About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Tempe Honda

8030 S AutoPlex loop, Tempe, Arizona 85284
Sales: (480) 893-7900

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

392 Lifetime Reviews

Tempe Honda
8030 S AutoPlex loop,
Tempe, Arizona 85284
Tempe Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Right Honda

611 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Bell Honda

620 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
392 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
M.M
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"RIPPED OFF AND DECEIVED "

Very disappointed with my first car buying experience. Bought an over $20 K 2014 Cr-V I was told the car would be great for a mom with two young kids, Reliable, it would rarely brake, blah, blah. The car still has 4 k bumper to bumper warranty and about 30 000 more miles for the included warranty (don't know the name). After more than 3 long hours at the dealership, I finally got to meet Ed, the finance guy. He made sure I felt concerned about my car breaking and me not having the Extended Warranty. He said, my A/C would cost me $1800 to fix if it broke, and came with all these scary numbers that my car would cost to fix! Guess what? My kids were hungry, tired, annoyed after bring there all afternoon and I was exhausted....so I agreed to purchase it. He even mentioned that the sales man used the employee discount to give me a discount that I still cannot find on my documents. I was offered $2500 for trade in and ended up getting $2000 because they were going to fix the $100 radiator plus the $100 cost of labor??? SO where the xxxx are the other $300???? I didn't know what a Low Jack is but when I signed the docs I saw it was on he price, I learned a day later that they just put it and included it on the price without asking if I was purchasing it. Of course, they saw the naive mom desperate to buy a reliable car right? I bought the car last Saturday, called them on Monday to ask to cancel the EXTENDED WARRANTY, the sales man said, he would call me, never did. I ended up leaving work and paying for after care for my kids to go and see the people at Honda in person. I was sent to see "Ed" the finance guy again. He was no longer super nice, friendly, Ed. He said I could cancel the EXTENDED WARRANTY but I would not be able to get the money on my pocket. Ed said it would go towards my principal in a couple of months. He was dry and annoyed. Just FYI, those extended warranties now I know, you can buy them if you really need them for less than $600. In my case the total cost for the warranty after the term of the loan would be costing me nearly $2700 with Honda Tempe (their back end profit). Here is the million dollar question: If you kept telling me how amazing and reliable my new car was going to be, especially because it is a Honda and SO NEW, why did you insisted NON STOP on me buying an EXTENDED WARRANTY when the car still has so much warranty left? Rather than feeling happy for my new car, I feel so stressed about the enormous amount of a loan I ended up with. I put $10,000 down payment and they still ripped me off. And here is the best part, they told me my old car was so old it was going to go to the auction. GUESS WHAT? They already have my Ford Escape on their website for sale for over $5000!! Liars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ed from finances

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shane K.
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experiance, Dailynn Daniels was the best!!!"

I shopped around for over three weeks and Dailynn Daniels from Tempe Honda gave us the best deal!! This was the easiest car buying experience ever!! I would recommend to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dailynn Daniels

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
theorymatt
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First New Car Buying Experience"

I did all of the research and quoting via email, and made an appointment to purchase the vehicle my wife had selected. I got there and the vehicle was ready, and all the terms were exactly as discussed earlier. After everything was done and we were ready to drive off, I noticed a single item on the vehicle I had not noticed before. It was entirely personal preference, I would not have noticed had an exact model not been parked immediatly next to it. I asked if I could have it changed. Keep in mind that my wife's iphone is already paired to the bluetooth and the car is running ready for us to leave. I would not have felt bad at all had they said no. Instead, the service manager was brought out, he took it back to the service bay, and 25 minutes later I left with it exactly the way I wanted it. I had put off this needed purchase because I was dreading the process so much. Had I known that the process would be this easy, pleasant and straightforward, I would have purchased much sooner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian Vezilj

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Martha199468
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing buying experience"

I have to say it has been one of the best buying experience for my family. A big shout out to Robert Ramos for making it run smooth and simple. Couldn't have asked for a better person to help us out with our purchase. All the staff is amazing and do take care of their customers very well. If you are looking to purchase or lease a car I really recommend them. You guys wouldn't be upset I promise!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Ramos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rangeloni
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying at Tempe Honda"

Our sales rep Rich Edis treated us fairly. He showed us the current value of our trade and the value of the purchase. When we left we felt that we had negotiated the best deal for the vehicle we were after and we felt we got it at a fair price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Edis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sg0123
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They'll take care of you!"

I had a great experience at this dealership. This was my first time buying a new car and the employees walked me through every step, and we're very friendly! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Estrada, Vince (finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nurseflo
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Customer Service Experience"

When I bought my 2011 Honda Fit from them back in 2011 they were top notch and I can honestly say it was the best car buying experience I had. In contrast this past month, when we were notified the Honda Fit was part of the airbag safety recall, has been the worst customer service experience. From the first moment of contacting Tempe Honda about the recall letter to today when I picked up my car it has been nothing but a tremendous stress and headache. Never have I been treated with such disrespect and lack of professionalism. They are awesome when they want you to buy a car from them, after they have your money the attitude changes. For the most part they were polite and smiled but you could tell everything I requested they do they did begrudgingly. To top it off Honda Corp still has not gotten in touch with me as was promised and it been over a month. Tempe Honda and Honda Corp made excuses and neither took responsibility for anything. Buyers beware, you have been warned!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michelle, Dennis,

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lil_addis21
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tempe Honda"

I dealt with Rich Edis, he was the most helpful car salesman I've ever dealt with. The Way the dealership cared about you and they weren't like normal, rude salesmen. I had a great expierence with this dealer and I will most definitely go back. When you go in the dealership request Rich Edis!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Edis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stec22
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I ordered s new Pilot from Christian; he answered all questions to my satisfaction. No pressure to get more than I needed. I will continue to buy all my vehicles from Tempe Honda!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
asu174
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Penske is on my short list of new car dealers."

Great car buying experience! Helped a friend buy a CRV. There was some haggling to be done, which I enjoy, but there weren't any tricks like crazy $ for add-ons. They moved as quickly as they good, with the only delay being on my firend's side of things. Tempe Honda was rest to go and Terry is a man of his word. I forgot the name of the sales rep and can't find her card, but she was great, too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 392 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.