone to other dealers and wanted the best price from each so that I would know where to actually buy the car from because we don't like haggling with car salesmen. They wouldn't give me their best and got very rude. They told me to give them the prices from the other places and they would beat it. I told them that wouldn't be fair because the other lots didn't have their number when they gave me their best price. They were both very rude. And to think I was going to be giving them my hard earned cash for a car. I think not! I will purchase elsewhere. The sad part is I'd purchased from them in the past but obviously customer service one of this dealerships strong points. I will be purchasing (with cash) this afternoon and taking home my 2016 Honda from another dealer and never walking back on this lot again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

They were too rude to remember.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Todd
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Tameron Honda Lied to Us"

Tameron Honda told us our Honda Pilot had "catastrophic engine damage" and was not worth repairing after keeping the car for two days. We almost fell for it since we were on vacation and needed to get back to Nashville. But we decided to have our car towed to our mechanic in Nashville--Woods Garage--and they were able to fix the problem in two hours for a couple of hundred dollars worth of labor and parts! Tameron thus forced us to (a) lose lots of time on vacation, (b) have our car towed from Birmingham to Nashville, (c) almost buy a new car when our car was easily repaired. Not surprisingly, after calling them many times and leaving countless messages, not one person from Tameron has returned our calls.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
flowerlady
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department is top rate"

The service department is top rate. Very professional and helpful in getting your car serviced in a timely fashion. Lounge is comfortable and well stocked with snacks and drinks making your wait time less stressful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zac

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Vernon Ponder
Vernon Ponder

Sales

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Damon Engle
Damon Engle

Service Writer

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kay Glasgow
Kay Glasgow

Sales

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Blake Braden
Blake Braden

Used Car Service

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwayne Richardson
Dwayne Richardson

VIP Director

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie McClain
Eddie McClain

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Grimsley
Chris Grimsley

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Tatum
Gary Tatum

Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roberto Rodriguez
Roberto Rodriguez

New Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chayse Fuller
Chayse Fuller

New Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory