About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

1012 Chicago Ave, Evanston, Illinois 60202
Sales: (847) 475-8200

Makes: Nissan|Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

136 Lifetime Reviews

The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

Hours: Closed

1012 Chicago Ave,
Evanston, Illinois 60202
The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston Info
Hours
Amenities
About The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
136 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
carjunky57
7/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT SALES AND SERVICE EXPERIENCES"

From the time I walked into Autobarn Nissan I was treated like I was the most important person they had ever met. The sales team including Hitko and Marco worked together to get me into the car I wanted at a fair price. The car had a little ding in the side panel from being parked in the remote lot and Don Mekoola in the service department took complete control of the situation keeping me informed as the process unfolded and returning the car clean and fixed. So far all my interaction with Autobarn have been excellent and I would recommend them to anyone wanting a great car buying and/or servicing experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Laurie825
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

I bought a new Nissan Altima from this dealer. I wanted to have a moon/sun roof installed after the sale before I took final delivery. I worked with Don Mekoola to get it done. He followed up with the outside service company and kept me posted as to when it would be completed. It was actually done a day ahead of schedule and Don personally called me to give me the good news. He was great to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Disa DeGrazia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mlozano79
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Don Mekoola and Service Staff"

Don, Larry, Kaia, and the service staff at Autobarn are all great, courteous, efficient, and thorough. I am very happy with the service I receive at Autobarn!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wiz650
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Doesn't Matter"

No matter why you come in you are greated with a smile. You are told how long the visit will take and offered the lounge area. Don Mekoola is by far the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bronaughd
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Verina Joyner, and the men who washed vehicle"

My service was excellent, I got a car wash free, and my plate kept falling off prior to my visit every time I washed my vehicle, and they repaired it for free, I am truly happy with my service. I sorry I don't remember their names.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vair
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick in and out"

Don Mekoola handled my job - a quick oil change. He asked if I wanted a 15,000 mile checkup. I said not now and he made sure I had the list of service items on that checkup. Car was ready in time. Don is a real pro.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pbpchee
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Wonderful"

Don was wonderful! I am so glad he is back at The Auto Barn Nissan. His personality and professionalism was missed when he was gone. He makes sure all of the details of your car are taken care of and my car was in and out in very little time. Glad you are back Don!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NeNe Devine
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Don Mekoola delivers excellent customer service"

He's the reason I continue to service my car with Nissan Autobarn for 5 1/2 years. He delivers outstanding customer service. If I move from Chicago, I will travel to the Autobarn because I trust Don with best interest of my Murano.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
charlie711
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"SERVICE"

concerned for your needs. Quick appointment (just drove in without an appointment), but was taken care of.my CAR WAS SERVICED AND WASHED AND CHARGED WITHIN THE TIME PROMISED. Very nice people at The Autobarn Nissan Evanston Il

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bharat.walia
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bojan Kokanovic is the best car sales rep "

Great dealership, especially the service we received from Bojan Kokanovic. He is consistent, great follow up, thorough, understanding, and knowledgeable. I will be back there for another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Don Mekoola
Don Mekoola

Service Advisor

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hitko Kadric
Hitko Kadric

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bojan Kokanoiv
Bojan Kokanoiv

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Wittmeyer
Bruce Wittmeyer

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kissy Freeman
Kissy Freeman

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Cohen
Larry Cohen

Service Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Slavey Kukov
Slavey Kukov

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juan Castellanos
Juan Castellanos

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Katy  Callinan
Katy Callinan

Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gina Chirca
Gina Chirca

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory