About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Titus-Will Ford

2.1

26 Lifetime Reviews

3606 S Sprague Ave., Tacoma, Washington 98409 Directions
Sales: (800) 637-6876

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Titus-Will Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2016

"Dishonest business practices"

- WMRogers

Avoid! Sales Manager deceptive. Early lease return not processed properly. Credit company was told I abandoned car. Naturally, Ford Credit seeks full payment of car. Fortunately I have documentation that I asked for a requested early termination process. Huge problem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Powers, Jeremiah Visaya
February 24, 2016

"Service shop broke our truck but still charged us."

- fordsucks

Hi there We brought our Ford Explorer to Titus Will Ford for a tune up. We bought it new there in 2009. It has 111,000 miles on it. They quoted $910 for the tune up - very high but we said ok. Then when they pulled the plugs they broke off. This is so common that Ford issued a Technical Service Bulletin on them and for the Ford 150 engine they settled a $2.2 million class action lawsuit. Titus Will has now had to replace the head, will keep our car 2 weeks (no loaner) and is charging us an additional $1400. The truck is basically ruined right now so we have no choice but to get it fixed. We cannot even drive it anywhere else to have it fixed. We filed a complaint with Ford but Titus Will told us Ford is not giving any money towards this or any discount. The spark plug issue is a HUGE problem with Fords that I never knew about until I went online. Beside the settled class action suit, this is very common and many, many people are very angry and will never buy a Ford again. We certainly will not. If you would like more details, please let us know. We appreciate any assistance you can give. We have talked, argued reasonably, sent letters to no avail. Thank you for what you do, Fran Sharp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes Prewitt and Justin
February 04, 2016

"Un safe tacoma "

- Taco

I bought a 2007 tacoma 4 door on 12/28/15 was verry happy with the deal drove it home not a problem the 3 hour trip back next morning went and started it ran a little rough I did a tune up not a big deal has 90k on it was due two weeks went by and heard the back brakes making a noise took it to a shop thay sead that thay were bad and needed to b changed out at a price of 190 I called the dealer titus will ford and thay sead that it cost to mutch and if I were to drive the 6 hours there that thay will do the rears and I sead it's just to far out if thay pay for the parts I will do it thay sead OK os I did them that day the next week I was driving and there was a fast light and I hit the brakes and tha went to the flour and the abs motor was on but no brakes till I tryed agen I pulled over and had it towed to toyota dealer thay looked into it and it had a bad abs module and it only show's when you her the brakes hard so I called the dealer agen and asked them what to do this truck is Un safe not driveable to b on the road and it's been 31 days since I bought it from a a dealèr the sales person sead I was out of luck and that it's my problem and that I would have to pay the 1600 for the repairs so now the truck sits at the shop and is not driveable don't trust it I've called the gm and haven't heard back 2 days I'll try to fight it as far as I can and most likely have to get a lawyer and take them to court and all thay have to do is help pay its un safe it's the law

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don finance manger
October 18, 2015

"Always treated well"

- newcarevery3years

We love this place and have purchased a few cars here. The sales people are gracious and kind, we will definitely buy here again, also recommend the used car and service department of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
manager
August 05, 2015

"complete incompetence"

- unhappy with service

1. Attempted bait and switch 2.Not given door entry code, spare key, or spare tire key 3.had to go to another dealer to get above with a waste of at least 8hours of our time and money 4.they did not believe us about above and did not return calls/texts 5.avoid these people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
April 28, 2015

"BUYER BEWARE OF TITUS WILL FORD (TACOMA)"

- fircrest11

BUYER BEWARE..Stay clear of TITUS WILL FORD IN TACOMA. They are SHYSTERS. They give a whole new meaning of CROOKED CAR SALESMAN....My wife Mandy and I were looking for a new car last weekend. We stopped at Titus Will Ford just off the freeway in Tacoma and spoke to the Ford Sales Manager, Terry Powers. We told him we were looking for a Ford Escape and wanted to be around 28,000.00. We also told him that we are pre-qualified at BECU (Boeing Employees Credit Union) for a purchase. He then turned us over to a salesperson. (This guy was an older guy and walked with a cain). He was somewhat nice at first. We took an Escape for a test drive and told this sales person that we were pre-qualified with BECU. He said thats great because they have a direct connection with them. We came back from the test drive and sat at his desk and started talking numbers. They low balled us on our trade and hit us with a 32,000.00 out the door price tag. My wife was so tired of looking at cars and decided to just have them put the paperwork in with BECU and buy this car. Terry Powers advised he would do it in the morning. The very next day I called BECU and they informed me of our payment and it was at that time I decided it was too much. I called Terry Powers and advised we would not be purchasing that vehicle for the price was too high. Then the car salesman called my cell phone. He was RUDE, Unprofessional, condescending and just down right an ASS. Tried to sell me a used vehicle with 30,000 miles. When I said NO..he stated "WHY NOT". I had to inform him that I was not interested in a used car. Mandy and I then went to Sound Ford and purchased a Ford Escape. They gave us 3500 more for our trade in and it was 27,000.00 out the door. So much less than Titus Will. Now here comes the fun part. In the past 3 days we have received notices from 3 separate credit unions advising us of Loans that were submitted by Titus Will Ford in our name. Two were for 32,000 and the other was 35,000.00. At NO TIME did I or my wife authorize Titus Will Ford to submit our information to other credit unions for considerations of a loan. We were advised it was a requirement to fill out a short credit form so Titus Will could access our BECU account. I informed this salesman that I did not want to use their credit sources and he confirmed it was just for them to access the BECU account. To verify it was Mandy and I that were there. Well this is proving to be false. So now our credit report has taken 3 HARD HITS for financing. I'M SO PISSED OFF. I will never EVER purchase a car from this dealership EVER. I will tell everyone I know not to...A good customer will tell 15 people of their experiences. A customer that has had a bad experience will tell 100's and a customer like me will tell THOUSANDS. TITUS WILL FORD IS CROOKED PERIOD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Powers (Sales manager)
November 05, 2013

"I called service department twice and could not speak to..."

- lynnbatch

I called service department twice and could not speak to anyone about a leak or schedule an appointment. I was told by the person who answred the phone in the service department that I would have to leave my number or a message so a certain person could call me back. Three days later, still waiting. They have several service agents working there at one time, I should not have to wait days or call back many times just to make an appointment. Also, used the Quick Lane recently, joke, I was sent walking back and forth between buildings because they could not figure out where my paperwork was so I could pay for an oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know the name
August 02, 2013

"I cannot rave enough about my experience at Titus Will..."

- TonyaHunt

I cannot rave enough about my experience at Titus Will dealership! Right off I would like to say how wonderful Daniel Cote was to work with. My husband and I had test drove several Ford Taurus cars at other dealerships and returned to Titus Will and specifically looked up Daniel Cote. He had the perfect approach that I feel a car salesman should have. He was eager and helpful without being pushy or overbearing. He did the little things that made the experience so first class for us. I will easily go back to Daniel Cote at Titus Will when purchasing my next vehicle. I cannot say enough about my experience as a whole with our salesperson and this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Cote
November 19, 2012

"We bought a 2010 Mazda 6 from this dealership. They did..."

- llefor

We bought a 2010 Mazda 6 from this dealership. They did not negotiate on the price at all, but we thought it was a fair price so ended up buying the car that same day. The dealership stayed open at least 30 minutes to complete our purchase, which was much appreciated. We did not finance the vehicle, so it was a fairly straight-forward purchase. However, once we paid for the vehicle and were walking out the door to drive the Mazda away, Greg mentioned, "Oh, by the way. There's only one key for the car." This would have been a deal-breaker on that car, which I think Greg knew. It was a shoddy, used-car profiling type of move by the salesman. I asked if there were manuals, spare tire, etc. for the car, but didn't even think to ask if there was a second key. He said most used vehicles come in with just one key. I asked if they would pay for an additional key to be made or provide some type of $$ compensation, especially since we paid full price for the car, but he said no. I felt we were taken advantage of since we had no recourse at that point other than return the car. My spouse really wanted the car, so we kept it. But every time I look at it, it boils my blood. So much so that I have yet to drive it and we bought it in May 2012. This car has a special chip in the key which is not easily duplicated, so we needed to go through the Mazda dealership or find some company online to get a second key made. With multiple drivers in the house or a chance for losing/locking the only key in the vehicle, at least two keys is a must! We ended up going the online route which cost over $300 and took 1+ month since the wrong key was chipped/shipped by the online retailer the first time. For the final exclamation point, while my husband was cleaning out the trunk of the car last week, there was an original second key that was tucked in one of storage pockets!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Eckroth
September 24, 2012

"THANK YOU!!! to Wes Prewitt, Shannon Sam, Ron George and..."

- vixinn29

THANK YOU!!! to Wes Prewitt, Shannon Sam, Ron George and Lyle Cundy. After a rather stressful situation on my husband and I's end, they stepped up and took care of us like we were family. They are wonderful to work with; returning phone calls promptly, taking the time to listen, following through on their words and most of all just caring about the overall situation we were in and helping us make the best out of it. I have complete trust in their words and the dealership as a whole. The dealership and service department is clean and inviting and everyone was very friendly. I will def be back to buy another Ford and will no doubt have them serviced at Titus-Will. Thank you so much for such a great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Prewitt, Shannon Sam, Ron George and Lyle Cundy
1
1 - 10 of 26 results