About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Tempe Honda

8030 S AutoPlex loop, Tempe, Arizona 85284
Sales: (480) 893-7900

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Excellent
91% Recommend
4.7

342 Lifetime Reviews

Tempe Honda
8030 S AutoPlex loop,
Tempe, Arizona 85284
Tempe Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Right Honda

339 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Arrowhead Honda

446 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
342 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
weichao
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience for buying a new vehicle !!"

Basically, I tried 4 or 5 honda dealers in PHX area. I couldn't tell which is the worst one, but I can tell Tempe honda is absolutely on top of all the dealers I've ever seen. The environment makes me feel comfortable and relax. The salesmen, Christian, has tons of patience. They will not push you for a decision, which gives you good enough time to focus on the price, color, model and everything about the car. He also provide excellent services with smiling faces and gentle voices all the time. To sum up, great dealer, great services, great price for this kind of services, all 5 stars. I will highly recommend Christian to my friends, but not only for the recommendation bonus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian Vezilj

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jbigler80
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ford Focus"

I had a pleasure full experience with tempe Honda working with John. He answered all my questions thoroughly and in-depth. Thanks tempe Honda!!! - justin

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Spreine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DrColvin
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best experience we've ever had buying a vehicle!"

Tempe Honda, and, in particular, John Spreine, were wonderful to work with. We had done some research on Cars.com and found a Honda Pilot at this dealership. We were looking to trade in our Toyota Sienna and were on the fence if we wanted another minivan or an SUV. We came into the dealership to look at the Pilot and decided it wasn't the vehicle for us. John pointed us in the direction of a Honda Odyssey EX-L that they had on their lot. This had all of the bells and whistles we were looking for so we started the process. This is the part of the buying experience we typically hate the most: the games of going back and forth, getting the manager involved, the haggling, etc. Much to our surprise and delight, there was none of that here. No games, no pain, they met all of our requests and we were on the road in our new van in just over 3 hours. This was truly the best experience we could ask for in buying a new vehicle. John and Tempe Honda were great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Spreine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tlhollo
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good."

I really am a person opposed to survey's but I thought if it would help my used card dealer I would fill it out. However, some of the things that bother me about buying a car is that all the cars are locked and you cannot browse in them without the dealer getting a key. It was suggest that I sit in it but I was never asked if I wanted to test drive the car nor did I ask. After doing the deal and driving away my husband and I thought maybe the car drove a little rough because it had sat so long or the gas in it was cheap. Dan in the used car department did give me a voucher to have service check it out. But service then advised it would be best to set up an appointment. Kenny never actually did the walk around the car with me or showed me how to work some of the features. It did however, take mats from one CRV and put them in my CRV. I think it is important in order to make the purchasers buying experience more effortless is for the dealer to suggest way indeed the purchaser might fail to ask. Buying cars can be somewhat intimidating already. Kenny was very patient but did make it known up front that he did not want to waste our time nor did he want to waste his. We like the option to inquire about any and everything when it comes to spending x amount of dollars for a car. Other then all this, it got us in and out. Made sure we have our credit scores and the car fax for the CRV in which we purchased. Thank you Kenny for your help with our Certified used car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kenny Melville

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ckawaguchi
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Review"

I had a bad new car purchase experience with another dealership so I have been bringing my car to Tempe Honda to get it serviced. This most recent time I dropped in without an appointment for an oil change. By the time I had unpacked my laptop to start working the service was already done! Erik was very thorough and nice. I was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. Thank you Tempe Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erik Clauson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
usedcarmom
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used Car Purchase"

Looking for an inexpensive car for a teenage daughter has been a challenge! Not much she could afford and we were concerned with safety. Stopped in at this dealership as we were driving by. In a matter of minutes the salesman had found us a fabulous car that we never thought she could afford. Amazing CARFAX review and they had done all the minor repairs and NEW BRAKES. My husband and daughter had to go to the bank to get a cashier's check and this took a long time. During all the wait, the salesmen was very patient and kept me company. Paperwork was quickly completed. Also, the finance manager, was funny and kind to us. Amazing experience and I will be going back to this dealership in the future... My teenage son is next!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vince Vincijanovic, John Spreine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve91
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"very pleased"

Just purchased our second car from Tempe Honda. Great experience all around. John had our car ready for us when we arrived to do the paperwork. Thanks Tempe Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Spreine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve91
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I love my car"

Thanks John for a great buying experience. Love my 2011 civic. I have had a Honda in the past and look forward to enjoying this one as well

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Spreine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Diane90
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car buying experience"

I was very satisfied with my car buying experience at Tempe Honda. They were knowledgeable about of the make/model of car. They answered all of my questions. They were the only dealer able to secure the color car I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Art Ocana

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mari A
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great salesman and honest dealership "

Was in Tempe a few days to purchase a car for my son. Visited MANY dealerships in the Tempe/Scottsdale/Phoenix atea. Tempe Honda had the best selection of used Hondas. In addition, they also had the best prices. Unlike other dealers in the atea, the price advertiser was the price of the car. There were no hidden dealer add ons that seemed to appear upon further inspection at some other dealerships. Christian was an honest, up front salesman who worked hard to earn my trust. It did not matter to him that I was not from the atea, and treated this business transaction very professionally. I would highly revommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian Vezilj

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 342 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory