About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Thompson Sales Company

1555 East Independence Street, Springfield, Missouri 65804
Sales: (417) 866-6611
Service: (417) 829-6829

Makes: Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

136 Lifetime Reviews

Thompson Sales Company
1555 East Independence Street,
Springfield, Missouri 65804
Thompson Sales Company Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Mayse Automotive Group

856 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
136 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
psj717
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Acadia Denali White Frost"

Eddie Williamson dealt with us in an easy going professional manner. He is very knowledgeable about all aspects of the cars he sells and is interested in his customers receiving the best deal possible. We are now learning the ins and outs of our beautiful new Acadia with the help of Eddie. Anthony Jesse, Business Manager, took time to look at all aspects of the loan to find an excellent deal. He also is very knowledgeable. Another excellent area in the dealership is the service department from our service man Randy Rose to Linda (who takes care of the loaner cars). Linda took great care to set me up with a loaner car while my new Acadia received the 3M package. Thank you Thompson for all you do for your customers which includes your excellent staff. Thompson will always be the one!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eddie Williamson (Salesman), Anthony Jesse (Business Manager), Randy Rose (Service), Linda (loaner cars)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kathyd1522
1/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience"

My experience at Thompsons was smooth and painless. The process went so fast that I couldn't believe it. I would highly recommend Thompsons dealership to buy your next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bobby Duncan. Adam Ragan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wkh2237
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place to buy a vehicle."

Bobby Duncan was a great help in getting a good deal on a 2016 Enclave. They treat you like family and want you to be satisfied with your purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bobby Duncan, Mike Wood

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ashley
12/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best dealership!"

Bobby Stevens is an excellent sales person to work with. He did us great and got us an excellent deal! I will definitely go back for another vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bobby Stevens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
driver1109
12/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It was a good day!"

After literally searching for a particular car all over the state I found the car I was looking for on their website and was referred to their sales consultant, Mike Faulkenberry. When we met in persona Mike was very personable and professional. He showed the car to my wife and I, and in the end we purchased it. Never once did we feel pressured. If all of the sales staff are as pleasant and knowledgeable as Mike, then you won't make a mistake in visiting with Thompson Sales of Springfield, Mo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Faulkenberry, Layne Lynch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cyndi2622
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very friendly, helpful and made me feel appreciated "

Digger wells was a pleasure to work with! He even delivered the vehicle to my home to make it easier on me. Then took the time to set up my remote garage door openers. He even put in my grandbabies car seats in for me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Digger wells and Troy Thompson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carchauffeur.irma84
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and informative"

Denny Highfill and Loren Booker were our salesmen, they were quite courteous in helping us with acheiving the best price as possible, as we are a retired couple (teachers) and we like to get the best value in whatever we go about purchasing. Denny took quite a lot of time in showing us how to use all the new dash (technology) items. We had a 2011 La Crosse CXL that we traded in and there was somewhat more to learn about. You can be proud to have people like Denny and Loren working there. We have dealt with Thompson with two other new cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Denny Highfill, Loren Booker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Don
11/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Buying Experience"

Traveled from Kansas City and just purchased a new 2015 GMC Yukon XL. Of 40 years buying this is the best buying experience I could possibly have. No pressure, no trying to sell unwanted ad-dons, in and out, just great. No one in KC would touch the deal they made. They all claimed there was no way Thompson could sell it for the price we bought if for! Adam Ragan was great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Ragan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gramcaddy
10/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Dealership!"

From the moment we pulled onto the lot at Thompson Sales, we experienced the most friendly and helpful auto dealership staff we've ever met. Our salesman, Michael Faulkenberry, was very knowledgeable and did not pressure us at all. He was truly interested in our needs and helped us negotiate a deal with our trade in. He guided us through the buying process and had the car cleaned and ready to drive off the lot in an unbelievably short period of time, although we decided to leave the car till some after market work could be completed. Mike Woods handled the paperwork to complete our deal and he was also very helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. A completely pleasant and very speedy buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Faulkenberry, Mike Woods

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Denny
10/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They worked to get the best price that worked for me. "

Adam Ragan worked very hard to make this deal happen for us. In these days of tighter money as we are retired, that meant a lot to us and we were able to purchase a new truck. Thank-You to every one at Thompsons for working to make that happen. HDP

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Ragan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory