About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Tempe Honda

8030 S AutoPlex loop, Tempe, Arizona 85284
Sales: (480) 893-7900

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Excellent
90% Recommend
4.7

387 Lifetime Reviews

Tempe Honda
8030 S AutoPlex loop,
Tempe, Arizona 85284
Tempe Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Right Honda

533 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Bell Honda

573 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
387 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sg0123
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They'll take care of you!"

I had a great experience at this dealership. This was my first time buying a new car and the employees walked me through every step, and we're very friendly! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Estrada, Vince (finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nurseflo
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Customer Service Experience"

When I bought my 2011 Honda Fit from them back in 2011 they were top notch and I can honestly say it was the best car buying experience I had. In contrast this past month, when we were notified the Honda Fit was part of the airbag safety recall, has been the worst customer service experience. From the first moment of contacting Tempe Honda about the recall letter to today when I picked up my car it has been nothing but a tremendous stress and headache. Never have I been treated with such disrespect and lack of professionalism. They are awesome when they want you to buy a car from them, after they have your money the attitude changes. For the most part they were polite and smiled but you could tell everything I requested they do they did begrudgingly. To top it off Honda Corp still has not gotten in touch with me as was promised and it been over a month. Tempe Honda and Honda Corp made excuses and neither took responsibility for anything. Buyers beware, you have been warned!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michelle, Dennis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lil_addis21
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tempe Honda"

I dealt with Rich Edis, he was the most helpful car salesman I've ever dealt with. The Way the dealership cared about you and they weren't like normal, rude salesmen. I had a great expierence with this dealer and I will most definitely go back. When you go in the dealership request Rich Edis!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Edis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stec22
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I ordered s new Pilot from Christian; he answered all questions to my satisfaction. No pressure to get more than I needed. I will continue to buy all my vehicles from Tempe Honda!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
asu174
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Penske is on my short list of new car dealers."

Great car buying experience! Helped a friend buy a CRV. There was some haggling to be done, which I enjoy, but there weren't any tricks like crazy $ for add-ons. They moved as quickly as they good, with the only delay being on my firend's side of things. Tempe Honda was rest to go and Terry is a man of his word. I forgot the name of the sales rep and can't find her card, but she was great, too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stacey Hanson
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing customer service!"

I have bought and/or leased the last 4 of my 5 Hondas here at Tempe Honda and Christian made the experience so painless and pleasant. He was incredibly thorough and understanding to my family's needs and truly offered me some great options. I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience! What a gem!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian Vezilj

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ThricePhxFire
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Buying Experience!"

Absolutely one of the best buying experiences I have ever had. No pressure and allowed me to look at vehicles without being hovered over. Gave me a great deal on my trade and financed me when my credit was not terribly great. Would absolutely recommend this dealership and penske dealerships in general.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John, Rich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sam85021
3/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy, no pressure,and fair. "

This was probably the best car buying experience we have had with a dealership. The sales team was upfront. honest, and best of all didn't play the typical game of using "voodoo" math during the negotiating process. Arriving at a price for the car was easy and best of all-no pressure!! You have definitely won over a word of mouth advertiser for your dealership. We will be back for our future automotive needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Edis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Armsareus
3/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great post sale servicd"

Walked in on a Saturday appointment and completed the deal. In less than 2 hours. Discovered and issue with the A/C and they have stood 100%behind the vehicle in getting it fixed for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Wickham, Nick in service.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hopefully helpful.
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"A 2nd opinion could save you hundreds, even thousands of $$"

We took our car in for an oil change and requested that they check for an oil leak. The Service Center came back with an estimate of work recommended totaling over $3,700. Cars resale value is around $5,000. We were told we had no choice for a $670 item (new oil pan) as the drain plug threading was damaged. This does happen with older Honda oil pans, so not totally surprised, but Big O Tires had been changing the oil on this car for years with no issue. We grudgingly paid the $670 and replaced the oil pan. This was NOT the oil leak problem. Remaining recommended work was over $3,000 - fix the oil leak - rear main engine seal ($1,324), plus replace the timing belt, water pump, and front seals ($1,094) - HOWEVER the timing belt wasn't required / recommended by the Honda service manual for another 15,000 miles, so where did they get that this was now required?. Power steering pump reseal ($357), replace the oil filter housing O-ring ($193), and a Distributor 0-Ring ($75). This seemed ridiculous, so we took the car to our local NAPA Service Center. Oil leak fixed for $160 total. It was the oil filter housing O-ring and the oil pressure switch (not even identified by Tempe Honda Service mechanic). It was NOT the rear main engine seal, nor the front seals. Power steering has had a minor leak for the past 10 years so not worth addressing. Car has not leaked any oil for over 2 weeks since NAPA completed the repair. We were sure glad that we went for a SECOND OPINION! Perhaps you should too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ken Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 387 results

Need a new car?