About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Toyota Escondido

231 Lincoln Ave, Escondido, California 92026
Sales: (760) 746-0601
Service: (888) 870-2227
Parts: (866) 455-6798

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
87% Recommend
4.5

135 Lifetime Reviews

Toyota Escondido

Hours: Closed

231 Lincoln Ave,
Escondido, California 92026
Toyota Escondido Info
Hours
Amenities
About Toyota Escondido

Welcome to Toyota Escondido, your Toyota dealer serving San Diego. Everything you need to know to assist you in purchasing your new Toyota is right at your fingertips. Our goal is to ensure that your experience at Toyota Escondido is easy and efficient. From the comfort of your home, you can explore every facet of the Toyota experience, including service and special deals. Our user-friendly website allows you to search our new and pre-owned inventory and perform in-depth research on model trims. We are ready and willing to help you, so stop by our Toyota dealership and experience award-winning service that is characteristic of Toyota Escondido. Experienced Toyota representatives will provide a comfortable environment that is typical of the San Diego County spirit and reliable service for all your Toyota needs. We have a multitude of parts available at our parts department, and we are certainly able to order any parts that are out of stock. You can also schedule a service appointment or dare to take one of our Toyota vehicles on a test drive. You are the main priority here at Toyota Escondido. We pride ourselves on customer service, so if you have any questions, contact us, your Toyota dealer serving San Diego.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Toyota Escondido

Welcome to Toyota Escondido, your Toyota dealer serving San Diego. Everything you need to know to assist you in purchasing your new Toyota is right at your fingertips. Our goal is to ensure that your experience at Toyota Escondido is easy and efficient. From the comfort of your home, you can explore every facet of the Toyota experience, including service and special deals. Our user-friendly website allows you to search our new and pre-owned inventory and perform in-depth research on model trims. We are ready and willing to help you, so stop by our Toyota dealership and experience award-winning service that is characteristic of Toyota Escondido. Experienced Toyota representatives will provide a comfortable environment that is typical of the San Diego County spirit and reliable service for all your Toyota needs. We have a multitude of parts available at our parts department, and we are certainly able to order any parts that are out of stock. You can also schedule a service appointment or dare to take one of our Toyota vehicles on a test drive. You are the main priority here at Toyota Escondido. We pride ourselves on customer service, so if you have any questions, contact us, your Toyota dealer serving San Diego.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

135 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Davidl90
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience with Ricardo Calderon "

Great experience with a new car buy. Will defenetly recommend him an the dealer ship. Everybody was friendly and helpful. Service was great with Ricardo

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bellajaimes
2/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY EXPERIENCE!"

Ricardo Calderon gave me two awesome experiences since February 14, 2014. He helped me buy my first car in 2014 and with my BRAND NEW 2015 TOYOTA CORROLLA that I just got this year 2015. I am very happy with his customer service and patience he had with me. Ricardo Calderon showed great positive attitude, great personality, and care to my experience. Thank you so much Toyota of Escondido for your service and for the Great employees you have like Ricardo Calderon helping throughout the process!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shavonnetruax
11/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THEY SAVED ME FROM AN UPSIDE-DOWN LOAN! UNREAL!!!"

TRISHA AND LUIS!!!!!! Wow!!!! we had the worst luck in the world with cars, we bought a tacoma from mission valley almost 2 years ago. That truck was an impulse buy because we needed it so badly at the time and had nothing close to good credit. The sales team in mission valley vs ESCONDIDO was like night and day! For the last year we have kept the tacoma because we thought it was bettering our credit to one day have a truck we loved!!! We were so wrong!!! we had a 28% interest rate and over the last 2 years had only paid off 3000 toward the truck and it had made us completely upside-down with the creditors!!! I thought there was no hope and we were stuck paying our lives away to a truck we didn't even like!! We tried to refinance with two different banks and were denied! UNTIL.... We took the tacoma in to be serviced and got the phone call we have been waiting for, for over a year and a half!!!! Trisha called my husband and said we want to buy back your truck and put you in something newer with a lower interest rate! (could this be true??) My husband had work all day and so i agreed to just go down there to pick their brains and see the options they offered us! Trisha new my husband wanted a Toyota Tacoma that we could use to tow his toys. Being the more realistic thinker i told her that wasn't 100% necessary but i would like to see what she has to show me. She found us a brand new RED tacoma that was awesome, seemed like everything we wanted. she was offering a TWO PERCENT interest rate!!!! I called my husband and he was grateful but i could tell in his voice he really didn't want a red car. I wasn't as concerned about the color, i was just so excited to not be upside-down in the loan anymore. I asked her if any chance she could find me a different color. Trisha worked her magic and found me A BLACK one!! Our dream car, it had so many more features and just felt right during the test drive!!! One problem, it was a little bit more expensive and she wasn't sure she could get me the same amazing deal as she did on the red one. i was trying to stay under a certain amount monthly, and wanted to keep the 2% interest rate!!! Trisha looked at me like i was crazy but all that did was motivate her to do it!!! She didn't just pick up the phone and tell them what i wanted, she marched over to the financing office and said she wasn't taking no for an answer. She based her decision on our history with toyota, we had never missed a payment in 2 years (Even though our credit was not the best) which gave her a sense of trust in us! Next step was waiting...... we are expecting our second baby and by this time i had been here for hours, Trisha looked at me and said, you must be starving. Instead of having me wait, wondering in the lobby for hours, she kept me in her office, sent someone to buy us lunch, ate our lunch and chatted while she finished some of her other work. Man, this woman can multitask!!! By this time the phone rang!!!! I saw her face light up! SHE DID IT! (I KNEW SHE WOULD) We were approved for the BLACK tundra with the same low interest rate for only 20 dollars more a month... which might i add was still almost 100 less then we have been paying for the tacoma from mission valley that we hated! Now my husband had his dream truck and my favorite part, we were saving money!!!! In conclusion, i will never EVER buy another car without speaking to Trisha first! She is so smart and genuine and GORGEOUS too!!!!!! Never once did i feel she was trying to put me in something just to make money or was pressuring me to make another bad choice!!! She showed me every single option i had and had me in her office the ENTIRE day!!! 10-5pm! We left sooooo happy and even pranked my husband by making him think he was getting the red one and surprised him with the black!!! BEST SALES EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!!! wish i knew everyones names but TRISH AND LUIS are a great team as well as her boss and the FINANCE team!!! We WILL BE BACK!!!!! Shavonne and Michael Hogan

