About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Toyota Escondido

231 Lincoln Ave, Escondido, California 92026
Sales: (760) 746-0601
Service: (888) 870-2227
Parts: (866) 455-6798

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
88% Recommend
4.5

176 Lifetime Reviews

Toyota Escondido

Hours: Closed

231 Lincoln Ave,
Escondido, California 92026
Toyota Escondido Info
Hours
Amenities
About Toyota Escondido

Welcome to Toyota Escondido, your Toyota dealer serving San Diego. Everything you need to know to assist you in purchasing your new Toyota is right at your fingertips. Our goal is to ensure that your experience at Toyota Escondido is easy and efficient. From the comfort of your home, you can explore every facet of the Toyota experience, including service and special deals. Our user-friendly website allows you to search our new and pre-owned inventory and perform in-depth research on model trims. We are ready and willing to help you, so stop by our Toyota dealership and experience award-winning service that is characteristic of Toyota Escondido. Experienced Toyota representatives will provide a comfortable environment that is typical of the San Diego County spirit and reliable service for all your Toyota needs. We have a multitude of parts available at our parts department, and we are certainly able to order any parts that are out of stock. You can also schedule a service appointment or dare to take one of our Toyota vehicles on a test drive. You are the main priority here at Toyota Escondido. We pride ourselves on customer service, so if you have any questions, contact us, your Toyota dealer serving San Diego.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Toyota Escondido

Welcome to Toyota Escondido, your Toyota dealer serving San Diego. Everything you need to know to assist you in purchasing your new Toyota is right at your fingertips. Our goal is to ensure that your experience at Toyota Escondido is easy and efficient. From the comfort of your home, you can explore every facet of the Toyota experience, including service and special deals. Our user-friendly website allows you to search our new and pre-owned inventory and perform in-depth research on model trims. We are ready and willing to help you, so stop by our Toyota dealership and experience award-winning service that is characteristic of Toyota Escondido. Experienced Toyota representatives will provide a comfortable environment that is typical of the San Diego County spirit and reliable service for all your Toyota needs. We have a multitude of parts available at our parts department, and we are certainly able to order any parts that are out of stock. You can also schedule a service appointment or dare to take one of our Toyota vehicles on a test drive. You are the main priority here at Toyota Escondido. We pride ourselves on customer service, so if you have any questions, contact us, your Toyota dealer serving San Diego.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

176 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
siennafan
3/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, resourceful"

Ryan found me a 2015 Sienna when others couldn't/didn't try, even though I was specific. Listened to what I wanted, worked with me, straightforward and candid, delivered as promised from what was available. Kept the communication flowing, letting me know daily how the search was going, returned my calls promptly. Overall, very satisfied!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Tremblatt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Zach
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service!"

Toyota of Eacondido provided me with excellent service while going through the purchase process. Communication was great between the salesman and I. Everyone I worked with was extremely helpful! Great customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lauren Collins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sid C.
3/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"I have never been treated better."

My last visit to the service dept involved some confusion on my part as to what really need to be done at the time. David Alvarez, xxx't Service Manager, patiently walked me through it and I have the highest regard for him; very courteous and thoughtful. I have never been treated so well and would easily recommend y our service dept .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Alverez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Coastline
3/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Genuine caring service"

I needed to take our van in for a check engine light and was on a serious time crunch and sick at the same time. My service advisors assistant Andrew was genuinely nice and caring and didn't come across as just business courteous but helped me with my dying phone, getting all of my work out of the vehicle before they took it and quickly helped me get a shuttle to work. Thank you Andrew and Toyota!! Devin

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew, service advisor assistant for Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jocelyn10
3/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Thank you for your service "

Great customer service and friendly. I was in and out in no time , explained in detailed what was wrong with my car . Thank you & I will be returning soon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Anguianano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1elgordo
2/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

Got me in the car that I wanted the terms that I was looking for. I would definitely recommend this place hundred percent. Alex from Internet sales is an awesome sales man. Keep up the great work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ramon from finance was also a great help

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
minnie1926
2/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent"

My first time at Toyota Escondido and not say enough how wonderful every one that I came in contact were. Could not ask for better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

0121

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kcsm1
2/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience! Ask for Chris Marino"

A few months back I had the pleasure of working with Chris Marino who helped me find a new care that was perfect for me. I was extremely impressed by his professionalism and knowledge of all the features on every model. When I was ready to purchase the vehicle, Chris was very easy to work with and we came up with a price that was very fair. Chris is definitely not your typical pushy salesman, rater he seem like someone I'd like to have a beer with! If you are looking to buy a car don't talk to anyone but Chris!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Michael321
2/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"25,000 mile service for 2015 Toyota Tacoma"

I've had my 2015 Tacoma in for scheduled maintenance five times now. I bought the package that covers all maintenance through 75,000 miles. I love the truck and there have been no issues at all. The service department employees are always very courteous at Toyota of Escondido.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mozie Alcorn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
designerwithin
2/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"$139 out the door including labor??!! What a joke!"

Went in here with my Dad to have his "check engine" light checked. Was told that it was $120 but if he does the work they wouldn't charge that. Went back in to get something out of the car and was told that they were trying to get a hold of us and that it was a battery (it's a Prius) and that the price would be $139 out the door. Today my Father went in and picked up his car, they only replaced the battery, the charge was $326.91!!! What happened to $139 out the door including labor??? My Dad was halfway home and the "check engine" light came on again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul Smith, Jessie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
31 - 40 of 176 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ricardo Calderon
Ricardo Calderon

Sales Manager

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  Marino
Chris Marino

Fleet

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Damian Campos
Damian Campos

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Myers
Andrew Myers

General Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Rangel
Alex Rangel

New Cars & Pre-Owned Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Garth Hersey
Garth Hersey

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex  Gastelum
Alex Gastelum

Fleet

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wais Zemar
Wais Zemar

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Abadie
Don Abadie

Fleet

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Javier Rivera
Javier Rivera

New Cars & Pre-Owned Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory