About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Toyota Escondido

231 Lincoln Ave, Escondido, California 92026
Sales: (760) 746-0601
Service: (888) 870-2227
Parts: (866) 455-6798

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
87% Recommend
4.5

195 Lifetime Reviews

Toyota Escondido

Hours: Closed

231 Lincoln Ave,
Escondido, California 92026
Toyota Escondido Info
Hours
Amenities
About Toyota Escondido

Welcome to Toyota Escondido, your Toyota dealer serving San Diego. Everything you need to know to assist you in purchasing your new Toyota is right at your fingertips. Our goal is to ensure that your experience at Toyota Escondido is easy and efficient. From the comfort of your home, you can explore every facet of the Toyota experience, including service and special deals. Our user-friendly website allows you to search our new and pre-owned inventory and perform in-depth research on model trims. We are ready and willing to help you, so stop by our Toyota dealership and experience award-winning service that is characteristic of Toyota Escondido. Experienced Toyota representatives will provide a comfortable environment that is typical of the San Diego County spirit and reliable service for all your Toyota needs. We have a multitude of parts available at our parts department, and we are certainly able to order any parts that are out of stock. You can also schedule a service appointment or dare to take one of our Toyota vehicles on a test drive. You are the main priority here at Toyota Escondido. We pride ourselves on customer service, so if you have any questions, contact us, your Toyota dealer serving San Diego.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Toyota Escondido

Welcome to Toyota Escondido, your Toyota dealer serving San Diego. Everything you need to know to assist you in purchasing your new Toyota is right at your fingertips. Our goal is to ensure that your experience at Toyota Escondido is easy and efficient. From the comfort of your home, you can explore every facet of the Toyota experience, including service and special deals. Our user-friendly website allows you to search our new and pre-owned inventory and perform in-depth research on model trims. We are ready and willing to help you, so stop by our Toyota dealership and experience award-winning service that is characteristic of Toyota Escondido. Experienced Toyota representatives will provide a comfortable environment that is typical of the San Diego County spirit and reliable service for all your Toyota needs. We have a multitude of parts available at our parts department, and we are certainly able to order any parts that are out of stock. You can also schedule a service appointment or dare to take one of our Toyota vehicles on a test drive. You are the main priority here at Toyota Escondido. We pride ourselves on customer service, so if you have any questions, contact us, your Toyota dealer serving San Diego.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

195 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mark Soriano
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good service "

It was a good experience to be served by Toyota of Escondido .mr Alex Gastelum was taking care of me and he make sure that is everything is find.But I don't know who's fault for not being noticed of the bad batteries of the car that they sold with me.but overall experience is great.Thumbs up mr Alex Gastelum and Rigoberto Rojas . Thank you for helping me to get into my vehicle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Toyota Escondido responded to this review

May 13, 2016

Mark, we're glad to hear you had a good experience with us. We apologize for the batteries issue and oversight. Thank you for the recognition of service by Alex Gastelum and Rigoberto Rojas and we look forward to serving you again.

edge
4/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"buying experience"

the salesperson (Rosendo Perez) were so friendly! there were some minor issues regarding my new purchase car, and they were able to fix it! thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

rosendo perez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Toyota Escondido responded to this review

May 13, 2016

Thank you for the review and your feedback. We're delighted to hear the issues were resolved and you found a new car. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Npc_lisa
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Phenomenal and exceptional Service "

Great professional customer service! They made the process very comfortable with no stress. No pressure the customer comes first then the sale. Leo Ruiz and James are super awesome! Thank you for all your help. I love my new Toyota Camry!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leo Ruiz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Toyota Escondido responded to this review

May 13, 2016

Congratulations on your new Toyota Camry! We're thrilled to hear you had a good experience with us. Thank you for the recognition of Leo and James service to you. We look forward to continuing to serve you.

jroge737
4/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Exceptional Customer Service"

Been taking our 2010 Tundra to Toyota of Escondido since we purchased it new. Always recieved great high quality service every time. They were very helpful recently when outr truck needed new brakes. The Service Department was able to accomodate our schedule so we could have the truck back the same day early in the afternoon. Again another memorable experience. THANKS

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose and Cindy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Toyota Escondido responded to this review

May 13, 2016

Thank you for your service review of your Toyota Tundra. We're thrilled to hear we're providing consistent service and accommodating your schedule. We look forward to continuing to serve you.

salazarmartin6
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"wonderful experience!"

From the time we started looking at vehicles at Toyota of Escondido. Everyone from the sales guy to the finance person made us feel comfortable and at home. I have never had a better experience in buying a new car. I would definitely recommend this dealership to all my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dominic, Jesus

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Toyota Escondido responded to this review

May 13, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation. We're delighted to hear you had a comfortable experience buying a car. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Deb59
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"So Happy, excellent customer service"

My dashboard lite up like a Christmas tree, so took it in to Toyota of Escondido, Lauren assisted me first getting paperwork lined up explained to cost for the diagnosis and then David assisted in lining up the courtesy shuttle. After they found out what the issue was, battery needed replaced, David called me and let me know that it was still under warranty. I then asked about a loaner vehicle as they would be keeping mine over night. David assisted me with that, sent me to the rental area. Very helpful gentleman helped me there as well(unfortunately I don't recall his name) Came back the next day got my car and it was Clean! And the best part no cost!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David and Lauren

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Toyota Escondido responded to this review

May 13, 2016

Deb, thank you for your great five star review of our service. We're pleased to hear the issue was addressed. We also appreciate the recognition of our service team to assist you.

Sam458
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Extremely happy ! "

I went in without an appointment. A service advisor named Jose Reyes helped me through the whole process. I would recommend to everyone, he made my experience easy and enjoyable. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Reyes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Toyota Escondido responded to this review

May 13, 2016

Thank you for the great five star review. We're delighted to hear you would recommend us our service. We appreciate the recognition of Jose Reyes service to you. We look forward to continuing service of your car.

Alextrd1
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exelent"

Exelent service berry good people end nice wais is the best and Martin Angeles Toyota Escondido exelent David Hernandez good for financial Mach more then eny Toyota around in san diego

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Martin angeles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Toyota fan
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Top notch in every way!"

The service at Toyota of Escondido is fantastic! Great personnel, done right the first time, fair pricing and quick turnaround. These folks are efficient and good!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Garth Hersey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chick
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"I found the service to be EXCELLENT."

When I called to make an appointment, I was greeted by a friendly voice. The service was performed promptly and effiently as I waited in a nice lounge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lady service rep

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
31 - 40 of 195 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Juan Zaragoza
Juan Zaragoza

Pre Owned Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Clearwater
Ray Clearwater

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Damian Campos
Damian Campos

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Santiago Garcia
Santiago Garcia

New Cars & Pre-Owned Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  Marino
Chris Marino

Fleet

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Garth Hersey
Garth Hersey

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alejandro Badillo
Alejandro Badillo

New Cars & Pre-Owned Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy  Trujillo
Andy Trujillo

New Cars & Pre-Owned Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christian Campa
Christian Campa

Pre Owned Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jesse  Chavez
Jesse Chavez

Pre-Owned Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $41413
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$41,413

Mileage0

Exterior ColorMagnetic Gray Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $41079
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$41,079

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorGraphite

New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $45243
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$45,243

Mileage0

Exterior ColorMagnetic Gray Metallic

Interior ColorGRAPHITE GRAY L

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21125
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,125

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlue Crush Metallic

Interior ColorSTEEL BLUE FABR

New 2016 Toyota Sienna, $43710
2016 Toyota Sienna

Price$43,710

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlizzard Pearl

Interior ColorCHESTNUT LEATHE

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $38623
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$38,623

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlizzard Pearl

Interior ColorLT GRAY LEATHER

New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $40039
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$40,039

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorSTONE

New 2016 Scion FR-S, $27599
2016 Scion FR-S

Price$27,599

Mileage0

Exterior ColorAsphalt

Interior ColorBlack