About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thoroughbred Nissan

4.8

220 Lifetime Reviews

5163 E 22nd St, Tucson, Arizona 85711 Directions
Sales: (520) 618-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

220 Reviews of Thoroughbred Nissan

Sort by Write a review
April 28, 2017

"satisfaction garanteed!!!"

- Mirna Huerta

i went in to see mike orth he made my day!!! was pleasant and has a very good sense of humor.. i was not pressured into buying first vehicle ,,,he took the time to show me whatever i wanted to see and stay within my budget his attitude and knowledge made my experience the greatest the team members as well my thanks to everyone at nissan thoroughbred for there wonderful customer service especially to mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike orth
April 19, 2017

"Perfect experience"

- JW

I worked with Eric Encinas to buy a car with my Mother in Law. He was great to work with. We agreed on a very good price on both the Nissan Sentra and her trade in. There were some hiccups along the way, but rather than have them break the deal, Eric used them as an opportunity to shine and make our experience that much better. That is true professionalism. I would recommend him and Thoroughbred Nissan to anyone looking for a fair and professional car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Campos
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Eric Encinas, RJ Blevins
Apr 20, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your review! Even if a hiccup strikes, we'll never let that deter us from doing everything we can to make it right and give our customers the best deal possible. Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for being part of the Thoroughbred family!

April 18, 2017

"Great! NEW Car Buying Experience. (Refreshing : )"

- Bobby Astengo ~ Nogales, Az.

No pressure. Sales and Finance & Insurance Mgr. conscious of quick process but not at the expense of attention to detail. Very efficient and relaxed experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Campos
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Carl
Apr 20, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for the review, Bobby! We're happy to do everything we can to make your experience with us pleasant and efficient. Thank you for being a part of the Thoroughbred family!

April 18, 2017

"AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!"

- ceneco77

PAULETTE GASTON...WOOW! HER CUSTOMER SERVICE, KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERTISE IS AMAZING! BEST DEALERSHIP IN TOWN! Management is amazing and they will do anything to help the customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paulette Gaston
Apr 18, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your review! We're thrilled to hear that Paulette took splendid care of you - thank you for being part of the Thoroughbred family!

April 17, 2017

"Amazing Service and Commitment to Customers"

- MelanieS

This was our 3rd trip to Thoroughbred Nissan. The new car we had purchased from them only 4 months ago was totaled in an accident and we didn't think twice about returning to buy the next car. They were knowledgeable on the steps we needed to take to be able to qualify for financing while our other car was going thru the process. ( being called a total loss, getting a pay out from our primary insurance as well as the GAP insurance) We were able to get into a new Rogue that same day. They went above and beyond to make sure that the process was smooth and enjoyable. We are grateful every day that the finance people fully explained what GAP insurance is and how important it could be in case of accidents. They took the extra time to help us protect our investment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon in sales and RJ in finance. Sara and Celine upstairs.
Apr 18, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for the review! We greatly appreciate your business - we will always go above and beyond for our Thoroughbred family!

April 14, 2017

"Sales person went out of his way "

- bce45

David went out of his way to find the vehicle I wanted and to close the deal. David was very helpful and friendly. Good person to work with. THANK YOU.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Livingood
Apr 17, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for your review! We strive to go above and beyond to make buying a car a pleasant experience, and we're pleased to hear that David helped you just so. Thank you for being a part of the Thoroughbred family!

April 04, 2017

"Amazing Experience!"

- Rollin' Classy!

We had the pleasure of working with David Livengood in the search for our new vehicle, he made the process smooth, easy and stress free. In the past the idea of purchasing a vehicle was always a process that was long, drawn out and full of anxiety. David was personable and honest and keep us informed during the process. In the future I will highly recommended him to family or friends. We also worked with David Sanchez in the finance Department and he also was very informative and advised us what was available without added stress, making this process effortless. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You to both of the DAVID'S, excellent customer service, Nissan is lucky to have these two!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Livengood & David Sanchez
Apr 05, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your review! A stress-free and honest car buying experience is paramount to us, and we're glad that both Davids made you feel comfortable throughout the process. Thank you for being a part of the Thoroughbred family!

April 02, 2017

"Absolutely no hassle or haggle"

- Green Valley Mike

I'm not especially computer smart but used TrueCar to search dealerships for a midsize pickup truck. I wanted a "no bells and whistles" four door, 2X4, 6 cylinder, automatic white truck. Previously, I found several articles that suggested the Nissan Frontier was the best all around truck of this type. Years earlier I owned a Toyota 4x4 SR5 and a 4X4 Frontier and both served me very well. I used them to explore the desert, go skiing, haul stuff and traveling. Eric, the internet manager at Thoroughbred assured me that he had exactly what I described and he was right. I had developed price comparisons from other dealers but Thoroughbred was the most straight forward and responsive. Between the TrueCar pricing, manufacturer incentives, dealer incentives and a great trade in value I was presented with an out the door price that I couldn't match anywhere else. Brandon, a fairly new salesman, Robert the sales manager, Sara the finance manager and Johnny the general manager all bent over backwards to make this the most enjoyable car buying experience of my 70 years. I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Robert, Sara, Johnny
Apr 03, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review! We pride ourselves on a low-pressure and highly comfortable buying experience for our customers, so we're thrilled to know that you were so well taken care of. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 01, 2017

""Always Amazing and Awesome Customer service ""

- ceci

This is my second time buying a vehicle and David B.Livengood is an excellent and honest sales person.We are leaving today with the car that we wanted.Same as last time the car we wanted.We definitely will be recommending this place to family and friends.Thank you David for helping us every step of the way.Our experience has been exceptional and outstanding!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Campos
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : "OUTSTANDING"
Apr 03, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review! We couldn't be happier to know that you got exactly what you wanted - congratulations on your new vehicle!

March 27, 2017

"Nice Experience!!"

- JJR

Nice dealership!! good customer service, ,Roman Benitez was an excellent sales person, same as Rod Gillis the finance manager! very happy with my visit and definitely recommend Roman Benitez.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roman Benitez
Mar 28, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for your review! Superior customer service is paramount to us, and we're glad to hear that Roman and Rod made your experience with us a splendid one. Thank you for being part of the Thoroughbred family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 220 results