About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thompsons Toyota

4.7

135 Lifetime Reviews

140 Forni Road, Placerville, California 95667 Directions
Sales: (530) 903-4570

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

135 Reviews of Thompsons Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2017

"20,000 mile service"

- rdigs13

Excellent customer service, as per usual! The service rep, Austinwas courteous and informative. He kept me updated on the service status and made sure I was satisfied after the work was done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
February 10, 2017

"Thompsons Toyota is great!"

- Parker87

I went down to look at a new truck that they showed on the Web site. Get down to the dealership and take it out for a test drive. Got back and the sales team had an answer for all of my questions. So I told them I wanted to think about it for a bit. I must have drank a gallon of the coffee that is offered. I walked back up to the salesman who went on a test drive with me and told him I want to buy the 2015 tacoma! He was friendly and quick. I enjoyed my visit and no pressure buying experience. My new truck has made me very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos
February 10, 2017

"A job well done."

- Pre-Dawn Mist

Always exceptional work executed professionally. Jim Batten is the ultimate professional. He always goes the extra mile to ensure the job is well done and the customer is happy with the end result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Batten
February 09, 2017

"Very good used car buying experience."

- skiguy

Roy didn't pressure us into any particular make or model, but instead found out what we were looking for and helped us make an informed decision about our purchase. Throughout the process we were given excellent hospitality and service and have no reservations about recommending this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy
February 09, 2017

"pleasant and professional"

- 123

Service center was clean and a good atmosphere - Service writer was professional and polite. this is all I have to say - will return for other service needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny
February 09, 2017

"tires and alignment"

- bill

I bought 4 tires and an alignment. Since it would take a little time, I asked if I could ride the shuttle to a friend's house (15 mins away). When I wanted to return, I called them and they sent the shuttle to pick me up. It was all done. I ate some of the free snacks and drove away. It couldn't be easier than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Cross
February 09, 2017

"Thompsons literally goes the extra mile"

- John Patrick O'Shea

My recent experience with Thompsons Toyota service demonstrated how they are willing to go beyond their usual great service. I had brought my 2007 Tacoma truck in for a scheduled recall procedure that would take more than three hours to complete. Usually I wait or go for a walk during service, but on this occasion I had to get home for an important meeting. The problem was that it had been snowing heavily in my area (Pollock Pines), and it was questionable that the 2-wheel drive shuttle would be able to safely negotiate the roads. After I explained that the latest storm had passed and the road had been plowed, the service manager approved my shuttle trip without hesitation. It helped that the driver lived in my area and was experienced with the local conditions. During my ten year association with the people at Thompsons Toyota, I have found them to be more like friends and neighbors. They will go the extra mile for you, and in my case, the extra 12 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny Partin
December 06, 2016

"Oil change"

- Karen

Always great and friendly service no matter who takes care of me. Jim always asks me about my vacations to Mexico.and work. Very personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
December 05, 2016

"services done"

- priuschamp

they were great! and i would recommend them again. greatest service on earth. would definately come see them again for service to our prius. bravo guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Cross, Justin Bunch
December 04, 2016

"Outstanding, friendly service!"

- Jeanne123

Jim Batten at Thompsons Toyota has made getting my car serviced a wonderful and easy experience. I've been taking my cars to Thompsons and Jim for ten years and I plan to continue doing so! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Batten
1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results