About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thoroughbred Nissan

4.7

177 Lifetime Reviews

5163 E 22nd St, Tucson, Arizona 85711 Directions
Sales: (520) 618-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

177 Reviews of Thoroughbred Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2016

"Frontier Desert Runner"

- Truman889

Great dealership. Paulette got me in the truck of my dreams. No nonsense no high pressure sales tactics. Thank you Thoroughbred Nissan for making my first time new vehicle purchase a successful one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paulette Gaston
December 05, 2016

"Awesome - have been using them for over 20 years"

- Jon

I have been using Thoroughbred Nissan for over 20 years and if purchased over 15 vehicles from them. They have always taken great care of me in all areas including sales service and finance. I'm in their showroom writing this as I'm waiting for my new vehicle and once again they took awesome care of me. Jon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Campos
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Robert soucy, roman venitez
November 30, 2016

"Overall Great"

- Skeets78

Plain and simple: awesome sales people, finance personnel and sales managers. All where very helpful and great to speak to. This was my first new car purchase. For a change all these folks were strait forward no BS! Very welcoming atmosphere as well as staff. I recommend Thoroughbred Nissan to anyone. Just awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny
Dec 05, 2016 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for the feedback. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we are glad we could assist you in your first new car purchase. Welcome to the Thoroughbred family.

November 27, 2016

"Good experience overall"

- Go green

A beautiful environment with friendly people. I would give it a 4.5. This was my first experience with this dealership, and I would definitely go back. I wanted a 2016 Nissan Leaf and drove away with more car than I anticipated (SL), but once you feel the leather and hear the Bose, it's hard to settle. My only issue was that I needed to be able to connect to 240 volts to get home (120 miles away) and asked if the car came equipped with an appropriate connector for level II. I was told yes, it wasn't the case, and I ended up having to spend the night halfway home at a motel with an outdoor source of electricity. The other thing that didn't sit well was being instructed by the salesman to rate him with a 5 to increase his income.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon
Nov 29, 2016 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

First I would like to thank you for your the review and apologize for anything that you felt was not first class customer service. We strive to provide the best possible experience, and we truly appreciate hearing back from our customers about what we did well and also what we can improve on. I encourage you to contact our General Manager, Johnny Lohrman, at (520) 618-6500 with any questions or concerns.

November 26, 2016

"I Love This Place"

- johnkuhnlein

I just finished buying my third car from Thoroughbred Nissan. They treated me fairly each time. Plus, they are just plain friendly. I never felt like they were trying to cheat me or pressure me to buy more than I wanted to. I like the fact that this is a family-owned business local to Tucson. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manuel was the salesman. Very nice man.
Nov 29, 2016 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for the review John. Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for being part of the Thoroughbred family.

November 22, 2016

"Incredible experience; Unbeatable "

- RocioVarela

My experience with Nissan as a company in general has always been fantastic. There isn't a single person in my family who doesn't operate a nissan not only for its quality but because of its notable and one of a kind customer service. Most recently however, I was completely astonished, taken aback, and utterly impressed with hands down my most memorable sales experience! To start, I arrived maybe half an hour before closing on a Saturday night which would normally set the ambiance for the remainder of the night in a negative manner, but instead I was happily and cheerfully greeted by a marvelous gentlemen named Carl (Falwell) To continue, we proceeded with normal QA which led him and his extensive auto knowledgebase to narrow down some options suitable to my needs. Carl was incredibly pleasant, never pushy or high pressured, knowledgeable but best of all empathetic which I feel is pertinent to truly assisting someone in making such a substantial decision. To conclude, I ended up purchasing an incredible Nissan Altima that I could not be happier with at a remarkable and sincerely unbeatable price. I highly recommend Nissan as a company, but if you're in serious inquiry of a future purchase, but are hesitant because of the potential experience- I can completely assure you to walk in and ask for Carl Falwell and you will be guaranteed to have an enjoyable and unregrettable experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Falwell
Nov 23, 2016 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

I want to thank you first for such a splendidly written review, and second for such kind words. We greatly appreciate having Carl on our team and being so great with our customers. Congratulations on your Altima - and don't forget, you are eligible for $100 in your pocket or $200 towards any service at our service department for anyone you refer to us who purchases a vehicle from the dealership. Thank you again and welcome to the Thoroughbred family.

November 22, 2016

"Outstanding customer service!"

- Leslie

I was looking for a new car for quite some time. I would go to the dealership and was always greeted and helped by Paulette. No pressure - she just answered my questions. When it came time to buy the car, she was AWESOME! I ended up buying 3 cars from her in about 7 months. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in Arizona looking for a Nissan and definitely recommend Paulette as the salesperson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paulette
Nov 22, 2016 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for the review Leslie. I am so glad to hear that you had such a great experience and that Paulette treated you so well. Congratulations on your vehicles! We are glad to have you as part of the Thoroughbred family.

November 19, 2016

"AMAZING! "

- ceneco77

I have been a customer for over 20 years, owners and management treat you like family and Paulette Gaston is the best, she's always willing to help me or someone in my family, I would never consider going to a different dealership......SIMPLY THE BEST IN TUCSON!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paulette Gaston
Nov 22, 2016 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank so much for your input. Paulette is a fantastic member of our team. We are very happy to have you as part of the Thoroughbred family.

November 15, 2016

"Growing up"

- Elenaaech

We have been through so much as a family and we finally came to a dealership where our dealer was more then happy to help us out especially knowing our situation. We look Forward to becoming part of the Nissan family. Thank you David !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Livengood
Nov 22, 2016 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate your feedback. David is a great asset to our team and we are glad he took care of you. Welcome to the Thoroughbred family!

November 12, 2016

"Awesome Experience"

- Douglee

Devin Soucy is awesome. Took great care of us. Go see him. We are very happy with our 270Z. The whole experience was very good and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Soucy
Nov 14, 2016 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to have Devin as part of our team. Congratulations on your Z and welcome to the Thoroughbred family.

1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results