About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

1012 Chicago Ave, Evanston, Illinois 60202
Sales: (847) 475-8200

Makes: Nissan | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

140 Lifetime Reviews

The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

Hours: Closed

1012 Chicago Ave,
Evanston, Illinois 60202
The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston Info
Hours
Amenities
About The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
140 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
whitnei86
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fast Service, Awesome Reps"

The service was so fast! The waiting facility is clean and they offer a variety of beverages while you wait. The rep I worked with was so nice! I'll definitely be going back there for all my car maintenance!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Verona Joyner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nisservRF
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service Experience "

I received EXCELLENT service. My service advisor's name was Tom Harrington. He made this service visit a pleasure. Tom was pleasant, courteous, polite, and attentive in providing the extra niceties of customer service. Also, he was spot on the service time. I would highly recommend him to others for their car service needs at Autobarn. Thank you, Ruth F

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Harrington

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lucinda Skinner
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Car Purchase "

I was very happy with this dealership and still happy. I looked up the car I wanted online and I came right in and Mike Peksin sent me straight to the car I wanted he didn't fast talk me or try and show me other cars. Not only Mike but everyone there make you feel comfortable and try there hardest to send you out smiling and with a new car. I highly recommend this car dealership for college graduates that want something affordable and nice at the same time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kalipulako
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Customer Service"

Miki Kadric is very disrespectful. He is very unhelpful and yells at a lady. I am extremely disgusted with his attitude. Hope he does not do that again to another customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carjunky57
7/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT SALES AND SERVICE EXPERIENCES"

From the time I walked into Autobarn Nissan I was treated like I was the most important person they had ever met. The sales team including Hitko and Marco worked together to get me into the car I wanted at a fair price. The car had a little ding in the side panel from being parked in the remote lot and Don Mekoola in the service department took complete control of the situation keeping me informed as the process unfolded and returning the car clean and fixed. So far all my interaction with Autobarn have been excellent and I would recommend them to anyone wanting a great car buying and/or servicing experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Laurie825
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

I bought a new Nissan Altima from this dealer. I wanted to have a moon/sun roof installed after the sale before I took final delivery. I worked with Don Mekoola to get it done. He followed up with the outside service company and kept me posted as to when it would be completed. It was actually done a day ahead of schedule and Don personally called me to give me the good news. He was great to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Disa DeGrazia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mlozano79
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Don Mekoola and Service Staff"

Don, Larry, Kaia, and the service staff at Autobarn are all great, courteous, efficient, and thorough. I am very happy with the service I receive at Autobarn!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wiz650
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Doesn't Matter"

No matter why you come in you are greated with a smile. You are told how long the visit will take and offered the lounge area. Don Mekoola is by far the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bronaughd
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Verina Joyner, and the men who washed vehicle"

My service was excellent, I got a car wash free, and my plate kept falling off prior to my visit every time I washed my vehicle, and they repaired it for free, I am truly happy with my service. I sorry I don't remember their names.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vair
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick in and out"

Don Mekoola handled my job - a quick oil change. He asked if I wanted a 15,000 mile checkup. I said not now and he made sure I had the list of service items on that checkup. Car was ready in time. Don is a real pro.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Don Mekoola
Don Mekoola

Service Advisor

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hitko Kadric
Hitko Kadric

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juan Castellanos
Juan Castellanos

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Peksin
Mike Peksin

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Katy  Callinan
Katy Callinan

Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bojan Kokanoiv
Bojan Kokanoiv

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Wittmeyer
Bruce Wittmeyer

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gina Chirca
Gina Chirca

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kissy Freeman
Kissy Freeman

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Cohen
Larry Cohen

Service Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory