About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tameron Honda

1675 Montgomery Highway, Birmingham, Alabama 35216
Sales: (205) 823-3333
Service: (855) 690-9076
Parts: (205) 396-3112

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Excellent
91% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

237 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Tameron Honda
237 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Tameron Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tameron Honda

Tameron Honda's knowledgeable staff will be more than happy to assist you with any of your automotive needs. Tameron Honda, where we do business one way, the right way!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tameron Honda

Tameron Honda's knowledgeable staff will be more than happy to assist you with any of your automotive needs. Tameron Honda, where we do business one way, the right way!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Express Service
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Donuts
  • Drive-In Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
237 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
johnstonmw
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very positive Experience"

My salesperson, Antwon, was courteous, knowledgeable, and did not keep me waiting. He had an automobile ready for me to see, and drive when I arrived at the dealership. He detailed every aspect of the purchase, and the features of the car, and answered all of my questions. I left feeling like I received a fair price for a quality automobile. Allison, from the finance department outlined many options for me so that I was able to pick the one to best suit my needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DeDe
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing"

Loved my experience. Chris Grimsley did everything I asked and then some! I feel like I got a decent deal that was fair to both of us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lk
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy and efficient"

Kay was extremely patient in working with us to find the exact car we wanted. We were trying to decide between an Accord and CRV. She went with us to test drive each one and was patient in answering all of our many questions. She was never pushy or demanding. She let us make our minds up and then worked with and for us to get what we needed. We always dread buying new cars and she made it much more pleasurable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bumstead2122
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You guys are awesome and I thank you all. . Thanks."

I had a great experience purchasing my Honda Pilot @ Tameron Honda. I drove over one hundred miles from Huntsville, Alabama to get my vehicle. I was politely greeted by Vernon Ponder, my salesman. I explained in full detail what I wanted and what I was looking for. I was completely satisfied with my purchase and will refer ALL my friends and family. Mr. Ponder also made me feel very comfortable in buying my used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tameron Honda responded to this review

December 16, 2014

Thank you for making the drive down to Birmingham to do business with us! We hope you are loving your new Honda Pilot, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking a moment to write about your time here and sharing your experience with others. Please call us if you need anything. Thank You, Heather Lumley Tameron Honda 205.443.7615

booper16
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Positive Buying Experience"

Salesman Vernon was very helpful and eager to help us with whatever we were wanting to test drive. The particular color combo we were wanting was not available, but Vernon and Rob were able to find what we were wanting from another dealer in just a few days. Finance Manager Nate was very professional and polite and made quick work of the finance process. Overall, it was a very positive experience. I will call Vernon next time I'm looking for a new Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Nelson, Nate Pearce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Nick Harris
12/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"You guys are awesome. Thank you"

Everyone here was extremely positive, and professional. They constantly checked on me through the entire process. The complimentary snacks and movie room is a very nice touch to a beautiful facility. I was impressed with the customer service shown to me. This was definitely a five star experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trent

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
willi6432
12/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience/Service for over 24+ years"

Just wanted to share my experience with purchasing my 2nd Honda from Tameron this past Saturday (12-13-14). My overall experience was "Excellent" from the Sales Representative - Kay Glasgow, Service Manger - Robert Gambino, Finance Director - Nate Pearce and Sales Manager - Dwayne Richardson (not sure on Dwayne's title now). Mr. Richardson was my sales representative back in September 1990 when I purchased my first Tameron Honda, a 1991 Honda Accord. With assistance from Mr. Gambino, we were able to keep the 1991 Accord running for over 24+ years and 338122 miles (it's still running). Ms. Glasgow (Kay to all of her friends) was able to provide me the best pricing on the 2015 CRV EX, based on all of my research of all the local dealers and internet sites. Mr. Pearce took the time to research all available financing options to ensure that I received the best interest rates. Mr. Gambino stopped by to offer his services and congratulations (looking forward to working with Robert and his service team). And finally, Mr. Richardson stopped by to offer his congratulations and we shared a laugh with the fact that we should get 500,000+ miles with the new CRV. In closing I want to share a few personal observations about the Tameron Honda dealership; the simple fact that a large number of the "Tameron Team" have been there over 25+ years and are still in the same location, tells me that they are still performing Mr. Thomas M. Acheson original philosophy... "doing business in an honest and ethical way... One way - The right way..." Thanks again to the "Tameron Team"!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Gambino, Nate Pearce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
jhardy112175
12/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great salesperson"

Salesman Brandon Teneyck was very professional an helpful with the purchase on my car. Brandon knew the products and services very well and he was determined to get me in the right car for my budget. Brandon is a valuable asset to the Tameron Team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon Teneyck

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Trey Horton
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trent Tate and Tameron equal a winning combination! "

From the word go everyone at Tameron including our sales associate did a fantastic job matching us with the right car and the right payment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trent Tate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
turn1976
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very nice experience"

We were in the market for a Chevy Tahoe. We rode past Tameron Honda and saw one from the street. We rode on the lot, got out to look at it and Vernon approached us and offered his help. He explained everything about the warranty offered and provided us with excellent service. He was also very helpful in working with us to create a completely affordable monthly payment. Vernon really made our vehicle purchase pleasant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Vernon Ponder
Vernon Ponder

Sales

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Martin
David Martin

Finance Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwayne Richardson
Dwayne Richardson

New Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kay Glasgow
Kay Glasgow

Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chayse Fuller
Chayse Fuller

New Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Grimsley
Chris Grimsley

Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Haley Gilliland
Haley Gilliland

Internet Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Antwon Palmore
Antwon Palmore

Sales Pro

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie McClain
Eddie McClain

Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Benjamin Sumter
Benjamin Sumter

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory