About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Texas Toyota of Grapevine

4.3

299 Lifetime Reviews

701 State Hwy 114 East, Grapevine, Texas 76051 Directions
Sales: (817) 329-5949

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

299 Reviews of Texas Toyota of Grapevine

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2016

"Old School bait and switch"

- The Modawells

Contact internet sales on a S10 pickup they had advertised on a CarFax site. Received an email, from Mike MacCormick, this morning stated they still had the pickup. When I called this evening to counter offer, Mike stammered around and told me "they got rid of the car today because they valued their customers and the asking price was way too much for that pickup and they just couldn't charge their customer like that." Such bull! You are in the car business if a car doesn't sell at a marked price or you think it is over priced you lower the price.... There are too many great dealerships out there to be treated like we are ignorant or even stupid! I really encourage everyone to research how car dealership play games... See they advertise a great car at a decent price and when they have contact with you, that car is no longer available.... it is one of the oldest tricks in the book! I really thought dealers had moved past these scammy business deals! Evidently, Texas Toyota of Grapevine has decade old businesses practices! I bet they still send out the ads where you when a trip, a new car, $25, ooo cash or a $5 Walmart gift card..... guess which one you win! Ask them to tell you who wins the big prizes and watch them stammer all over themselves again! Do yourself a favor and stay away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mick McCormmick
Nov 30, 2016 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Hello, we are very sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your recent experience. Please know that we would never play games or purposely try to deceive one of our customers. We value your feedback because we are always looking for ways to improve our services. To further discuss your experience, please contact Jose Malpica at 817-310-8386.

October 16, 2016

"Buying a new Rav4"

- saroj

It was a great service from Mr Sharma, he provided all the information and also a good deal to buy my new RAV4.!!! Cheers!!! See him next time for a good deal!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sanjay Sharma
Oct 21, 2016 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Saroj, congratulations on your new RAV4 and thanks for taking the time to post!

October 08, 2016

"Very good experience Easy going sales team, customer focused"

- Je7690

Spent the afternoon at Toyota of Grapevine test driving three different vehicles for an upcoming purchase. 2016 Rav4 Limited, 2017 Toyota Prius IV, -and a Camry V6. We met Rutger Kesling (yes think Rutgers university) who was the most helpful salesperson that we've encountered in a very long time. He was informative, explained the differences between the hybrid power train on the RAV4, compared to the Prius and how they differ from one another. He explained how the safety features and what each do to benefit the driver. He's also very patient, re-answered questions and explained the delivery process once we found what we were looking for. He even knew what we were looking for and found some of those same features we required in other Toyota models (it kept our options open). He knew what standard trim levels based on trim levels, and didn't have to pull out a notepad for notes or anything. He had passion for his job and that's not something you always find when car shopping. Do yourself a favor and visit them and meet with Rutger. zero pressure and when it's time we will be looking for him to make the deal/delivery. Thank you Rutger!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rutger Kesling (Sales Associate)
Oct 21, 2016 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Thanks for the post and for choosing Texas Toyota of Grapevine! Rutger and the team look forward to having you back!

October 06, 2016

"Great customer service"

- Johnny70

I really enjoy good customer service from Mr. Shames, he really friendly, and helpfu. I would recommend my friends to Mr. Shames and I would give him 10 stars, and at the end Mr.Shamez helped me get the car I wanted.. 2017 Toyota Camry that I purchased.. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shamez
Oct 21, 2016 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Johnny, congrats on your Camry purchase! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful car shopping experience! -Your friends at Texas Toyota of Grapevine

September 28, 2016

"Never thought I would,be treated that way..."

- Megpi

Well- the listed below was my gf's experience which is pretty awful: "I honestly don't know where to start for this review. I want to say that ironically the sales person was nice and not aggressive. I also want to say that the original car I was looking at was not doable as it was used and wouldn't work with what I wanted and was bringing to the table. Which all of that was fine. I was very clear that I didn't need a car, just was looking to see my options. I understand loan to value has limitations and my personal parameters have limitations. I would have entertained more options if the following did not happen, I have never written a review that will include a name here as I know customer service especially in sales is yes, a stinky job and lots of pressure, but no need to be treated the way I was today! One of the finance Managers: David W. Originally came over with my sales guy as what happens when in that process at every dealership. At first I could tell David's attempt at genuine customer service was lacking and felt forced, but hey none of us are perfect right? We all have bad days? Well when I outlined what was presented to me that it's just not the right fit, David grew very impatient and then proceeded to become aggressive and throw what I can only describe as a tantrum of sorts. His tone became extremely condescending and outright rude. They have you initial a non-binding piece of paper that says what your looking for. He proceeded to accuse me of committing to it in an accusatory way in which I turned to my sales person for clarification (his face seemed to be surprised at the situation) then David increasingly rude ran over to his area and back and said did you not sign this?! Flapping the paper in a derogatory manner. I said I agreed to nothing that which was presented to me. I then at that moment was in shock that I was truly being spoken to and addressed in that manor. I'm a customer service supervisor myself and have taken dozens of escalations in my life I would be fired if I ever treated anyone in this fashion. I said I do not like where this has turned. I honestly didn't know what to say or do. He and the sales person took a time out and then David came over and he discovered he had missed something on my credit and it wasn't even doable anyway?! Lol. My poor sales guy tried to deescalate the situation and was just talking with me. And I honestly would have considered other options and they threw out things, but I just wanted to get my keys and go home. I told my sales guy I was sorry and that it wasn't him, and that it is all David's doing for acting that way. I actually felt bad for him! So I left. And this could be a coincidence but my car was pretty blocked in and David was out there for a smoke...no proof of that tho. My sales guy had some other finance manager call me while I was on my way home. I said I can review things If you want and he said he would send me an email this afternoon with other vehicle options, but even checking my junk mail it appears I have not received a thing lol- so not sure what happened there. This is one of the worst customer service experiences I've ever had, but it is a great example of coaching I will be able to use with my representatives on what not to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Mgr was David W or H something (he was in the used cars division), sales guy was Greg(he was not the problem)
September 20, 2016

"Service center"

- Kenneth Fusselman

Made a 720 am appointment to have wheels I ordered a month ago put on took 2 hrs and no one knew why or cared to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angela
August 22, 2016

"Mr. Sanjay Sharma impressed me with his professionalism!!"

- Gopal Krishna Gartaula

I recently purchased a new 2016 Toyota RAV4. I had a very good experience with Mr. Sanjay Sharma and the entire team of Toyota Grapevine. He was straight-forward and had a very professional manner. I was a new buyer and I was informed about the details of the vehicle and all the safety guidelines. I am totally yours. I will refer many of my friends to you in the days to come. Sanjay, you rock, man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Sanjay Sharma
Sep 06, 2016 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Hi Gopal and congrats on the purchase of your RAV4! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful buying experience working with Sanjay. Thanks for the post and for choosing Texas Toyota of Grapevine!

August 20, 2016

"John Cross"

- Msgsteils

This is a second vehicle we bought from John Cross and very happy we went this route. He remembered us from the first time in whst are likes are

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cross
Aug 22, 2016 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

This is great to hear! Thanks for your continued business! -Your friends at Texas Toyota of Grapevine

August 10, 2016

"Great Experience thanks to Mr Sanjay"

- ukoirala

Got my 2016 Toyota RAV4. Had a great buying experience thanks to Mr Sanjay Sharma. Sanjay helped to get a good deal for the car I wanted. He knew his stuff and was very helpful during the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sanjay Sharma
Aug 17, 2016 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Hello and congratualtions on the purchase of your RAV4! We are happy to hear Sanjay made you feel well accomodated during your visit.

August 08, 2016

"Had a pleasant experience. Sanjay is the best."

- Manny

Had been to few other dealership before visiting this place. From my experience here now I can say that unlike other dealership I had a very pleasant experience at this place. Sanjay helped me out from the time I walked in through the whole process. He made sure I understood each and every details before moving fordward and didn't try to rush me through the process like other dealership do. Would recommend this place to anybody and sanjay is very helpful and best out there. I am happy with my purchase and a satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sanjay Sharma
Aug 17, 2016 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

We are so happy to hear this, Manish! Sanjay is wonderful to work with and we are glad he was able to assist you throughout your car buying experience. Thanks for the post!

1
...
1 - 10 of 299 results