About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Texas Toyota of Grapevine

701 State Hwy 114 East, Grapevine, Texas 76051
Sales: (817) 329-5949

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
Good
68% Recommend
3.9

164 Lifetime Reviews

Texas Toyota of Grapevine
701 State Hwy 114 East,
Grapevine, Texas 76051
Texas Toyota of Grapevine Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Toyota of Plano

1408 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Cowboy Toyota

529 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
164 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ML
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service and Friendly Sales person"

We recently purchased two Toyota Prius' from Texas Toyota of Grapevine. I ended up not liking mine (I'm an SUV guy). So, a month later I took my prius back to the dealership to trade it in. I was concerned about the money I would lose on the new car, but for me I was willing to take the financial hit in order to get a car that I love driving. Rick Jones was who I worked with my second time around. He was amazing! He was friendly, knowledgeable, and spent a great deal of time with me to ensure that I got a vehicle that I would enjoy driving for many years to come. He also earned my trust very quickly through his sincere and authentic demeanor. I would absolutely purchase another vehicle from Rick and from this dealership. Mark, the sales manager, was also great to work with. He negotiated a price with me and on my trade in that was within my comfort zone. He worked hard to earn my repeat business, which he did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

February 27, 2015

Hello and thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy that Rick was able to get you into a vehicle that you love! The team had a pleasure working with you and we look forward to having you back at the dealership.

Alex
2/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very rude "

I have had the worst ever experience in my life in buying a car from this dealership after I purchased my car from here I came after two weeks to pick up my metal plates then I was asking about the salesman who sold me to help me getting my tags. I heard an employee telling his colleague ‘’this mother xxxxx is here to pick up plates not buying a car Do not give him attention’’. Sorry for the F words, But I think he was right since I choose this dealership to buy from.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

do not remember the name, Sean Loftice, Joann Bever, Jay McNair, Shelley Stark, Dawn Kolberg, Bobby Eyeington, Dana Magee, Joe Saunders, Terri Berlingeri, Gianni Grajcevci, Milton Cordero

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim C
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great product and positive purchase experience"

I just purchased my second vehicle from Texas Toyota of Grapevine, a Tundra pickup. David Greer, my salesman was outstanding. He has great product knowledge and was very helpful in my guiding me through my selection process. My interaction with the sales manager, Matt Thomas, in negotiating the purchase price was very positive. I recommend Texas Toyota of Grapevine as a place to buy your next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales - David Greer, Matt Thomas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
arambass
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience! "

We were on our 3rd dealer of the day when we checked out Texas Toyota in Grapevine. We were looking at Venzas and were not sure we could find one in our price range. Well we did. Our salesperson David Greer was extremely freindly,knowledgeable and patient in dealing with us.He spent a lot of time going over the features of the vehicle and after the sale stayed with us to make sure we had all our questions about the vehicle answered. David was very friendly and listened to our needs.We felt no presure and we felt at ease though the whole process. The sales manager was also very friendly and actually worked with us on price and a fair trade in. I would not hesitate to recommend David to my friends that are looking for a car,David even called me the next day after the sale to follow up and make sure I had any more questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Greer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

March 02, 2015

Hello and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We were happy to assist you during your Venzas search! Thanks for choosing Texas Toyota of Grapevine!

Raquel cruz
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good customer service"

Would like to say thank you to Cedric Johnson for his assistance in helping me get financing to purchase my 2013 Camry. Great customer service and it is greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cedric Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Texan Mom
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service is always a rip-off."

Never go to them for service. They always try to tell you tons of things are wrong (that aren't) and charge twice what a regular service would charge. I tried to get a price for a broken lock on the passenger door. Told them what was wrong and what part I wanted replaced, but they had to "inspect" it. Quoted me a price 2.5 times higher than other repair shop and charged me $125 for inspection that I did not ask for and didn't want. When you question their prices and practices, they are rude. Bad service, bad prices, which is too bad because I love my car. Will never go there for service again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

JP Portilla and Natalie Hood

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
MrMcKiddy
11/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

My salesperson was Kamil Nasrawi. He was fantastic. I have been in sales, and sales management for 11 years, so I appreciate the great service that he provided. I also was probably not the easiest person to work with, and he never lost his cool with me. I would send a friend or family member to Texas Toyota of Grapevine, and I would tell them to ask for Kamil.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kamil Nasrawi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Yellow fin
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Beware...Scammers to the Bone!"

The staff at this dealership will lie about everything, from pricing to what's standard on the vehicle. Even tried to add standard items into the overall price. They were the highest Trucar price of any dealer in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. I dealt with 6 different sales people in an hours time frame. Funny, when they found out I was a vet, suddenly everyone I dealt with was also one...go figure those odds. Product specialists knew very little of how the vehicle performed or how everything work. Major Alarm bell! All tried to spin the vehicle's price so you would end up well above MSRB. Please be very careful with this dealership if you plan on purchasing from Grapevine Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jacob Rogers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

November 28, 2014

Dear Yellow fin, thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service in each of our departments, and we’re sorry to hear that your experience has not been representative of that. We’d like to hear more about what happened so we can learn from your feedback and try to make things right, and urge you to reach out to Jennifer Hiner, Customer Relations Manager, at 817-310-8386 as soon as possible.

Amaris McGee
10/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had a really great sales associate!"

This review is of Vincent Adams. He was extremely nice and very easy to express my concerns to. He worked really hard to get me the best deal he could, keeping in contact with me every step of the way. I cannot say enough great things about him. What I thought was a typical passive salesman was ALL WRONG! Vincent was really great. He was honest and up front and put me at ease by answering all my questions. He understood my needs and didn't try and pull the wool over my eyes at all. Compared to other dealership experiences where I was treated horribly and passed off and dismissed without a second thought), Vincent was a breath of fresh air. The whole staff, really. I was greeted and welcome and wasn't treated like just another sale. It's important to me to feel like a person rather than a dollar sign. He did his best to get me something fair - Vince is a true gem. He is a kind and patient and generous person. He is well liked by his coworkers (I saw this first hand), and works really hard for his clients. I can honestly say he worked for me. My final decision came down to what made the most sense financially, what was the best fit for me, and the ease of buying after making that decision. While I ultimately went with another option, I would DEFINITELY have purchased from Vincent had the dealership had what best fit my needs. I would recommend him to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vincent Adams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hbd09b
9/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible Experience with this dealer"

My husband and I bought a used car from them 2 months ago. As we were discussing our price with the salesman, another salesman came up and started harassing us saying we were being unreasonable people. I was about to walk out because he was being so incredibly rude. The other salesman finally worked with us to get our price. Now, 2 months later, we still haven't received the car title from them. We've called everyday for the last 3 weeks and everytime they say, "I'll check on it for you and give you a call back." We've never heard from them. Today, the temporary license plate expires on our car and we can't get the official one because Toyota of Grapevine messed up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't remember who we worked with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory