About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tameron Hyundai

1595 Montgomery Highway, Birmingham, Alabama 35216
Sales: (888) 535-3450
Service: (205) 380-6250
Parts: (205) 380-6250

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

392 Lifetime Reviews

Tameron Hyundai

Hours: Open Now

1595 Montgomery Highway,
Birmingham, Alabama 35216
Tameron Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tameron Hyundai

Tameron Hyundai is Alabama's volume dealer! The best Hyundai dealer in Alabama serving Tuscaloosa, Hoover, Clanton, Alabaster, and Bessemer, Alabama. We love our customers and believe in providing honesty and integrity for each visitor that comes to our dealership. Whether you’re looking to finance a new Hyundai, or need routine maintenance, we want to make sure you’re satisfied with your vehicle. At Tameron Hyundai you're going to love the way you're treated!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tameron Hyundai Learn More

Tameron Hyundai is Alabama's volume dealer! The best Hyundai dealer in Alabama serving Tuscaloosa, Hoover, Clanton, Alabaster, and Bessemer, Alabama. We love our customers and believe in providing honesty and integrity for each visitor that comes to our dealership. Whether you’re looking to finance a new Hyundai, or need routine maintenance, we want to make sure you’re satisfied with your vehicle. At Tameron Hyundai you're going to love the way you're treated!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
392 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mprice4013
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"None"

Derrick at Tameron Hyundai did a great job of answering questions -- if he didn't have the answer, he went to the manager for the answer! We have a 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid so we were already "familiar" with this car -- which is one of the reasons we decided to purchase another Hyundai Sonata!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Derrick @ Tameron Hyundai on Hwy. 31, Birmingham, Al

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dhearns84
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hard working & professional"

These people are a hard working group of folks. Carl Kincaid was so helpful & so thoughtful throughout the 2 week process. He followed up, he made sure we were taking care of & was just a pleasant individual to buy from

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carl Kincaid

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rbube0
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tag"

We had a great experience in the dealership. My suggestion is in the information needed for a tag purchase as I earlier stated. Thanks so much.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ramsey_lee0
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ramsey S."

I enjoyed feeling welcome and leaving with my favorite car. Carl helped make the situation stress free and easy going. I will be sure to come back for maintenance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carl Kincaid

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gracielanefarm
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tammeron Hyundai Review"

This is the 2nd time i have bought from Tammeron and will definitely recommend them. Mr. Kincaid was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in and went out of his way to make sure that I the customer was satisfied the my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carl Kincaid

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wlj9136
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied customer"

All of the personnel involved with the sale were professional and easy to deal with. I did not feel pressured to buy at any point of the sales experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Derrick Drake

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
john.beach5
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Beach Sale"

No pressure sales. Everyone including sales manager was great to work with. Shannon spent a lot of time with daughter specifying the features and how to operate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rolltide018
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly recommend this dealership!!"

This is my 5th Hyundai purchase with all purchased at difference dealerships. When I first arrived, they said I would be well taken care of and they kept their word. My salesperson introduced me to every department manager and gave me a tour of the entire dealership. The best sales experience I've every had!!! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
otoko.yume
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick and easy"

Very happy with my new car and all of the great service I received. Everyone made the car buying process extremely easy and exciting, the way it should feel. I was very thankful for the quick and attentive service, especially because my mom was with me on a very hot day and we had already been to several dealerships with unsatisfactory results.The sales person, Mark Hodgson, was very aware of how hot and tired we were and accommodated us immediately with cold water, snacks, and some time to cool down in the air conditioning, which I greatly appreciated for my mother's sake. Honestly I have had some bad experiences with dealership people who don't listen to what you want and what payments you can make. I personally was dreading the whole experiance after the other places we'd been. But Mark paid close attention to what I wanted and was quick to make relevant suggestions to get me just the kind of car I wanted at the right price and monthly payment. I love my car and everything since has been smooth sailing! I will not hesitate to recommended Tameron Hyundai to all my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Hodgson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tedharduvel
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GOOD"

IT IS GREAT TO WORK WITH PEOPLE AT TAMRON VERY HELPFUL THIS IS SECOND CAR I HAVE PURCHASE ONE OF REASON IS THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND SALES PEOPLE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

TONY FINLEY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 392 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joe Bajalia
Joe Bajalia

Service Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shannon Cowart
Shannon Cowart

Sales

59 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Farrell
Kevin Farrell

New Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Johnson
Jay Johnson

Sales

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Johnson
Larry Johnson

Sales

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Seth Starnes
Seth Starnes

Finance Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Corky Hurt
Corky Hurt

Sales

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walt  Lee
Walt Lee

Public Relations Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danny Pereira
Danny Pereira

New Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott  Tracy
Scott Tracy

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

Price$35,900

Mileage 200

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorGray

New 2017 Hyundai Elantra, $25965
2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$25,965

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorPkg

2016 Hyundai Accent

Price$16,835

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorRed

Interior Color9y

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Price$19,240

Mileage 18

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorPkg

New 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe, $28490
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

Price$28,490

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorOrange

Interior ColorVyn

New 2016 Hyundai Tucson, $25205
2016 Hyundai Tucson

Price$25,205

Mileage 12

Exterior ColorBeige

Interior ColorYak

New 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe, $31965
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

Price$31,965

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorOrange

Interior ColorVyn

New 2016 Hyundai Accent, $17385
2016 Hyundai Accent

Price$17,385

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorRed

Interior Color9y

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.