About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Texas Toyota of Grapevine

701 State Hwy 114 East, Grapevine, Texas 76051
Sales: (817) 329-5949

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Good
71% Recommend
4.0

186 Lifetime Reviews

Texas Toyota of Grapevine
701 State Hwy 114 East,
Grapevine, Texas 76051
Texas Toyota of Grapevine Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Family Toyota of Burleson

257 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Toyota of Plano

1860 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
186 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MHC RAV4
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excited about my new RAV4"

After researching and test driving four Makes of cars, chose Toyota's RAV4 because: Cedeno Hunter was very professional and worked with us on our timeline, presented features so we could understand different packages available on RAV4, was patient when I wanted a second test drive and once we decided to buy, negotiations and completing sales through the business office was very efficient. I believe it was Greg Rosas with whom we worked in business office.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cedeno Hunter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mils2015
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"NO INTEGRITY - they will lie, lie, and then ignore your call"

DO NOT GO HERE. The manager I dealt with (Mark Wimberley) were not honest and offered me something they apparently did not really want to do and then backed out from the deal. The worst part was that I did not know that the manager had backed out from the deal because he never told me that. Instead, he answered my calls and told me on two different instances that he was with a costumer and would call me back. I am still waiting for that call back. Moreover, I checked on some of the information he provided regarding the car (Toyota Corolla S Plus) was not accurate. For Veterans or military personnel- unless you are financing through them, Toyota will not give you the $500 military appreciation discount. The worst part is that they won't tell you this until you get to the finance department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark Wimberley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
CoTexas
8/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"No integrity or commitment to safety"

I was at Texas Toyota 3 times in the first 3 months of owning a new Rav4. The first time seemed to take care of the issue and I didn’t have another problem for over 2,000 miles. I had the car towed in mid-June when I pulled out of my garage and the car stopped working. It wouldn’t start for me, the tow truck driver or the mechanic. They didn’t know what was wrong so they put me in a rental car for the weekend. I was told the car was fixed on Monday afternoon, picked it up on Tuesday morning and on Thursday my car broke down again. It hesitated twice on me while driving on the highway to work and then stalled repeatedly in the parking lot as I was leaving work. I had to wait 3 hours for a tow truck through Roadside assistance. Robert, the service advisor, was very nice--at first. When the car came in for the 2nd time, they couldn't recreate the issue so he tried to blame LoJack and basically get rid of me. He had no idea how LoJack worked -- asking me if someone knew my LoJack code and could have shut the car off. That's not how LoJack works at all. He was going to make me turn in the rental car in and drive an unsafe vehicle that could have broken down at any point in time. He only backed off when Toyota Corporate got involved; then let me keep the car through the weekend. They finally 'think' they solved the issue the following Monday. He left a voicemail that the mechanic 'really thinks this fixed the issue' and acted insulted when I was hesitant to pick the car up due to the repeated safety issues. I never received an apology for not fixing the problem the first time. Even when Jennifer with Customer Relations emailed to ask how things were going and I told her of my issues – she didn’t even offer a fake apology. Absolutely no integrity or commitment to safety—just another sleazy dealership. I never lost my temper or treated anyone at Texas Toyota disrespectfully and the treatment I received in return was unacceptable. Toyota is not the quality it use to be and I’m incredibility disappointed with every aspect of this situation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Robert Moran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Hello Emily, we are sorry to hear of the issues you have been having with your RAV 4 and for your recent negative experience with our dealership. We’d like to speak to you regarding your concerns and work on coming up with a resolution. Please contact Jose Malpica at 817-310-8386.

Jim
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

Hello Neal, I was very impressed with Jerrod and Matt. They were very professional and to the point. We were in and out faster than I thought and enlightened me on all the issues at hand. Even my wife's friend who came with us, is going to trade in her camery and get a CRV from ya'll. We will return in the future. Thanks again Jim & Madeline Johnson Waco TX.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jerrod

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

August 18, 2015

Jim and Madeline, we appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience. Jerrod and Matt had a pleasure working with you. Thanks for choosing Texas Toyota of Grapevine!

Anna Yoo
8/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Experience"

I had a truly wonderful experience at Toyota of Grapevine. Their employee Curtis Cho made the purchase of my first car possible by kindly informing and guiding me and my parents throughout the whole process of finding the perfect car and figuring out the best payment plan. His excellence and kindness represents the quality and excellence Toyota of Grapevine has. I am truly satisfied with my purchase and the service I received and would recommend this place to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Curtis Cho

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

August 17, 2015

Hello Anna! Congrats on your first car purchase! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience working with Curtis! Thanks for choosing Texas Toyota of Grapevine!

Chesty
8/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The overall experience was outstanding!"

From start to finish everything went great. Energetic atmosphere helped the process flow smoothly. Outstanding job, thank you! I would recommend to all Saturday buying made simple.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Cross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

August 10, 2015

Hello! We are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience! Thanks for taking the time to share.

AttorneyMom
8/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Condescending attitude; kept changing the deal"

I wasted two days trying to buy a new car from this dealership. I did all my research in advance, knew what I was willing to pay (a fair price) and even identified a couple of vehicles advertised on the dealership website. I let the internet salesperson know up front what my budget was and what I wanted. He kept trying to get me to come into the dealership, promising he could work with my budget. I know the goal is to get the potential customer on-site, so I insisted on getting a price first. He told me he could work with my price, that he wasn't going to lose my business over a few hundred dollars, etc. Finally we got to an agreed price and I asked him to send me the worksheet showing the final amount and I would come in and buy the car. Then he claimed a "miscommunication" and jacked the price up about $1,200. His manager stepped in but didn't help. The salesperson then sent me condescending emails, even calling me "my dear!" I went to Toyota of Plano and bought the identical car, with added features, for my budgeted amount -- all in a single day. I would not recommend Toyota of Grapevine.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Adam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

August 06, 2015

Hello and thank you for the feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about your negative experience and for the miscommunication regarding price. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact Jennifer Hiner, Customer Relations Manager at 817.310.8386.

Frisco Jan
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleasant and recommendable to my family and friends"

I purchased Sienna at Texas Toyota of Grapevine. Cutis Cho is a truly exceptional dealer. He explained every single detail so clearly that I had a very pleasant experience to buy my Sienna there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cutis Cho

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

July 20, 2015

Hello Frisco and thank you for the 5 star review. We hope you are enjoying your new Sienna!

laurenm14
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"best by far"

everyone we talked to were very positive and willing to work with us, great staff with amazing attitudes. :) best prices weve seen all around, love this dealership

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Cross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

July 06, 2015

Thank you for sharing, Lauren! We love hearing from our customers and are pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience.

TKOkNOWAY
6/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kept the car and my down payment-had to dispute it with Visa"

The salesman overestimated the bank's financing ability and pushed us to sign right then claiming it was a one time deal-so I made a big down payment and signed for the car. A week later they called and said the bank refused the loan, so we brought the car right back. Attorney says legally the contract is annulled, but they never returned the down payment I gave them. Thank God I used a credit card, because disputing it was the only option left. If they would return it before the CC dispute is done this month I'm happy to forget the whole thing, but otherwise I feel obligated to warn people about what can happen here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Employee not listed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

July 02, 2015

Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize for the confusion regarding The financing of your new car. We would like to speak with your further about this situation. Please contact Jennifer Hiner, Customer Relations Manager, at 817.310.8386.

1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory