About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Thompson Sales Company

1555 East Independence Street, Springfield, Missouri 65804
Sales: (417) 866-6611
Service: (417) 829-6829

Makes: Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

125 Lifetime Reviews

Thompson Sales Company
1555 East Independence Street,
Springfield, Missouri 65804
Thompson Sales Company Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

125 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Logann12
8/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department "

Took my car in to get oil changed and tires rotated and ended up with my SRX Cadillac's paint scratched , after two attempts to fix it they left it worse than it was,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Randy Rose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jsales
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service!"

Consultant and finance departments helped ease me back into the process of buying a car. Everything took place in a timely manner. Thanks so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roy and Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ljmccal
7/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"very helpful & nice"

I've bought two cars from this dealer. I have been very pleased both times. Very helpful and if they don't know answer they will find out. Salesmen are not pushy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Floyd

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Enclave Guy
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I have purchased 2 new vehicles from Thompson Sales over the last 3 years and both have been great experiences. My sales person, Eddie Williamson, treats me with respect, no surprises in pricing and goes above and beyond to make sure I pleased with the whole purchasing experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eddie Williamson, Mike Wood

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
evpiel
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good deal, great service!"

Shopping on website for a late model used vehicle. Requested info on several and was contacted by Jeremy Smith. Went by to see him and test drive vehicles. He and Mike Faulkenberry were great to deal with. Fell in love with a 2012 Buick Regal, very low mileage, one owner GM Certified Pre-Owned car. Got a good deal, fair trade-in, and great service from all, including Layne Lynch who did all the paperwork in a very professional and efficient manner. I highly recommend Thompson Sales to anyone needing a quality vehicle and good honest dealing!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremy Smith, Mike Faulkenberry, Layne Lynch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hardto please
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I got what I wanted with no hassel."

I knew before I arrived what I wanted, Adam Regan was very patient and straight up. I feel like I received prompt courteous service and got a great deal on the vehicle. A great place to do business. .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Everyone I came in contact with was friendly and helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
swright
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place to buy a car!"

We were so impressed with Thompson Sales. The salesman (Justin) was very helpful and never pressured us. We were unsure of which vehicle we wanted; and Justin was patient and explained the features of each one. We bought a Buick Enclave and absolutely LOVE it! The people at Thompson's are friendly with low sales pressure. We will definitely be using Thompson's Sales again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Amarillas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dan
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Absolutely the best dealership experience I've ever had."

A very friendly, comfortable experience. The salesman, Vince Hamilton, was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. I told Vince the year range and price range I was looking for and he showed me the exact vehicle I had in mind. I didn't feel any pressure whatsoever. Absolutely the best dealership experience I've ever had. Thank you, Vince!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vince Hamilton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
us257294
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic and satisfied"

Purchased a 2015 Sierra from the Thompson Sales group on March 17th, 2015 and couldn't be more happy with my decision!! Digger Wells, my sales agent, did a fantastic job of making this purchase go as smoothly as it did. Digger was very informed on all aspects of this purchase and did a wonderful job of walking me through every process. I never felt once that I was being hurried or rushed through anything...from how all the features on the truck worked to meeting the service department and what to expect. It was a buying experience that I would recommend to anyone!! Thanks again to the staff of Thompson and a BIG THANK YOU TO DIGGER WELLS for making this so easy!! Sincerely, James Robeson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Digger Wells, Jason Palmer and Mike Wood

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jack Weber
10/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Should not place a car for sale with dark window tint."

Bought a great car from Adam Ragan. He was very professional and fair and I thought I got a good deal on a great car. Not a great deal on a good car, but fair and about the right price. The car has been great, but I think the dealer should have removed the dark film on the windows. The car is really unsafe to drive at night, and Thompson Sales should know better to put car with with dark window film on their lot for sale. Such dark film is illegal in many states. No fault to Adam, as he offered to remove the film the previous day before the sale was final. We needed the car immediately as we were leaving for a wedding dinner 300 miles away the same day. We arrived at the dealership at 9:30 am and the sale was not completed until 11:30 am. Removal of the film would have made us miss the dinner. We will put 4

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Ragan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory