About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thoroughbred Nissan

4.8

203 Lifetime Reviews

5163 E 22nd St, Tucson, Arizona 85711 Directions
Sales: (520) 618-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

203 Reviews of Thoroughbred Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2017

"New car buying "

- Sam

Michael orth helped me buy a car after my first car was totaled. He helped me get the best deal with my not so grey credit. I was happy with my purchase and happy with my payments. I am now the owner of 2016 Nissan Altima. I love my car. i did not feel pressured while buying the car. They offered me all the nessesities while I was waiting. I highly recommend this car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Orth
Feb 21, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review! We're glad to hear that Mike made your experience with us as easy and pleasant as possible. Congratulations on your new Altima!

February 17, 2017

"Great service and very helpful"

- Michael

I walk in and was able walk out with a great deal and the staff was very helpful and understanding. The Internet sales clerk was way more helpful then going through my bank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle
Feb 17, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for the review! We aim for our customer service to be second to none, and we greatly appreciate your business!

February 17, 2017

"Best First Buyer Experience Ever!"

- TucsonCowgirl25

David was great! I'm a first time car buyer and I went In and told him what I wanted to do and what I wanted ! And he got me just that ! Plus everyone was nice and I got exactly what I wanted.. even more !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Livengood
Feb 17, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for the review! David is an excellent member of our team, and we're happy to hear that he made your experience with us a splendid one. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

February 12, 2017

"Loving my Nissan SUV!"

- Ira Grant Wilson

We have always had a preference for Nissan. They just make solid cars. I was still recovering from surgery and I was not looking forward to the lengthy negotiation. David made the transaction painless and got us out of the dealership in record time while demonstrating attention to detail and great empathy. He is knowledgeable and committed to giving the customer quality at the best price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Livengood
Feb 13, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for the review! We aim to be second to none when it comes to customer service, so we're glad to hear that David helped make your experience with us an excellent one. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

February 11, 2017

"Great!"

- J&L

Very enjoyable and rewarding experience purchasing a new car from Thoroughbred Nissan. David was very helpful providing us with all the information we wanted and needed to select the Rogue equipped as we wanted. He knows his stuff! Sara was great taking us thru the paperwork. If you are looking fo a car, i recommend Thoroughbred.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Livengood, Sara Altaay
Feb 13, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for the review! The car buying process should indeed be an enjoyable experience, and we're glad to hear that David's knowledge and Sara's expertise made it just so for you. Congratulations on your new Rogue!

February 09, 2017

"Thoroughbred The Go-TO!"

- Aldenkyle1

This was my second experience buying a car at Thoroughbred and it was a breeze! I have loved my Murano so much but it was time to get a new car (something with AWD for my new home in Colorado). My first hesitation in purchasing a new vehicle was the fact that I do not have the best credit and didn't want to feel embarrassed in the car buying process. All of that will eventually be seen and come to light when making any large purchase, but David did a great job of making me feel comfortable about my current monetary situation and did an even better job finding me a great car! (Devin also assisted and kept in touch with me via phone, I'm sorry I missed him!) David is incredibly relatable and made me feel motivated to become better (beyond this car buying experience). You have a great team in the used car lot as well (Spencer rocked!) Thank you all for the awesome experience I will ensure that I pass any new car buyer on to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Livengood
Feb 10, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review! We aim to make buying a car as easy and pleasant as possible, and it's good to hear that David took excellent care of you. Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for being part of the Thoroughbred family!

February 08, 2017

"Amazing!"

- Csais

I just bought my new car today and I couldn't be happier! I went to Nissan Thoroughbred because my friend told me to check them out and I'm so glad I did. I met with David Livengood, I told him what I was looking for and he showed me the Nissan Rogue. I never really looked into that car until I test drove it and I fell in love! I came back Saturday with my family and we looked at a couple of different cars but I just kept going back to the Rogue. David new I was set on an SUV so there wasn't really much else to do after that, he knew I wasn't going to be happy until I got what I wanted and boy am I happy! My entire experience with David and Nissan was great, and I didn't feel pressured into buying a car that first day I showed up. Everything turned out great and I really appreciate David for putting up with me through the entire process. I'll definitely be coming back in the future and sending people their way! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Livengood
Feb 09, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review! David is a fine member of our team, and it's great to hear that he took excellent care of you. Congratulations on your Rogue!

February 08, 2017

"first timer"

- newguy

We were referred to Thoroughbred by a friend. First time we had ever been in the dealership. Nothing fancy, but neat and clean and plenty of friendly people. Salesperson Eric Encinas answered all our questions and made many trips to "the manager" to help us get the deal we wanted. We came away very satisfied and plan to make this our go-to dealership. The Rogue SV we bought is pretty fine also! Plus we liked the fact that the person who referred us got a nice reward on top of our good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
eric encinas
Feb 09, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear that Eric made your experience a positive one - congratulations on your new Rogue!

February 06, 2017

"Easy to deal with"

- Carbuyer17

My family and I have been loyal Honda buyers for as long as I can remember. However I'd rented an Altima before for business and I wanted to test drive a new 2016 for comparison with Honda. The experience at Thoroughbred Nissan was the best and easiest car buying experience I've had. David Livengood greeted me with a smile and talked sraight. He says he isn't a salesman and he delivers. It was the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Highly recommend him and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Livengood
Feb 07, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the review! We pride ourselves on superior customer service and making sure that our customers are treated with the utmost respect. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Thoroughbred family!

February 05, 2017

"Awesome service."

- Rigelesc12

As a first time buyer I was nervous buying my first vehicle. The salesperson, Richard Delahanty, was patient and answered all my questions. The finance manager, Rod Gillis, explained all the paperwork and sold me what I l needed and nothing more. The whole experience was stress free and much easier than I expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Delahanty and Rod Gillis
Feb 06, 2017 -

Thoroughbred Nissan responded

Thank you for the review! We're all about making the car-buying process easy, efficient, and pleasant. We're glad to hear that Richard and Rod made your experience a good one!

1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results