About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Thompson Sales Company

1555 East Independence Street, Springfield, Missouri 65804
Sales: (417) 866-6611
Service: (417) 829-6829

Makes: Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

144 Lifetime Reviews

Thompson Sales Company
1555 East Independence Street,
Springfield, Missouri 65804
Thompson Sales Company Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Mayse Automotive Group

954 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
144 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dan Seale
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We had a wonderful experience at Thompsons GMC"

We would like to express our thanks to Jeff Harrison who was a wonderful salesman in our purchasing a 2015 Buick LaCrosse! We had to have some paint work done to our car right after the purchase due to vandals. Thompson's staff were wonderful in all ways in accommodating getting a portion of our car repainted! All involved did a wonderful job on doing their part! Would highly recommend the dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Harrison, Linda, Debby, Steve! All wonderful!!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Old man
4/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best sales person of all our car purchases"

We recently purchased a 2016 Terrain at Thompson Sales. While I have a couple problems with the dealership, I can highly recommend our salesman, David Rapelje. He showed us the inventory, asked important questions, and guided us to the vehicle we wanted. It didn't have leather seats. He arranged for leather to be installed, of which we are grateful and enjoy. David stayed after hours to finalize the deal. He made sure we were comfortable, and satisfied with our purchase. He is the ONLY sales person we have ever dealt with in our 46 years of marriage that did what he said he would do. We would most certainly recommend and request David's help in the purchase of a vehicle. Richard Abernathy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Rapelje

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Karolyn Ratliff
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Had a great experience"

I walked into this dealership knowing what kind of car I wanted (Buick Encore) they got me into that car cheaper than anywhere else. They were able to give us the monthly payments we needed. They had us into the car and out of the lot within the day! I am certainly returning for my next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave R

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jules
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying used Pathfinder"

Located car online and immediately heard from the online sales rep. Decided to drive up that evening after work to look at it and ended up driving home with it that night. The salesman made a deal I couldn't refuse and accepted my trade in sight unseen. Closed deal 2 hours after business hours. We were from out of town so very impressed they didn't tell us we would have to come back while they were open. Salesman has kept in contact to make sure everything with the car has been good. Love the car and very pleased with the whole experience. I didn't realize it was going to be that easy finding the car and color that I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bobby Stevens, Adam Ragan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Happycarowner
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not intending to buy, but we did!"

We intended just to look around and compare. But Andy was so informative and friendly, that we decided to Buy right then and there. Everyone was easy going and there was no pressure or pushing to buy. They made you feel comfortable and at home. The buying process was explained and we have had follow up emails already. I would recommend this business to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales Rep was Andy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jcockell
2/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

Thompson Sales has a keeper with David Rapelje. I met David on a Sunday while driving into the lot browsing. Three days later I have my V coupe and I wouldn't have bought it necessarily if David did not provide excellent customer service. Thanks David!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Rapelje

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shirley
2/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Enjoy being a Thompson Sales Company Customer!!"

We just purchased our second Buick Enclave through Thompson Sales Company. Of course, we again worked with Eddie Williamson, who listens to our needs and works hard to put us in the right automobile to fit those needs. We appreciate Eddie's attention to detail and his genuine interest in us as individuals, not just customers or clients. The entire Thompson staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Adam Ragan was efficient with the financial details and extremely helpful in covering all the paperwork, including titles and insurance. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Randy Rose who oversees all our service needs with skill and genuine concern. Gary & Shirley Whiteis

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eddie Williamson, Adam Ragan, Randy Rose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BLH
2/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BUYING NEW VEHICLE"

We recently purchased a new Cadillac . Roy Line assisted in the purchase and trade in of our current vehicle. Roywas the perfect fit for us as our salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ROY LINE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
psj717
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Acadia Denali White Frost"

Eddie Williamson dealt with us in an easy going professional manner. He is very knowledgeable about all aspects of the cars he sells and is interested in his customers receiving the best deal possible. We are now learning the ins and outs of our beautiful new Acadia with the help of Eddie. Anthony Jesse, Business Manager, took time to look at all aspects of the loan to find an excellent deal. He also is very knowledgeable. Another excellent area in the dealership is the service department from our service man Randy Rose to Linda (who takes care of the loaner cars). Linda took great care to set me up with a loaner car while my new Acadia received the 3M package. Thank you Thompson for all you do for your customers which includes your excellent staff. Thompson will always be the one!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eddie Williamson (Salesman), Anthony Jesse (Business Manager), Randy Rose (Service), Linda (loaner cars)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kathyd1522
1/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience"

My experience at Thompsons was smooth and painless. The process went so fast that I couldn't believe it. I would highly recommend Thompsons dealership to buy your next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bobby Duncan. Adam Ragan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results

Need a new car?