About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thoroughbred Nissan

4.8

231 Lifetime Reviews

5163 E 22nd St, Tucson, Arizona 85711 Directions
Sales: (520) 618-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

231 Reviews of Thoroughbred Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2017

"Fast, Easy, Stress free"

- Jose Luna

As soon as we drove up we were greeted, and directed toward Eric Encinas, who helped us with our purchase. We knew exactly what we wanted and weren't pressured to upgrade or downgrade. He had good knowledge of the vehicles, and was very patient with us. He was very friendly with our children, who felt more than welcomed, as they have a kids play area. We were also offered drinks and complementary popcorn. Once the purchase was decided, Sara Altaay answered any questions we had in respect to our contract, she was very informative and helpful. They really do have a great team and I look forward to purchasing from them again. I recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle, they have the best service !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Encinas, Sara Altaay
July 28, 2017

"Quick process and excellent salesmen!"

- Ash001

Overall great experience. We just moved to town and needed a new car. Carl confirmed that the car we wanted was in the lot, so we came over right away. When we got there, he met us for a quick test drive. We loved the car (great condition, best price for the mileage) and went straight into the office for paperwork. He listened to our questions and even helped us get insurance so we can drive off the lot that day. To top it all off, he started all of this right before closing and stuck with us until it was done, even though he was working overtime. Thanks again!! P.S. he's also very funny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Falwell
Jul 31, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your review! We aim to go above and beyond the call of duty for our customers, and we're thrilled to hear that Carl (who is indeed an exceptionally funny fellow) took such excellent care of you. Congratulations on your new vehicle, and thank you for being a part of the Thoroughbred family!

July 13, 2017

"Great Service "

- bianca30

I went in to look at previously owed 2016 or 2015 Nissan Versa. I was attended by sales person, Gene Noper, Who was very professional/helpful and with a Clearance sale they had he was able to get me a great deal on 2017 Nissa Versa - at price of a 2016 car... Worked out great. Happy with the way I was treated, was not pressured and was not rused. Felt good buying my new car...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Campos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gene Noper
Jul 14, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in our low-pressure and professional environment - congratulations on your new Versa, and thank you for being a part of the Thoroughbred family!

July 10, 2017

"Brand new car! "

- Nora.hazelwood

We went in with the intentions on purchasing a used SUV. We are just out of bankruptcy so never thought we could get a new car. We worked with Devin Soucy. He was great, no pressure. Told us what our best option was, a brand new vehicle was never in our game plan! Devin was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin, Soucy
Jul 11, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your review! We're thrilled to know that Devin took great care of you - congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for being a part of the Thoroughbred family!

July 05, 2017

"Easy car deal"

- Jen77

I had a really fast, easy, enjoyable experience at Thoroughbred Nissan, my sales rep Mike Orth was helpful and thorough. I called in with the car I wanted and by days end, after work, I just had to go with papers and pick up my car. Mike was quick to call or text back with all of my questions answered. Overall, a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Orth, R Soucy
Jul 06, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your review! Stellar customer service is a cornerstone of our dealership, and we're thrilled to know that Mike took excellent care of you. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

June 26, 2017

"Worse ever "

- Rodrigo

Well car broke down they refuse to help took a whole month to get it fix and they kept avoiding me. wish I would've went elsewhere. please learn from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar Campos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 03, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

We appreciate your feedback, and we would like to apologize for any poor experience you may have had. We have investigated our records to better understand your situation, but we cannot find any recent activity under your name. Is there any possibility that this review is not for the Thoroughbred Nissan dealership? If it is, we encourage you to speak with Johnny Lohrman, our General Manager, at 520-618-6500 to discuss the situation.

June 26, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- Sentra turbo dv

Roberto Villagran knew exactly what we wanted. Everything went smooth. Robert Soucy is awesome and gave us a good deal. Rod Gillis took very good care of us in finance. It's always great to see you all. It's just like family. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Campos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 27, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your review, and thank you for being a part of the Thoroughbred family!

May 30, 2017

"Wonderful Certified Used Purchase"

- Jorge

We were looking for a quality car for my daughter to travel back and forth to college. We found the perfect car at Thoroughbred Nissan. I spoke with the sales manager Robert Soucy, who was very gracious and professional. He assigned Roman Benitez as our salesperson. Even though Roman is a young kid, he was probably the most professional sales person we ever worked with. He was attentive to our needs, not pushy and overall very professional. This is a direct reflection on the management and training provided at Thoroughbred. I have bought cars all around the US and this is by far the best experience we ever received. RJ Blevins was easily the best Finance Manager we ever worked with. Not pushy and again very professional. Thanks to everyone for a wonderful car buying experience. The hamburger was great also!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Soucy, Roman Benitez, RJ Blevins
May 31, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your review, Jorge! We're proud to have left such a positive impression on you - thank you for being a part of the Thoroughbred family!

May 04, 2017

"Certified Used Purchase"

- Dabeytia

I had spotted the vehicle I was looking for through the online website and went in to look at the vehicle (Nissan Versa Note) We were greeted by salesman David Livengood. He was welcoming, accommodating and quick to help us. The car was new to the lot as a trade-in and David worked quickly to locate the vehicle and take us for a test drive. We were visiting the dealership at about 7:00pm on a Monday night & we never felt rushed to decide or hurried out the door. We put a deposit down and were to return in two days to finish paperwork. David did as he promised and stayed in touch, letting us know where the car was in the inspection and detailing process. We returned two days later to complete financing and David's demeanor and expertise continued to the very last moments. I would absolutely recommend Thoroughbred Nissan and more specifically, recommend David Livengood to guide any customer through the car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Livengood
May 05, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review! We firmly believe that buying a car should be a pleasant, efficient, and no-pressure experience, and we're thrilled to hear that David made it just so for you. Thank you for being part of the Thoroughbred family!

May 02, 2017

"Turned a bad situation into a great experience "

- beckyb

I had totaled my car and needed another one. I hate shopping for cars, but Eric Encinas made the whole process as enjoyable and easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Encinas
May 03, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on making buying a car as easy and stress-free as possible, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for being part of the Thoroughbred family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 231 results