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trisha and Lewis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gretalemon
11/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great new car experience with Lee Olague!"

Lee met me and my friends right when we stepped on the lot, and was friendly, helpful, and courteous throughout! He never even "called" me on my fake husband ruse! Thanks, Lee! He was totally thorough in explaining my new car's features, especially necessary to someone who hasn't owned a new car in 14 years! Lee worked late to accommodate my schedule, and even gave me rides to and from home (local), as I had no car, but also to allow my sis to see my new car and get her approval!! His supervisor, Gonzalo Cantu, played the classic "bad cop" to Lee's "good cop" well! I loved it! He also offered what I consider a good deal: $160 a mo. for 5 and a half years, very much doable! I may have payed too much ($20k on a 2014 corolla after $10k down), but I got a great financing plan and had an awesome customer experience with Lee, so I am totally satisfied!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lee Olague

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Casey Peyakov
8/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service!"

I just purchased a new Camry at Toyota of Escondido. What made my whole experience excellent was our salesman Miguel Trejo. He got me a great deal on my car and had wonderful customer service. I would highly recommend him to anyone. We will be returning to Miguel for future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Miguel Trejo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Unsatisfactory
8/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

" Lock up your stuff before coming to this dealership!!"

I have been going to this dealership for regular oil changes and other accessory items for my 2005 Prius since the beginning of the year. My recent trip last week to this dealer cost me $38 for the oil change and a missing Tactical knife from my center console. I understand that they are not responsible for items left in the car but REALLY, do you need to take my things from me? When I called the Service manager and explained the situation to him, he responded with "OK". Pretty much nothing to assist with the issue like "he apologizes for my stolen item" or anything to that effect. He told me that he would contact the other service manager and ask his team if they saw the item. The director of service contacted me and said that none of his technician saw or took the item from my car. Of course your team would deny that they would take anything from anybody!! I'm sure that they would not want to lose their jobs!! I am not satisfied with this place of business, now I have finally experienced the term that everyone uses "Stealer-ship". I will NOT be coming back to a dealership that cannot be trusted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ignacio Garcia, Darrel Greer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
arlene2702
7/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service and What a DEAL! "

We just made a purchase at Toyota Escondido on a new Camry. The car can sell itself, but what made it even better was the custome service and the deal we made. Our saleman Chris Marino really jumped through hoops to get us an unbelivable price and the lowest rate. We were 100% happy with each; the price, the rate, and the customer service. It's refreshing to find a good deal from a great place. Thank you again for all your help Chris! We'd Highly recomend this dealership to anyone. I'd ask for Chris for the same experience that we had. We will be returning to buy the next one from Chris.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Marino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cassady1982
7/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"buyer"

Santiago was honest,helpful, knowledgeable in the car we decided with. When it came to negotiating JP made it easy with the Costco pricing program.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Santiago Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tcooyrlla
6/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service!"

Extremely helpful throughout the entire process, as well as James Curtis. Great guy and extremely helpful who I cant even explain how patient he is. Great service, we will see you soon!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Curtis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marrey119
6/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great service"

I am extremely happy with the service I received at toyota of escondido. Especially from Ricardo, his attitude and great service made our visit pleasant. He helped us find the right car that fit our needs and didnt let us leave un happy. His perseverance and of his co workers is what made it possible to buy a good car. THANK YOU VERY MUCH

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

marissa rosa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
31 - 40 of 135 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ricardo Calderon
Ricardo Calderon

Salesman

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory