About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

1012 Chicago Ave, Evanston, Illinois 60202
Sales: (847) 475-8200

Makes: Nissan|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

131 Lifetime Reviews

The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

Hours: Closed

1012 Chicago Ave,
Evanston, Illinois 60202
The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston Info
Hours
Amenities
About The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
131 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Vair
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick in and out"

Don Mekoola handled my job - a quick oil change. He asked if I wanted a 15,000 mile checkup. I said not now and he made sure I had the list of service items on that checkup. Car was ready in time. Don is a real pro.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pbpchee
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Wonderful"

Don was wonderful! I am so glad he is back at The Auto Barn Nissan. His personality and professionalism was missed when he was gone. He makes sure all of the details of your car are taken care of and my car was in and out in very little time. Glad you are back Don!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NeNe Devine
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Don Mekoola delivers excellent customer service"

He's the reason I continue to service my car with Nissan Autobarn for 5 1/2 years. He delivers outstanding customer service. If I move from Chicago, I will travel to the Autobarn because I trust Don with best interest of my Murano.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
charlie711
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"SERVICE"

concerned for your needs. Quick appointment (just drove in without an appointment), but was taken care of.my CAR WAS SERVICED AND WASHED AND CHARGED WITHIN THE TIME PROMISED. Very nice people at The Autobarn Nissan Evanston Il

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bharat.walia
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bojan Kokanovic is the best car sales rep "

Great dealership, especially the service we received from Bojan Kokanovic. He is consistent, great follow up, thorough, understanding, and knowledgeable. I will be back there for another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
disgruntled
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Let me check on that and call you right back".... NEVER!"

This review is specifically for Alex. I purchased a lightly used vehicle from Alex (2014 with 11k miles) and was given only 1 key. It seemed like a standard expectation to receive 2 keys with a car purchase but that's not why I am reviewing. It's because when I called Alex to inquire in to a 2nd key on multiple occasions he told me he was going to go look in to it and call me right back. Never. I'd call again after a few days and he'd say, oh yeah - you bought that USED car didn't you? We'll let me look and call you right back. Look. Fine. There's only 1 key but I'd like to at least DISCUSS getting a 2nd key with you. Don't lie to me and be evasive. It's remarkably rude and I honestly would have come to you to trade in my vehicle in 2 years and purchase new. But due to a simple lack of follow through and a little honesty I will gladly go somewhere else. Lesson of the day: you're a second class citizen not worth 2 minutes of Alex's time if you've purchase USED.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston responded to this review

May 01, 2015

I would like to personally apologize for the lack of communication you received after your purchase. We pride our selves on giving excellent customer service not only during, but after our customers have made their purchase, and I am sorry to see we have failed in this instance. I would ask that you please contact me at your earliest convenience, so that I can assist with this issue. Thank you, Hitko Kadric - General Sales Manager (847) 475-8200.

adwoa
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent and Professional Service"

My first experience with a sales dealer at Autobarn Nissan was awesome. Explanations to me as a customer were clear. Kissy Freeman is very friendly and helpful. I appreciate her good customer service skills.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jade
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"great service"

Great customer service. I was in and out in a timely matter. Verina did an outstanding job. I have no complaints and will be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

verina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bill
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks, Bruce!"

Mr. Bruce Wittmeyer was a knowledgeable and most professional sales representative that made my recent new car purchasing experience pleasant, informative and worth the extended drive to Evanston. Great dealership. Great selection. Great service. Thanks, Bruce! Signed, William and Erica.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chaddg
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worth The Drive"

I will definitely be going back to purchase my next vehicle from Bojan and Slavey. It was worth the 3.5 hour drive. Thanks for working with me and delivering a friendly experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Don Mekoola
Don Mekoola

Service Advisor

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bojan Kokanoiv
Bojan Kokanoiv

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kissy Freeman
Kissy Freeman

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Cohen
Larry Cohen

Service Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hitko Kadric
Hitko Kadric

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Wittmeyer
Bruce Wittmeyer

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Slavey Kukov
Slavey Kukov

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juan Castellanos
Juan Castellanos

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Katy  Callinan
Katy Callinan

Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gina Chirca
Gina Chirca

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory