About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Towne Hyundai

4.8

1,109 Lifetime Reviews

3170 Route 10, Denville, New Jersey 07834 Directions
Sales: (973) 366-7777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,109 Reviews of Towne Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2017

"Happy Customer"

- pep714

I have been a customer for 10 years and have been happy with every leased car from this dealership! Joe Ippolito has been an exceptional, professional salesman. He is like a true family member!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Ippolito
June 22, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- blevine1

I am very pleased with the deal I obtained on my vehicle. Staff was very courteous and helpful, and I have recommended the dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Ippolito
Other Employees : Amy
June 20, 2017

"Pretty good"

- coughlan.jac

My experience was neither excellent nor poor, I am satisfied with the customer service and the deal I got on my new vehicle. Bottom line, this dealership will meet your expectations if you hold them to it...but they're not going to go above & beyond or do any more work than necessary. Examples: 1) My brand new car was pulled around to drive home after washing it, right away I noticed from a distanice of 5ft several long hairline scratches in the paint on the driver's door...did they notice this or do anything about it? No. When I pointed it out & asked for something to be done, did they do it? Yes, right away. And it left looking great, despite another 20min wait. 2) Did they take care of the insurance paperwork they were supposed to without being asked? No. When I called in & spoke to my salesman to follow up after hearing from my insurance company that I was missing documentation, was the issue resolved quickly & professionally? Yes. That is what I mean by good, not excellent. We test drove and arrived at a final price on new vehicle & trade-in within an hour of arrival, yet it still took the typical 4.5 hours to get out the door. Price negotiations were subject to usual pain in the xxx routine & annoyances, but there were no dirty tricks, never any underhanded or unprofessional behavior whatsoever. I highly recommend requesting a detailed quote upfront over email that includes selling price, itemized taxes & fees. That will cut your deal time in half. Know what your trade is worth before you sit down. It always pays to do your research. In the end, I got a great deal & I'm thrilled with the car...that is to say, a great experience is possible at Towne...if YOU make it happen for yourself. Don't count on them to step up beyond good. Same goes for my permanent plates...the temporary tags expire in 3 days...will they make it happen? My guess...not without a healthy measure of follow-up from the customer: I've already called to follow up 3 times, I'm not willing to conduct an experiment to see how long it takes them on their own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 17, 2017

"Lorraine Rice review"

- lorrainer56

We met with the manager, I think his name was Joe, but Diego was so pleasant and knowledgeable, I was happy we got him as our salesman. The receptionist was very nice and all the people at the service desk said hello. The service area looked clean and pleasant. it was raining, so our 2017 Santa Fe was pulled into closed area so we wouldn't get wet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
My salesman was Diego Baez, he took the time to show us cars on the lot with different options/packages. He was very knowledgeable about the car and all the new echnology
June 17, 2017

"Decent deal"

- johngrzelewski

The staff was friendly. I did walk away with a vehicle I was satisfied with. My only substantial complaint is that It does take a relatively long time to complete the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Onorato
June 15, 2017

"Outstanding, professional and courteous"

- darlene0

I am a 3rd time Hyundai vehicle leasing individual. Love the professionalism, and attention given by all. As long as Joe Ippolito is employed by your dealership, I will be a forever customer. He is great, covers all question before they are even asked. Friendly, courtesy and professional, he knows and does his job well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Ippolito
Other Employees : Courtney, Keenan
June 15, 2017

"?"

- lmsmith1

I would recommend your dealership. Diego Baez was an excellent salesman and I will recommend him to my family and friends. I was pleased with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego Baez
June 14, 2017

"Great experience"

- sandyweber18

This was an amazingly simple and straightforward transaction. We leased an Elantra for our son,at a great price, and he loves it. Overall, this was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Ognek
June 14, 2017

"Two thumbs up to Joe and his wonderful team!"

- goellnererinl

I have NEVER experienced such a stress free vehicle purchase before meeting Joe at Towne Hyundai. Joe Ippolito and his team made this the BEST car buying experience EVER. They were professional and friendly. They were thorough about every detail and made sure my family was getting what was needed and of the most importance to us in a vehicle. They truly listened to what we needed! He and his team topped it when they included both my young children in the experience, which kept them calm and entertained, in turn making our experience that much more enjoyable. I could not be happier or ask for anything more. I will definitely be returning for any future purchases and will absolutely recommend Joe and his team to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Ippolito
June 14, 2017

"Towne Hyundai"

- prudolph817

This is the third car I have purchased from Towne and second from Joe. Great place and awesome staff. Staff was amazing helpful. Thanks again and see you soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Ippolito
Other Employees : Ashley
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,109 results