About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Texas Toyota of Grapevine

701 State Hwy 114 East, Grapevine, Texas 76051
Sales: (817) 329-5949

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
Good
64% Recommend
3.8

168 Lifetime Reviews

Texas Toyota of Grapevine
701 State Hwy 114 East,
Grapevine, Texas 76051
Texas Toyota of Grapevine Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Toyota of Plano

1531 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Family Toyota of Burleson

113 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
168 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
serviceprince
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service"

We extend our sincere gratitude to salesman for his excellent customer service. He was professional, polite and showed superb people skills. Our experience with this gentleman was one positive experience to remember...thank you. George and Gloria Amos

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cross,John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

April 15, 2015

George and Gloria, thank you for the feedback on your service experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back for service in the future!

LittleLoPeep
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"super easy process and helpful staff"

I was more than satisfied with the quality of people you have employed at texas toyota. I came in meerly looking for information on how to refinance my vehicle to convert from a lease to a purchase or of it was even possible to do so. I had been given the run around from the dealership (Vandergriff) I purchased my vehicle from for about 2.5 years, with deals that didn't go through, or saying it was simply impossible to do so.. John cross was the man I met with and he gave me the honest truth and information I was looking for. He had several people helping us to get information and many different options. I was highly satisfied with his help. The finance guy I was with ( not positive of his name , Dave or David perhaps?) Also provided exceptional service. He did everything in his power to help get the lowest interest rates. He was personable and friendly. He made the paper work process quick and painless and had us in and out in no time at all. You have most certainly won me over for life. Thank you and your team for providing exceptional customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Cross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Hello and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear you had a smooth and painless experience at our dealership. The team was happy to help.

AliMB
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible Business Practices"

This company is unprofessional and has fraudulent business practices. They have you sign paperwork and let you drive off in car but it's fraud because the finance manager pretends to sign paperwork so you leave with invalid contract and they can take the car back at any time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason Boe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Douglas moffitt
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buyer beware"

Bought two cars from them 03/07/2015 traded in 2014 mazda. Told they would pay it off in a couple days. 18 days later they have not contacted my finance company yet and ive had to make an additional payment on a vehicle that they have already sold to someone else. Will not return phone calls on this matter and when I call. Im lied to and made promises to that dont happen. My next step is going to be an attorney. Beware. They are amazingly friendly when you are buying. But when you are done its a different story

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John cross.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Hello Douglas, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and urge you to reach out to Jennifer Hiner, Customer Relations Manager, at 817-310-8386 as soon as possible.

ML
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service and Friendly Sales person"

We recently purchased two Toyota Prius' from Texas Toyota of Grapevine. I ended up not liking mine (I'm an SUV guy). So, a month later I took my prius back to the dealership to trade it in. I was concerned about the money I would lose on the new car, but for me I was willing to take the financial hit in order to get a car that I love driving. Rick Jones was who I worked with my second time around. He was amazing! He was friendly, knowledgeable, and spent a great deal of time with me to ensure that I got a vehicle that I would enjoy driving for many years to come. He also earned my trust very quickly through his sincere and authentic demeanor. I would absolutely purchase another vehicle from Rick and from this dealership. Mark, the sales manager, was also great to work with. He negotiated a price with me and on my trade in that was within my comfort zone. He worked hard to earn my repeat business, which he did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

February 27, 2015

Hello and thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy that Rick was able to get you into a vehicle that you love! The team had a pleasure working with you and we look forward to having you back at the dealership.

Alex
2/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very rude "

I have had the worst ever experience in my life in buying a car from this dealership after I purchased my car from here I came after two weeks to pick up my metal plates then I was asking about the salesman who sold me to help me getting my tags. I heard an employee telling his colleague ‘’this mother xxxxx is here to pick up plates not buying a car Do not give him attention’’. Sorry for the F words, But I think he was right since I choose this dealership to buy from.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

do not remember the name, Sean Loftice, Joann Bever, Jay McNair, Shelley Stark, Dawn Kolberg, Bobby Eyeington, Dana Magee, Joe Saunders, Terri Berlingeri, Gianni Grajcevci, Milton Cordero

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

March 12, 2015

Hello Alex. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that you were not treated like the valued customer that you are. This is not standard behavior of our employees and again we are sorry. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please reach out to Jennifer Hiner, Customer Relations Manager, at 817-310-8386.

Jim C
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great product and positive purchase experience"

I just purchased my second vehicle from Texas Toyota of Grapevine, a Tundra pickup. David Greer, my salesman was outstanding. He has great product knowledge and was very helpful in my guiding me through my selection process. My interaction with the sales manager, Matt Thomas, in negotiating the purchase price was very positive. I recommend Texas Toyota of Grapevine as a place to buy your next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales - David Greer, Matt Thomas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
arambass
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience! "

We were on our 3rd dealer of the day when we checked out Texas Toyota in Grapevine. We were looking at Venzas and were not sure we could find one in our price range. Well we did. Our salesperson David Greer was extremely freindly,knowledgeable and patient in dealing with us.He spent a lot of time going over the features of the vehicle and after the sale stayed with us to make sure we had all our questions about the vehicle answered. David was very friendly and listened to our needs.We felt no presure and we felt at ease though the whole process. The sales manager was also very friendly and actually worked with us on price and a fair trade in. I would not hesitate to recommend David to my friends that are looking for a car,David even called me the next day after the sale to follow up and make sure I had any more questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Greer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

March 02, 2015

Hello and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We were happy to assist you during your Venzas search! Thanks for choosing Texas Toyota of Grapevine!

Raquel cruz
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good customer service"

Would like to say thank you to Cedric Johnson for his assistance in helping me get financing to purchase my 2013 Camry. Great customer service and it is greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cedric Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Texan Mom
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service is always a rip-off."

Never go to them for service. They always try to tell you tons of things are wrong (that aren't) and charge twice what a regular service would charge. I tried to get a price for a broken lock on the passenger door. Told them what was wrong and what part I wanted replaced, but they had to "inspect" it. Quoted me a price 2.5 times higher than other repair shop and charged me $125 for inspection that I did not ask for and didn't want. When you question their prices and practices, they are rude. Bad service, bad prices, which is too bad because I love my car. Will never go there for service again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

JP Portilla and Natalie Hood

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory