About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Tempe Honda

8030 S AutoPlex loop, Tempe, Arizona 85284
Sales: (480) 893-7900

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Excellent
91% Recommend
4.7

384 Lifetime Reviews

Tempe Honda
8030 S AutoPlex loop,
Tempe, Arizona 85284
Tempe Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Right Honda

525 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Bell Honda

560 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
384 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Stec22
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I ordered s new Pilot from Christian; he answered all questions to my satisfaction. No pressure to get more than I needed. I will continue to buy all my vehicles from Tempe Honda!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
asu174
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Penske is on my short list of new car dealers."

Great car buying experience! Helped a friend buy a CRV. There was some haggling to be done, which I enjoy, but there weren't any tricks like crazy $ for add-ons. They moved as quickly as they good, with the only delay being on my firend's side of things. Tempe Honda was rest to go and Terry is a man of his word. I forgot the name of the sales rep and can't find her card, but she was great, too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stacey Hanson
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing customer service!"

I have bought and/or leased the last 4 of my 5 Hondas here at Tempe Honda and Christian made the experience so painless and pleasant. He was incredibly thorough and understanding to my family's needs and truly offered me some great options. I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience! What a gem!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian Vezilj

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ThricePhxFire
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Buying Experience!"

Absolutely one of the best buying experiences I have ever had. No pressure and allowed me to look at vehicles without being hovered over. Gave me a great deal on my trade and financed me when my credit was not terribly great. Would absolutely recommend this dealership and penske dealerships in general.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John, Rich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sam85021
3/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy, no pressure,and fair. "

This was probably the best car buying experience we have had with a dealership. The sales team was upfront. honest, and best of all didn't play the typical game of using "voodoo" math during the negotiating process. Arriving at a price for the car was easy and best of all-no pressure!! You have definitely won over a word of mouth advertiser for your dealership. We will be back for our future automotive needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Edis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Armsareus
3/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great post sale servicd"

Walked in on a Saturday appointment and completed the deal. In less than 2 hours. Discovered and issue with the A/C and they have stood 100%behind the vehicle in getting it fixed for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Wickham, Nick in service.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hopefully helpful.
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"A 2nd opinion could save you hundreds, even thousands of $$"

We took our car in for an oil change and requested that they check for an oil leak. The Service Center came back with an estimate of work recommended totaling over $3,700. Cars resale value is around $5,000. We were told we had no choice for a $670 item (new oil pan) as the drain plug threading was damaged. This does happen with older Honda oil pans, so not totally surprised, but Big O Tires had been changing the oil on this car for years with no issue. We grudgingly paid the $670 and replaced the oil pan. This was NOT the oil leak problem. Remaining recommended work was over $3,000 - fix the oil leak - rear main engine seal ($1,324), plus replace the timing belt, water pump, and front seals ($1,094) - HOWEVER the timing belt wasn't required / recommended by the Honda service manual for another 15,000 miles, so where did they get that this was now required?. Power steering pump reseal ($357), replace the oil filter housing O-ring ($193), and a Distributor 0-Ring ($75). This seemed ridiculous, so we took the car to our local NAPA Service Center. Oil leak fixed for $160 total. It was the oil filter housing O-ring and the oil pressure switch (not even identified by Tempe Honda Service mechanic). It was NOT the rear main engine seal, nor the front seals. Power steering has had a minor leak for the past 10 years so not worth addressing. Car has not leaked any oil for over 2 weeks since NAPA completed the repair. We were sure glad that we went for a SECOND OPINION! Perhaps you should too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ken Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Iris
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great! Excellent! "

I was skeptical at the beginning but after talking with Christian for a while I noticed he was a different salesman. He was very attentive, he seems honest and he clarified my questions been very nice and patience (I'm an English learner). I will be very grateful for your sincere help. Excellent service, thanks Christian! Good luck and blessings from the puertorricans.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian Vezilj @ Tempe Honda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ken & Carole
1/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience in 50+ years"

We took about 3 weeks narrowing down our model choice and options while visiting 3 dealerships. We feel blessed to have dealt with Christian Vezilj at Tempe Honda, who was the most customer service oriented salesman we can recall in any dealings in 50+ years. He always was on time, courteous, genuinely eager to serve as we considered options and negotiated pricing, quick to respond to our steady stream of email followups, and ready to volunteer extra services that would help us understand the features of the CRV we zeroed-in on. Everyone we encountered at the dealership was courteous yet unobtrustive. Rich Wykoff, who had the tedious job of handling all the closing paperwork and offering a useful variety of insurance add-ons, went through the steps with great courtesy, understanding, and desire to be of real service. Both were eager to take whatever time we needed to work through our own process to understand and decide. This seems to be a true dealership philosophy put into practice everyday. We are confident you could not find a better car buying experience anywhere ... and expect their service department will reflect the same.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian Vezilj, Rich Wykoff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
autoenthusiast
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"5 Star Service"

I want to thank Kevin Tressel for the best service I have ever received from a Dealership. He is professional, very knowledgeable, and mindful of my Honda's needs. I highly recommend Kevin T. for service work at Tempe Honda. Thank you Tempe Honda for hiring proficient professionals. Crystal H.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Tressel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 384 results

Need a new car?