About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Thompson Toyota

122 W Swamp Road , Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901
Sales: (215) 345-9460

Makes: Toyota|Service Center
 
Excellent
97% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

136 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Thompson Toyota
136 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Thompson Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Thompson Toyota

Since 1969, our success at The Thompson Organization has been built upon our commitment to customer service and excellence. Jack Thompson opened the first local Toyota dealership in 1969, and with hard work and perseverance, additional dealerships were acquired: BMW in 1986, Lexus in 1989, Scion in 2004, and Volkswagen, Porsche and Audi in 2010.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Thompson Toyota

Since 1969, our success at The Thompson Organization has been built upon our commitment to customer service and excellence. Jack Thompson opened the first local Toyota dealership in 1969, and with hard work and perseverance, additional dealerships were acquired: BMW in 1986, Lexus in 1989, Scion in 2004, and Volkswagen, Porsche and Audi in 2010.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

136 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my Rav!"

Recently upgraded my Rav4....my 3rd one! Great car and great buying experience thanks to Thompson Toyota! Working with Tim was an easy, no-stress experience! He is so knowledgeable and ready to answer all your questions! If you're in the market for a new vehicle, stop by Thompson & ask for Tim!!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thompson Toyota responded to this review

November 17, 2014

We are so happy to hear of your experience with Tim and our dealership! Congratulations on your new Rav!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I never thought buying a car would be so easy!"

We felt comfortable right from the get go with Tim. He listened to what our wants and needs were. His knowledge of vehicles is outstanding! Not just Toyota's. He knows his market. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a vehicle to go to Tim! They will not be dissappointed.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thompson Toyota responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about Tim! He is an important member of our team and we are so pleased that you had a great experience with him.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Experince three time over!!!!!!!"

I have bought a 2010 Toyota Tundra, 2011 Rav4 & 2005 Honda Accord here. My salesman was Jim Ogle. He was a pleasure to deal with. It wasn't just about the sale for him. He made everything pleasant for us. I also brought my sister to him and she bought 2 Rav4's from him and she was thrilled with her experience also. My brother-in-law bought a Tundra also from this same dealer. Thompson is the first place I look and tell others to look when looking for a new or used vehicle. No pressure and no hassle. Great Job Jim Ogle!!!!!!!!!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thompson Toyota responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear of your experience at our dealership and with Jim. Thanks for spreading the word about Thompson!



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We found our Honda at Thompson?"

After two months of used car shopping, we finally found our Honda Civic at Thompson Toyota, of all places. Tim Earles is an excellent Salesman, very knowledgeable, professional, and most of all - a really nice guy! The entire process was quick and painless, thanks to Tim and the entire Thompson staff. We were pleasantly surprised when Tim took us for a brief tour of the service center wherein they promise 60 minute or less wait for an oil change. Thank you Thompson!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thompson Toyota responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership! We are thrilled to hear of the connection you made with Tim - and that you were able to find exactly what you were looking for. Welcome to the Thompson family!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Pleasant Experience"

After months of searching for a new truck, we thought we would look at the Toyota Tacoma. Much to our surprise, we LOVED IT! While we knew the sales representative, Jim Ogle, wanted to close the deal before we left, he was more than willing to work with us to allow us to make up our minds in the time we needed. He also worked with us to make sure we got exactly what we wanted! We would recommend Thompson Toyota to anyone! As a follow up, we have recommended Thompson to family and friends. Not only did we get our Tacoma, my father purchased a Camry from them, using Jim. And then a month later my mother purchased the same vehicle. We just learned that one of our friends was thinking of going to Thompson Toyota, and told him it is a no brainer.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thompson Toyota responded to this review

September 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. We are pleased to hear of your interactions with Jim and can't thank you enough for referring us to your friends and family!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""They did the impossible! They won back a former customer!""

I am and have been a Doylestown resident since 1996. After purchasing a brand new 2003 Highlander from a very young salesman by the name of Andrew Walker at Thompson Toyota, I vowed at the time never to purchase a car from this dealership ever again. After lengthy negotiations on price, when it came to close the deal, Thompson failed to honor the commitments made by Andrew. Andrew's response was "I'm a car salesman . I'm supposed to lie." My observations of the dealership's culture in addition to Andrew's lack of ethics were indications of the way Jack Thompson wished to model his business. As the result of this experience, my next two cars over the next five years were leased from Fred Beans Subaru and Peruzzi Toyota. Both experiences were OK, but against my better judgment, I decided to go back to Thompson in 2012 when it came time to turn in the leased Camry that I got from Peruzzi. I live close to Thompson Toyota and simply didn't want to be bothered with driving all over the place searching for a fair deal. That's when I met Steve Tagye (sales manager) who introduced me to Bob Cohen (sales consultant). Because of my experience with Thompson in 2003, I was pretty jaded in my discussions with Bob and Steve, but they easily grinned and bared with me and gave me a very good deal on a 2012 Corolla S. But I have to admit that I still wasn't in love with the place regardless of my good experience with Bob and Steve. The 2003 experience was still fresh in my mind and, to me, a car dealership was simply a means to an end in order to get my hands on the car that I wanted to drive. Fast forward to today. Last week, I had brought my 2012 Corolla S in to Thompson for the annual inspection. While I was waiting, I walked around looking at the 2014 Corolla S and marveled how much Toyota changed the body, features and trim on the S model. I ran into Bob Cohen who I hadn't seen since leasing the 2012 Corolla S and to my amazement, he not only remembered my first and last name, he pronounced my last name perfectly which is no easy feat with those unfamiliar with it. And as cynical as I can be, I don't believe it was part of some conspiracy where the service department called over to the sales department to let Bob know that I was on the property. Frankly, even if it turns out to be that's what happened...Wow! What team communication and salesmanship to make a potential sale! To cut an already long story short, I am happy to say that I walked out of Thompson Toyota last night with a brand new 2014 Corolla S. Bob, Steve and I put together an excellent deal where they bought me entirely out of the lease on the 2012 Corolla S one year early to get me into the 2014 Corolla S lease at a lower monthly payment! They had to locate the car in the color and model that I wanted from another dealer, which they did in three days, since they didn't have one on the lot. I had hoped to have made out better on the buyout of the 2012 Corolla S lease with some equity to be applied to the new 2014 Corolla S lease since the car I was turning in was in pristine condition and I had such low mileage on it. But I eventually realized that the dealership needs to turn a fair profit on a portion of the entire transaction when they sell the car I was turning in to be able to exist in the first place to continue offering great products and services through the help of great associates like Bob and Steve. Suffice it to say that these guys have changed my entire outlook on the car buying experience. They are honest, do not employ hard pressure sales tactics, are entirely transparent in their disclosures and are always respectful even at times in the past when I'm embarrassed to say that I may not have been the same to them. If either of these guys ever leave Thompson, I don't know what the xxx I'm going to do especially since we will eventually need to replace the 2003 Highlander that my wife still drives. I would highly recommend contacting Bob if you are in the market for a new car. He and Steve work extremely well together. Message to Jack Thompson...you managed to get back a former customer solely because of these guys which, as you know, is extremely difficult and costly to do. Don't screw it up and revert back to doing business the way a large portion of your industry does.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Steve Tagye
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thompson Toyota responded to this review

August 25, 2014

While we are truly sorry to hear of your initial experience at our dealership, we are absolutely thrilled that you gave us another shot and that you had such positive interactions with Bob and Steve. They truly are as they seem - honest and respectful - as are all of our employees. Thank you again for your kind words; we hope you enjoy your new Corolla!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Walter was fantastic. From email to phone calls to him having the exact car I was looking for waiting for me when I came into the dealership. I really appreciated his non pressure sales. I knew what I wanted and he did not push me with something I didn’t want. I got exactly what I wanted and even more. Walt reviewed the interior and exterior with me and answered all of my questions I had. Great experience! So happy I am now part of the Thompson family that I have heard so many great things about!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thompson Toyota responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear of your experience with Walt, and that you got exactly what you were looking for. Welcome to the Thompson family!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with Tim Earles at Thompson Toyota"

My husband and I feel very luck to having Tim Earles as our sale man. He is extremely knowledgeable about Toyota product. He is patient, thorough, engaging and listening to our needs. We bought quite a few cars in the past 10 years and Tim is the best person to deal with so far. He makes the whole buying car experience easy and pleasurable (if that is possible). When we have problem with programming our garage door, Tim came out to our house right away to help us out. I will definitely go back to Thompson for the next car and will recommend Tim to our friends and family members.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thompson Toyota responded to this review

June 03, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear of your positive interactions with Tim and hope you are enjoying your new purchase.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful dealership! Excellent salesperson!"

I have been purchasing new cars from Thompson Toyota for over 40 years and I have always been treated extremely well. My most recent experience in purchasing a new 2014 Toyota Corolla, L, manual transmission, was no different. The salesperson, Bob Cohen, was excellent. He was courteous, knowledgeable, friendly, professional, and very helpful and straight-forward with me. Another reason I have been a loyal, long-time customer of Thompson is because of their superb service department. As with the sales team, Thompson service personnel (such as Beth DeSteffano of the Gold Team) have always been incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. The bottom line is that Thompson is an extremely efficient, well-run organization with the highest integrity. When you walk into their dealership, for sales or service, you know that you will be treated fairly by their extremely capable employees, who go out of their way to make sure you will have a satisfying experience every time you are there.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thompson Toyota responded to this review

May 08, 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review! Bob, Beth and our service staff are all integral members of our team, and we love to hear when they exceed our customers' expectations. Your kind words mean a great deal to us and we truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience.



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"4th car bought at Thompson"

Always a great no pressure environment. Friendly staff with very well maintain cars. We told them what we wanted and where we wanted to be price wise and they make it work.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thompson Toyota responded to this review

May 08, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience! It is always wonderful to hear that our return customers are pleased with the environment at our dealership.

1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tim Earles
Tim Earles

Sales Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Ogle
Jim Ogle

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Kelley
John Kelley

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walter McGinty
Walter McGinty

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Nocero
Frank Nocero

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Cohen
Bob Cohen

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Copelin
Ron Copelin

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Messina
Tom Messina

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Griffin
Jim Griffin

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory