About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Tempe Honda

8030 S AutoPlex loop, Tempe, Arizona 85284
Sales: (480) 893-7900

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

390 Lifetime Reviews

Tempe Honda
8030 S AutoPlex loop,
Tempe, Arizona 85284
Tempe Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Right Honda

568 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Bell Honda

600 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
390 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
theorymatt
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First New Car Buying Experience"

I did all of the research and quoting via email, and made an appointment to purchase the vehicle my wife had selected. I got there and the vehicle was ready, and all the terms were exactly as discussed earlier. After everything was done and we were ready to drive off, I noticed a single item on the vehicle I had not noticed before. It was entirely personal preference, I would not have noticed had an exact model not been parked immediatly next to it. I asked if I could have it changed. Keep in mind that my wife's iphone is already paired to the bluetooth and the car is running ready for us to leave. I would not have felt bad at all had they said no. Instead, the service manager was brought out, he took it back to the service bay, and 25 minutes later I left with it exactly the way I wanted it. I had put off this needed purchase because I was dreading the process so much. Had I known that the process would be this easy, pleasant and straightforward, I would have purchased much sooner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian Vezilj

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Martha199468
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing buying experience"

I have to say it has been one of the best buying experience for my family. A big shout out to Robert Ramos for making it run smooth and simple. Couldn't have asked for a better person to help us out with our purchase. All the staff is amazing and do take care of their customers very well. If you are looking to purchase or lease a car I really recommend them. You guys wouldn't be upset I promise!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Ramos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rangeloni
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying at Tempe Honda"

Our sales rep Rich Edis treated us fairly. He showed us the current value of our trade and the value of the purchase. When we left we felt that we had negotiated the best deal for the vehicle we were after and we felt we got it at a fair price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Edis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sg0123
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They'll take care of you!"

I had a great experience at this dealership. This was my first time buying a new car and the employees walked me through every step, and we're very friendly! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Estrada, Vince (finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nurseflo
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Customer Service Experience"

When I bought my 2011 Honda Fit from them back in 2011 they were top notch and I can honestly say it was the best car buying experience I had. In contrast this past month, when we were notified the Honda Fit was part of the airbag safety recall, has been the worst customer service experience. From the first moment of contacting Tempe Honda about the recall letter to today when I picked up my car it has been nothing but a tremendous stress and headache. Never have I been treated with such disrespect and lack of professionalism. They are awesome when they want you to buy a car from them, after they have your money the attitude changes. For the most part they were polite and smiled but you could tell everything I requested they do they did begrudgingly. To top it off Honda Corp still has not gotten in touch with me as was promised and it been over a month. Tempe Honda and Honda Corp made excuses and neither took responsibility for anything. Buyers beware, you have been warned!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michelle, Dennis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lil_addis21
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tempe Honda"

I dealt with Rich Edis, he was the most helpful car salesman I've ever dealt with. The Way the dealership cared about you and they weren't like normal, rude salesmen. I had a great expierence with this dealer and I will most definitely go back. When you go in the dealership request Rich Edis!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Edis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stec22
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I ordered s new Pilot from Christian; he answered all questions to my satisfaction. No pressure to get more than I needed. I will continue to buy all my vehicles from Tempe Honda!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
asu174
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Penske is on my short list of new car dealers."

Great car buying experience! Helped a friend buy a CRV. There was some haggling to be done, which I enjoy, but there weren't any tricks like crazy $ for add-ons. They moved as quickly as they good, with the only delay being on my firend's side of things. Tempe Honda was rest to go and Terry is a man of his word. I forgot the name of the sales rep and can't find her card, but she was great, too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stacey Hanson
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing customer service!"

I have bought and/or leased the last 4 of my 5 Hondas here at Tempe Honda and Christian made the experience so painless and pleasant. He was incredibly thorough and understanding to my family's needs and truly offered me some great options. I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience! What a gem!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christian Vezilj

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ThricePhxFire
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Buying Experience!"

Absolutely one of the best buying experiences I have ever had. No pressure and allowed me to look at vehicles without being hovered over. Gave me a great deal on my trade and financed me when my credit was not terribly great. Would absolutely recommend this dealership and penske dealerships in general.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John, Rich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 390 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.