About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thompson Toyota

4.6

171 Lifetime Reviews

122 W Swamp Road , Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901 Directions
Sales: (215) 345-9460

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

171 Reviews of Thompson Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2017

"New Highlander Limited"

- gslay

I had visited another Toyota dealership and was treated to a "hard sell". I loved the Highlander, but would not buy it from them. I came home and checked my work benefits and they had a TrueCar link. Thompson was one of the dealerships sent my information, Laura Widder reached out to me to discuss what I was looking for and accomidated a test drive on a Friday evening. Tim Earles sat with us and reviewed the options available. We took a test drive and Tim went over all the important features of the car (especially the safety). He worked with us, well after the dealership closed to come to an agreement. Tim had the Highlander with the correct trim, color, and interior located and sent to the Thompson facility. When we picked it up the next Friday, Tim took time to review the car with us (especially all the techy features). The best thing is it was a "no pressure" interaction and I truely appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Earles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Laura Widder
Jun 19, 2017 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear about your experience with Laura and Tim, and that Tim was able to find you the exact Highlander you were looking for.

June 13, 2017

"I LOVE MY CERTIFIED CAMRY and THOMPSON!"

- siwjjw1

I love my Camry and I loved working with Ron and Julius Libutti to get my Certified car! They were wonderful and took time to show me exactly how to use my new car!! I was never rushed and they bent over backwards for me to be able to get it! Very professional, helpful and friendly! If you can't find a car there with all of the help and no pressure then there is something wrong with you. If you are an animal lover, they do alot for Animal rescue and Adoptions too! I would not go anywhere else! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Copelin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 19, 2017 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Ron and Julius! We are so happy to hear that you love your Camry and look forward to working with you in the future.

May 02, 2017

"EARLE and Often"

- earlybird

I have bought several cars with the help of Tim Earles. Tim knows his car inside and out...literally. He is always helpful and goes the extra mile...bad car joke. Sorry. Tim is at the top of his game.I wish every encounter with a salesperson was as easy and straightforward

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Earles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Karl Kritzer in the service department
April 23, 2017

"Two Hours Wasted - Crappy Quote Given"

- bikesandbeers

I called a few hours ahead to see if the dealer had the car I was interested in with the trim package I wanted to see. They said they did, and not only that, but they had a leftover from the previous year available. When I get there, it turns out the car was on another lot, 20 minutes away. We drive over to the lot, and it turns out it's a similar, but different car, not the one I'm interested in. We drive back, get the keys for the other car, stop at a local gas station to fill up, and then drive 20 minutes back. By the time I actually get to see the car I called ahead about, I've been there over an hour. It's a nice car, it drives well, and I like it a lot. I'm likely to buy one, but not from Thompson. Once we get back to the dealer, we start to talk about price. The salesman gives me a price on the car $1,000 above they advertised the car on the website, and when I point this out, does the old "I'll need to talk to my salesmanager to see what I can do about the price", despite assuring me earlier he was an expert on the model I was looking at, and had sold eight or nine hundred of them. He goes into the office and they waste another 20 or 30 minutes, even when I tell them I'm running out of time to be at the dealership because of how slow they are, and their final quote... is the same price as what's advertised on the website. Everyone was polite, the dealership was beautiful, and I did get an opportunity to see the car at the trim package I'm interested in. That being said, I felt like I was treated as an easy mark to sell a car above market value to, and my time was wasted. I won't come back to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Copelin
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 30, 2017

"6 star experience"

- jtkm1997

Deal rater should have a 6th star for dealers that go above and beyond what you expect...I've been a loyal Thompson customer since 1984.. I have tried to look at other dealerships. but have always wound up buying my car from Thompson.. I have been dealing with Walter for a number of years (bought 3 or 4 cars from him).... the last couple of months I have been looking for a car for my wife,.. went back and forth between certified used or new.... Walter answered all of my questions.. without any pressure...I even brought in several "deals" to him (i.e. costco, truecar etc).. and he and his manager worked with me to get us the best deal.. afterwards the finance manager (sorry I forget his name but I think it may have been Tom.. last desk on the left).. went through several options (cash back or 0 interest) to make sure I was taking advantage of the best possible programs they had to offer...what impressed me most about the finance manager was when I told him I didn't like to take on a lot of debt.. he let me decide what I wanted to borrow.. (that may not sound like much, but I have talked to other dealers who try to tell you what you should borrow). Thompson seems to have a very simple business model... listen to your customers.. for the life of me I cannot understand why more business don't follow their model... Thanks for all your help... with a little luck I'll be buying cars from you for another 30 years.. Jim Molettiere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter McGinty
Apr 03, 2017 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Jim - thank you so much for the 5-star review. We appreciate your loyalty to Thompson and to the Toyota brand, and are thrilled to hear that Walter was able to help you find exactly what you and your wife were looking for!

February 27, 2017

"Excellent and Pleasant."

- Ray Mattern

Excellent. Friendly. Professional. No hassle. Salesman understood exactly what I wanted, and the staff proceeded to completely satsfy my expressed preferences. Tom Messina and NatHan Clouded were excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Messina
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nathaniel Clouden
Feb 27, 2017 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Ray, thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear about your experience with Nathan, Tom and our dealership, and look forward to working with you in the future.

February 18, 2017

"Great people to deal with"

- Carol

I have bought several cars from Thompson,everyone has been friendly, not pushy,nice to do business with. I was totally impressed with the fact that the sales person,Walt, knew my name when I walked into the showroom. I had purchased my car 5 years ago! Everything was explained clearly. Matt in finances explained in detail the warranties. The service department keeps me coming back. It's easy to work around my work schedule, and the fact I can get a loaner if my car is kept for a day is a big plus! The express service is wonderful. I can get the oil changed when it's convenient for me. I would most definitely recommend Thompson's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter McGinty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 20, 2017 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Carol, thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear about your recent experience and appreciate your loyalty to Thompson.

October 11, 2016

"New car purchases"

- Mcris310

I have bought 2 cars from Thompson and everyone from the sales to service team have been nothing less than stellar. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian, Dean
Oct 11, 2016 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and 5-star rating! We're happy to hear you had such a great experience with both our sales and service teams.

September 25, 2016

""Very Positive Experience!""

- T Buzitsky

We went to Thompson to look into purchasing a Rav 4. The sales consultant who introduced himself to us was Tim Earles. Right from the very beginning, Tim was friendly, very personable and genuinely seemed interested in helping us. He asked us questions about what features we would be most interested in and was a great listener! He suggested the Rav 4 XLE and we took one for a test drive. It was exactly what we were looking for! Tim took a lot of time explaining all of the safety features and technology that the Rav 4 offers. He was extremely knowledgeable! We never felt pressured or hurried to make a decision. Once we decided on the XLE, which didn't take long because we loved it, the rest of the process of finalizing the deal was extremely positive. We felt very comfortable with Tim! We trusted him and he honestly made the experience fun! This is the fourth new Toyota we have purchased from Thompson's and we never have had a bad experience. We have always taken our vehicles there for service and routine maintenance. We can't say enough good things about the service department. We have always felt that customer service and satisfaction is a priority at Thompson. Thank you Tim! We are enjoying and having fun driving our Rav 4. So grateful to you for making that happen. Looking forward to working with you again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Earles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The gentleman in the finance office (I apologize I can't recall his name) was very helpful and clearly explained all of the information especially the extended warranties which we purchased for peace of mind!
Sep 26, 2016 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and for telling us about your experience with Tim! We're thrilled to hear that you're loving your new Rav and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

August 15, 2016

"Great experience, great car"

- HighlanderGeorgulis

We went in to look at a used Honda Pilot back in March of 2016 (sorry this review is late!). Our salesman was Tim Earles, who was highly recommended from a friend. We would not have thought to go to Thompson without this recommendation (we thought we wanted a Pilot and didn't put thought into any other SUVs). Tim was fantastic from the very beginning. We went for a test drive in the Pilot and there was something we weren't crazy over - he didn't pressure us, just accepted that we didn't like it and then waited for us to suggest what we wanted next. We didn't want to just leave - Toyota is such a great brand, why were we only interested in Honda?! So we asked to look at used Highlanders. We ended up really liking one, but went home to think about it. The next morning we decided we wanted a new Highlander, so I called up Tim and let him know. Not once had Tim ever tried to push a new Highlander on us. He let us lead and only make decisions we were extremely comfortable with. So, the following day or two he guided us through the purchase of a new Highlander that was only about $2k more than the used one we had been interested in. We highly recommend Tim as a salesman. We have already talked about going back for all future SUVs and would go to Tim first. Quality of SUV... better than we expected by a long shot. We bought a beige interior, something that made me nervous, and it's been upholding very well. Stains come right off and even our toddler hasn't been able to stain it. We love how it rides, and the gas mileage is better than the Pilot. AWD, third row of seats, not sure what more you can ask for. Won't ever look for another dealer. The price was better than we expected as well (of course it depends on the package you want). Service... every time we've taken it in (only once or twice for regular maintenance), it has been a joyful experience. My husband brings work and sits in the awesome waiting area. You feel like a client here, not a customer. Car has been in perfect condition after all work. My husband loves that they wash your car after all service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Earles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 22, 2016 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with Tim and our dealership. Enjoy your Highlander and welcome to the Thompson family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results