About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Texas Toyota of Grapevine

4.3

306 Lifetime Reviews

701 State Hwy 114 East, Grapevine, Texas 76051 Directions
Sales: (817) 329-5949

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

306 Reviews of Texas Toyota of Grapevine

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2017

"Terrible Dealer"

- purple

Bought a new sienna xle listed for 32500 creme brule by the time we left total was over 40000.00 charged a tranfer and hold fee 1500.00 zactek 2500.00 etc... Only reason I still purchased is the wife wanted that color.. Service department is worse!! Two hour+ wait for oil change WITH an appointment!! God these people do not care at all about the customer they are more interested in upsaling you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Eyeington
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Muhammad Ahmed
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Sean Loftice
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 28, 2017

"Bad sales people"

- Wesley

Toyota of Grapevine is exactly the negative picture that comes to mind when you hear ‘used car salesman.’ We bought a 2015 Toyota Highlander from them in November. The ‘low tire pressure warning’ came on within 5 minutes of leaving the lot, so we returned to the dealership. They assured us that it was just because it was a cold evening, they added to air to the tire, and sent us on our way. Reasonable response, but it turns out that the tire has a slow leak and I’ve found myself adding air to that tire every few weeks since we bought it. I gave them a call today to see if (while the sale contract doesn’t require them to), they would be willing to delight me as a customer by patching or replacing the tire. Admittedly, it has been 3 months, but it was clearly an issue from the time of sale, and my wife and I had twins in the interim with one of them having to be in the NICU for a while…suffice to say, we’ve been a little busy -- which I told the gentleman on the phone. Not only did they refuse to help me out (by the way, a patch costs about $30!), but he then proceeded to call me a cry baby (trust me, there was no crying)! He literally used those words…”cry baby.” Five years ago, I bought a used car from John Eagle Honda and the entire transmission needed to be replace 1-2 months after I bought it. They took care of it, free of charge! That is what good faith and customer service looks like! Go there, not Toyota of Grapevine, if you want a car dealership you can trust!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Muhammad Ahmed
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mar 30, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Wesley, please know that it is always our mission to provide the best possible service to every customer, and we would like the chance to speak with you regarding this particular situation. Please reach out to John Farley, Service Director, at 817-421-7047.

March 03, 2017

"Not a dealer you can count on!"

- Wesley Janson

Toyota of Grapevine is exactly the negative picture that comes to mind when you hear ‘used car salesman.’ We bought a 2015 Toyota Highlander from them in November. The ‘low tire pressure warning’ came on within 5 minutes of leaving the lot, so we returned to the dealership. They assured us that it was just because it was a cold evening, they added to air to the tire, and sent us on our way. Reasonable response, but it turns out that the tire has a slow leak and I’ve found myself adding air to that tire every few weeks since we bought it. I gave them a call today to see if (while the sale contract doesn’t require them to), they would be willing to delight me as a customer by patching or replacing the tire. Admittedly, it has been 3 months, but it was clearly an issue from the time of sale, and my wife and I had twins in the interim with one of them having to be in the NICU for a while…suffice to say, we’ve been a little busy -- which I told the gentleman on the phone. Not only did they refuse to help me out (by the way, a patch costs about $30!), but he then proceeded to call me a cry baby (trust me, there was no crying)! He literally used those words…”cry baby.” Five years ago, I bought a used car from John Eagle Honda and the entire transmission needed to be replace 1-2 months after I bought it. They took care of it, free of charge! That is what good faith and customer service looks like! Go there, not Toyota of Grapevine, if you want a car dealership you can count on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig and a Sales Leader (didn't catch name)
Mar 14, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Wesley, please know that it is always our mission to provide the best possible service to every customer, and we would like the chance to speak with you regarding this particular situation. Please reach out to John Farley, Service Director, at 817-421-7047.

February 07, 2017

"Worst buying experience ever"

- Muzic8139

Paid cash for used car. Took several days to be able to pick it up with it only being cleaned and tires change none of real issues fixed even though I was told all would be taken care of. Salesman said sorry so many times I was tired of hearing it as it meant nothing from them and I said exactly that. Visit Yelp for others real reviews.of this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Muhammad Ahmed
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Feb 13, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Hello, we are very sorry to hear your vehicle was not ready upon delivery. Please reach out to Jose Malpica at 817-310-8386 so we can properly address this, and take care of any outstanding issues.

January 30, 2017

"Totally rude and uncooperative!!"

- Bhobbs

Don't waste your time. I called these guys ready to buy a truck. They refused to deal with me being from out of town. The "sales manager" told me I would literally have to fly in to Dallas and physically come to their location to sign the paperwork and they would refused to deliver the truck just a few hours away. What year is this? 1985? Every other dealer I have talked to this week has transport, ESign options, or willing to FedEx everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not remember his name but he called himself a "manager"
Feb 13, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Hello and thank you for the feedback from your experience. We would like to explain the details of your specific situation and clear up your concerns. Please reach out to Jose Malpica at 817-310-8386 to discuss.

January 03, 2017

"DONT WASTE YOUR TIME COMING HERE"

- Agustin

I would not recommend for ANY ONE to come here!!! STAY AWAY FAR FAR AWAY!!! this dealership is not veteran friendly not customer friendly NOT THE PLACE TO DO BUSINESS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ADAM, EVERETT
Jan 16, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Agustin, we're very sorry to see that your experience with us was only worthy of one star. We'd like to learn more about your visit with us and see where things went wrong. Please contact Jose Malpica at 817-310-8386.

January 02, 2017

"Great car buying experience."

- Llaf

I have bought many cars over the years and this has been the best overall experience I have ever had. James Etim was our salesman and he was excellent. He was knowledgeable and very professional. His manager, Usef, and our finance guy, Shan were also great to deal with. I will recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Etim, Usef and Shan
Jan 04, 2017 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Thanks for taking the time to post about your visit, Llaf! We are very grateful for your feedback and recommendation!

November 29, 2016

"Old School bait and switch"

- The Modawells

Contact internet sales on a S10 pickup they had advertised on a CarFax site. Received an email, from Mike MacCormick, this morning stated they still had the pickup. When I called this evening to counter offer, Mike stammered around and told me "they got rid of the car today because they valued their customers and the asking price was way too much for that pickup and they just couldn't charge their customer like that." Such bull! You are in the car business if a car doesn't sell at a marked price or you think it is over priced you lower the price.... There are too many great dealerships out there to be treated like we are ignorant or even stupid! I really encourage everyone to research how car dealership play games... See they advertise a great car at a decent price and when they have contact with you, that car is no longer available.... it is one of the oldest tricks in the book! I really thought dealers had moved past these scammy business deals! Evidently, Texas Toyota of Grapevine has decade old businesses practices! I bet they still send out the ads where you when a trip, a new car, $25, ooo cash or a $5 Walmart gift card..... guess which one you win! Ask them to tell you who wins the big prizes and watch them stammer all over themselves again! Do yourself a favor and stay away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mick McCormmick
Nov 30, 2016 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Hello, we are very sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your recent experience. Please know that we would never play games or purposely try to deceive one of our customers. We value your feedback because we are always looking for ways to improve our services. To further discuss your experience, please contact Jose Malpica at 817-310-8386.

October 16, 2016

"Buying a new Rav4"

- saroj

It was a great service from Mr Sharma, he provided all the information and also a good deal to buy my new RAV4.!!! Cheers!!! See him next time for a good deal!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sanjay Sharma
Oct 21, 2016 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Saroj, congratulations on your new RAV4 and thanks for taking the time to post!

October 08, 2016

"Very good experience Easy going sales team, customer focused"

- Je7690

Spent the afternoon at Toyota of Grapevine test driving three different vehicles for an upcoming purchase. 2016 Rav4 Limited, 2017 Toyota Prius IV, -and a Camry V6. We met Rutger Kesling (yes think Rutgers university) who was the most helpful salesperson that we've encountered in a very long time. He was informative, explained the differences between the hybrid power train on the RAV4, compared to the Prius and how they differ from one another. He explained how the safety features and what each do to benefit the driver. He's also very patient, re-answered questions and explained the delivery process once we found what we were looking for. He even knew what we were looking for and found some of those same features we required in other Toyota models (it kept our options open). He knew what standard trim levels based on trim levels, and didn't have to pull out a notepad for notes or anything. He had passion for his job and that's not something you always find when car shopping. Do yourself a favor and visit them and meet with Rutger. zero pressure and when it's time we will be looking for him to make the deal/delivery. Thank you Rutger!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rutger Kesling (Sales Associate)
Oct 21, 2016 -

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded

Thanks for the post and for choosing Texas Toyota of Grapevine! Rutger and the team look forward to having you back!

1
...
1 - 10 of 306 results