About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thoroughbred Nissan

4.7

189 Lifetime Reviews

5163 E 22nd St, Tucson, Arizona 85711 Directions
Sales: (520) 618-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

189 Reviews of Thoroughbred Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2017

"Great"

- valopez15

Great Car.Great Service would recommend my salesman,kind people helped me get into my first car,never had thought to get a new car in college.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Villagram
Jan 17, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for the review! We're glad that Roberto was able to help you get what you needed. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Thoroughbred family! Good luck with college!

January 16, 2017

"Amazing Customer Service"

- MelanieS

They were very helpful. We went in knowing what we wanted and they went the extra mile to make it happen. The explains the process and i left having a full understanding of the financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Ataay
Jan 17, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review! We endeavor to make the process as easy as possible, and Sara is one of our finest. Thank you for being part of the Thoroughbred family!

January 10, 2017

"Easy in, Easy out"

- Versa2017

Eric Encinas was very helpful in helping me choose a Nissan that Was in my price range and met my needs. I Would have liked to compare the options with the next higher priced car. I've had my 2017 versa now for 2 weeks. I Would've liked to see the cost for automatic door locks option. I got comfortable with my older car automatic door locks. All in all great experience!!! Thank you Eric!! Thank you Sara!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara
Jan 11, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review! We pride ourselves on superior customer service, and we're glad to hear that Eric and Sara made your experience a splendid one. Congratulations on your new Versa!

January 07, 2017

"Bought a New 2016 Nissan Versa"

- suprsayn03

Went to Thoroughbred Nissan on Saturday to buy a car, scheduled an appointment with Devin Soucy. He was really nice and knowledgeable test drove 2 Versa's, and enjoyed the open grill, great food and people great place to buy a car and I did woohoo!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Soucy, and Rod Gillis
Jan 09, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review! Devin is an excellent member of our team, and we're glad his expertise made your experience a positive one. Congratulations on your new Versa!

January 02, 2017

"Returning customer"

- returning customer

Eric Encinas was patient and understanding as we voiced our concerns and insulted feelings with other employees from the dealership. He never made us feel unimportant nor did he bad mouth the employee. He made the purchase on the vehicle we wanted happen and helped in making sure we understood the features and even programed the phones for Bluetooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Encinas - who the bottom questions for his assisting us
Jan 06, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review. Eric is a splendid member of our team, and we're glad that he was able to make your return to Thoroughbred a positive one. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

December 29, 2016

"Great experience "

- Rolanda

Coach Richard was amazing! He made my buying process super easy. He got me what I wanted without breaking my pockets. He listened to my concerns and didn't try to push anything on me above my limit. He was just overall great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard aka Coach
Jan 02, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, and it's splendid to hear that Richard helped you just so. Thank you for being a part of the Thoroughbred family!

December 28, 2016

"Did not give up on customer "

- leonor zorrilla

Devin soucy he is an excellent sales I walked in with no hopes in getting a car but after I talk to him and he gave me hopes again in getting a car Devin had tryed like 3 times he never stop until I ride with a new car home thank you Devin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Soucy
Dec 29, 2016 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review! Devin is a splendid member of our team, and we're glad to hear that he made your experience a pleasant one. Thank you for being part of the Thoroughbred family!

December 28, 2016

"My New Nissan"

- mynissan,tamara50

My mother went with me to Thoroughbred Nissan and that's where we met Mike. I knew what I wanted and his dealership had exactly that, After I saw this new 2016 Nissan Sentra (only 7 miles on it ) gray in color with automatic shift Mike didn't have to convince me of anything so he got right on the paper work, helped straighten out an insurance glitch and the car was MINE. I love my new Nissan, thanks for the help purchasing it, Mike and thanks for the laughs we shared. LOL Tamara Bates

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Campos
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Mike Orth (Sales person) and Sara Altaay (Finance manager)
Jan 02, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review, Tamara! We're glad to hear that your experience was efficient, pleasant, and had a few bonus laughs with Mike. Congratulations on your new Sentra and thank you for being a part of the Thoroughbred family!

December 22, 2016

"Don't deal with Richard (aka) coach "

- Scammed

My family has bought cars from Thoroughbred for 30 years . We recently traded our Titan in for a bigger truck to pull a newly purchased camper the finance department drug their feet to the extent we went to State Farm for financing and they approved the deal the same day other than that the deal went pretty smooth. Couple weeks later we decided we wanted to trade our frontier in for a bigger truck , so without hesitation we go to Thoroughbred to meet with coach on a pre arranged meeting time we where there 10 minutes early but we waited on him at least 1 hour. We traded for a used truck that we had spoke to him about over the phone well 1 st of all was white on the internet and phone at the dealership it was red we got past that. Came time to test drive he sez they taken it to detail let's go get deal done while they are diing that. Before we new it we were signing papers and deal was done that part was quick . We waited another hour before they brought us the truck and coach explained front end is all brand new as well as tires .Yep tires brand new most of front end parts are new except the a frame bushings after about 3 weeks of driving the truck the front end wonders all over the road about 2 weeks after driving the truck discovered a hole in radiator. Yep you guessed it Richard wouldn't return phone calls so I called the GM and he got the truck right in and fixed the radiator and replaced the battery because while they had it in shop the battery went bad. I've owned the truck less than a month and the repairs to the front end suspension of the truck are 1200.00 the only thing that they didn't replace. I feel that coach was not up front and honest about the sale and after 30 years of doing business with them one would think you wouldn't have to be concerned with being scammed. I just can't understand why they would spend all the money they did on replacing every bushing every tie rod end they even replaced the rack and pinion I meen every part under there was replaced except the a frame parts and I feel they knew it and I just think it's wrong and bad for business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard aka coach
Jan 13, 2017 -

Scammed responded

Johnny Lohrman returned my call and took my truck in right away, and replaced the A arms And bushings. To this date Mr. Lohrman has been extremely professional and has stepped up to address my issues with the vehicle purchased. As a result Of the A arm and bushings being bad the brand new tires on the front are no good,so I called MR. LOHRMAN and he took the truck right in And ordered new tires. As a result of Johnny's Leadership Thoroughbred Nissan is a stellar dealership. He addressed and made good on the sale of the vehicle And from past experience and speaking with acquaintance It's hard if not impossible to find a dealership that sells You a vehicle as is and is willing to address any issues Let alone fix it. I did buy the truck as is from RICHARD (AKA. coach) the salesman (as it was presented to me) And his false presentations on the sale are being fixed

Dec 27, 2016 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to to offer my sincere apology on behalf of the dealership, especially considering you have been a part of the Thoroughbred family for 30 years. We aim for stellar customer service every time - anything less is simply unacceptable. I see you have already spoken to our General Manager, but if you have any further concerns or suggestions, please don't hesitate to call Johnny Lohrman at (520) 618-6500.

December 20, 2016

"I had an excellent experience"

- honda345

Thoroughbred Nissan was not on my list for a car. I don't even live in the area but I happened to be driving by and wanted to see what they have to offer. I was impressed with the friendlier attitudes and the businesslike the salesman displayed. Actually, all employees were great to talk to and deal with including the manager and the finance people.They were all super nice people to work with. i purchased my vehicle from them and plan to do so in the future. if you're looking for a car I suggest you give the cordial and considerate people at Thoroughbred Nissan a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Soucy, Sara Altaay and Robert Soucy
Dec 27, 2016 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, and we aim to treat every single person who walks through our door like family. Congratulations on your new vehicle, and welcome to the Thoroughbred family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results