About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tameron Hyundai

1595 Montgomery Highway, Birmingham, Alabama 35216
Sales: (888) 535-3450
Service: (205) 380-6250
Parts: (205) 380-6250

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

337 Lifetime Reviews

Tameron Hyundai

Hours: Open Now

1595 Montgomery Highway,
Birmingham, Alabama 35216
Tameron Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tameron Hyundai

Tameron Hyundai is Alabama's volume dealer! The best Hyundai dealer in Alabama serving Tuscaloosa, Hoover, Clanton, Alabaster, and Bessemer, Alabama. We love our customers and believe in providing honesty and integrity for each visitor that comes to our dealership. Whether you’re looking to finance a new Hyundai, or need routine maintenance, we want to make sure you’re satisfied with your vehicle. At Tameron Hyundai you're going to love the way you're treated!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tameron Hyundai Learn More

Tameron Hyundai is Alabama's volume dealer! The best Hyundai dealer in Alabama serving Tuscaloosa, Hoover, Clanton, Alabaster, and Bessemer, Alabama. We love our customers and believe in providing honesty and integrity for each visitor that comes to our dealership. Whether you’re looking to finance a new Hyundai, or need routine maintenance, we want to make sure you’re satisfied with your vehicle. At Tameron Hyundai you're going to love the way you're treated!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
337 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jparmstrong76
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

"My experience was great with tameron Hyundai, the only negative thing I have to say is that I wish they would give the customer an option to purchase added on features rather than automatically adding them to the vehicle. The car would have cost me considerably less had they not applied the ""super poly steel"" protection. I did not want that."

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ewebb32
4/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Join the Tameron Hyundia Family!"

We joined the Tameron Hyundia Family back in 2013, thanks to Shannon Cowart! She knows our needs better than we do and has coordinated 4 great vehicles for our family so far! I highly recommend allowing this family to exceed your expectations for a car buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
danareedvernon
4/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience at Tameron Hyundai"

We could not have asked for a better experience in shopping for and purchasing a vehicle than the one we had at Tameron Hyundai. Shannon Cowart was the most knowledgeable sales person we have ever met in our 20 plus years of purchasing vehicles. Everyone that we met there was very nice. We highly recommend Tameron Hyundai and Shannon Cowart without any hesitation!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jackhess
4/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My New Genesis"

A great car at a great price from a great dealership. I would recommend this product and this dealership to anyone. The service department is also first class and they were the only service department that I used for my 2009 genesis.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jpt157157
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Purchase Experience"

I would recommend Tameron Hyundai to anyone looking to purchase a quality car at a reasonable price. Mark was an excellent salesperson, who treated myself and my family with great respect.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
adrian.wyatt28
4/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Deceptive Practice"

Stated in earlier comments. Not happy with deceptive Practice regarding the 20 year 200k mile warranty. This is really the only negative thing about the dealership. Sales should make it clear when showing the vehicle of the requirements regarding the extra warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gentleman in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lm77
4/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

I was only going to look and not purchase. The experience was wonderful! The service and staff was excellent! I would recommend to my family and friends!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joe.oven
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hyundai Santa Fe - Great Buying Experience"

"Our sales person, Shannon Cowart was fantastic. I found this Santa Fe on Tameron's web site and inquired about it by e-mail. Shannon sent me a video of the actual Santa Fe showing most of the features (this is a great selling tool). I then requested one price for the vehicle, an out the door price with all fees etc. taken into account. I was very satisfied with the price, and my wife and I made an appointment to travel to the dealership which is about 125 miles away from our home. Upon our arrival, Shannon had the car cleaned up, and actually roped off in their lot, with a ""sold"" sign on it. That's confidence !..The price was as promised. and all the paperwork went through smoothly. We weren't sure we wanted to trade in our existing car, but we had them appraise it, and the trade in price was very good, so we did trade it in. Not only did we talk about cars, but many things in life as well. I feel we were treated very well, being the first time at this dealership. We were approved for the financing by the lending institution, before we got to the finance office. I have purchased about 15 cars in the past 45 years, and this was one of the best if not the best buying experience we have ever had."

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Walt Lee - finance office - had all the paperwork in order in a short amount of time. It was great talking to him.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bch1watson
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Genesis purchase review"

Purchase of Genesis was was handled very professionally by Shannon Cowart and I am very pleased with the car. I plan to use dealership for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rnmaniac
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Jay did an excellent job. He was friendly and informative. Also, the Internet lady person was nice and helpful. Thank you for all your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 337 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Shannon Cowart
Shannon Cowart

Sales

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Johnson
Jay Johnson

Sales

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Corky Hurt
Corky Hurt

Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Seth Starnes
Seth Starnes

Finance Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Johnson
Larry Johnson

Sales

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Farrell
Kevin Farrell

New Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Bajalia
Joe Bajalia

Service Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walt  Lee
Walt Lee

Public Relations Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott  Tracy
Scott Tracy

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danny Pereira
Danny Pereira

New Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory