About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thompson Sales Company

4.6

153 Lifetime Reviews

1555 East Independence Street, Springfield, Missouri 65804 Directions
Sales: (417) 866-6611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

153 Reviews of Thompson Sales Company

Sort by Write a review
May 25, 2017

"Thompson/GM would not fix excessive oil consumption problem."

- Rick

Received a letter from GM saying that the engine in my GMC Terrain may exhibit excessive oil consumption due to piston ring wear. Took it to Thompson and the service person said the oil was not even showing on the dipstick. It had used 1 1/2 quarts in less than 5,000 miles. They said if it didn't use a quart in less than 2,000 miles... they would not fix it. The cars I owned when I was a teenager didn't even use that much oil. Who wants a car that can't even make it to the next scheduled oil change before having to add oil. They wouldn't fix a problem that they admitted was theirs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Ramey
November 26, 2016

"Good Place to purchase NEW cars, Poor Body Shop Experience"

- Bill T

Have done Business with Thompson's several times over the years with pretty good results. Poor Performance from Body & Detail Shop. Just recently dropped off my 2013 CTS V Coupe for minor body and paint repair. Picked the car up on Wednesday 11/24/2016 after getting a phone call from Debbie reporting that My car was ready. During our phone conversation, I did joke some with her about a complete paint on the car which was well received. When asking seriously about the car being clean, detailed and ready to go, she assured me it was. Drove up from Branson, 40+ miles to pick it up and found the car unfinished, unpolished, or clean. The work that was done shows with slight waves on the repair. They changed the side glass panel on the side and the seal at the back point is bent outward. There was also a scratch pointed out before the repair on passenger side, and that is still there as well. There was a slight ping on the passenger side that does appear addressed in good order. In disgust, I just took the car not believing I'd get much help in the evening, on top of how could any Premium Cadillac be released without management inspection. Have viewed some of their used cars on the lot with touch up paint repair, and see that their body repair folks might need to be looked at closer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robby & Debbie
October 25, 2016

"Friendly and Honest"

- Brandon417

My wife and I bought a car at Thompson last week and from start to finish had a great experience. When we drove on the lot, we wasn't attacked. Our sales associate Jace was professional and not pushy. When it came time to purchase the car we were also helped by Troy Thompson who answered many of our questions and also explained the culture of the Thompson dealership. Adam in finance was kind and made the process easy. Overall I was very satisfied and would come back. Finally, they have an exceptional snack area! Thank you Thompson for showing that buying a car can be an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jace Brinkley, Troy Thompson, Adam
October 12, 2016

"FOLLOWUP ON "SALE PENDING" REVIEW"

- RUSHER73

I first reviewed a 2014 Cadillac SRX Luxury AWD prior to the actual purchase. I did purchase this vehicle and am happy with the overall sales process. Thompson Sales has a vast inventory from which to select the right vehicle for almost anybody's needs. I purchased new tires and wheels for the SRX and was glad that I did. The chrome wheels really set off the luxurious appearance and overall beauty of the suv. My sales associate, Bobby Stevens, was a pleasure to work with, and helped get me on my way with only a few minor hiccups in getting the transaction completed to my satisfaction. I would not hesitate to do business with Thompson Sales and Mr. Stevens again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Stevens
September 21, 2016

"SALE PENDING"

- RUSHER73

I felt compelled to write a review, even though I have not yet purchased a vehicle from the Thompson dealership. I have been working on the purchase of a 2014 Cadillac SRX with Bobby Stevens. There was no negotiating, as I was told the listed price is the best price. So much for that process which I personally love to do. I didn't press the issue, as the listed price is actually below market value. Anyway, I write this review to commend Mr. Stevens for his due diligence and trying to get this transaction done in a timely manner. I live about three and a half hours from the dealership, so I am strictly depending on pics of the car on the internet and a personal video that was sent to me by Bobby. In fairness, they are also bidding on my trade-in, sight unseen, and trying to get me the fairest deal possible. I will complete my review after taking possession of my Cadillac SRX. So far, so good, stay tuned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BOBBY STEVENS
September 19, 2016

"Very Satisfied"

- MM_BB

Jace Brinkey was very good to work with. Knows the business and very professional. Low pressure and honest. I would work with him again when purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jace Brinkley
August 23, 2016

"Very Satisfied"

- Interested Buyer

A very professional sales person in Denny Highfill. He was low pressure and knew the answer to questions regarding each vehicle we considered. A very customer centered Dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny Highfill
August 22, 2016

"Best experience by far"

- Mom23

I bought a car about 6 months ago at another dealer and the engine went out. Thompsons bent over backwards to help me get into a new car. I can not believe how wonderful and helpful they were. Dave is a wonderful sales man and Anthony in finance went above and beyond to get the best interest rate. I will never buy another car from anywhere but Thompsons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David and anothony
July 12, 2016

"* * * * * The Absolute Best * * * * *"

- Very Disappointed In These Folks

5.0 star rating 7/12/2016 I Did A National Search Also And Found This Company To Be The Absolute Best. Alex And Anthony Handled My Deal And Went Above And Beyond To Make It Happen. They both have huge hearts and even after the sale was finalized they went above and beyond to make the things agreed upon happen. Just Top Notch In My Book Of National Search. Other Dealerships Need To Come By And Take Lessons On Professionalism, Integrity, And Truly Caring About People. This Is Definitely The School For It. Thanks again Thompson's, Keep Up The Great Work. God Will Bless It!!!!!! :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Thompson And Anthony Jessie
May 04, 2016

"We had a wonderful experience at Thompsons GMC"

- Dan Seale

We would like to express our thanks to Jeff Harrison who was a wonderful salesman in our purchasing a 2015 Buick LaCrosse! We had to have some paint work done to our car right after the purchase due to vandals. Thompson's staff were wonderful in all ways in accommodating getting a portion of our car repainted! All involved did a wonderful job on doing their part! Would highly recommend the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Harrison, Linda, Debby, Steve! All wonderful!!!
1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results