About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Texas Toyota of Grapevine

4.2

310 Lifetime Reviews

701 State Hwy 114 East, Grapevine, Texas 76051 Directions
Sales: (817) 329-5949

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

310 Reviews of Texas Toyota of Grapevine

Sort by Write a review
July 28, 2017

"Awesomeness... and then some!"

- tnyoungbl

Toyota of Grapevine has a team that provides well-rounded service; from the Internet Director in Patrick, to the Sales Team in Mario and Curtis, to the New Car Manager in Jeff, to Will in Finance, you guys ROCK! A very welcoming, hassle free environment (and I kid you not... in the middle of leaving this review, Audrey calls to schedule a maintenance call for me -- less than 24 hours of my car purchase! Toyota of Grapevine is the definition of awesomeness! Oh, and I LOVE my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Mario, Curtis, Jeff and Will
Aug 07, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our dealership! We hope you are loving your new vehicle and look forward to working with you again!

July 28, 2017

"Dealer tries to avoid warranted repairs"

- Joe0526

Airbag light came on 5 months after a new purchase. The paperwork stated that the airbag light was on because a water bottle was under the passenger seat. Water bottle was removed and the airbag light has been on ever since. Also, Interior trim popped loose running up both sides of the front windshield and we notified the dealer, about that. All they did was pop the trim back in. The trim popped back out on the way home from the dealer. Oh well, we just live with the trim popped out hanging loose because its not vital to an efficient running car, but it would have been nice if they fixed these issues rather than blaming one on a water bottle and ignoring why the trim won't stay in place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Going to Help you, you didn't help me
Aug 07, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Joe, we would like the chance to speak with you further about the issues with your vehicle. Please contact Neal Asaad (817) 329-5949

July 17, 2017

"TRAPPED IN A DEAL"

- Taral Shah

My first car buying experience was absolutely distressing. I am taken aback by the way my complaints are being handled by the sales professional who sold me the car. I feel that I was trapped in a deal. If you are purchasing a new car, please do not think of Texas Toyota of Grapevine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SAAD HATKWA "SAM"
May 12, 2017

"Brandon was great! "

- erika.steindorf

I recently bought a used RAV4 from Brandon at Texas Toyota. I gave him quite a list of features and ammenities I was looking for in a vehicle, and he was able to find an exact match to my needs. Brandon answered all my questions, reassured any concerns I had, and was an absolute pleasure to work with! Thanks Brandon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Larmore
May 16, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Brandon was happy to help you find the RAV4 you were looking for during your visit. Thanks for sharing!

April 24, 2017

"Terrible Dealer"

- purple

Bought a new sienna xle listed for 32500 creme brule by the time we left total was over 40000.00 charged a tranfer and hold fee 1500.00 zactek 2500.00 etc... Only reason I still purchased is the wife wanted that color.. Service department is worse!! Two hour+ wait for oil change WITH an appointment!! God these people do not care at all about the customer they are more interested in upsaling you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Eyeington
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Muhammad Ahmed
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Loftice
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 01, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Pablo, we are very sorry for the issues you have experienced while having your vehicle serviced. Please know that our service team performs quality service on our customers' vehicles and if for any reason we make a mistake or miss something, we will go out of our way to address the problem. We encourage you to give John Farley, Service Director a call at 817-421-7047 to discuss this situation further and work on coming up with a resolution.

March 28, 2017

"Bad sales people"

- Wesley

Toyota of Grapevine is exactly the negative picture that comes to mind when you hear ‘used car salesman.’ We bought a 2015 Toyota Highlander from them in November. The ‘low tire pressure warning’ came on within 5 minutes of leaving the lot, so we returned to the dealership. They assured us that it was just because it was a cold evening, they added to air to the tire, and sent us on our way. Reasonable response, but it turns out that the tire has a slow leak and I’ve found myself adding air to that tire every few weeks since we bought it. I gave them a call today to see if (while the sale contract doesn’t require them to), they would be willing to delight me as a customer by patching or replacing the tire. Admittedly, it has been 3 months, but it was clearly an issue from the time of sale, and my wife and I had twins in the interim with one of them having to be in the NICU for a while…suffice to say, we’ve been a little busy -- which I told the gentleman on the phone. Not only did they refuse to help me out (by the way, a patch costs about $30!), but he then proceeded to call me a cry baby (trust me, there was no crying)! He literally used those words…”cry baby.” Five years ago, I bought a used car from John Eagle Honda and the entire transmission needed to be replace 1-2 months after I bought it. They took care of it, free of charge! That is what good faith and customer service looks like! Go there, not Toyota of Grapevine, if you want a car dealership you can trust!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Muhammad Ahmed
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 30, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Wesley, please know that it is always our mission to provide the best possible service to every customer, and we would like the chance to speak with you regarding this particular situation. Please reach out to John Farley, Service Director, at 817-421-7047.

March 03, 2017

"Not a dealer you can count on!"

- Wesley Janson

Toyota of Grapevine is exactly the negative picture that comes to mind when you hear ‘used car salesman.’ We bought a 2015 Toyota Highlander from them in November. The ‘low tire pressure warning’ came on within 5 minutes of leaving the lot, so we returned to the dealership. They assured us that it was just because it was a cold evening, they added to air to the tire, and sent us on our way. Reasonable response, but it turns out that the tire has a slow leak and I’ve found myself adding air to that tire every few weeks since we bought it. I gave them a call today to see if (while the sale contract doesn’t require them to), they would be willing to delight me as a customer by patching or replacing the tire. Admittedly, it has been 3 months, but it was clearly an issue from the time of sale, and my wife and I had twins in the interim with one of them having to be in the NICU for a while…suffice to say, we’ve been a little busy -- which I told the gentleman on the phone. Not only did they refuse to help me out (by the way, a patch costs about $30!), but he then proceeded to call me a cry baby (trust me, there was no crying)! He literally used those words…”cry baby.” Five years ago, I bought a used car from John Eagle Honda and the entire transmission needed to be replace 1-2 months after I bought it. They took care of it, free of charge! That is what good faith and customer service looks like! Go there, not Toyota of Grapevine, if you want a car dealership you can count on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig and a Sales Leader (didn't catch name)
Mar 14, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Wesley, please know that it is always our mission to provide the best possible service to every customer, and we would like the chance to speak with you regarding this particular situation. Please reach out to John Farley, Service Director, at 817-421-7047.

February 07, 2017

"Worst buying experience ever"

- Muzic8139

Paid cash for used car. Took several days to be able to pick it up with it only being cleaned and tires change none of real issues fixed even though I was told all would be taken care of. Salesman said sorry so many times I was tired of hearing it as it meant nothing from them and I said exactly that. Visit Yelp for others real reviews.of this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Muhammad Ahmed
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 13, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Hello, we are very sorry to hear your vehicle was not ready upon delivery. Please reach out to Jose Malpica at 817-310-8386 so we can properly address this, and take care of any outstanding issues.

January 30, 2017

"Totally rude and uncooperative!!"

- Bhobbs

Don't waste your time. I called these guys ready to buy a truck. They refused to deal with me being from out of town. The "sales manager" told me I would literally have to fly in to Dallas and physically come to their location to sign the paperwork and they would refused to deliver the truck just a few hours away. What year is this? 1985? Every other dealer I have talked to this week has transport, ESign options, or willing to FedEx everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not remember his name but he called himself a "manager"
Feb 13, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Hello and thank you for the feedback from your experience. We would like to explain the details of your specific situation and clear up your concerns. Please reach out to Jose Malpica at 817-310-8386 to discuss.

January 03, 2017

"DONT WASTE YOUR TIME COMING HERE"

- Agustin

I would not recommend for ANY ONE to come here!!! STAY AWAY FAR FAR AWAY!!! this dealership is not veteran friendly not customer friendly NOT THE PLACE TO DO BUSINESS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ADAM, EVERETT
Jan 16, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Agustin, we're very sorry to see that your experience with us was only worthy of one star. We'd like to learn more about your visit with us and see where things went wrong. Please contact Jose Malpica at 817-310-8386.

1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results