About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Texas Toyota of Grapevine

701 State Hwy 114 East, Grapevine, Texas 76051
Sales: (817) 329-5949

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
Good
68% Recommend
3.9

171 Lifetime Reviews

Texas Toyota of Grapevine
701 State Hwy 114 East,
Grapevine, Texas 76051
Texas Toyota of Grapevine Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Family Toyota of Burleson

137 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Toyota of Plano

1592 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
171 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
JPence33
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service and An Overall Great Experience "

I purchased a Ford F-250 through Texas Toyota of Grapevine and I had a great experience. John Cross was extremely helpful in assisting me to find the exact truck I wanted. I will return to this dealership if I ever decide to purchase another vehicle in the future and I would recommend anyone else to do the same.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Cross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CoTexas
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"So much better than Toyota of Plano!"

I bought a new car from Toyota of Plano in late March. About 5 weeks later it died on me twice but would intermittently start. It seemed like the battery was dying (clicking sounds), but would still start part of the time. I had it towed using Toyota Roadside assistance to Toyota of Plano. The service advisor was genuinely disinterested in providing any level of customer service. They said they tested everything and everything was fine. They said I shouldn’t have that issue again and it was probably just a fluke with a new car. After I left Toyota of Plano I stopped for gas on the way home and had the same issue. I called the Toyota Cares corporate number to complain. The Director of Ops from Toyota of Plano called shortly after and provided no useful information and accepted no responsibility. I took the car to Toyota of Grapevine and they said they didn’t know why Toyota of Plano didn’t replace the battery. The service advisor, Allen, was wonderful. He was committed to making sure my car worked properly and told me to call if I had anymore issues and they would figure it out. Such a change from the advisor at Toyota of Plano who could've cared less. They replaced the battery and I haven’t had any issues for the past 2 weeks. The dealership has a nice waiting area, free popcorn and free movie theater style soda fountain.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Allen Whitley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Hello and thanks for sharing! The team was happy to help with your battery issue. Let us know if you experience any other issues!

Tundra2014
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience! "

I purchased a new 2104 Tundra 7 months ago. The purchase from the dealership was great experience. Chase Vaughn was my salesman. He was very easy to work with during the whole process. I am very pleased with the service department, the finance department, and the vehicle. If you are looking to buy a vehicle from Toyota, I definitely recommend the dealership in Grapevine. They promise and the deliver!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chase Vaughn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Hello and thanks for the 5 star review! We hope you are enjoying your Tundra and let us know if you ever need anything!

serviceprince
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service"

We extend our sincere gratitude to salesman for his excellent customer service. He was professional, polite and showed superb people skills. Our experience with this gentleman was one positive experience to remember...thank you. George and Gloria Amos

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cross,John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

April 15, 2015

George and Gloria, thank you for the feedback on your service experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back for service in the future!

LittleLoPeep
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"super easy process and helpful staff"

I was more than satisfied with the quality of people you have employed at texas toyota. I came in meerly looking for information on how to refinance my vehicle to convert from a lease to a purchase or of it was even possible to do so. I had been given the run around from the dealership (Vandergriff) I purchased my vehicle from for about 2.5 years, with deals that didn't go through, or saying it was simply impossible to do so.. John cross was the man I met with and he gave me the honest truth and information I was looking for. He had several people helping us to get information and many different options. I was highly satisfied with his help. The finance guy I was with ( not positive of his name , Dave or David perhaps?) Also provided exceptional service. He did everything in his power to help get the lowest interest rates. He was personable and friendly. He made the paper work process quick and painless and had us in and out in no time at all. You have most certainly won me over for life. Thank you and your team for providing exceptional customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Cross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Hello and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear you had a smooth and painless experience at our dealership. The team was happy to help.

AliMB
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible Business Practices"

This company is unprofessional and has fraudulent business practices. They have you sign paperwork and let you drive off in car but it's fraud because the finance manager pretends to sign paperwork so you leave with invalid contract and they can take the car back at any time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason Boe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Douglas moffitt
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buyer beware"

Bought two cars from them 03/07/2015 traded in 2014 mazda. Told they would pay it off in a couple days. 18 days later they have not contacted my finance company yet and ive had to make an additional payment on a vehicle that they have already sold to someone else. Will not return phone calls on this matter and when I call. Im lied to and made promises to that dont happen. My next step is going to be an attorney. Beware. They are amazingly friendly when you are buying. But when you are done its a different story

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John cross.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Hello Douglas, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and urge you to reach out to Jennifer Hiner, Customer Relations Manager, at 817-310-8386 as soon as possible.

ML
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service and Friendly Sales person"

We recently purchased two Toyota Prius' from Texas Toyota of Grapevine. I ended up not liking mine (I'm an SUV guy). So, a month later I took my prius back to the dealership to trade it in. I was concerned about the money I would lose on the new car, but for me I was willing to take the financial hit in order to get a car that I love driving. Rick Jones was who I worked with my second time around. He was amazing! He was friendly, knowledgeable, and spent a great deal of time with me to ensure that I got a vehicle that I would enjoy driving for many years to come. He also earned my trust very quickly through his sincere and authentic demeanor. I would absolutely purchase another vehicle from Rick and from this dealership. Mark, the sales manager, was also great to work with. He negotiated a price with me and on my trade in that was within my comfort zone. He worked hard to earn my repeat business, which he did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

February 27, 2015

Hello and thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy that Rick was able to get you into a vehicle that you love! The team had a pleasure working with you and we look forward to having you back at the dealership.

Alex
2/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very rude "

I have had the worst ever experience in my life in buying a car from this dealership after I purchased my car from here I came after two weeks to pick up my metal plates then I was asking about the salesman who sold me to help me getting my tags. I heard an employee telling his colleague ‘’this mother xxxxx is here to pick up plates not buying a car Do not give him attention’’. Sorry for the F words, But I think he was right since I choose this dealership to buy from.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

do not remember the name, Sean Loftice, Joann Bever, Jay McNair, Shelley Stark, Dawn Kolberg, Bobby Eyeington, Dana Magee, Joe Saunders, Terri Berlingeri, Gianni Grajcevci, Milton Cordero

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texas Toyota of Grapevine responded to this review

March 12, 2015

Hello Alex. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that you were not treated like the valued customer that you are. This is not standard behavior of our employees and again we are sorry. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please reach out to Jennifer Hiner, Customer Relations Manager, at 817-310-8386.

Jim C
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great product and positive purchase experience"

I just purchased my second vehicle from Texas Toyota of Grapevine, a Tundra pickup. David Greer, my salesman was outstanding. He has great product knowledge and was very helpful in my guiding me through my selection process. My interaction with the sales manager, Matt Thomas, in negotiating the purchase price was very positive. I recommend Texas Toyota of Grapevine as a place to buy your next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales - David Greer, Matt Thomas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory