About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tameron Honda

1675 Montgomery Highway, Birmingham, Alabama 35216
Sales: (205) 823-3333
Service: (855) 690-9076
Parts: (205) 396-3112

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.6

388 Lifetime Reviews

Tameron Honda

Hours: Closed

1675 Montgomery Highway,
Birmingham, Alabama 35216
Tameron Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tameron Honda

Tameron Honda's knowledgeable staff will be more than happy to assist you with any of your automotive needs. Tameron Honda, where we do business one way, the right way!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tameron Honda Learn More

Tameron Honda's knowledgeable staff will be more than happy to assist you with any of your automotive needs. Tameron Honda, where we do business one way, the right way!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Express Service
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Donuts
  • Drive-In Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
388 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
clanton customer
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick and Friendly Service"

We were told airbag replacements would take 3-4 hours, but it took less than one. We are so thankful to robert gambino and the service pros because we live in clanton and had dogs in the house. Waiting room was modern, cheerful and full of snacks. Overall, great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

robert gambino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hondacrv2010
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Everyone was courteous"

As soon as I arrived, everyone was prompt in taking care of me. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Thanks for the good service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Can not remember employee name,sorry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nephe
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

I opted for a early morning appointment , in and out in less than 45 minutes!!! Loved it!!! Only thing I wish is that you guys offer complimentary washes to customers after the service is done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DMac
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very good"

It was an exceptionally busy Saturday morning, but I was pleased with the turnaround time to get my service completed. Great team at Tameron Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zach

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
A/C to TimingBelt
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick Service; Good Outcome"

Called and said we could get in quickly. Despite having a recall going on, they were able to see us, get the fix, and get us back out in the same day. Staff was courteous and friendly. Dealerships are always going to cost a little more, but they did identify another issue that truly needed attention, so all in all, no complaints! Damon was excellent, despite being swamped.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chantsungmd
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst car buying experience "

My sixteen-year-old son was at this establishment last week browsing for his first car without me. I told him to just browse over the 2016 Honda Civic Ex models the dealership has out in the front in the lawn. I was not aware that he would be persuaded into test driving one of the models soon after he asked a couple of questions about this particular model. This gentleman that helped him was generous enough to let him test drive the car and then quickly ask if he was signing off on the car once they returned back to the dealership. Now I know my 16 year-old son looks of age and all, but I was not aware that he would be vulnerable enough for this gentleman to sell my son his first car without telling him the details of what was going on. He has never had the experience to sit down and talk about a car buying experience so when the gentleman started handing him papers/asking him questions, he was confused about what was happening. Mr. Sun soon stepped in after the salesman went off to go get him and started asking him questions about why he signed his name. It is absolutely unaccepted how his tone of voice was with my son and how unprofessional it was the way this manager acted towards him. I'm sure the first salesman did not inform him that my son originally came in to just browse over the cars and not sign his name on papers. It is ridiculous that my son just wanted to browse cars and not have someone come and make a fool of him like Mr. Sun did. I already have informed many of my colleagues and local businesses about how Mr. Sun and your sales team have treated my son.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sdorris10
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very good"

Jason was awesome to deal with. He was returned my calls and was straight forward with me on what I needed. The service was done quickly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tee36756
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service department is top of the line"

The service department experience was awesome. I arrived @ 7 and was back out the door by 7:30. I will continue to have my service done here & I will continue to purchase cars from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ToddMcCarty
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Went in to test drive the new Accord Hybrid. Left having purchased the car having been offered a great price in addition to a great value for my trade-in. All encounters were with incredibly helpful people. Trent went above and beyond to help with the deal and make sure I left with a priced I was comfortable with. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trent Tate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marie
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

I brought my vehicle in for routine service and maintenance. I asked for the tires to be checked, and it was recommended that I purchase tires. I agreed because I knew it was time and one tire had a slow leak. Also, a recall service was performed. The service employee, Robert Gambino, had already made arrangements for the work to be done while I was there. I liked this. I would have had to return another day to have this completed. Robert was very friendly, and I liked that he walked over to the waiting area to talk to me about services. He was very professional and explained everything performed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Gambino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 388 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Damon Engle
Damon Engle

Service Writer

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Blake Braden
Blake Braden

Used Car Service

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy Sun
Billy Sun

New Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vernon Ponder
Vernon Ponder

Sales

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kay Glasgow
Kay Glasgow

Sales

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwayne Richardson
Dwayne Richardson

VIP Director

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie McClain
Eddie McClain

Sales

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Grimsley
Chris Grimsley

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Martin
David Martin

Finance Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Tatum
Gary Tatum

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $33600
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$33,600

Mileage 330

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorTruffle

New 2016 Honda Civic, $20685
2016 Honda Civic

Price$20,685

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Fit, $19435
2016 Honda Fit

Price$19,435

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Civic, $21685
2016 Honda Civic

Price$21,685

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Honda Accord, $26050
2017 Honda Accord

Price$26,050

Mileage 18

Exterior ColorGray

Interior Colorchrome

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $25445
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$25,445

Mileage 18

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $29345
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$29,345

Mileage 18

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Honda Accord, $33730
2017 Honda Accord

Price$33,730

Mileage 18

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.