About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Tempe Honda

8030 S AutoPlex loop, Tempe, Arizona 85284
Sales: (480) 893-7900

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Excellent
91% Recommend
4.7

346 Lifetime Reviews

Tempe Honda
8030 S AutoPlex loop,
Tempe, Arizona 85284
Tempe Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Right Honda

357 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Arrowhead Honda

456 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
346 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ash
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional Experience"

The entire experience was excellent. It was refreshing to go into a dealership and have everything go smoothly without any haggling and with complete honesty. Christian was fantastic. He was straightforward, friendly, and very approachable. We felt comfortable approaching him with any questions or concerns. Christian also took an interest in our needs. He even gave us some marriage advice! It was all around and awesome experience. We plan on making our next purchase there, and hope Christian will still be available!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vezilj, Christian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hondagal
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"my new Honda Accord!"

I have to say this time, buying a new car was actually enjoyable! I have been planning on getting a car for a while. Christian Vezilj was the first person I spoke with at Tempe Honda. I got lucky!!! He followed up with me on a regular basis to let me know about any new inventory and special offers which was super helpful. When time came to make the decision, he was there to present all the options, explain all the details, and ensure a smooth process. He helped me set up everything in my new car as well and answered all my questions with patience of a saint! He was very professional and knowledgeable every step of the way. I love my new Honda and when time comes to get a car again, I will definitely be speaking with Christian and visit the friendly folks at Tempe Honda,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian Vezilj

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Accordguy
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best buying experience since 1966!"

If your buying a Honda you must see Christian Vecilj at Tempe Honda. He gave us a solid no haggle price, guided us through the process and help set up our bluetooth. This really was the first time in a long time that I went to a dealership and had a A1 positive experience. Ask for Christian V.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christain Vecilj, ArthurOcana

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kachinadoc
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Such an enjoyable car buying experience!"

Tempe Honda and our salesperson, Carl Grotheer, provided a hassle free environment for trading in our car for a new purchase. Did not feel pressured at all and felt treated with integrity. Carl was so helpful to answer all of our questions and show us many features of the car we would likely never have even know about as our busy lives often preclude reading manuals!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carl Grotheer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
weichao
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience for buying a new vehicle !!"

Basically, I tried 4 or 5 honda dealers in PHX area. I couldn't tell which is the worst one, but I can tell Tempe honda is absolutely on top of all the dealers I've ever seen. The environment makes me feel comfortable and relax. The salesmen, Christian, has tons of patience. They will not push you for a decision, which gives you good enough time to focus on the price, color, model and everything about the car. He also provide excellent services with smiling faces and gentle voices all the time. To sum up, great dealer, great services, great price for this kind of services, all 5 stars. I will highly recommend Christian to my friends, but not only for the recommendation bonus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian Vezilj

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jbigler80
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ford Focus"

I had a pleasure full experience with tempe Honda working with John. He answered all my questions thoroughly and in-depth. Thanks tempe Honda!!! - justin

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Spreine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DrColvin
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best experience we've ever had buying a vehicle!"

Tempe Honda, and, in particular, John Spreine, were wonderful to work with. We had done some research on Cars.com and found a Honda Pilot at this dealership. We were looking to trade in our Toyota Sienna and were on the fence if we wanted another minivan or an SUV. We came into the dealership to look at the Pilot and decided it wasn't the vehicle for us. John pointed us in the direction of a Honda Odyssey EX-L that they had on their lot. This had all of the bells and whistles we were looking for so we started the process. This is the part of the buying experience we typically hate the most: the games of going back and forth, getting the manager involved, the haggling, etc. Much to our surprise and delight, there was none of that here. No games, no pain, they met all of our requests and we were on the road in our new van in just over 3 hours. This was truly the best experience we could ask for in buying a new vehicle. John and Tempe Honda were great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Spreine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tlhollo
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good."

I really am a person opposed to survey's but I thought if it would help my used card dealer I would fill it out. However, some of the things that bother me about buying a car is that all the cars are locked and you cannot browse in them without the dealer getting a key. It was suggest that I sit in it but I was never asked if I wanted to test drive the car nor did I ask. After doing the deal and driving away my husband and I thought maybe the car drove a little rough because it had sat so long or the gas in it was cheap. Dan in the used car department did give me a voucher to have service check it out. But service then advised it would be best to set up an appointment. Kenny never actually did the walk around the car with me or showed me how to work some of the features. It did however, take mats from one CRV and put them in my CRV. I think it is important in order to make the purchasers buying experience more effortless is for the dealer to suggest way indeed the purchaser might fail to ask. Buying cars can be somewhat intimidating already. Kenny was very patient but did make it known up front that he did not want to waste our time nor did he want to waste his. We like the option to inquire about any and everything when it comes to spending x amount of dollars for a car. Other then all this, it got us in and out. Made sure we have our credit scores and the car fax for the CRV in which we purchased. Thank you Kenny for your help with our Certified used car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kenny Melville

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ckawaguchi
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Review"

I had a bad new car purchase experience with another dealership so I have been bringing my car to Tempe Honda to get it serviced. This most recent time I dropped in without an appointment for an oil change. By the time I had unpacked my laptop to start working the service was already done! Erik was very thorough and nice. I was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. Thank you Tempe Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erik Clauson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
usedcarmom
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used Car Purchase"

Looking for an inexpensive car for a teenage daughter has been a challenge! Not much she could afford and we were concerned with safety. Stopped in at this dealership as we were driving by. In a matter of minutes the salesman had found us a fabulous car that we never thought she could afford. Amazing CARFAX review and they had done all the minor repairs and NEW BRAKES. My husband and daughter had to go to the bank to get a cashier's check and this took a long time. During all the wait, the salesmen was very patient and kept me company. Paperwork was quickly completed. Also, the finance manager, was funny and kind to us. Amazing experience and I will be going back to this dealership in the future... My teenage son is next!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vince Vincijanovic, John Spreine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 346 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory