About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Titus-Will Ford

2.2

30 Lifetime Reviews

3606 S Sprague Ave., Tacoma, Washington 98409 Directions
Sales: (800) 637-6876

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Titus-Will Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2017

"Untrustworthy and will take advantage of you "

- JoeB253

***Update - Shannon, the service manager was very concerned. Called me and refunded me for the diagnostic fees. He seemed very genuine and made things right for me. I appreciated the prompt follow up and he obviously cares about the clients. Where do I start. My wife and I are not "car people" and we left feeling completely taken advantage of. Her car died Monday and we had it towed here. Just from googling she thought it may be the electronic throttle body which there had been a recall on. We had it towed to Titus Will that day. They called to let her know she needed a new serpentine belt. Said it couldn't be driven without it. We bit the bullet and told them to go for it when they were addressing the recalls. I still don't believe it need the new belt. We get there to pay on Friday and they had tacked on a diagnostic fee. We payed our bill and they went to pull the car around. All is well, just get the car and get on with our lives...or not. They let us know it won't start now. After they looked into it they said they forgot to put the new serpentine belt in. On the bill it said it was missing when it showed up... We figured, honest mistake. It's the dealer so it must be the best, albeit expensive. I needed a transmission service as I was closing in on 50k so scheduled it and asked to have it checked for recalls and them fixed as well. I also had a slight intermittent squeak noise. I asked them to see if I needed brakes and quote me if I did. Fast forward to Tuesday. I drop my truck off and after nearly two hours waiting for the shuttle I took an Uber. At least it was all getting done. I get a call saying I need rear brakes, e-brake actuators on both sides, spark plug service, injections and induction service, coolant flush and fill. I get pricing and had them do the coolant but figured I better get a second opinion on the rest. I Uber back to avoid dealing with their "courtesy" shuttle. They were done with the work, but had forgotten the recall and wanted to setup a time so I did, begrudgingly. Once in my truck, I find the little squeak had turned into a very loud grinding/scraping noise that was constant. Turns out the pads have 6mm or ~50% life, needed a new $85 e-brake pedal and everything else checked out well. Rotors were rusty but not needing replacement and had no evidence they had even been take off and checked. The new grinding noise was from someone prying on the backing plate, all while telling me I'd better hurry as it was unsafe. All said and done the $1400+ they wanted to charge me was $268. I would not wish this place on my enemies, they put on a nice smile, constantly try to set you up on their loyalty program all while creating more problems than you show up with. Stupid or liars, not sure what's worse. The silver lining is I have found an awesome place I can trust to take our cars going forward. We will also not be buying our new car from these snake oil salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenn
Jun 14, 2017 -

JoeB253 responded

***Update - Shannon, the service manager was very concerned. Called me and refunded me for the diagnostic fees. He seemed very genuine and made things right for me. I appreciated the prompt follow up and he obviously cares about the clients.

May 08, 2017

"Genuine - low pressure - Amazing Service"

- A. C.

My wife and I bought a Ford Expedition from Titus-Will after both doing a lot of research on vehicles and dealerships. They were a pleasant experience from the gentleman that greeted us, to our sales person, his manager, and financing. They made our experience very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl, Ed, and Chuck
January 04, 2017

"Absolutely horrible job"

- Never again

Brought my Ford Escape in for an oil change and to have the battery replaced. As she kept having startup issues with a jump fixing it I figured okay it's the battery. The service desk swore up and down that they checked the battery and it was good . I wanted a second opinion bought a Schumacher battery tester read instructions bad cell. They said they tested it but didn't"t tried to get me to buy a whole electrical service very shady service what else are they saying they are doing that they are not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel garage
December 19, 2016

"8 hours I will never get back"

- Fusion2013

I waited all day to get a safety recall fixed only to be told they had to order the parts. I scheduled the safety recall. Why they didn't have the parts and why they didn't tell me and reschedule instead of making me wait 8 hours there is how I assume they treat all of there customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The service desk
November 16, 2016

"Dishonest business practices"

- WMRogers

Avoid! Sales Manager deceptive. Early lease return not processed properly. Credit company was told I abandoned car. Naturally, Ford Credit seeks full payment of car. Fortunately I have documentation that I asked for a requested early termination process. Huge problem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Powers, Jeremiah Visaya
February 24, 2016

"Service shop broke our truck but still charged us."

- fordsucks

Hi there We brought our Ford Explorer to Titus Will Ford for a tune up. We bought it new there in 2009. It has 111,000 miles on it. They quoted $910 for the tune up - very high but we said ok. Then when they pulled the plugs they broke off. This is so common that Ford issued a Technical Service Bulletin on them and for the Ford 150 engine they settled a $2.2 million class action lawsuit. Titus Will has now had to replace the head, will keep our car 2 weeks (no loaner) and is charging us an additional $1400. The truck is basically ruined right now so we have no choice but to get it fixed. We cannot even drive it anywhere else to have it fixed. We filed a complaint with Ford but Titus Will told us Ford is not giving any money towards this or any discount. The spark plug issue is a HUGE problem with Fords that I never knew about until I went online. Beside the settled class action suit, this is very common and many, many people are very angry and will never buy a Ford again. We certainly will not. If you would like more details, please let us know. We appreciate any assistance you can give. We have talked, argued reasonably, sent letters to no avail. Thank you for what you do, Fran Sharp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes Prewitt and Justin
February 04, 2016

"Un safe tacoma "

- Taco

I bought a 2007 tacoma 4 door on 12/28/15 was verry happy with the deal drove it home not a problem the 3 hour trip back next morning went and started it ran a little rough I did a tune up not a big deal has 90k on it was due two weeks went by and heard the back brakes making a noise took it to a shop thay sead that thay were bad and needed to b changed out at a price of 190 I called the dealer titus will ford and thay sead that it cost to mutch and if I were to drive the 6 hours there that thay will do the rears and I sead it's just to far out if thay pay for the parts I will do it thay sead OK os I did them that day the next week I was driving and there was a fast light and I hit the brakes and tha went to the flour and the abs motor was on but no brakes till I tryed agen I pulled over and had it towed to toyota dealer thay looked into it and it had a bad abs module and it only show's when you her the brakes hard so I called the dealer agen and asked them what to do this truck is Un safe not driveable to b on the road and it's been 31 days since I bought it from a a dealèr the sales person sead I was out of luck and that it's my problem and that I would have to pay the 1600 for the repairs so now the truck sits at the shop and is not driveable don't trust it I've called the gm and haven't heard back 2 days I'll try to fight it as far as I can and most likely have to get a lawyer and take them to court and all thay have to do is help pay its un safe it's the law

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don finance manger
October 18, 2015

"Always treated well"

- newcarevery3years

We love this place and have purchased a few cars here. The sales people are gracious and kind, we will definitely buy here again, also recommend the used car and service department of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
manager
August 05, 2015

"complete incompetence"

- unhappy with service

1. Attempted bait and switch 2.Not given door entry code, spare key, or spare tire key 3.had to go to another dealer to get above with a waste of at least 8hours of our time and money 4.they did not believe us about above and did not return calls/texts 5.avoid these people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
April 28, 2015

"BUYER BEWARE OF TITUS WILL FORD (TACOMA)"

- fircrest11

BUYER BEWARE..Stay clear of TITUS WILL FORD IN TACOMA. They are SHYSTERS. They give a whole new meaning of CROOKED CAR SALESMAN....My wife Mandy and I were looking for a new car last weekend. We stopped at Titus Will Ford just off the freeway in Tacoma and spoke to the Ford Sales Manager, Terry Powers. We told him we were looking for a Ford Escape and wanted to be around 28,000.00. We also told him that we are pre-qualified at BECU (Boeing Employees Credit Union) for a purchase. He then turned us over to a salesperson. (This guy was an older guy and walked with a cain). He was somewhat nice at first. We took an Escape for a test drive and told this sales person that we were pre-qualified with BECU. He said thats great because they have a direct connection with them. We came back from the test drive and sat at his desk and started talking numbers. They low balled us on our trade and hit us with a 32,000.00 out the door price tag. My wife was so tired of looking at cars and decided to just have them put the paperwork in with BECU and buy this car. Terry Powers advised he would do it in the morning. The very next day I called BECU and they informed me of our payment and it was at that time I decided it was too much. I called Terry Powers and advised we would not be purchasing that vehicle for the price was too high. Then the car salesman called my cell phone. He was RUDE, Unprofessional, condescending and just down right an ASS. Tried to sell me a used vehicle with 30,000 miles. When I said NO..he stated "WHY NOT". I had to inform him that I was not interested in a used car. Mandy and I then went to Sound Ford and purchased a Ford Escape. They gave us 3500 more for our trade in and it was 27,000.00 out the door. So much less than Titus Will. Now here comes the fun part. In the past 3 days we have received notices from 3 separate credit unions advising us of Loans that were submitted by Titus Will Ford in our name. Two were for 32,000 and the other was 35,000.00. At NO TIME did I or my wife authorize Titus Will Ford to submit our information to other credit unions for considerations of a loan. We were advised it was a requirement to fill out a short credit form so Titus Will could access our BECU account. I informed this salesman that I did not want to use their credit sources and he confirmed it was just for them to access the BECU account. To verify it was Mandy and I that were there. Well this is proving to be false. So now our credit report has taken 3 HARD HITS for financing. I'M SO PISSED OFF. I will never EVER purchase a car from this dealership EVER. I will tell everyone I know not to...A good customer will tell 15 people of their experiences. A customer that has had a bad experience will tell 100's and a customer like me will tell THOUSANDS. TITUS WILL FORD IS CROOKED PERIOD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Powers (Sales manager)
1
1 - 10 of 30 results