About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Thoroughbred Nissan

5163 E 22nd St, Tucson, Arizona 85711
Sales: (520) 618-6500
Service: (520) 618-6550
Parts: (520) 790-4440

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

154 Lifetime Reviews

Thoroughbred Nissan
5163 E 22nd St,
Tucson, Arizona 85711
Thoroughbred Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Midway Nissan

594 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Larry H. Miller Nissan Mesa

280 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
154 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cindy Bentley
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome"

Our sales rep David Livengood was awesome as well as our finance person Sara. Everyone there was great. Typically I really hate going to a dealership and prefer to buy from owners because of the haggling... they were wonderful to work with and was very painless...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Livengood, Sara Altaay, Tim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thoroughbred Nissan responded to this review

September 26, 2016

Thank you for your feedback Cindy. We are very happy to have David on our team and are so glad you had a wonderful sales experience with him. Congratulations and welcome to the Thoroughbred family!

TJ
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Willing to meet our bottom line, excellent trade in"

We just bought our first Nissan, a Rogue (with Michael Auditori), and were very impressed with his attention to detail, the manager's trade in offer, and their willingness to negotiate an acceptable deal. We would recommend this dealership. Have been Honda owners for 20+ years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Auditori (in sales), Rod (in finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thoroughbred Nissan responded to this review

September 26, 2016

Thank you for your review. Congratulations on your new Rogue and welcome to the Thoroughbred family!

TandM
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience."

My wife and I had been searching for a car for a while and not really finding what we wanted with other dealers in the Tucson area. Finally went to Thoroughbred Nissan. The staff was friendly, professional, and helped us find exactly what we were looking for. They patiently worked with us to get the price exactly where we wanted and needed it to be. This is a family owned operation with none of the high pressure tactics of other dealers. We highly recommend this dealet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Spenser and David.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thoroughbred Nissan responded to this review

September 08, 2016

Thank you very much for the review! We are so glad you had such a great experience and are very happy to have Spencer and David on our team. Welcome to the Thoroughbred family!

Steves
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome First Time Experience."

I came in and was looking just to test drive a 2016 Versa. After working With David Livengood, I made the decision to purchase. David listened to all my concerns and comments, and worked with me to get the car I wanted at the EXACT price I needed. After multiple horrible experiences at other dealerships in town, I was Extremely satisfied with my decision to go to Thoroughbred Nissan. I would highly recommend Thoroughbred to anyone, and would highly recommend they speak to David (520-820-4748) when they get there. I will surely be returning for not only service, but likely for the next vehicle I buy as well. Keep up the great work team!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Livengood, RJ(Finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thoroughbred Nissan responded to this review

August 30, 2016

Thank you so much for the review and we are very glad that you had such a good experience. We are excited to have you as part of the Thoroughbred family!

Rogue
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nissan Rogue Purchase"

I feel like I got a great deal on a new Rogue without a high pressure sales pitch which was a refreshing experience. And I have a new friend in the salesman, which is a first! Great job by David Livengood and all the folks I came in contact with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Livengood

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thoroughbred Nissan responded to this review

August 30, 2016

Thank you for the review! We are glad to have David as part of our team and our glad you had such a pleasant experience with him. Thank you again and welcome to the Thoroughbred family!

dhaas
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service-Lisa is the best!"

This is the 2nd time I have had my car serviced here and dealt with Lisa Smiley-in summation, she by far sets the example of true, excellent service. She was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and excellent about keeping me posted about the status of the repairs to my car. I really felt like she was looking out for me. It is very easy to work with them, especially with their onsite rental car program-it saved me a ton of time! Thank you Lisa and Thoroughbred Nissan for taking such good care of my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lisa Smiley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thoroughbred Nissan responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Thank you very much for the review. Lisa is excellent and we are so glad to have her on our team. I am very happy to hear you have had such a pleasant experience with us. We are glad to have you as part of the Thoroughbred family. Thank you again!

Shanjen
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

My salesman Rafael was non pressuring, vary helpful and got me into a brand new car, not a new to me car, for the first time in my life! Very happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rafael Villamil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thoroughbred Nissan responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Thank you for the review! Congratulations on your NEW car! I am glad you had such a pleasant experience and we are very lucky to have Rafael on our team. Thank you again and welcome to the Thoroughbred family.

Scott Ripley
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest and best car buying experience I've ever had!"

Michelle Lipinski and Rod Gillis made this transaction as simple as it possibly could have been. I found Michelle through TrueCar, and she offered a discount even cheaper than what TrueCar told me Thoroughbred would give me. I'm still astounded by how easy it was to get a price that was way cheaper than what I expected. The whole thing took less than an hour. Seriously, I don't have a single complaint. If you want a completely hassle-free experience AND the best price you'll find anywhere, email Michele. She's the only person I ever want to buy a car from, for the rest of my life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michelle Lipinski and Rod Gillis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thoroughbred Nissan responded to this review

August 15, 2016

Thank you again Scott. We really appreciate all of your positive feedback and are so glad you had such a positive experience. Please visit us anytime, especially for one of our Saturday cookouts. Thank you again and congratulations on your new vehicle!

CAndrews
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Friendly"

My wife and I both bought cars from Nissan yesterday. Our Salesman was very friendly and helpful. At no time did we feel pressured into anything. Our experience in the finance office was her good as well. I thought for sure I wasn't going to get any add-on things as this is always what I do, however, once they showed us what was covered I paid the extra $4 month it was for my car. There were things on that warranty that I have indeed had to replace on my previous car and living in AZ air conditioners take a beating so having that alone covered was worth it. I can honestly say this is the first add-on warranty I've seen that actually covers things that really do break. Great place to buy a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Salesman - Devin Soucy & Finance Mgr David Sanchez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Thoroughbred Nissan responded to this review

August 11, 2016

Thank you for the review! We are glad you and your wife had such a pleasant experience. Please remember our referral program if you have any friends or family members interested in a new Nissan. If they decide to purchase, you'll receive a $100 check.

Donna Tee
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Picked dealer because they had the car I wanted. I was pleasantly surprised when I got a salesman that was honest, helpful and customer service oriented. The deal was made without drama and I walked away feeling good about my purchase. Finance was so smooth, Sara knew her material: explained the process and my options. The entire process was so pleasant and I would certainly recommend this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Devin Soucy in sales and Sara Altaay in finance...Great Experience Thank You..

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Thoroughbred Nissan responded to this review

August 11, 2016

Thank you for such a positive review. We're glad Sara and Devin were able to take care of you so well. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Thoroughbred family.

1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.